(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

sweetzinc,
i have to ask her leh. will def be cheaper than salon/spa prices lah. but i think she may have to factor in some transportation depending on where u live and all. so i dun wanna misquote her lah. u trying rustic nirvana ah? i tried b4 few yrs back, quite dirty one leh. then after that they bombard and pressure-sell you. just proceed with caution k.

i am quite wary of all these chain types by now.

fifi: what u mean by dirty? messy is it ? as in their hard sell tactics haha.. i just go coz first time $68 wahaha.. =x

aiyoh all salon or spa are hard sell one lor.. haha.. then if not they say if u come back another day, wont get this price liao blah blah blah.

as in physically dirty. towel and room not very clean looking. after massage i immed go home and bath lor.

hard sell is expected one lah. i went only cos the promo is price is cheap too. then end up regretting going. anyway $68 is for 1hr or 1.5hr?

fifi>> i also just scolded one insurance person today.. she called my home line to look for me lo! some stan chart insurance subsidiary or wad.. i told her im not interested about 3 times, and she still ask me why. i told her "i do not wish to repeat myself but seems like you do not understand wad i am trying to tell you. I AM NOT INTERESTED" and then i hang up the phone.

suddenly i feel damn guilty for spending so much

think i gonna ban myself from shopping liao... sob sob

miemie,
next time ask them to take u off their call list. they have to do it. or you can lodge complain with casetrust or someone.

sweetzinc,
i cant remember already. that amount prob can get u 1.5hrs with my masseuse. but dont quote me lah. shud be around there.

zzzzzzzzz... night gals. gotta switch off my tap

good morning ladies.

was busy ytd as need to do payroll closing and realised that the thread was overcrowded with all the online shopping... happy shopping.

hippo, can help me to ask your masseuse if she can go to SK.

Hi ladies, so sorry i cant join the spree buying for jshopper and gymboree... Hubby discourage me to buy... said that we have bought enough for our princess... so sad

sunnyling,

when is the code expiring? i cant really surf web today as my mil is sick n i m at home looking aft my kids.. tough to access forum. if expiring soon, would suggest someone else to take over the spree

hi ladies..

a fren from te other thread doing a spree for gymboree also leh..
i placed some orders with her liao..
anyone want to place otders?

jazol,
how come trip cancel?

hippo is down with common flu. luckily not H1N1. hehe...
doc ordered lots of water and rest, which is what i'm doing right now.

blink: ya. been doing that for the past weeks.. hence the nick and the MIA..

Cat: it is a private spree from my other thread.. 07 mummies wor..

astro: cool.. haha. weather's been hot recently... must be due to ur powerful cooling water spray from the fire engine that rain's been around these two days!!

hippo: haha. i was just thinking.. u better not kena H1N1... otherwise i would hear about u on the news already..

cat: u want some help to consolidate/place ur orders.. we do sprees all the time amongest ourselves. i know her also.. so she's reliable

blink: ha.. i am so tired. just had a nap at my desk.. still sleepy. sian..

hippo: rest well ah

hey. who's spreeing for babymallonline ah?

hey astro: thanks. will PM you by tomorrow if i have order.

HB already giving me the disapproving look every night when i show him what i want to get... hee...

mie: that pants so fast OOS ?!?! woo hoo i finish copy my notes!!! lol.

loke: haha if u interested, just email her lor hehe.. but i think i overspent liao so not buying anything for baby clothings for the moment. haa

chnyle: i'm attending the one by TMC, wong boh boi. class will start on end july. my friend told me attend also no use haa coz when it's time, pain until forget how to use the tactics liao. but i think the exercies is good as we can practice ourselves at home.

jazol,
orh. i see. ha, my cousin's family all there in BKK right now man. the whole village. i better dont go over when they come back.

loke,
haha... not so heng to kena lah. :p

astro,
tks tks. managed to OFF the tap for now. haha... sore throat also more or less gone. normally i get well very fast if i can rest. so i been doing nothing but sleeping all day, and water parade. hehe... hey u still damn busy ah? cant arrow other pple to help u meh? u also dun overwork hor. but still got time for babymallonline means shud be ok i guess ;)

i'm a bit sick of staying home. want to go SHOPPING! or exercising, or SOMETHING?!

miemie,
i know how u feel man. eh if got online MJ, we can play man. hehehe...

sweet: u good life leh.. haha.. everyday wake up study eat lunch sleep study wait for hb to bring u for dinner. hahhahahaha... tai tai life..

wahaha... that's my daily routine.. and knit the baby blanket too! wahaha... from the surface tai tai life only... tsk

lunch settle at home... dinner settle outside.. coz my grandma tends to eat the same dishes for dinner which i dun like =x

bluesea,
looks like its me & sweetzinc at the moment. dunno who else... hehe...

loke,
got ah? i never knew. hehe...
m restless. i shud be packing to move already! but haven't been able to do that. cos sick mah. then need to pack my old room at mum's first, then pack my own hse, wah lau. not looking forward to it.

im a SAHMTB for this week nia.. and i cannot take it already.. wonder how fifi and sweet can take it leh.. im super duper bored and the worst thing is i cannot step out of the house, not even look forward to having dinner outside.. sux big time!!!!

miemie,
cos hippo idle mah. hahaha... actually i quite busy everyday one leh. bus driver drive HB to work early morning, then go exercise, breakfast, read papers, lunch with frens, then after that come home afternoon nap, sometimes prepare simple dinner, then time to pick up HB already!? hahaha... no extra time leh. ... my frens ask me how come i so busy wor.

Not able to surf net these few days as I was tied up with all the work.... Wow you ladies are fast in shopping.... So is there a summary page on which mum is doing which spree so that is easier for ppl like to shop and tack along?

Hope everyone here is doing fine..... For me, my leg started to swell and my vision is starting to fail again. I am seeing double vision. Yesterday, I went to see doctor and she given me the eye drop that is not supposed to be used during pregnancy & breastfeeding. urgh@#@#@#@
Today I was in her clinic again to inform her on this matter, she just said "Sorry, I will take note in the future." Then ask me to go out if there is nothing else....
I was stunned cos I would expect her to give me some other medication.....
So my advise to all of you is even the doctor mentioned that the medicine is safe during pregnancy, please check the leaflet or your gynae to confirm.

joyce,
WAH???!!! just like that??? was that your gynae or GP??? that's quite irresponsible leh. dont see this fella anymore in future man.

joyce: how do the eye sight change? I also find my eyesight getting worse, esp when I drive, a bit blur at times.

Joyce : Wahh! How come like that one your GP! So scary.

Hippo : feeling better? :D

sweetzinc : :p I just registered TMC class tis morning. Also starting end-July. R we in same class? m attending 1:30-3:30 slot at the trg centre.

I got a bad dose of forgetfulness and tiredness of late.
Lost my HP twice. Once at coffeeshop, once at outside toilet. Thank God the person who found it was a kind soul. Kept for me till I collect it back.

& v tired of late. walk a bit (even no slope) already panting.
is it bcoz getting near to 3rd tri?

SAHMTB eh..ehehe..i dun tink i will be bored le. if i at home, do hsework a little, watch online movie, ehehe..laze laze..eat eat...1 day gone.

Big ticket items purchase:
eh..what kind big ticket items?