(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

How come you gal so late still can online and chat. I everyday after work reach home so tired and almost doze off around 9. Very pei fu you gals energy leh. Maybe I old liao need more rest.

anyone else received their IRAS notice of assessment yet?

i like how they have this line at the bottom after they tell you how much money they've ripped off you.

"Thank you for your contribution towards nation building"

sunnyling,

erm ...z at 9 u consider old ar ..cham .. den i lagi older haha i normally doze off at 8+ last time even worse, cos bf #2, can z at 7+ 8.

sunnyling,
erm, maybe cos u have a young kid already and we dont, yet. hehe...

mylvera,
dun say til like that lah. you have 2 kids already rite? so got more rebates lor. we 0 kids so 0 rebates. hahaha... damn it. nation building my ass lah. the HB's one came today. of course its not a nice number we like to see.

Havent receive my tax yet but hb receive liao, as usual pay pay pay.

I sleep at 9 bcos my son sleep around that time sometime I just sleep infront of the TV.

hello hippo,
kkbt cat is having a bb gal too...

but i'm keeping all the kkb dust for my bunny baby next...

btw, saw you at the BP thread for carters bib. nice buys...

Hey kkbtcat!!!
Saw u in dat bp n was wondering if it was u. Haha... Looks like we bot pretty much da same things
congrats congrats

Mylvera,
Ha! Theres nothing to b happy abt when u get tax bill man. Oh well... Next yr we pay less!!! At least i dun need to pay nxt yr. Hahaha...

Hippo no longer on steroids. Peng san n under weather...
Zzzzzzzz.... Later babes

Good morning to all,

Hippo, I received my IRAS bill as well. Luckily, got all sorts of rebates like grandparents relief, working mum child relief etc, plus whatever is left from my Parenthood Tax Rebate (PTR) from having 2nd child, end up dont hv to pay much. If not, every year I see the tax bill, I "heartache", haha ... But hubby will sure heartache when his comes.

Next year will be good lah, with 3rd child, we get $20k additional PTR. Will probably transfer most of it to hubby as he earns more and doesnt get to claim much reliefs.

were u guys looking for pre-natal massage here? ok, my regular masseuse just called. well, my regular package ended with the salon i used to patronize. so i thought better cut cost, so never continue anymore.

she's very good and now she wants to do outside in her own time as well. but timing is a bit off as its after her normal shifts, like sat evenings.

anyhow, if any of you wants a referral, my masseuse is very good. she knows exactly where are the acupoints which can or cannot press. and i dont make anything from it. so its purely a personal recommendation. can PM me if anyone wants her contact ok?

Hippo,

I just went online and paid my tax yesterday. Was doing it bu qing bu yuan!

Hey, when did you resign? If it's last year, then your hubby can get additional rebate for SAHW this year! I resigned in Jan so cannot qualify for this.

You take care ah!

sotong,
i quit last yr in sep leh. can get additional rebate for SAHW??? ok i go IRAS to check. hehe... best thing i heard all day!
thanks babe. actually wanted to ask u go kai kai or swimming one. looks like gotta wait already. nose dripping now...
~

chnyle,
she told me if do every week, will charge cheaper than say, once a month. so her rate will differ a bit lor. obviously she would like regulars for stability. best if i get your numbers and ask her to call you guys? think she's at work now already. post natal i am quite sure she can do also.

jrt,
maybe better if gynae can advise u if u can do pre-natal massage?

hippo; cos earlier in the morning, i suddenly can't post on SMH. I have chg the settings n seems ok now.

I got my tax too and i opt to pay via giro thru instalement for 12 mths. Haha! since Govt is offering this option, so why not take it? Too bad i had my #2 too late else i would entitle to more rebates if below 29(nt too sure).

ong,
i'm doing the opposite from u. we gonna pay lump sum and get rid of it. in the past we pay by giro. then every mth we see the stupid deduction quite irritating. this yr HB said lets just pay it off once and for all. then we only need to see it once a yr. hahaha... trying to install some feelgood into this whole damn thing.

sotong,
cant get it. only if my annual income was under S$2k for whole of last yr.

mylvera: yeah thanks gonna start mugging soon liao. got to ban myself from shopping for 2 weeks ahaha!

fifi: yeah i got 2 more exams to go before my EDD haha.. so last exams will be in end sept =\

massage>>
i going to try the rustic nirvana's pre natal massage this friday ($68 first try).. but definately wont get their post massage package as they're so ex! the cheapest package cost $888 siao!

u got lobang for post natal massage? and how much?

hippo, in fact this is my 1st year to opt for instalement. My frens was telling me y hurry to pay lump sum if can stretch for 12mths. So giving it a try this round.

Hippo,

My dear, last year tax is final and you are already paying for it now. It's for YA2009, meaning next year when your hubby file for his tax, remember to ask him to include this!

Ya, just give me a call when you wanna meet up. I will be free after 10am. Faster go and repair your "dripping trap"!

hippo, the only relief tat u will lose out is the WMCR cos you are not working, thn ur hubby can claim all the rebates and reliefs except for the foreign maid levy.

have been paying my income tax in installments for last year, and this year also doing the same thing.. coz i dowan to pay in one lump sum, heart very very pain leh.. one month deduct a bit better than one time pay off all.. hahaha

but i tink next year dun need to do that already!

pay by installment vs pay one lump sum is it = to the same amt at the end of the day?

my hubby always pay one lump sum so i tot if pay installment they charge interest ? lol.

chnyle: wahahaha.. i go shortlist what i wanna buy frm gymboree liao :x think fifi definitely want to buy hippo leh how can she resist right hahaha! =x

Hippo, yah, PTR indeed very good leh... now even better with enhanced benefits. Last time when I had my first child, nothing leh... hmm.

Now, it's $5k for 1st child.
$10k for 2nd child.
$20k each for 3rd child and beyond.

Agree with you, pay lump sum and dont need to see the payment every mth. Somehow really irritating to see it repeating every mth. Hehe..

Sweetzinc, if got gymboree spree, can include me? Their stuff so nice, esp for girls!

Mie, are you feeling better already?

serious!

www.jshoppers.com

exchange rate is about 0.016, but will use my ccard bill exchange rate to calculate once my bill is here ok?
then we either arrange for meetup to split the loots or i can do the postage out also..

when giving me your orders, rmb to gimme your email address hor.. i dowan to end up spamming our thread..

heehee

wah... i only go out for lunch and you gals organize your own SPREE !!!

sweetzinc, thot u ban urself from shopping, gotta study??? :p

tsk tsk... you all bad influence for someone who has no income man. jialat!

now let me go see what u guys posted up here. maybe i wun feel so under the weather anymore. hehehe...

fifi>> you no income, but your hubby has!!!!

bluesea>> thks for the concern, me not getting better, still feeling the pain.. shopping is the best therapy to make me stop thinking abt the discomfort..

fifi: oops haaa been sitting here since i woke up this morning hahah!! i also no income leh... still surviving on my income which i left since i resign from my job 2 mths ago haha