(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

loke>> there are also some pple who bought things in a bundle pack, but they only want 1 item out of the bundle pack, so they try to sell of the other stuffs, claiming that they dun need it and is BN.

someone tried to sell the Maclaran rocker and carrier in our thread as well, if you can recall.. these items come in a bundle if you buy the stroller from Spring Maternity lo.. and the best part is the stroller can be bought separately, without having to buy all 3 items in a bundle..

mie: sigh. so i only buy small items off the net from these people. and i rather buy 2nd hand ones. haha.. if i want brand new, i would have bought it from shops itself...

ok, my isabel weighs about 500g at 22 weeks. wah lau. i think she wins for now?! ops.

my maid is MIA... i getting pek chek already

lau niang dun like to wait for pple. much less someone on my payroll.

mie ; ya, u seems to be buying alot. Tink it's normal lah since this is your first one. First one alot of things to buy lah. And somemore yours is a girl so lugi more things to buy lor. For me, i sort of buy 2 sets for everything last time. 2 cots, 2 rockers, 2 high chairs etc. One for my home and one for my mum's hse since she taking care of bb in daytime. Some even 3 sets as PIL's hse need oso.

Happy shopping !!

miemie,
think its the same BP then. hope you recover soon. you must be in pain. same my msg on your FB wall? i was so excited when i read what i read yesterday in borders and on wikipedia. hehehe...

mie: heng her head circumference is slightly below the center marking haa.. urs almost off the cart ?! =.= but gynae said that the hind brain is smaller haa it's at the left side of the chart but doesnt mean she's not smart lah. lol. since my ms was so bad sometimes now still puke lor. hopefully she'll be a smart baby too heheh :D

fifi>> yeah i saw! heehee
and the 500grams i tink the durians and europe food contributed part of it.. but our DS taken at 20 weeks ma, yours is 22 weeks, i tink 500grams is the average weight for our babies now..
anyway i have stopped my durians for now, will wait till the 3rd tri before i start again, even though i really love eating durians.. yummy.. coz im afraid of getting GD or Isabelle being too big for me to go the natural way..
i have gained 0.6 kg from my last visit (which was the DS visit taken on 31st May).. so far so good, thot i would hit 2 kg when i went to see my gynae today for the ligament pain..

ong>> i hate to admit it, but i tink for now i really win, coz the clothes that i uploaded, is like only half of wad i have bought, still got another half stored away already...
but cannot blame me ma, first time MTB, and very difficult to resist buying all those pretty dresses and rompers de! finding excuses for my lack of self control only la.. hahaha.. my hubby banned me from shopping, but me in this state now, he cannot bear to let me be moody.. so my ban has been lifted! woohoo!!!

sweet>> i heard on the radio the other day that mummies who have MS are said to have brainier babies! i never MS during my 1st tri... hope my baby's gonna be clever de.. i tink your baby's gonna be a very smart girl!

night everyone i'm going to nap, still got school later in the evening. it sucks! =.= 2 more weeks to exams.... tsk tsk tsk...

mie: yeah i saw it on straits times too haa dunno true anot.. maybe wait till she starts to learn then we will know..

anyway MS sucks.. the other time i was complaining to my hubby that i will stop at one lol. coz i hate the ms part =(

brainy>
my head circumference also damn small lor. i have a small head but big body... haha.. my mortar board and grad robe must get separate size one. cannot get one set... but i still grad from uni... so i think head circumference got nothing to do with braininess.. hahha...

loke,
hahahaha... u r funny. i think small head better than big head lah. dont look disproportionate mah.

miemie,
definitely the european food i tell you. only had durian once since i got back. maybe just eat once more b4 season ends then stop lor. u know they are exceptionally good durian season right? the ones i had that day were fantabulous! i was in heaven!

jazol,
u want bigger bb? the only thing that i ate a lot more of was potatoes. cos europeans dont eat rice, but potatoes. so i'm wondering if the kantang made her legs longer... hehehe...

yah that and fast food during the last 2 weeks. hee hee...

how u know im not short. my photos are always taken half body mah.
so u cant tell that's an optical illusion.

Mie, wishing you a speedy recovery.

Loke, Pigeon steriliser can definitely accommodate avent or other brands bottles. I hv been using this for years, no problem at all.
In fact, I just bought a new one from Takashimaya at $95.

tks bluesea

sonographer did say "slightly on the bigger side, but not extraordinary type". so... hippo gotta stop vacuuming food. hehe...

seems like we all fall within the avg. weight.. Thats great... coming to the 6th month soon.. long waiting for the labour day to come..

oops thk my bb consider quite big

20+3 days = 390g

Because my first bb is quite small tat Y i try to eat more for my this pregancy. And I did not put on weight for the first 4 months. But hb still keep complain y my tummy look so small.

those of u getting pigeon sterilizer can consider the other model - multi function sterilizer cum bottle warmer. think i'll get that. then no need to get extra bottle warmer. and save space.

btw, did someone say taka baby fair is sometime in july?

hihi all

i realise tat i did not gain any weight during my 3rd mth pregnancy to now, which is 5th mth. but detail check up is ok. but tummy is still small lei...

should i worry??

loke: haha u are really funny lol

fifi:haa some say is july some say in sept.. i dunno when sia hopefully is in july. If not we will be too big to go man.

btw anyone going for stemcord seminar on 4july09 at sheraton towers? or anyone intend to sign up with either of the banks to bank the cord blood?
coz for stemcord they stated that sign up with a friend and enjoy special friend's rebates! haha

but not sure what is their rebate lah. anyone interested? coz most likely my hubby will sign with them as they're cheaper than cordlife.

lin: tummy small doesnt mean baby is small leh. alot of pple commented that i have a small tummy also and also guess it's a boy haa.. coz normally girl will have wider tummy. Gynae told me that baby is not small lor. so i dun think u need to worry so much

some pple tummy so big but give birth to tiny baby haa inside all water i guess

hi sweetzinc, but i nvr gain weight also...

btw, just down went toilet after 5 days of constipation, den realise that during wiping, the color is 'green' hor...do u noe y is it so?

hmm.. i not sure leh maybe u can call up and check with ur gynae? nv gain weight.. hmm... not even 1 kg? but gynae say baby is all ok right? or did he/she ask u to eat more.

the other time i only gain like 0.5kg within 1 month then gynae ask me to force myself to eat

hi sweetzinc

did gain 1 kg during mayb 3rd mth...have nt met up wif gynae yet,,, but detail scan is ok...

do u know abt y the color of the poo poo is green de?

woke up from a fitful sleep.. damn terrible, i cant even turn from side to side to sleep properly, i had to wake up to turn.. so uncomfortable..

i signed up with cordlife..

both stemcord and cordlife have the "refer a fren discount", but this discount is for your fren, not for you.. is $50 off their annual fees if im not wrong..

reason i signed with cordlife is coz they are AABB accredited, and also coz my fren is with cordlife, and i only realised it when i bumped into her at Motherhood fair at expo, and she was the person to attend to me, when we saw each other we were like "eh, xxx!" hahah.. we are primary and secondary school frens lo.. wad a coincidence!

regarding tummy size>> the older folks say that some ladies tend to "keep" their tummys, the tummys dun show very obvious that type.. but dun worry, as long as the baby is of healthy range and growing, there is nothing to worry about!

mie: i also woke up not long ago haha.. going to sch soon.. i ask my hubby if he can fetch me to school anot coz i dun want to take cab, if not gonna take train liao haa.. he's on his way back now =x

chey!! is the other friend's discount not both of them meh! and it's only $50 ?! better dun give good ah.. lol... cordlife v ex leh hahaa...

ya some ladies also tend to suck in their tummy haa i also somehow used to it already.. even in the early stage of the preg but now i nv liao.. skali next time after birth dunno how to suck in again.. then will look v ugly! wahaha...

lin: i dunno why poo is green colour leh but if baby poo green colour means they had a shock ha.. or is it because 5 days nv poo then like that?

sweet>> your hubby is very sweet towards you! hehe

ya, is the fren get discount, not you.. hahahahha
cordlife is worldwide recognised de, their HQ is in japan and that means if 'touchwood' the cordblood needs to be used at any place, they do not have to go through the process of verifying if the blood cells are 'clean' and processed correctly..

and also they have a guarantee that the annual fees will not increase in 5 years of signing up with them, and not more than 10% of the amount you are paying.. right now is at $250, so in the event they increase the annual fees after 5 years, it wun exceed $275..

banking of cord blood can use CDA funds to pay all the way until baby is 6 years old ma, so you actually only need to fork out about half the amount only..

lin: could be due to the supplements.. multivits and iron pills. that's y poo is green one..

sweet: i still dunno if its really necessary to sign up with any of the cordie plans. haha.. TOMORROW IS MY EXAM! until wednesday. i'm in NO MOOD to read up the brochures they sent me. i just wanna chiong my last few hrs and watch tv and have a good sleep.. hahahha....

mie: thanks!!! i hope baby will give me hints when i do the questions!! wahha... i just read up all the past years' questions. i'm freaking out manz.. but then again.. no point freaking cos no time to study anymore. hahha.. i just enjoy my tv later ba...

going to cook dinner now.. poor hubby got to be hungry because i'm dugged in my notes!

lin: dun worry so much. it could be the food u eat also. my poo everytime also that colour. as a pharmacist grad, i'm pretty sure its because of the supplements.. :D if u dun feel unwell anywhere, no weird discharges or weird smells, or cramps... should be any cause for worries.

Think my bb is average ba..

Mine is 20wks+5day - 360g

My own weight gain is 3.6kg so far!

blinkblink: the avent steriliser can sterilise other brands of bottles as well.

lin,
did u eat dried prunes? cos for me everytime i eat that, its green poo. hehe... that or you never chew your vegies...
and iron supplements makes your poo look like dark green/black colour. so its prob one of these. loke is right, no need to worry.

ipheh,
congrats. so can start spree like all us silly mummies here...

ipheh,
haha... i see your nick in the same bp. you go girl!

miemie, sweetzinc,
another one to follow our footsteps. hehe...

happy hippo,
haha! yeah! i just posted in that BP. hee

So exciting! having a girl also mean spending more! Oops!

Miemie,
the bips from khaw is really cute! haha. i am ordering from her as well.

lin, you mean the poo? no i didnt tell my gynae about the colour of the poo. He only mentioned about the softness of poo. As long as is soft, its mean ok. But i check with my fren who is taking the same supplements has the same colour poo too. So i guess is the supplements.

have got the following for sale:

Frisomum @ $10 (good for pregnant mum)

Similac MuM @ $15 (good for pregnant mum)

Nan 1 HA for infants @ $34

ALL BRAND NEW, UNOPENED!!!

Interested, pls PM me.

sigh...

finally slept thru the night from 11pm to 7am. but now i have a dripping nose. ARGH! never fall sick when HB was sick in europe. but now under the weather. think its cumulative lack of rest in the past few days...

ok, so the maid came. looked quite scared and blur, as they all are, fresh off the boat. but i think got some potential cos seems to be a smart cookie. hopefully i am right and she turns out well.

loke, sorry a bit. hope your exms go well. btw, what happened to your kkbtcat? she get a boy or gal do you know?

sweetzinc, u also have exm? good luck too!