(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

BABY FAIR!!! *jumps around* YIPPIE!!

hippo: yeah but that time i went was on sat dinner time so cant enjoy their lunch.

but they also having promo for dinner. the 2nd same set at only $10++ which is also quite worth it lah! haha.. the set we had are deluxe surf and turf @ $32 so two sets only 42++ lor. hehe

sweetzinc,
hahaha... more excuse to BUY MORE THINGS!!!!!!

hippo: nice article. haha. womb falling out is amazing! wahahhaa...

anyway, went to the gyne this morning. my baby is 800+ grams at almost 26wks. the gyne prepared us of labour by telling us how its going to be like.

Labour signs:
1) Pain
2) Show (i.e. blood)
3) Water leaking (i.e. waterbag burst)

Labour monitoring at hospital:
1) Baby's heartbeat
2) Contraction

Labour process:
1) Vagina dilating (i think that's the term)
2) Baby's head showing
3) PUSH!!!

Vagina birth vs c-sect:
1) Gyne are now going towards c-sect (~30%) because of safety of both mother and baby.
2) Gyne said i'm still young, so vagina birth is quite possible.
3) In event of baby being under distress, i.e. heartbeat drop or not enough oxygen, he'll command immediate c-sect.
4) He told us this to prepare us not to be too insistent on vagina birth if things do happen.

One thing he said, if the labour signs are showing... dont bother to call him.. just go to the hospital... reason being: he'll also ask us to go to the hospital. hahha!! i find that quite funny...

hahaha i eat hay koh leh wahaha... my uncle sells rojak, always caving for the tau pok!! omg... i feel like eating one now tsk tsk

loke: my baby also ard 800g at 21 weeks hee.. i think she should be around 1kg now liao. wahaha..

sweet: my baby like quite small leh. haha.. i wonder if she'll look like me and have her papa's build! cos i'm the fat one and ah lao is the tall skinny one. hahaha...

small meh? the babycenter states that baby weight at 21 weeks is suppose to be 600g leh. haa i tot my baby is overweight. but gynae said is average sizr :D

mine is 800 at wk 26? gyne said next appt which is 2wks later, baby will then be around 1kg.

he's very funny. he kept saying "very good, very good, baby growing very well" then the nurse also very funny. she saw my tummy and she kept saying "wah. your skin very good ah.. very good.."

hahhaha....

loke,
haha... eh, dun worry abt her height lah. if gals too tall not easy to find men leh. see i so shorty pants, height is never an issue for me. hehehe... my gfs, all around 1.7m, always complain the "population" is so small. hehehe...

haha... ur gynae is damn good. he just wants to minimise unnecessary calls to him in the middle of the night!!! bwahahaha... i'd say if he's not cheap, just CALL HIM ANYWAYS!!! hahahaha.. i would do that. i mean, i pay you money for this right? hehe...

sweetzinc,
bwahahaha... ROJAK!!! wah... u damn good at making me salivate leh.
what abt the durian one? smelly head. bwahahahahaha... they might as well say smell like FART...

hippo: haha.. he's not that expensive lah. i think his price is quite average.

anyway.. the tau pok is tempting.. hehe. i like those toasted tau pok with lots of tau geh and hay koh and grounded peanuts. shiok shiok!!!

loke: OH.. paiseh i see wrongly. haha 26 weeks ah 800g.. hmmm wah that means mine is bigger leh. omg .. i dun wish my bb to be so big. anyway from babycenter "He weighs a little more than 1.6 pounds/ 760 grams." at 26 weeks think ok urs is also average
dun worry ah bb grow v fast in the 3rd Tri lol

my bb also not v tall leh.. according to the DS her legs measurement is at the left hand side of the graph haha.. thank god is not at the extreme left haha!

OMGG!! i want to eat tau pok NOW NOW NOW! hahaa.. i can ask my hb to drive me all the way down from bt panjang to woodlands to eat taupok then go home wahaha!! but i think today cant .. he must be damn tired

shugar,
hmmm i think i meant to reply ur post, but too tired and forgot!
hahah... yeah i knew it was u when u came in, cos i went to scrutinize your FB pics. hehe... your HB quite cute ah. he was quite serious hor? ask the physio questions during breaktime somemore. good good dedicated HB/dad. u know where mine went? he saw a golf magazine somewhere upstairs!!! wah lau!!!!!! but poor thing cos he cant sit cross legged, so it was quite agonizing 2 hrs for him. hehehe... next week its there again, we gonna aim for that bed!!!!

btw my gynae says she's not someone who like to induce labour.. so i think if ard 38 or 39 bb still dun want to come out she will not ask me to induce haha.. she say let nature takes it course.

coz i see some mother their gynae will ask if they want to induce at 38 or 39 weeks.. think i will more or less face the 3 situations : waterbag burst, blood or pain liao. omg.. i scare i panic sia haha

sweet: ur uncle's stall at woodlands ah?? haha.. quite far leh... hmmm....

i think we are all transiting to 3T lah.. seems like 3T starts between 26wks to 28wks according to various sources. so to avoid confusion.. just say "i'm transiting to 3T!!" hahhaa...

sometimes i tend to be so politically correct that my creative hb cannot understand what i'm trying to say. hahhaa.....

loke: haha yah. he got another one at dover. dunno he la always move around. hehe i used to help him at the stall when i'm primary 6 haha.. now he see me so eng at home he asked if i wanna help him anot.

I think he still dunno that i'm preg coz i dun tell alot of pple lol!!

sweet: anyway its up to 40wks mah.. if 40wks baby still feeling very comfortable in the womb.. i think i'll request for induction lor. haha.. everybody's seeing their babies already but mine still inside??!! a bit duhh also.. hahaa...

sweet: he doesnt know probably u'll end up gobbling up his tau pok??? hahha... or distributing his taupok to people like hippo and me??

loke: yah up to 40 weeks. the other time during my visit, she told me the couple before me was already in the 38th week. the husband asked if can induce anot coz he is tired of waiting and waiting then like something gonna happen anytime! hahaha!!

she say she dun really support induce labour ah. just let the bb choose when she wanna come out. but of coz if exceed 40 weeks then bo pian lor hehe

i think my hb also dun really like the idea of induce too.. haha he just need to be ready to go at any point of time if he's in office hahaha! even if he's having a meeting with director wahaha. then i'm fine with it :D

hahahaha i like the idea of DISTRIBUTING taupok to happy hippo!!! hehehe...
let me go check what's for dinner tonight. my parents quite poor thing. maid on holiday they cooking dinner. hehe...

i better volunteer to cook dinner soon. otherwise one day kena chase out of the house.

sweet: yeah lor. actually 38th wk still ok lah. dun think i'll induce also. haha.. i'm so excited to see my angel!! hahhaa.. today only got to see her backside clearly.. two round thingy.. haha.. hb took photo of her butt..

hahaha distributing tau pok lol... i also salivate already leh. waiting for my hb to fetch me for Aijisen !! so hungry!!!

loke: u v brave sia.. i cant wait to see the bb too but think if the labour pain... i v scare

Updating list:

Dinner
Date: one of the weekends during August
Time: TBC
POSSIBLE Venues: Toa Payoh Sizzler/Somewhere in United Square/Vivo Marche
Possible activities: Kids play at gymboree at harbourfront/waddle in kids pools, biggest belly competition
1. Astro
2. Hippo (except 4-6pm sats)
3. blinkblink/aloevera
4. Dreamygal (TBC. Except 3-4 on sats)
5. Sotong mum (timing?)
6. Siangjiao the Mascot (except 29 August)
7. Miemie (except saturdays)
8. Ong (if she can walk properly :p)
9. Glass
10. cjdg
11. Shugar( except 4-6pm sats & sunday afternoons )
12. joynbaby (except on 29 Aug)
13. gal^
14. xoxolight
15. BB (to be informed via [email protected] if possible)
16. Sunnyling (depends on date)
17: Pei Yu, Sweetz (Depends on location)
18: Vin

Can i say we'll be going to Vivo marche??

sweet: brave?!! haha. i wouldnt say that of myself manz.. wait till the time comes. i'm beginning to chicken out the "no epidural" option. wahhaa..

sweet: i want to know my threshold for pain. that's y i wanted natural birth with no epidural. haha.. see where's my limit.. i do hope i wont chicken out last min. otherwise hb poor thing got to fork out extra few hundreds.. hehe..

loke,
u going without EPI??? *kowtow to aloevera* wah lau eh!!! no way am i gonna be so brave lor. eh, but you ask sotongmum lah. she is NO EPI HEROINE.
but she says not pain wor. i take that with a LOT of salt. hehehe...

eh, i dowager ah? hmmm... can say that i guess... cos carrying the PRECIOUS mah. hehehehe... once shes out, i'll be relegated i'm sure.

Both my babies are natural w/o epdidural but for this 1.. maybe need to c-sect due to low placenta... haiz.. keeping fingers crossed that the placenta will move up...

Hi Hi
I new here... wow so exciting another 3 mths to go : )

loke- i also kowtow to you, u really can tahan the pain ... btw do u all experience back pain until can walk? last weeks i totally cannot walk pain at the buttock and the back there until i cannot stand up and walk properly...

welcome lingxin..

glass/blink: wah.. i too tired now.. cannot continue the philosphoical discussion.. but hey we will have opporutinities! :p

'transiting to 3T'.. hahah. makes me think of aircraft landing at the third terminal! whahahah..

hippo: taka bb fair? august huh?? great great!! TIME TO SHOP!!!

my reason not to have epidural this time is different.. i want to have some sensations!! that time, remember i was so numbed that i was 'dying' from the numbness!! :p

btw.. teng was due 2 days before his EDD . EDD was on 3rd jan. he diecided to make his arrival on first jan. heh.. the first sign was.. burst of water bag.. the first time i thought i was leaking urine.. and i was like.. wah. leak so much ah?? then after that another major leak.. then i told miser.. time to go hospital liao.. at 9am plus in th emorning.. if teng came one day earlier.. it would be our wedding anniversary liao :p

yep. i am ok with marche vivo!.. hmm. i might be brining my gang.. miser + teng+ my maid..

my didi teng (#2) is 634g at week 24..

halo halo >_<

I checked taka website a few times but Aug event calender not out yet. My EDD is ard end Sept. I hope to get a few more things in Aug - can't wait for the baby fair to start!

My dear colleauge just sent me a box of durian and I finished them within minutes :p Lucky my DH is in US. Otherwise I would have to finish it before entering the house. hehehehe

I too starting to wake up in the middle of the night quite frequent - for pee pee. I find that sleeping on the right tends to press on my organs that makes me want to pee all the time. That's why many sources advice us to sleep on the left. But my baby feet and fingers are on the left side. Hence, if I lie on my left for too long, he will tend to move alot telling me "mommy, can you pls not sleep on the left!". aiyoh!

Mrs L : ha.. i prefer to sleep on the left. i feel more comfortable. could be my mind makes me believe that lseeping on the left is more comfortable..

hey out of curiousity.. what would u name ur son ah?

hey astro, i too feel more comforatble sleeping on my left as i don't have that frequent urge to pee. we have decided James for his first name. still yet to finalize his middle name
how about you?

hmm. chinese .. maybe yi4 han2.. english.. still finding.. actually nothign confirmed..

normally will have middle names for .. ops i forgot the nationality of ur hb :p

hi all!
busy day today so didn't have time to log in.
Wah Taka bb fair in Aug ah? YAY!!

hippo: hah, HB likes to ask questions one... must make sure he's learning the correct thing. Next day morning wake up faster ask me to do the exercises! Alamak! :S Hahaha

Today a friend of mine was telling me about her cousin who is due in about 2 weeks time.
Apparently, she woke up in the night and found some water coming out from down there and freaked out. thought water bag burst liao. Faster rush to hospital and called the family members along the way. Reach hospital, found not dilated at all. Nurses did a check and found that the 'water' was urine!! Hahahahah! got sent back home very embarrassed. :p

did i hear TAKA BABY FAIR? LoL.. :D *grins from ear to ear*

erm, i also intend to go for natural without epi lo.. just to experience the whole birth sensation.. but dunno if i will be able to take it la.. anywayz i intend to give it a try first..

loke>> ^5~

astro: nice chinese name
I don't think we will have a chinese name loh.

shugar: strange that she can't tell if it is normal pee pee?

Going to lala land now. Good nite and sweet dreams all

MrsL: yah lor. Too kan cheong?? my fren told me that to remind me not to be as kan cheong as her cousin when it's my turn! Hehe! Said the whole family had a good laugh.:p

Astro : Me too. I thought i wanted to pee. Went to pee, back to bed, soon i have the feeling that i wanted to go again. Back to bed, then toilet. I also thought why i keep leaking urine. Haa... Then the pain sets in. Haa...

My hubby still tell me to quickly get in bed and sleep. Tmr morning we go hospital. *Faint*... I told him "ITS NOW!!". The cramp interval was already about 20 mins then...

Glynnis came 10 days before her EDD. Her EDD was 19th April and she came 9th April. Apparently, she listened to her daddy. The last thing daddy told her before we went to sleep was : Its 38 weeks now, you can come out anytime le...

Mrs L: ur hb is a spainard?

dreamygal: heh.. glynnis is so obedient :p

hey mummies.. i got a random qn to ask leh..

later in the afternoon.. i have a meeting. scheduled in NIE.. to talk about the potential to start some new programmes for my centre .. then i am of course.. only the smallest fry.. one of my senior manager is in charge..

my director and my assistant director will also be going.. so will my senior manager.. wah.. i think a lot of people leh.. should i be going? just find out about possiblity to start new programme (which is not me making the decision anyway).. need 4 people.. ? and all the heavy weights there liao.. small fry must go? :S very awkward... or shuold it be the other way.. heavy weights there. hence small fry like me cannot be excused?? :S sorry.. i find this situation so .. weird? hence i thught i need to ask.. ha..

Wow so many gals want to go w/o EPI ah but hor not easy must be mentally and physically prepare leh. My first one no EPI but no dilate so push to E-Section after 16 hours. The pain is really very jiat lat leh.

hippo,
saw your post on the take baby fair and excitedly took out the calendar to mark the dates, but realised that the taka babyfair date like sala leh. the link is back dated to yr2007 wor...
"Takashimaya Baby Fair....Thu 16 Aug to Sun 2 Sep" doesn't coincide with this yr calendar... :p

astro,
normally if its all the heavyweights and u r the chosen smallfry, wouldn't it mean you are slated for bigger things to come??? at least for my job it was the case. but dun ever think u are smallfry. there must be a reason for your presence. unless its to take minutes, then for sure u know there's no need to read too much into it. hehe...

cat02,
haha... i just saw the link leh. i didn't see the calendar. but i did notice it like starts on a sunday or something. ops. sorry maybe its not for this year. hehehe... the intention was there tho. bwahahahaha...

W/O EPI
heard too many horror stories (many with a lot of laughter tho) to be brave enough to even contemplate the option of going without. haha... of course i also have an acquaintance who delivered all 4 WITHOUT EPI. hahaha... yikes. i asked her if she's really an android under human skin.

my eldest sister delivered 3 kids without epidural too! she tell me if she can do it, i should be able to do it.. but my poor brother-in-law, ended up with bruises ALL over his arms! LoL

wow... i oso hope to be able to deliver w/o Epi! hope i can bear with it man... Jia You to all of us!

dreamygal,
ur ger so good girl! so cute...

hippo,
ya, guess the taka fair will start around the same time this year as well...

and yup, thanks for sounding us off early, we can hold back some purchases for now and save more for the coming fair...

wow.... all the mummies here are so brave... i hope to go w/o epi too....

blinkblink, can add me to the gathering list.. Aug 1 and 8 out for me... thanks.