(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

hippo, btw i just found out the 10% discount have ended on 30 june else it will be very worth to get fm mall since they comes with foc extra cover and cover is not easily available outside and i guess is not cheap either. Not sure if tangs is selling else u will hv 10% member rebate as other place the most will be 5% rebate.

hippo: huh? so my prescence is not appreciated when i am not funny? *pull hair out* (PS: i think i look good bald leh..?).. whahahah. ok. me sot... ha...

anyway.. last time with teng.. i also canot sleep properly. maybe because i sleep so much staying at home.. so i can't sleep well at night?
but now.. no. i need to sleep all the time!!

blink ah blink: i got to agree with hippo and dreamygal, i wun stay with my FIL.. coz i am nt an easy to live with.. granted i dun flare.. but i bottoms up and then i complain non-stop to miser.. even my mother i also complain to miser :p.. heh.. health all this is still 'easy'.. fall sick means fall sick.. they cannot argue and will let Angel go back to being taken care by u.. it is the parenting styles.. i tell. u.. headaches lah. my mother quite an 'ok' person.. as in she lets me do what i insist on donig. but she nags lah.. already gets on my nerves liao. i can't imagine having to live with my bossy FIL!!!.. so go with ur heart on this.. not the brain

dreamygal: are u feeling better? bleeding easing up?.. the results how?

gosh the haze is coming back.. haiz.. :S

hippo; hey.. how much did u buy the PIS again ah? from America?.. no warranty? must buy our own adaptor?.. interested to get one from overseas leh. but i big radish sure get chopped kind.. want to ask if u could. can help me buy. ? :p I will transfer the money to you before u make the order? ..

toyng with this chinese name for #2.. jiang yi4 han2.. sounds good? Teng is Yi4 teng2..
english names still clueless..

mascot: hmm. monitor till tomorrow?.. put ur hands on ur tummy. any gentle movements are counted.. my #2 dun move much.. as in frequency. but each move is a hard one. different from Teng that time. call up ur gynae if u are concerned? ithink he/she might ask u to do a fetal movement counts daily to monitor first..

hello mummies... last night, i got super gan chiong after i played babyplus and the little fellow didn't respond!drove down to KKH, delivery suite for a check up at 10 plus(this was what the nurse advise after i called the KKH hotline). They listened for the bb's heartbeat and strapped me to the CTG machine to monitor. Barely after i lie there for 10 minutes, my boy start to bounce and tumble happily *^$#@^$!! dunno whether to be angry or happy also. After 2 hours of monitoring, $55 (which i thought was pretty reasonable, was expecting them to charge me at least $200) and a grumpy hubby... i made it home pretty relief la (and of cos embarressed, cos the recep nurse grin at me, "1st time baby rite?")

By the way, when i was lying in the resting area in the delivery suite, i could hear the next cubicle mummy moaning away in pain. It's not like those screaming mums we see on TV dramas, but this one really send a chill down my neck! scary! Sounds like true agony..

hi siangjiao

some pple say got movements can le, but while others will say if very active den sudden bcome very quiet must c gynae...

mine is oso like this de, sometime i ask him move, he dont move de... so, i make up excuses to say he is sleeping or hungry to move.

but, like you, i too worry if bb dont move, den i try to search for this heartbeat... but, it can be serious, ppl say that bb can be struggle by his cord, dont now if i am right a not,,, but i sugguest you go c gynae to make sure everything is ok... afterall, we have been carrying in our womb for so long, reali no wan anything to happen to bb

hi blink

my advice is better dont,, my experience tell me that once stay, very hard to seperate... i got long long story abt this, but trust me... dont stay together... no matter what excuse they give... once regret, theres nothing we can do...

thanks lin and astro for your advice ..

Anyway, was talking to my sis this morning, she said inside the womb is dark and cosy and babies do sleep a lot. She said sometimes they find a nice position, and will snuggle up and sleep. Although, she and my husband both say i too gan chiong, actually i dun feel too bad going down la. It was a literal sense of relief to hear the heartbeat, otherwise i confirm cannot sleep last nite.

hi siangjiao

glad that your BB is allright,,, i think it must has been a tiring day for your hubby thats why hes so grumpy...but 2 hrs of monitoring is reali long...

hey lin, you are quite rite about the cord strangling the baby, which is why they say during the last month, the mummy must be very conscience about the baby's movements, cos its very squeezy inside the womb

My female colleague who gave birth in feb, said that although she was fully dilated, her baby refuses to come out. BB's heart rate kept dropping and she went for e-csect. But when they cut, then they realized that the cord was wound round the baby's neck causing baby's distress. Another colleague who had twins (but this was 16 years back), also said the cord was round one of the twin's neck, pretty dangerous

Maybe after all these horrer stories, then i become more cautious.

hi mummies, sorry to interrupt, I'm from July threead. I have an extra bouncer from fisher price to sell. It can vibrate and have removable toy bar. Happen to receive 2 bouncer as gift. Letting go at $60. Brand new and unopened. Can collect at my place at Holland Vi. Anybody interested pls email me at [email protected]

hi loke: the extra money for renting out your place is really tempting. My husband is trying to talk me into selling our place to make big money and then buy a cheaper place. very tempted, but the thought of spending time to find a new place is enough to bother me. Then again, it means I can stop working for a while as I pursue my interests.

If you rent out your place, then it could be a problem if you have to move back if any issues crop up. How long is your MIL looking at you living with them? 4 years until their daughter come back?

---
I just went to my brother's graduation ceremony, and I'm now stuck with a super bad backache. Every position is not good. Hope I don't have to take MC tomorrow. Super sian of work.

astro: yi4 han2 is the same as my angel's chinese name leh.. hahaha.. its definitely a nice name. otherwise i also wont choose right? that goes to show great minds think alike..

anyway for my in-law prob..

hb solved it already. he just told his mum straight that we wont be staying there. with the various reasons i had and u all gave. but the compromise is to just let baby be there during the day and to have dinner and pick her up at night from mon to fri.

mil said ok, she understands "since we want to draw the line so clear".. sigh.. they have this "too flexible" mindset with i dont like. sometimes its not a matter of drawing the line. its more of what's the best.

e.g. we want to fix a day where we can go back for dinner... then they keep saying "anyday also can... dont be too caught up with that.. " etc etc.. the fact is that sometimes we have our own activities. most of the of time when we want to go back for dinner.. they are not around or mil not cooking. then it happens for 2 or 3 wks, mil start to complain to sil that we are not going back for dinner. like my hb purposely want to draw away from them.. so my suggestion is that we fix a day a wk to go back.. easier for everybody right?!

now my hb realise his WHOLE family got this funny thinking. that's y his life is so messed up sometimes.

anyway... i'm glad he solved it lah. i dun care what she thinks. we'll prove them right. wahahaha...

glass: i dunno.. mil added one more thing that day which i'm quite duhh about... she said "got chance to stay in landed property better do now.." i'm thinking... what makes u think we cant afford a landed property next time? anyway, we prefer condo also. at least parking is not a problem.

thank God she's sensible enough not to insist. otherwise i think WW3 will happen in my own house.

hi siangjiao

ya, i read it in magazine... btw, magazine mention that this normally happen in the 8th mth of pregnancy, must do more monitoring hor... cos during the 8th mth onwards, bb bcomes bigger and womb bcomes very small for them... tats also why i wish to have bb out asap although others n bb gave advice to stay in womb longer, but i dont wish bb to be too squeezy inside.

although our worst MS is over, but our another fear is BB behaviour inside, we worry when less movements/kicks cos its a life "(

glad ur bb is safe..

hi siangjiao

btw, i dont think u r gan chiong. i feel that in fact u did the right thing... its a life... they say u for too gan chiong cos BB is fine...

what if anything bad - touch wood, happens already but u didnt make your way to hospital? they will blame u de... i feel u are not wrong,,, and i support u")

its reali very dangerous if the cord strangle BB, cos its a life. I feel that no matter how long a BB sleep will also wake up and have movements de mah. its right for you to be gan chiong ")

hi blink

glad that the worst is over and dont be bother by her remarks, so long as u and hubby hapi can le. now that u r pregnant, must be happi so bb also happi.dont be like me, sometimes i feel something wrong with my emotion, cry too much n end up bb will love crying "(

btw, u got a understand hubby, thats the best ")

blink: it is the same? what's ur girl's chinese characters? do u mind a similar sounding boy in the same thread?

anyway. i am pissed with my maid now. .:S

teng is feeling warm.. 37.6 degrees with the ear thermometer.. for some kids it is nomrla.. for teng.. not quite coz his ear temp seldom go past 37..like mine. unles we sick.. so we cancel out evening plans and just stay at home..

my maid earlier on requested to go out for a short while after teng sleeps tonight (8+) to meet her uncle who will help her send her things to her kids in philipines. i agreed..will meet her uncle at Jurong East..

now on hearing that we wun be going out.. she requested going out to meet her uncle after she fed teng dinner!.. hmmm.. claiming that her uncle will stay and wait for her at JE if she goes later (maybe around 530).. i find it incredulous that she will ask.. almost like.. 'oh great! teng is sick.. now i can go out earlier?!'..

miser said i over-reacting.. and i didn't answer her lah. miser did.. stupid man. didn't catch the glare i threw him. and allowed her.. she said she will have her dinner when she is back..

hmm.. i believe i am a good a boss to work with.. earlier this morning.. she wants to go ntuc to buy her kids stuff when teng is sleeping. ok go buy.. she wants to have off on a particular day coz she wants to celebrate her bday with her frens. ok go.. last year christmas.. she wants to have an additional day off and stay over her fren's house to celebrate christmas.. fine, go..

i dun have fixed set of rules in my house.. and i am the open-minded kind. i believe everyone should be given the same respect.. maid or no maid.. and if i treat pple well, it shows.. and when u want to bite the hand who feeds u.. u sinned. not me..
pple find it incredulous i can still 'control' her.. givne how lasseiz faire i am.. she is very intelligent.. and smart.. also..she can handle everything about teng with minimum monitoring.. something which i appreciates in her also..
and she knows.. i am a good boss to work for in com parision to the last boss whom she had to report and ask for permission to eat anything (i just contrasting to see the diff, i dun mean to say mummies here who do so are bad or what. pardon my bluntness. i pissed off now lah)..

miser asked me to be realistic.. saying 'only ur kids matter to u most'.. wah liew.. pls lah.. i tink she can be smart enough to not even think of requesting right?!

go now, meet at JE, go later also meet at JE. what's the diff? now pass things to ur uncle it gets sent to philipines IMMEDIATELY meh?.. and aren't u worried that teng is feeling warm? haiz *sigh*

miser said i not considerate enough.. i asked if he is the maid,.. will he request to go our earlier? he said yes! .. gosh. now i think i am the one having the fever.. not teng! the temp is SO high that i cannot think properly!

blink: do i detect scarcasm in her mil's words "since we want to draw the line so clear"? i dun mean to create discord.. (maybe i shouldn't even post now. given how pissed i am with my maid now..:S)
let's respect everyone's preferences.. and give the due space right? what 'stay in landed property now better grab the chance to stay?'.. there are pple (ME) who dun like to stay in landed property.. i prefer stay in hdb/condo. coz i prefer communal living?. there are more sights and sounds around.. not good meh?? *puzzled*

sorry blink if i sound offensive hor.. me in sot sot mood now..ignore me if i got on ur nerves..

hi astro

hmm, i feel that ur maid did not use her brain while talking... mayb she dont mean to be hapi that ur kid is sick, but words just came out... dont take it to heart..

i reali believe that u r a gd boss, cos my hubby parent maid nvr go out to stay de..

btw, who is miser? ur hubby? i feel that hes abit wrong to comment that cos you will of course care for the kid who is having a fever.. a fever can take away a life"(

lastly i feel that some ppl cant treat them too gd, treat them too gd and we suffer, but when we wan the best for ourselves, ppl say we selfish...

blink: last night.. we had a family dinner.. to celebrate my auntie's bday.. my sister suggested sakura at pasir ris.. at 5pm.. ok.. so we went.. from woodlands.. end up we reached earliest. they yet to arrive (expected).. then i saw the resturant not open yet? end up they start at 6pm! .. end up we all waited for one hour doing nothing.. and half the spread i cannot eat. coz shashimi?!.. ok. that's my sis.. i wun get angry with her for too long.. if others. i will be like.. hmm. better planning? i rejected a fren who was kidn enough to invite me for her son's full month just o make it on time leh.. and she told me before that liao.. i agreed.. i rejected coz i know howhard it is for my family to arrange their schedule.. and my mum wants to go and play her usual weekend majhong.. wah. my face was black yesterday..

just to comment.. tat if u want pple to turn up for something.. then pls plan. ur mil has no reasons to 'complain' u dun want to join her at all..

lin: Miser is my hb.. i call him miser in this forum.. that pt about i feel she is happy that my boy is sick.. is my own inference.. which i know is not sensible lah.. but just can't help feeling it!

my boy , just fed him panadol.. his temp is breaking.. no longer warm. now he wants to go out!..maybe he is teething.. but he is relatively fit. sledom fall sick.. hence anything out of the norm.. i am quite reactive to that.. anyway..

i am quite stupid in this way.. coz i feel that.. there is karma.. what goes round comes round.. nothing to be scheming and plot against.. to me, i take set backs as ways to learn.. to realise there is different people in this world.. and to open my eyes to know that this person doesn't deserve my energy to be nice to him/her.. anyway. i am highly idealistic lah..

my boy is so happy now.. like normal.. he sees the pizza delivery, he wants to eat!
stupid miser.. i ignoring him. dun want to talk to him even when he asked me his usual philiopshical questions which i normally like to answer and carry on a conversastion with.. he asked me 'dear, would u ever want to leave everything aside and go with me to a village and just be tehere for a week?'.. i answered 'ya.. can.. do it now? i pack for u now? since teng warm mah.. and even Ellie (my maid) wants to go off earlir also)...duh..

is ur hubby reali such a miser? ")

no blame urself too much for thinking ur maid is hapi that ur boi is sick, cos she gave you the impression ma. not like u add salt to it..

glad that ur boi boi is fine, and also wants to eat pizza n goes out ") it mayb a sign of recovery hor..

ya, there are many types of ppl in this world. like my ILs who quarrel with my hubby and den realise his siblings dont want to take them in..

reali treat ppl gd and they tends to take things for granted...ya, sometimes must ignore your hubby den he realise that you are gd de, btw, your reply to him is cute, sometimes we girls must also yaya abit de ")

btw, u stay at JE or? i stay at JW, just wondre if we are very near?

Wow, so many posts in one afternoon! I m lying in my old bed in mums. Wah lau peng san lor, all that moving today. But am glad we have the essentials with us. So we r settled.

Blink,
glad ur HB resolved the issue. I give 100/100.

Astro,
all in i paid US$224 for PIS + US32 for shipping. Dats abt just under SGD400. i gotta sort out my internet connection here first. M posting from my mobile phone. Can i answer ur question offline? ;)

give me ur view...

my hubby is currently staying with parents, and we having the intention of moving out once the flat reaches 5 yrs, wif 1 yr+ more to go...

after that, we intend to sell off the flat and set up our family (hubby, me n BB). Do you all think i am heartless to leave his parents when at 60+ alone to set up our new home?

his bro and my hubby spoke and his bro is very understanding and says that he will respect our decision to set up home outside, but his sis not yet know... his bro oso mention that they will hv a discussion 2gether once this problem is here

m i cruel? we did not have this decision until my hubby n his parents quarrel till very fierce lately and i cant see that my hubby will reali do it for the sake of BB, m i bad??? but i reali cant stand them too...

hippo: i going out to just wander around my lovely community (sorry.. i full of scarcasm round.. blink.. really dun mind me hor! :S)..
later i back.. then we talk? i will be on msn..

lin: he is , in a way
.. coz he knows the value of a dollar.. coz he wasn't born rich.. but he is not misery (that's just my nick for him). things that need to be spend.. have to be spent.. just that it takes me a long time to convince him to spend on what i think are worthy purchases.. half the time he gives in to me.. dunno i persistent or what.. or he cannot stand me lah.. but hey. he is often right. i regret my implusive buying very fast!

anyway.. i am going out now.. come back talk later lah. i stay in admiraly

hi astro

i think i get what you mean. my hubby before i got preggie is also a miser. sometimes i rather dont buy den hear him nag nag nag...i oso sme like u, buy le den regret ")

but after pregnant, i trust that his concern is mainly me n Bb, cos he got action to prove...

haiz, for girls, is reali to find a nice hubby or else chiam lo....

loke : i so know what u mean. both my old folks n mil same. They are 'too flexible' until I beh ta han. At the end y u never ... u dun care about me.... *sigh*. So we decided, u kenot decide? we decide. everything we will just do. -end of story-. Coz' find that do oso like that, dun do oso like that. So might as well just do what we believe is best. So, I agree with you. Decide a date on dinner .. fix.. go.

lin : your in laws have 3 kids (based on ur posted notes). It would be the 3 kids responsibility to come out with solution..isn't it? It is not only ur HB. Believe after the discussion and decision, it will work out. Just have to continue to show his parents that they are still loved and cared by visiting them often then slowly ease. e.g. My HB is v close to grandma. Grandma every 1-2 days will ask him to go over for dinner. But she stay v far lor..we tried our best to adhere and slowly ease. so it took some time and now she is pretty okay coz' she knows we still love and respect her. It takes time to get used to changes.

I guess when one gets older (old folks) they will think
a) they useless
b) v lonely..kids dun wan them anymore/respect them.
But u can still setup your own family (own place) and show the care they need so that they will not feel the 2 items above. tht's wut i tink. :p sollie so sorloh

astro,
eh sorry babe. am out at sunday dinner. quite peng san from shifting lah. hmm i dun see u on msn. i try and find u on weekdays lah.

test test (preview first)...yes, I can finally post here after months of errors and problem with this acct! >_<

Hello all (waving)! How is everyone doing? I hope you still remember me.

dear mummies.. I'm a happy May 2009 mummy. Sori if i've interupt ur topic.

i m selling my mumsfairy handsfree Pumpin' Pal Super Shields &amp; Pumpin' Pal's Original Handsfree Strap. Bought on 25th May 2009 at Mt Alvernia. Used only once.

As my bb only wans to latch on, if nt, this are really v useful cos u can sit back n relax while pumping. can b use for single or dual pump. u won't feel so stressful in the middle of the nite pumping, cos 1 day to pump 6-8 times is really no joke. this can really ease ur back from tiredness n aching for sitting upright, especially if u r in ur confinement period.

More info can read from here. http://www.mumsfairy.com/index.php?option=com_content&amp;task=view&amp;id=20&amp;Itemid=31

Any1 interested, pls pm me. Thank you :)

morning all,

astro,

dun bother with maid's views/ thinking. I have long learned to disregard their views/ thinking cos I have too many things to worry about.

my #2 has been coughing n having fever since thurs. yet she can play with him n din notice he is having fever. she was hugging him, carrying him etc etc n yet cannot feel? when i touch my son, i felt his whole body hot. quickly test temp n found him to b 38+ n yet she can reply "m'am got fever?" if i have a choice, i wouldn't want my maid to touch my son now but i have no choice as i m told by my gynae tat i m having low placenta this time! anyway, to cut things short, maids, no matter how much they dotes on our children, it remains a fact that they are not the mother of our kids and will never be kan cheong lor.

sorry for not posting nice things here as I know i have sunk into a pre-natal depression. work can't finish, staff problems, go back home 2 kids sick n coughing n my MIL aren't making things better for me (in fact, creating more things for me). i cried last nite n scared my hb.

mylvera: *hugz*. i have got class later.. and is under 'class arrest'.. later i come back and chat with u again..

trying hard to battle the monday blues!

Blinkblink : Glad the problem is solved. Relationship is really not easy to handle, we just have to deal with them carefully. For the differences in CC issues, can try to solve it as and when it comes. You are such a clever gal, no problem for you, i'm sure.

Sometimes, don't think too much into what the old folks say... It makes our lives easier.

Astro : Thanks. Its infection. Got some pills to be inserted down there. Bleeding totally cleared off. Yesterday i can still bring Glynnis to the park for a mini ball game.

Your hubby and my hubby sama sama de. My hubby always very careful about spending money. He always say that we have to spend our monies at the right place. Always talking about any dollar wasted now is a dollar lesser we can give to our children in future. But he will still spend on essential things.

Anyway, i think your maid got quite a good boss and is having a good life as compared to other fellow maids.

Talking about maid... Happened to my hubby sister's children.

The maid that i parked at my mil's place can still sit down and play with the 1 year old when the 3 years old fell down right in front of her, banged her head and was bleeding.

Don't know what she's thinking about.

Teng's temp did not rise last night.. now i am having a groggy headache. coz i was 'instincitively' waking up every one hour to touch his forehead :S.. made worse coz under 'class arrest' and have to make sure they stay in class during stipulated timings.. when i am in class.. i wear the mask.. now getting a short break away from the students hence not wearing the mask. i cannot imagine wearing this for the whole day from 12 - 5 later! (back to class at 1005!).. i am getting breathless.. chiam..
anyone has any suggestions for me?? *sigh*

dreamygal/mylvera: talk to u all later.. i have PLENTY of jailtime to make up for in class later ;s

*chuan chuan breathless*

dreamygal,

guess wat my maid said to us. "when the two brothers fighting, i will not be bothered n will walked away. incase 1 cried n u all think is i beat him"

so often, i see her let my sons climb up n down, do dangerous things. only when things happened, she "go rescue"?? feel like asking her to go home.

astro,

actually ... do u tink a normal surgical mask will help us? it is to prevent yr mucus or watever to b spread to others but u still can breathe in other ppl's (if they dun wear mask) leh.. unless u wearing N95. N95 very suffocating one. i cannot tahan more den 1/2 hr in that!

Hi Dreamygal: glad you are ok now.
Oh I got those pills too the last time. had to use for 1 week and infection cleared off pretty fast.

Astro: hope the day passes fast for you! Hang in there!!

mylvera: ooh, hope you are feeling better today. Hmmm, i dun have any experience with maids, but i feel, like what you said, I don't think they can offer the kind of care and concern that you have for your kids. Cheer up yah! Hope your boy gets well soon.

Hippo: hey! nice meeting you on Saturday! Hahahaha, and i really identified you by your nails! :p hahaha! was checking out all the toe nails in class... didnt know I missed the pair that was behind me!! :p

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Mummies,

if anyone is still interested to get the
1. Donut Relief Pack for Breastfeeding use
2. Donut Pillow to prevent flat head
3. Nursing Bras,

Please refer to Sept Thread posted at:
Posted on Monday, July 13, 2009 - 12:05 pm:

I'm not spamming, just helping to collate some orders at cheaper prices...

BP will close on Tuesday as i've just received email from supplier that the donuts will arrive in Spore by Wed.

So i should be able to pass everything to you by end of this week or next week, subject to our schedules..

Cheers!!

mummies:.. asking this question. which has totally blaffled me..
--> opportunities (and henceforth the resulting recognition) are created by ourselves or given by pple??

*troubled*

in class now..

mylvera: i think that maid really cannot make it.. how to ignore bleeding?.. anyway. my maid is very smart.. she can read my body lang well.. this morning came and apologised for staying out late last night. anyway. damage done.. i just ignored her.. she feels it.. can liao.. with intelligent pple like her.. i dun have to make things too explicit.. the next time, should she ask.. it will be a default 'no' from me.. a tic for a tac. and then it will be back to sq one for me and her..

i am wearing the 3 ply one u are saying.. and that is already hard to breathe. gynae said there is no way i can tahan the N95.. and i am not even trying.. to use that though i have a few at home.. i dunno lah. see when i die of suffocation :S

shugar: thanks.. this class is a nice class.. so is still ok.. so is tomorrow class.. it is my thursday class which makes me feel that my efforts are not worth it.. but then again. only part of them lah. end of august.. all these will be over..

hippo: how come some people create opps for themselves all the time?.. how coem other pple dun have to create.. and yet get recognised with this opp created by others?

astro: i'm fine with your comments lah.. haha.. i'm just puzzled why people can make such comments. and my hb dun even realise she said that.. so i also dun comment much lor. otherwise cause hb to feel troubled.. he's a highly emotional being.. so better not touch that string of his. haha..

anyway. i think opportunities are both created and given. there are kind people who are high risk takers who'll give opportunities whom they think its suitable. but individually, we must also make our values known, so that people will give opportunities. so i think its both. ;)

blink: i get ur pt that ur hb is highly emotional.. moi aussi

how about the questions i asked hippo? what are ur views on it?
<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

hippo: how come some people create opps for themselves all the time?.. how coem other pple dun have to create.. and yet get recognised with this opp created by others?<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>