(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

famela: Yah! hahaaha, sure does feel lighter. I'm still getting used to it. its been a long time since I had hair this short. :p

Tien, ic ic. Your gynae is an assoc prof... No wonder la. My mom warned me not to take those assoc prof kind even before i was preggy wif no1. Cos she herself had bad experience wif one wen she was preggy wif my younger sister. Same complaint as you had-gynae too busy and she didn't feel v well taken off. Yup yup, my gynae jus gave birth last month!
tt's why my appts now a bit 'slow'. My 32 weeks appt i was seen by another gynae, her colleague. Den by right supposed to haf another appt at 34weeks. But because she's on ML now, and i think she didn't want to bother her colleague too much, plus my pregnancy has been free of complications, she jus told me to see her wen she's back fr her 1-month ML wen i'm 36weeks. I can't wait for next monday! Wanna see baby!
Haven't decided wat gift to get my gynae though. Any suggestions?

annette>> yah.... kena stretch marks this week. (week 35) damn!!! *ROAR*!! lol.. but not as bad lah a few lines at the bottom of the tummy.. but the hips quite alot.

ginger>> wow ur baby has a good weight haha.. hopefully not too big so that u still can try for natural.

nomsnosm : Hey! U sounds like a taitai to me leh.. No need to work ma?? Kekeke.. Btw, ur gynae didn't update u on ur baby wt during ur checkups??

famela : Tks for the welcome msg yest.. =)

Joyce : Hi there, seems like u need to take extra gd care of urself!!

All : I'm quite curious abt this - Seems like most of u r quite active here.. R u guys already on ML or not working at all.. Lolx!!

These stretchmarks thingy are sly things aren't they. Sigh. For my no 1 i oso managed to stay mark-free till 8th or 9th month. Tot i was safe. Checked my mommy's tummy oso so white and clean so tot tt was tt. And den one fine morning there they all were! Like mushrooms sprouting after a rain! But keep on wif e cream ladies. My own marks dramatically lightened such tt can't see them at all almost few months post-delivery so don despair ok?

famela>> haa thanks for telling me that i'm not alone. lol! i think hor more or less will have one leh.. hai.. but thank got that it will lighten after we delivered hehe.

annette:
I never take anymore test leh. Everytime go there only take the urine test. Nothing else. Was wondering if she will do other test the next appt. Sigh... mummy also fat lah... I took a peek at the 1st appt weight and now... The weight diff is 12.7kg... :eek:

Annette, i think wen you haf no 1 oredi you will haf no choice la. Still haf to take care of them despite the aches and pains or e horrible morning sickness. You'll find e strength somehow don worry. Hehe.

<font color="aa00aa">bblove, I HDB taitai that's why I have lots of time after cleaning the house and other chores in the morning. Hope to be an entrepreneur but I still like to do things I love - baking, cooking, blogging. So I think is best for me to be a housewife, at this point of time.

gynea didn't tell me last 2 weeks about bb's weight bcos was at normal clinic, no u/s machine.

yaya, everyone listen to FAMELA, it will fade and eventually go off after some period...

famela, now 2nd preg, no marks right?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ddnikz (ddnikz), aiyoh, you make me look at my weight chart also la..

58, 59.6, 61, 63.5, 64.4, 66.8, 68.8, 69.3, 69.6

11.6kg !!!! okok...now week 36, baby good boy comes out week 38....hehehe..</font>

Diana, on e contrary leh! E marks for no 2 appeared much2 earlier! I think they're old marks which jus became more prominent wif the stretching. Some more no 2, tummy stretch out faster. My only consolation is tt i don haf those angry red vertical marks. Mine are tiny tiny white ones concentrated mostly ard belly button. Ooogly! But wat to do~

<font color="aa00aa">white still ok....better than the red vertical marks...

12 years ago, I was 72 kilos! I was only 15 years old, can you imagine?! how gross and I don't remember I took any photos in 1997. so ugly, even got rejected by the guy I suka...so sad... got stretch marks on my thigh but not very obvious because I am fair and they are white. tummy got stretch mark also but is only 2 long lines, from the side of umbilical to pubic area. Now these 2 lines come back, like you said, old one but appearing...I am crossing my fingers don't grow more..I think my tummy is really big enough liao...lagi big I cannot tahan...

sigh sigh sigh...looks like I am hitting 72kg AGAIN, after so much hard works of losing 24 kgs!</font>

shugar : U shouldn't cut ur hair la.. My fren's adv is to keep it longer so tat u can tie up.. I regretted chopping off my waist long hair 4 mths bk.. Now my hair length is = the end juz touches my shoulder.. Can tie up but look damn funny with the mini tail.. Keke..

<font color="aa00aa"> mini tail is cute, last 2 months i also got mini tail, now my mini tail grows longer

feel like cutting but afraid not able to tie up and not looking good...still vain la..i want nice photos with my newborn..</font>

Wahaha! Another set of numbers i don reali like thinking abt - my weight. But it is wat it is la i guess. I was 56.8 wen i first found out i was preggy. As at 32 weeks, ie 3 weeks ago, i was 68.8. So tt's a 12kg gain over 8 months - so far. Dono my weight now but will find out soon enough la. To quote xoxo: they're jus numbers. Lol! I'll worry abt this set of numbers once my baby's safely out la. Hee Hee

<font color="aa00aa"> ahhaha....famela, i kept telling my hubby these numbers!!! then I told him I korban alot you tau tak!!!

many people telling me once baby is out, losing 8kgs in the first month is not difficult. is that true!!!!</font>

Hahaha! Korban (sacrifice) is right! These hubbies of ours better appreciate hor? Abt losing e weight: i *think* it's true. At least for my case i lost all e 15kg i gained within the first 1 month. Or maybe it's 1 and half months at most la. E massage and the breastfeeding helped. Not to mention e stress and the exhaustion fr lack of sleep. Sure lose weight one la. So tt's why i say now jus don care abt e weight first
Eh, you know quite a bit of Malay yah?

Sorry to intrude on you like this. I'm from the Sept 08 thread. I'm relocating overseas soon and I have quite a few baby stuff especially BN bottles and shoes to let go cheap. Items are all in very good condition.

I do hope you can help me out by checking out my web album. Or sharing it with those you think may be interested.

If you are keen, do PM me or email me. I'm also open to giving further discounts if you are taking a few items.

Thanks for your help!

Enjoy your motherhood!

:D

http://picasaweb.google.com/shopzhere/MovingHomeSaleBabyStuffGoingCheap?authkey=Gv1sRgCOTfmZb__-HzLg#

<font color="aa00aa">Famela, thanks for that...I am so glad reading that!!! I will stay positive! I keep telling my hubby I can make it, this 11.6kg is because of my breasts, baby, water and fats. I will have a healthy eating habit during the first month and breastfeed our babies...then think about another 10kgs, maybe go back to 53kgs I also happy...

yaya, I know malay bcos I am from Perak. talk about massage, i better call the makcik now.</font>

famela: Oooh wow! I hope i can loose all this extra weight after the 1st month too! Yesterday i managed to put on my old pair of jeans though, which made me really happy! hahahaa, just that cannot button and i used my belly band to cover :p

<font color="aa00aa"> wah...you people power leh...bottoms never grow fat! I fat until my calfs also big and hard, now like humpty dumpty...</font>

nomsnosm : Last time I was 52kg.. Then I kena 'pumped' by ex bf til abt 65kg within abt a yr.. Tat's the most miserable thing tat can happen to me!!! Ppl totally mistaken me as a pregnant woman!!! GOSH~ After breaking up, WORSE.. Whahahaha.. Put on a few more.. But din hit 70 yet.. Then, my husband came into the picture.. FYI, he is DAMN SKINNY!!!! So u can imagine the Ah Pui Ah San combination?? I find it so weird and made my moral so low sia.. Hahaha.. Low self-esteem man!! But my hubby really dun mind la..

Then I decided to slim down.. Shed off abt 5kgs, then tio pregnant!! Then now gain abt 12-13kgs.. But considered in the normal/moderate range for pregnancy.. Not those out of ctrl kind.. =P

nomsnosm/sweetzinc:haha then i better guaiguai apply every morning n night.till now aldy used 8tubes of anti-scretch cream aldy.

ddnikz/nomsnosm/famela: i will ask our gynae tomm n update u abt any tests we be taking hehe. u both only only gain 11-12+kg not too bad, since my1st appt till now i aldy gain 18kg wo,fr 48-66.5kg hope can shield off completely then haha, maybe we shd ogansize exercising session then together too 'if have time beside taking care of bbies':p

famela:shall ponder if to have a 2nd one then.1 aldy so painful haha

miemie/shugar: u both still can wear ur jean b4 preggy?! wah tts gd i cant even pull up mine lor

nomsnosm: haha i was telling y hubby im like a penguin now,round round n walk like one also haha

sweetzinc:those pain at the calfs usually will last for abt 2-3days after cramp,i got tt so often not sure y also but still much better then the pain i having at the pubic bone area.

nomsnosm/bblove: But then dun worry usually when i see a couple one of which very hansome/pretty while another soso, tt soso one definitely ahve very gd heart n personality to attract the partner
ur hubby looks cool hehe,is he a malay as well ,look like chinese in the pic.

nomsnosm : Cant see from office.. Haha.. Will go take a look once home!! No choice leh.. Now also Ah Pui Ah San.. Haha.. But I nv bother much already..
I know wat u mean by u dun even dare to hold hands.. Me too!! Inferior.. Plus ppl juz stare and look.. Haiz.. My hubby very very boyish look and I'm juz like his elder sister.. Hurhur..

<font color="aa00aa">haha...i am just one fat girl(fat until canot see my eyes) with a model looking like bf. gross la..that's all i can say..ahaha...

now i pui pui he also pui pui because he also put on weight but not obvious but at least 2 stand together not very big diff..haha..</font>

Re: The Belly Bandit

I have noticed that there is a brief discussion on the binder for after birth. I'm on the newsletter in Pupsik Studio and they do bring in this binder at S$129.90.
If my memory does not fail me, you can bargain for lower price if you are able to consolidate more orders. Cos previously I have participate in the baby sling and the offer price is below the internet price.
Maybe you ladies can try and ask if they can give you better offer.

http://www.pupsikstudio.com/catalog.php?item=188

I also hope that I can get rid all my fat after my pregnancy. Imagine my first pregnancy I only put on 10 kg but I still have 2-3 kg with me until now. So this time round I put on more thk will be about 12 kg if I cant get rid off mean I will be very fat siah sighhh.

*Sob Sob* Tien can't join in conversation as weight is a sensitive subject...OUCH!

Hahha...think I'm one of the highest gainer in the weight department!!

Joyce: oooh really? wow, now thats great if they can offer a lower price. Hahaha, maybe we can consolidate orders here! :D

o my!! u gals still can fit into your jeans n denim skirts! i dun even dare to take them out to try!!!! i dun even want to c them... nw i only pray that after birth, i will be able to fit into them. haha...

so far i've gained abt 10kg, but i noe my hips n thighs are much bigger than before. hai...

hmm, the bandit thingy.. is that the one meant to bind our tummies after giving birth to help slim down? i think there's another kind which are like shorts kind is it? wats the diff?

<font color="aa00aa"> thanks joyce for the infos.

Tien,sunnyling,bblove, I will try my very best to shed those fats, if failed, hubby will send me to slimming centre, I told him to give me some time after delivery. If I successfully shed all fats and look good, I will share here...( the slimming centre). hubby ex's coll keep telling me how good the slimming centre and she herself didn't go so not so nice for me to share here...</font>

annette : Haha.. But doesn't mean the one who looks handsome/pretty is of a gd 'calibre' or with great personality!! Lolx!! Mandarin we call it 'Zong Kan Bu Zong Yong'.. Something like looking gd on the outside but is not useful at all.. Haha.. =)

cjdg: oh so far I have not seen the shorts type. Read not bad feedback for this belly bandit, so quite interested in it lo. Maybe the band is easier to put on than shorts? Its also supposed to provide support esp for those who went for c-sec.

Shared my experience with you on the slimming centre. I had been to Marie France &amp; London Weight.... The result is not lasting and in fact is very easy to get back the weight once you dun want to continue their maintenance programs.
I still have 10 sessions with London Weight after birth I will be going and used up the sessions and will not be signiing up any package liao. Cos very expensive....

<font color="aa00aa">cjdg, is the same brand? this belly bandit is highly raved overseas by celebrities... so the price is high, not sure about the pants/shorts. I think I am like you, is the bottom that bothering us..I am not concern about upper part of my body, is the lower part that making me depress.

hahaha... bblove, you so cute, lucky me got a decent guy, zong kan ye zong yong...and very hao yong now..ahaha...</font>

<font color="aa00aa"> I very reluctant to go slimming centre because of $ and all the advertising thingy. I never believe...in fact I don't believe that going to slimming centre will help.

joyce, how come that time you went ar?? got promotion is it? I saw you before, not fat at all leh...</font>

I have a slimming centre contact which is very effective. So far all my 3 friends have gone through and able to achieve the result that they have set for themselves. If you are interested in slimming, please PM me and I will provide the details to you.

As for my case, I will see how much I left to lose then I will decide whether I wanna to take up....

wahaha.. talking about ah bui ah san now ah.. i was abt 50kgs when i first got to know my then bf (now hubby) 10 years ago.. and i built up my fats throughout the years, reaching the prime of 62kg if im not wrong.. and he was a skinny 65kg man with a very toned body.. imagine my flabs and his toned muscles..

then came the wedding, lost weight till about 55kg, then honeymoon i piled up on the kilos again coz europe's cold winter jsut made me eat and eat.. and i was about 59kg when i came back from honeymoon!

and now im almost 70kg, a total of 11kg gained and i look so puffed up and heavy, with water retention at the feet and waddle when i try to walk properly.. and he's not any better, he has built his pot belly during the honeymoon, and however hard he tries to shed that off, the belly just wun budge (maybe just a wobble)..

wahahaha.. now im 8 months plus preggy, and he's 3 month preggy.. but im going to deliver in oct, and he will still remain pregnant! hahahahah

just last week i was trying my jeans and denim skirt coz i need them for my Bloom photoshoot ma, if i cannot fit, i need to go find for help le.. and miraculously, both fit snugly, though the thighs are a little tight la.. but am very satisfied with the look coz it means the weight's all on my arms and stomach? heehee

<font color="aa00aa">joyce, I think all of us here are interested! haha... but must wait till we delivered..

like I've told my hubby, losing weight after delivery in the first month is easier. my friends all told me to do something and give myself 6 months for natural slim down, because of breastfeeding, tiredness and lack of sleep/rest.

after more than 12 months still unable to shed thsoe fats, is time for us to do something already...

so I told my hubby give me some time first, don't so eager to give money to slimming centre, in fact, losing weight in a short period using external help may not be a good idea to our bodies...

I know this reductil (in the past) cause some problem to our heart patients, they changed the heart valves.

<font color="aa00aa"> MieMie, same same, when I eat, hubby also eats. then I said inside that one also eating you know, that's why I eat, then he looked at his tummy and said, I inside that one also need to eat...like as if... you're right, when we delivery baby already, then they still remain pregnant..haha...

but you good loh...only stomach and arms.. my fats all below la...</font>