(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

diana: that's why i opted for C-sect at first, cost plus health condition....but gynae has been encouraging natural and today she said again....sigh. I feel like I keep repeating myself but really worried leh....

happy hippo/siangjiao>> my baby is also 2.8kg at 35W4D. Gynae cannot believe also so she measured 4 times. first time is ard 3.1kg =.= baby gained 700g within 2 weeks! all thanks to my cravings for milk tea over the past few weeks =\

I went for the GD test this morning.. results will be out next week.. hope everything is fine.. hmm... she say might induce too coz if not baby will be too big by due date..

And i feel that my tummy is too small for her liao.. she move abit i can feel it v strongly.. her arms and legs keep protruding out.. i hope she can stay there till week 38 at least. dun so gan chiong ok baby ? :D

happyhippo/sweetzinc/siangjiao >> wah... tink our babies are quite big size hor? i went for my 35week check yesterday... bb weighing at 3.2kg liao.. but glucose level still ok.. doc say i m ok to induce on my 38week (07 Oct) and i am still tinking if shd go c-section or induce! since he expecting my bb to exceed 4kg.. Hmm next week's check up will firm up the decision..
JIA U mummies!

roxie>> mine suddenly shoot up one..
regretted taking so much milk tea, donuts etc .. coz my weight gain have been very ok until the previous check up.. sigh.....

my check up is 1st oct. gynae say if by then baby still not out can induce liao.. hmmm...

tink is last few weeks... mine also shoot up since 28week? 700-800gm every two weeks loh.. have to curb sweet stuffs k.. if not the gain will be swinging up up upzz again... i hope my next week 36week check, bb weight wont exceed 3.5kg
don take milk tea lah.. take milk.. at least more nutritious? i drank more than 15 tins of mamil mama milk powder ever since preggie wor.. dono is it becos of this.. i gain and bb also gain..

15 tins ?!?!?! OMG!!! u sure not haha
my 2nd tin also haven finish leh.

haha i crave for mos milk tea ma... sometimes those bubble tea also tsk. now stop liao haha!

aiyoh. whole day i couldn't access forum!!!

re jabs
i gave teng the works.. all in. complusory or non complusory :p

shugar! congrats once again. hey. mind me asking. how come c-section? got complications durin gthe birth process?

re kelly
yep i requested her to contact us because some of us might pop earlier than expected.. she replied she has already emailed all od us.. :p BUT she didn't email me! aiyoh. ha..

roxie: with ranyer. i drank ammun everyday. end up he also onli 3.1kg.. this time i lazy. i didn't drink at all.. let's see what's the contrast :p

hippo:will reply u soon...the new email u just sent me.. when u need a reply?

hmm. i shd really get my bag ready liao..

Yo Yo...1 more week for me...will give birth next Sat...

XOXOlight: i will work till tis fri then will rest for 1 week then go pop liao...abit nervous even though is already 3rd one liao...

Think someone ask me abt Giant dispoable panty, it not really paper type. It got some colour print on it...a very stretchable...ask me will stain anot, even those cotton panty will stain..so dunno hw to ans u....hahaha

PY: u know with rayner. i impose a BIG no with regards to milk tea. it was sheer torture. coz my only sugary vice is those tea with double pearls!!!! .. then hor.. after delivered. i went berserk. drink every single day.. sometimes up to 2 cups :p. then cldn't establish bf-ing.. then end up balloon 10 kg! :p.. kekeke. this time round. i tried to control. but i realised i cldn't coz my school sells it!!! but still drink sparingly.. let's hope it wun make me deliver an elephant calf. :p let's see what happens :p

sweetzinc: Mine gain 800g over 3 weeks. Then my weekly sugar test (using the meter) results cannot make it. Pee test also fail today. so must be really conscience the food i pick. Actually i feel quite guilty lah, cos although knowing my condition, yesterday at Vivo, i still went for mooncake sample tasting spree.. *hang my head in shame*

Anyway, seen the dietician today and she strongly advise that after meals, we should walk for at least 15-20 mins. It will really help bring down sugar level and improves digestion.

Roxie: 15 tins!! It's pretty fattening you know. The dietician totally ban me from it. Now i can only take low fat milk or no sugar added carton soy milk. She say we can still get sufficient nutrients for our baby thru our daily intake of food. But must select quality food la, not junk food.

hydrogen: next tue? is oct liao ah? :p
u mean sept?

blink: rayson sounds like rasom to me :p
today i searched a few names for miser to approve.. wah liew.. none make it to his 2nd vetting list leh! arghh..

astro: talking about elephant calf... My parents nick name my baby as 小牛。 Today, i called home and told them 小牛 become 大牛 liao.

So pissed with the posting. EVerytime I got to post 2 times cos' after refreshing the page, I realised my post is not there.

Ginger, thanks alot. Kelly's email is indeed in my junk folder!

For easy reference to those who has signed up, I have dug up Astro's previous post on kelly's package. (in case you need to refer when responding to Kelly's email)

Kelly's photography confirmed deal

1. 30% discount off ANY Package
(package A/B/C
*** UPDATED 2009 PRICE LIST ***

> Package A: $ 228
- 2 5R images (edited)
- 1 Low Resolution image CD (150DPI)
(Retouched)

> Package B: $ 278
- 6 5R images (edited)
- 2 S8R image (edited)
(Retouched)

> Package C: $ 578
- 2 5R images (edited)
- 1 Black leather Coffee Table book -
10”x10” (10 pages) (with box)
(Retouched) )

> ** Price list retrieved from
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/2184017.
html

ya lah, i drink alot. One tin is 900gm, each serving is about 6scoops-45gm and i drink two glasses a day. (very fattening? one glass of mamil mama is about 3gm of fats as stated on their tin leh) About 10 days i can finish one tin already. One month about three tins.. And i only started drinking after my first trimester - after merlion marathon wor. Haha..

ddnikz: ehhh. could i request you remove that kelly's offer? reason being. others do suf our thread.. and that got into a miscommunication between kelly and another mum who wants to initiate a gp discount.. could u please remove that? i am sorry....

ladies, if u need the details again, please let me know. i will PM u the details as per posted by didinikz..

this oct thread was a challenge to post today!

hippo: i heard tmc only provides surgery type of gown. so, we have to bring our own front open type especially easier for us to breast feed. i got mine at robinson and been wearing them at home since 4th or 5th months.

regarding mooncake: i started craving for them yesterday after reading the post here and in sept thread. drooling man! looking forward to take a mooncake sampling walk at taka this sat :p haha

my bb also big. gynae told me bb is abt 3.8-4.2kg during monday visit. and i still have 1-2 more weeks before edd. i guess our bb having growth spurt during the last leg?!?

Sorry to interput this thread. FYI, I'm selling the Medela PIS (locally bought set) at only $200. Selling cheap as I've upgraded to the Freestyle and see no point keeping two pumps. Warranty is over, but just tested the pump today, it's working as perfectly as before. This is a complete set, including the shoulder bag and cooler box with 4 bottles. Pls PM for pics and to deal if interested. Serious buyers only pls.. Thanks and enjoy the motherhood process!

Hippo,

You wanna take up the bet with the new development?! hahaha cos if I'm the 1st then there's no winner and both xoxo and I can't get to eat!

I met my friend today. 1st thing she said when she saw me was "wow, your breast very big hor?" 2nd thing she said was "Your tummy is so big too!" I told her she's the 1st to say my tummy big! Then we conclude, it is the contrast of my breast to make my tummy look small!

My gynae was telling me, "your baby has engaged very low." I was like "huh?! Is it? I thought my tummy still look quite high?" When I reached home and told DH(DH just returned from KL), we were staring at my tummy. Then I remember the big/small tummy contrast with my breast. So I "lift up" my papaya breast and asked my hubby "So now does my tummy looked low?!" He replied "YES!" Wahahahahahaha

shugar: Samuel, welcome to this colorful world!

Someone was asking about gal name starting with R? I had my girl's name ready since 6 years ago but I guess I will not get to use it
I want to call my girl "Rane"

xoxo,
You are like me 6 years ago when I had Ryan with the insomnia + endless engery. I'm like that cos I had hyper thyroid and needs to be on medication for a year. There's a risk of passing it to the baby. But luckily for me, Ryan did not get it. This condition can only be confirm via blood test. Maybe you want to check it out with your gynae tomorrow?

mrs L: I'm going for mooncake sampling tomorrow at Raffles Place! Am so looking forward to it

Roxie: Wow, 15 tins! I'm stuck at 1 since the start of my pregnency. Really cannot take the taste. Funny, with my 1st, I can drink everyday. Hey, your baby will be very fair then!

Hippo: Sorry about the metro thingy. Do you know when the sale will end? I will be going again next thus. So can check it out then. Was scolding myself today because I forgot to bring the metro card! Today I'm a big sotong!

PY: DH also had to go overseas end of month. He's trying to arrange it to be next week so that he can return before Oct. Hopefully both our babies will be good and wait for their daddies!

Someone is asking me which master I consult? I went to dig out the record and realise that back then, we already choose zhuo en for Ryan but it was a name that clash with his birth date (5 elements) Hopefully this time round Reagan can use it. Haha now that I'm looking at it, very cute he even caculate which animal is not suitable for marriage & business partner.... guess what?! It's ox! OMG, so the 2 brothers cannot go into business together?!

Sorry, not that I don't wanna give the name but it's all in chinese! My han yu pin in is not good. Will post when I find out the pin in.

Astro: I found a chart which seem to explain from 1 to 81 strokes, whether the total count of strokes is suitable for the person. Is that what you are using?

another sleepless nite,anyone online?:p

sweetzinc: tts a super big jump lor. but then can we drink milktea?i m advise not to as baby will ahve alot og phlegm if take too mcuh milktea

Hihi ladies!

thanks for all the warm welcomes for bb Samuel!
He's currently still in the nicu with oxygen tubes and slightly swollen tummy which pd is still observing cause.

Astro: c-sec due to bb breech position lor.

Came to mt a on early wed morning about 4am coz could not tahan the pains anymore and also had a round of bleeding which told me better get moving before it's too late. Reach hospital and nurses found me to be 6cm dilated already. They joked how come so late come in... Isit want to hv bb at home ah??? :p
checked and bb still breech so told me to prepare for c-sec. Gynae came at 5.30 and told me I was 8cm dilated so got to hurry for c-sec at 6am.
Went into OT at about 6.15Am and by 7am like that bb was out Liao. Got to see him for a short while b4 they brought him out. He was tiny n red

the rest of the day me was in bed dozing on and off. Yesterday took my first few steps. Wound still hurts a bit but I hope my thick skin heals more by today :p hehe

haha, i think the resident owl here is taking her leave. the bliss of dreams...YEAY!!

hippo >> sotong might, just might...but u still stand a chance too.
let's hear from my gynae what's my case like today. but if the breathlessness is anything to go by together with the heartburn, i think mine's still quite high..a case of the first being the last and the last being the first (in terms of EDD)...hehehe...
and carrying a chimpanzee's great! has the SMARTS!!

sotong >> I think with my very bad panda eyes it's certainly gg to attract the gynae's attn...i look at past pics of myself..whoa..very bad regression in the looks dept! she did ask me if i was sleeping well at the last visit, i said no. but i did not go further to say that surprisingly, i am OK in energy levels. now the energizer is out again. at 6am...where to go, what to eat???

nomsnosm>> this jab thingy...i need to structure my concerns a little better...the arguments for jabbing (esp with combination jabs) aren't very persuasive other than the convenience bit..really have my misgivings..ok, suspend heavy topic in the morning till some other time.

joanne >> that sounds like a nice good plan. what's the details in the week? I was thinking, if i were to have a fully free week...whoa...gonna have leisurely tea time, walks at botanic gdns, have my top 5 fave restaurants all lined up, night-after-night...visit the hairstylist, do a decent mani/pedi, get a facial...a few more massages everywhere....haha, overhaul b4 i receive the baby...good mood eh? too bad - i don't see much opportunity for all that....instead of getting more "eng"..i'm much busier now...so shall stop planning and just go with the flow..being busy also takes the edge off my MS and preggy discomforts right?

shugar >> whoa..music to my ears if i reach hospital and they tell me 6cm, 8cm...hehe, but i am thankful that both mummy and bb are safe yah? mt A has this kangaroo care thing..did they initiate that in yr case? i hope samuel can get stronger really soon and be in time to celebrate his first children's day and mid-autumn festival!

astro,
as soon as its convenient? cos got lead time mah.

mrsL,
think for mine, PJs are provided so i'll prolly wear theirs but will bring my own as well just in case. u wanna go eat mooncakes? erm... i think i brought it upon myself lah. cos i never really control my diet. and the last few weeks i've only had cravings for SWEET things. mooncakes??? i tell you guys. i didn't count but i'm pretty sure i ALREADY INHALED (i say inhale cos it goes faster than swallow) at least half a box of champagne truffles from raffles hotel. yup, all on my own. ... so proceed with caution at the mooncake tasting k. hehe...

miemie,
hhaha... very funny. very funny. :p

siangjiao,
i have a slight phobia of taking walks after dinner after my last episode. went out for 35 min walk at east coast after dinner. tummy felt a little weird. luckily when i was almost reaching the car, tummy started rumbling and almost had to RUN for toilet. kena diarrhoea. WAH LAU EH!!! not funny having to use those public toilets. especially when there are that many LIZARDS on the walls and ceiling. i didn't wanna look up. ACK!!! so now i rather go and swim in the morning. but a bit scared to go and walk after dinner.
also, the MEDICINE BALL attached to me is getting heavier by the day. so its seriously quite challenging to walk for that long now. ...

congrats to all that has popped!

been busy at home hence din post. today back at work, so got time to post? hha

take care all!

I slept like 2 hours last night from 4 -6 plus i think - not bad liao! I really sleep like a piglet in the days man especially am alone most of the time as hb needs to go to work.

shugar: wishing you and bb a speedy recovery. don't worry hor. bb is in good care at the hospital and all will be fine

hippo: did u finish a box of mooncakes? i don't think i can tahan till sat liao. i m going to chilis at tanglin mall for lunch with hb later. after that, i will go hunt for some mooncakes - 1 piece also shiok lah!