(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">joyce, i read somewhere plug came out also called show..so we can really SEE that plug right? I also read somewhere the plug can dislodge very early also...is that true?</font>

The mummy online now, any update of your current pregnancy? what is your status now?

I went in hopital recently for a false alarm perterm labour due to gastric pain , vomiting and diarrole..and my cervil open to 3cm, doctor advises to stay in hospital as anytime now can give birth but i choose to stay at home. Rush down when neccessary.

My baby move a lot too. And i cant sleep over the nite. Keep wake up annd hope time fly faster than now as i cant wait to delivery my 3rd child.

<font color="aa00aa">blurmummy, I eat normal and put on little weight now, from 28weeks - 36weeks, I only put on 900gm but my baby weight went from 1.2kg -> 2.8kg = 1600gm, this is just est. weight.

Hi.
Just came back from my 37 week check up. Dr didn't do any scan this time as he said cannot see much in scan.. Only internal examination.. :-(
baby is head down but still not engaged and still quite high up. cervix also not opened up.
Last time Dr mentioned he'll not wait beyond 38th week - which is 23rd sept. But today he said he'll check again next week and if everything ok, will wait till 30th Sept.
so its a wait and watch game now!!

<font color="aa00aa">vin, i remember our EDD is on the same day. I am not seeing my gynea in week 37 but next week friday, week 38. Last week my gynea didn't do any internal check. many people commented my tummy is quite high also. don't think my baby will come out this week ( I thought baby can come in week 37 :p )Update us again next week ok?</font>

i haven washed baby cot stuffs.. coz i tink we gonna wait until my next gynae visit then set up baby cot.. if i wash now, will be collecting dust i guess.. next visit on tuesday, by then will know if going to induce or not..

maternity leave will kick off once i go into labour or on 5th oct (whichever comes first).. planning to clear my AL end of Sept (28 sept to 02 Oct). for some 'me time' heehee.. which means 6 working days to go (22nd sept not inclusive coz will be on MC)!!!! woohoo!!

*Mie: 30 Days to EDD!

Is there any way we can get baby to come lower?
I asked my gynae and he told me sternly not to do any experiments...:-(
was hoping there is some way naturally that baby will move down.

nomsnosm - yeah. sure will update you. you too keep us posted of ur check up next week.
as time is nearing - getting more and more impatient and restless.

nomsnosm, my next check up will be on 3oct hope my baby will put on more than 400gram.

Btw, OG having 20% on all blue price label items those still need to buy any baby stuff still can go there buy. For PJ, i purchase at chinatown hawker centre there beside the OG at the second floor selling at $8 for those front opening and can also buy disposable panties at the third floor where the shop selling veri cheap shampoos.

<font color="aa00aa">Vin, your gynea is right, don't do anything, maybe swimming, walking helps...at first I can't wait to reach week 37 because I want to see baby now I just...relax...

blurmummy, is mid autumn festival that day! hehee.. my eldest sis wants my baby to come on that day, is a good day 八月十五.

MieMie, can rest already oh...</font>

Famela/astro/bluesea/joyce: thanks for sharing. Yah, i called my gynae's clinic and they said everyone will have diff experience, so they also can't tell me how long I will have to keep waiting.

Haiz, its so frustrating not sleeping well for the past few days and having these pains lor. Hmm, really wonder how many more days to go.

Today seems to have more contractions though. :S

Hi Happyface,

I'm currently in Week 37 and now offically declare my baby is full term already. So is very safe to deliver the bb any time from now. You need not to wait till Week 40 to be induce as gynae will base on your condition and make the sensible decision if you need to be induce.

Induce means that the gynae will insert or put you on drip a type of medicine that will cause you to have contraction. Normally this will be only carried out for the medical reasons such as bb is too big before turn to Week 40, high blood pressure, fluid too low, bb is not growing, beyond week 40 and etc....

As for the watery discharge colour can varies from white to slightly yellowish. But normally not foul smell or itch.

Hi Diana,

Yes, you can see the plug. And it can drop off as early as week 37. But that does not mean that you are in labour... There are only 3 conditions that can consider you are in labour
1. Water bag burst
2. Bloody discharge or bleeding
3. Contractions

Remember at any time if condition 1 or 2 happen, you need to admit to hospital immediate as for condition 3, you can still can wait for awhile by taking some light snack before proceed to hospital. Because once you admitted, the staff will not let you eat or drink as just in case you need to go to emerg C-section

Hi Vin,

Yes ur gynae is right. Dun do any experiments now... For some mums, their babies will not engage until the point that you are in labour... So dun need to be worried too much...
Since you are reaching your Week 37 soon, you can start to walk around more so that you can give birth easier.

**joyce**>> 22 days to EDD (still based on the 06 Oct)

Thank Joyce.

Hi Vin, Nmsnosm, joyce, do you now swollen in the leg, face and hand?

I am so much swollen and blurt vision .This is my third child and only experience i had. My previous two are premature baby at 29 and 35 weeks. so not much of experience.

Hi happyface,

Swollen limbs and face is quite common experince that all the mummies will be going through. So dun need to worried to much. Try this... when you reach home after work try to rest your leg on the table... this will help in reducing the water retention.

As for the blur vision, you need to check with your gynae as normally vision will not be affected unless your blood pressure is very high...

diana>> me still haven hand over my work to my colleague! hahahaha.. now msut rush through my handover, in case baby wants to make a sudden appearance.. my dad was hoping that baby isabelle will come out on 3rd oct coz of mid autumn! haha..

<font color="aa00aa">MieMie, everyone hopes I have a OCT baby, even my hubby's boss, he said the baby will be very smart and can manage, just like him, we all burst out laughing!! My hubby is a oct baby also so he hopes baby will come on 3rd Oct. we both pray hard ok..haha..

My 1st sis - white valentives baby
my 3rd sis - 五月初五, angmo calendar 0606, she is a bak chang baby</font>

<font color="aa00aa"> Joyce, my feet were like trotter in 1st trimester &amp; early 2nd trimester, I went for massage then no more swelling until now...

even my eldest sis said how come I didn't balloon up, because she did and was surprise about my weight too. But one thing I envy you all, pretty figure and sexy, my cellulite at my thunder thighs and fat legs are terrible, my mum shocked too when I wear pants, she said I need slimming centre machine to tone them up... I think swimming and running help so I will go exercise after delivery.</font>

diana>> my mum (who is a mother of 4 too!) says when im going to deliver, my legs will stop swelling (im having very bad water retention in my feet).. so everyday she will observe my feet.. hahahaha

im also hoping to have an oct baby, but my hubby cant wait for baby to come out, everyday he will talk to my tummy and ask baby if she wants to be a sept baby or not.. and everyday he will ask me, dun you want to see isabelle soon?

<font color="aa00aa">MieMie, my hubby not so desperate because he is extremely busy with his project, he needs to wake up at night for meeting and he is afraid he might not have time to see his newborn ... I think oct is a good time for him to relax a bit also..my hubby seldom talk to my tummy, he normally "BOO, baby asher good boy or not" more like disturbing me...haha, then the mouth goes so near, ticklish la</font>

mie,

we will reach 37 weeks on 25 sept leh.. tell yr hb "dun u wan isabelle to be full term b4 coming out?" :p

i jz calculated, i left only 7 working days (in between applied leave) b4 my c-sec date! n the best part is, my staff are not tat "zai" to take over my duties. now super stress ar .. how to train them in 7 days?

<font color="aa00aa"> happyface, my bump is 42" already and I can feel the weight when sleeping flat... maybe you wanna go relax relax a bit, listen to music and lift up your both legs, close your eyes...take leave la..rest at home..</font>

hi Happyface, i do have ocassional swelling on my feet and hands...but if I rest, it goes off. also check ur BP. Hope it's not high!!

<font color="aa00aa">mylvera, they don't want then no choice loh, once you are on leave, they slaught like hell then they know they are toooooo late...huh!</font>

diana>> every night my hubby will talk to baby, but will be some silly talk like
"hello baby, this is daddy, do you want to come out earlier?"
"isabelle, this is daddy, wad are you doing inside?"
"baby, kick mummy more ok"

i tink my hubby cant wait to take his 2 weeks leave as well.. he has been telling pple he going on leave soon, for 2 weeks..

vera>> ya, next week then will be 37 weeks.. but coz my gynae did mention that if baby decides to come out now, is safe as well.. but of coz hopefully baby comes out after full term! heehee
when is your scheduled c-sect date? you need to write them a full-proof SOP for them to follow!

hey hey, I read somewhere in our prev thread that talks about one of the symptom of labour coming is diarrhoea? I have it last night. So scared leh. Mine is only 36 weeks. Don't think I can differentiate contraction and norm bb kick pain leh.

Btw, seen alot of facebook add-ons. Possible to conslidate the emails??? I sort of missed it...

<font color="aa00aa">MieMie, funny hor, hubbies all love it when they saw our tummies, did you hubby said you have belly dance tummy? my hubby always said that, dunno #2 will they be so excited also...

Mie mie, spammed? so bad...they are so free, nothing to do..

ddnikz, diarrhoea? I everyday loose stool, poo few times since pregnancy started... but it is true they said this is one of the symptoms</font>

reg water retention: I read somewhr that to reduce water retention, one has to drink more water. But of course, drink more only during daytime. My legs also swell since 2nd trimester and it's getting worse now. Developed pains on my wrist also and fingers are very stiff expecially at nite. Luckily my BP still quite normall so far...

Another 40 days to my EDD. Yeah!

diana>> ya, my hubby gets so excited when baby does her kallang waves and punches and kickboxing acts inside my tummy.. and he will go 'yes baby, kick harder!' -_-
i tink when #2 comes, they will know wad to expect, and will take it easy..

Was asking if there's any recommendation on air cleaner earlier on. Just realised it was not posted. Anyone can help? I have been searching around but seems different sales person is telling different story. Guess they r just trying to promote certain brands/models.

Hiya all,

Just came back from my check up ... baby weight suddenly shoot up from 2.2kg (2 weeks ago) now 2.8kg (35W4D) My weight gained 2kg.

Doc ask me to do GD test tomorrow.. she say if she continue to grow at this rate, she will hit 4kg by due date!! which means most prob she will induce me if baby still not out by 1st oct. omg i now pray hard that she can wait till at least 30 sept evening at least

My last paper is on 22 sept. But daddy will be away from 28-30 sept... i hope she dun surprise us!

Since baby already engaged, so can be anytime now liao.. have call up my best pal to standby lol. just in case the baby decide to pop when daddy is away. =\ well i hope it wont happen lah! hai, no mood to study liao.

Hi sweetzinc,

Remember to take less sweet stuff.... cos it will cause to ballon the baby's weight...
Take care and tell the baby to stay in you till 30 Sept... so that daddy will be the 1st person to see you...

<font color="aa00aa">PY, your gynea worried about your baby weight gain so fast? Mine also fast, 31 week only 1.6kg, 36 week becomes 2.8kg but my gynea not as kancheong as yours. maybe your gynea using a advanced machine that the weight is accurate, mine told me don't depend on the weight loh... too bad in week 34 my gynea didn't check bb's weight, or else I can compare with yours also..

I feel like eating bo bo cha cha leh...now I dare not eat..
i got a list of food to makan leh...hubby told me to list the food I want then he can go makan with me...looks like I have to control a bit..</font>

mylvera, I also same prob as you leh. Just that my takeover is not even here yet!!! and I only have 5 working days left. How to handover like that? I got a feeling my boss will ask me to push back my leave

nomsnosm, I also everyday poop a few times but is norm pooping loh. Yest night is diarrhoea leh. I seldom have diarrhoea during preg. Last night one is like pain until I wake up. Got a shock. Thought BB coming anytime. Lucky diarrhoea one time only but I still worried is anytime these few days.

Can add me to FB too? Think will pm you gals instead of posting email add here in case got spam also.

nomsnosm>> wow haha coz my weight gain and baby's weight gain was normally all the way till today suddenly shoot up so much... think that's why she's worried too. haha

mylvera>> yup 15 oct right? but just now the scan shows 10/10 lol! keeps getting earlier and earlier!

I will take my GD test tomorrow.. but i think abit waste of money also since wanna due liao. lol if it's negative, i'll still wont anyhow eat liao.. but gynae still want me to take the test =.=

sweet,

i oso took GD test but not gynae's order. is my endo doc tat kiasu, insist i must take. dun understand lor but since subsidised rate, take lor.