(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

babe, i bought them already! heehee.. they are pre-order.. selling 2 pairs for $8.. i bought 2 pairs S7 and S14, and the Minnie halter romper..

Thanks everyone for the well wishes!

Haiz, dont understand why people feel my tummy is big when gynae said my baby's weight is average. And I'm not a big size person to begin with. I remember I was heaviest at 68kg when I was due to deliver my 2 elder kids. Hope I dont exceed that limit for this one!

Just need to vent something. Hubby really drove me up the wall this evening. Told him to take a day's leave to accompany me and the kids to go shopping and buy baby stuff after gynae's appt today. It's the school holidays too and I was hoping to bring the kids out. End up, he has to go back to work after seeing gynae and I told him we would wait at my mum's place for him. Know I waited until what time before he came to pick us up? 11.45pm!!! I know he's busy but it's really no fun to marry a workaholic who forgets everything when he's at work! And this is the nth time it has happened. Feel like giving him a kick in the butt. Argh..

hippo is jetlagged

bluesea,
dun angry lah. The HB gotta bring home the bacon mah. somemore you're expecting #3 right? economy not doing well either. am sure all the husbands and daddies are feeling the pressure and stress of ensuring they keep their jobs.

maybe next time u go ahead and dun wait lor. i dun like waiting for pple. so most of time i do things on my own rather than wait. hehe... simmer down and its the weekend already!

sweetzinc,
r u SATW like me? ah... i see now. not staying in the east ah? if not come and join us for yoga lah.

fifi: what is SATW? lol stay at the west? wahaha... u really jet lag lor.. actually 3am i was still tossing and turning cant get to sleep too.. day time sleep too much liao

bluesea: dun angry ah not good for baby.. my hb is worse. he's enjoying himself in sentosa now with his colleague... tsk i wanna go sun tanning! haa but with this big tummy v funny lol

sweetzinc: oh i managed to get a pack of the carters rompers at $10+$1 from that BP you just posted. Initially no stock... but someone didn't pay and I managed to get it.

aloe, sweetzinc,
yah lor. got up to go toilet at 3+, then couldn't sleep anymore til 7am. finally got up at 10+. stoned out big time man.

anyone saw my swimming pool in FB yet? ok ok you guys can bring your babies come and swim hahaha... i had to buy that. it was too damn cute lor.

btw, who's M****d* T*a on FB ah? trying to figure out what's her nick but never reply one leh.

shugar: haa icic but she abit dua pai leh cant choose design lol... but is cheap man! i place order with her just now for 6-9 mth haha..

fifi>> you really super jetlagged sia.. anyway you have all the time you want to recover from the jetlag also ma.. heehee

yes, i saw the pool that you posted, and im gonna bring my isabelle to play with your isabelle in that pool okie? and i already bought a swimsuit for my baby, just nice to put it into action! woohoo!

miemie,
saw your swim suit. cute leh!
i havent seen anything nice swim suits yet. zara & H&M have only panties for baby girls. i think that's how europeans get used to sun tanning nude?! haha...

yah the pool was EUR60 in spain. then EUR40 in paris. i gave HB the look and he knew he's in trouble already. luckily without the box it wasn't too heavy. and we travelled really light so had enough space for all the bags and stuff. also heng never kena GST at airport. heard nowadays u carry branded paperbags they will tax you. so i kept all in hand carry. and no, i didn't buy more than 1 handbag for myself. the rest for mum, relatives. HELP them buy, not buy FOR THEM. hehe...

mebbe just so the names are different should spell mine as isabel instead? hehehe... i wanna go and buy a book on Ferdinand and Isabella. hehehe... yup, still fascinated with that character. at least next time can tell her why we chose that name hor? ;) never mind, i read already then tell you executive summary k?

re: breast pumps

anyone already own a medela advanced PIS? am thinking of getting one from USA but not sure if it'll breakdown cos obviously warranty will not be applicable in SG. wondering if the $200 savings is enough to compensate for repair charges. appreciate it if mummies here can provide some feedback.

sweetzinc,
all your fault lah. u mentioned your durian craving. then i saw it. and then i wanted it too. today must get. by hook or by crook. hmph!

siangjiao : i spoke to my gynae about palmers. She shared that she got quite a few patients who also allergic. I am one of them.

I normally use Mothercare stretch mark cream. But then when I on the way to australia, my brand new 150ml mothercare cream kena confiscated *so sien* coz exceed 100ml. So when in australia only one I can find fast fast was Palmers. Tried and developed red itchy rashes at my belly. So mothercare one so far works for me.

carter rompers : aiyoyo..so cute. Noo...i must not see...discipline discipline :p Am getting hand me downs (haven't seen em yet) so by right should not buy or buy 1-2 pair max.

hippo : welcome back!! :D
durian? hehehe..i ate last week @ chinatown. funny thing is I don't have craving but my HB have craving for it. hehehe..may go eat again tomorrow.

jrt : hehe..the round piece on the sling is the er..a 'ring' to adjust the cloth? But from what you explain I think you got the one with the ring one. Cotton / Satin is okay?

combat? what's that? haha hmmmm i dun think so leh we went to square 2 to eat then after that went straight to baby avenue to shop liao .. i'm super broke now!!!! =.= btw i wore a red top and black pants haa u sure that's me ?

Oh yeah i'm SAHW haaaa i only know got SAHM didnt know got SAHW lOl.. but we are SAHMTB lah haa but yea i stay in the west :p

hippo: wahh.. the swimming pool looks really enticing!! i sure wanna bring my angel there for a swim also... hehe... the carat club swim babes yeah..

durians>>
dun eat too much hor... later ur baby become michelin.. too fat and chubby also no good.. i just came back from a durian feast with my friends at joo chiat place.. i totally didnt eat leh.... i'm so proud of myself. haha. but i almost cried when i saw all the yummy durians right in front of me...

gal^
yes, the round thing is the ring tt we use to adjust the length of the sling. yep, both mine r sling. my 1st one is cotton sateen. then i saw the silk one in my fav colour and its much lighter than cotton sateen so i got it. sometimes when i send my fav one to wash, i'll use the other one. now i lend it to a fren for her NB.

loke: eat 1 or 2 ok ma. haa. i have a friend, when she's preg she kept eating durian and she gained 20kg!!! till her gynae ask her not to eat too much haaa... yeah i think it's good to control :p

Swetzinc,
Combat durians in front of temple on balestier rd. Ya la SAHW cos not SAHM yet mah.

Loke,
Ya can pls come. Haha... I never eat a lot of durians lah. Anyway i hope bb get daddys skinny pants genes, not mummys chubby genes. But can look like mummy lah

fifi: dun think is me ah haaa i nv walk on there today hehe.

haa i also hope bb will get daddy's genes but look like mummy =x haahahaha!

durians:
hmm.. when mention 1 - 2 is .. 1 - 2 whole durian or 1 - 2 seed inside 1 durian?

jrt : ok. know which one liew

merchant court hotel probably have one of the best durian dessert.It's so popular as it's on their buffet menu since many many years ago. there r few dessert shop selling desserts opp of parco bugis junction. They have durian dessert as well and is nice. Durian puffs fm goodwood park is nice too! I will get a box whenever i happen to go there for dinner.

Jet lagged agn w 3+ wakeup n only gg back to sleep at 6+. argh! Think bb is jet lagged too many. She was kicking when i was trying to fall asleep agn.

Loke,
U r gd. I cant watch pple eat durian n not eat.
anyhow, in case anyone is wondering, combat has the best butter durians aka mao shan huang. Hmmmm slurp!!

RE: Size of milk bottles to get
Erm, sorry cant rem who asked abt this and lazy to scroll up the sea of msg!
In early stages, i bot 120ml or 150ml (i 4got which size!) of milk bottles. Mainly they r used to introduce water to my son as well as him being fed EBM once a day as he is abt 4 wks. I noe tt TBF babies dun need water and is suggested to intro bottles aft 6-8 wks. But i KS lah, worried my son will take longer to get used to bottles so i intro when he was nearing 4 wks. As my son's milk intake was relatively small till he was 5 mths, i only bot the bigger bottles later.
To start off, juz get small ones will do.

happy hippo
looks like ur jetlag will be wif u for a while. Hope ur clock gets reverted back to SG time soon.

Haha i only want the real durian. Dun like durian by products. But gdwood is gd for puffs. Always get some for mum.

Jrt
Normally it takes me abt at least a wk to adjust back fr eur timezone. Last yr also like this

Hi hippo and sweetzinc,

Thanks for the comforting words, at least he made it up by bringing us out to Orchard yesterday, so we managed to do some shopping already.

Hippo, reading back, knew you just came back from Europe. Must be lots of fun??

To all, did you all hv leg cramps? I had one and was so painful I woke up from my sleep. Hope it's not going to be frequent because even after it subsided, I still found it difficult to walk.

Durians >> I agree it will make you and baby put on weight. For my past 2 pregnancies, I took them only in 8th mth onwards and thereafter, baby gained weight pretty fast. For now, I'm abstaining from it as I dont want to gain too much weight at this stage.

To all, happy Sunday! Anyone planning to go PC Show? Today's last day!

jrt: thanks, i was the one who asked. anyways, i bought a nuk bottle sterilizer at kiddy palace for $100 (UP $165), includes 2 250ml bottles and 2 125ml bottles and a brush for cleaning the bottles.

hippo: wah. i almost cried lor. seeing but not getting to eat. but i'm glad i didnt eat lah.. i was actually very very bloated yesterday after lunch.. burped non-stop. imagine i eat durians after dinner.. i think i'd have gained 3kg at one shot! haha...

another thing about the bottles i wanna ask...

do we need to use those detergents suitable for washing bottles and fruits and vegetables to wash those bottles or any detergent like mama lemon would do???

wah, who is the one who bought so many things and posted on fb? So beautiful!! good to have girls.

I finally bought the first baby clothes, but they are all white and plain. Think the rest I'll just get hand-me-downs.

BOught a car seat, so I think most of the things I've bought already and no need to think about them anymore.

bluesea, i didn't go to the pc show, but my hubby did. he bought a camcorder so that we can take videos of our kid in the future. I realised the quality isn't going to be very good.

glass,
i posted some. but think miemie has more. hehe...

bluesea,
no worries. as long as not pek chek anymore. hehe... think our tolerance level not very high nowadays anyways.
holidays always fun lah. overall we had a good trip. would've been nicer if weather was better in paris, and food in spain was better. but cant complain too much lah.

loke,i juz use any normal detergent 2 wash bottles.i use normal detergent 2 wash bb clothes as well except 4 1st mth.

glass,yeah i saw many nice clothes on fb too.tats y havg gals can dress them up. nothing interestg 4 boys clothes as they look abt d same.however we can save $ since no cute hair clips n bands 2 splurge on.

I have the following for sale:
1) 4 BN BPA FREE (240ML)Pigeon wide necked bottles for $13 per bottle

2) Brand's Essence of Chicken for $14.Quantity and weight: 7 x 70g
Expiry date: 24 Feb 2012

3) 3 bottles of Benedictine Dom to sell at $100.include free delivery

4) Baby bjorn active .Red and black colour. Very outstanding. Bought at $199 ,letting go at $130.Just bought 1 month ago.
Condition is 9/10 ,used only 3 times. Baby Bjorn active has additional back support ,very comfortable and easy to carry bigger babies.
http://www.babybjorn.com/American/products/Mobility/BABYBJORN-Baby-Carrier-Active/

Kindly PM me if interested

bluesea : leg cramps ya i had too. got advice from tis forum to :
1) put leg up on pillow when sleeping
2) eat calcium tablet before sleep
3) part & parcel of pregnancy.

so far i got cramps twice. Am practicing (1). will monitor and wait for gynae advice for (2) on my calcium tablet.

RE: OIO Reusable Breast Pad
The 1-for-1 offer is back.

sweet>> you should!!! pls, then i wun be the only one who bought a lot!! i tink your loots and mine are comparable in terms of qty...

*HMPH*
thought 12+ wake up to go toilet can still go back to bed. i guess i was WRONG
detailed scan @ 8.30am. that's 6.5hrs time. wonder if i can sleep while they do it. i didn't even nap in the day! ARGH!!!!!!

hi hippo, welcum back. wow, ur jetlagged quite bad. dun tink u will wan to nap during ur DS cos u will be too excited to wan to see ur princess.

wow, so envy, those mummies with princess get to buy so many girly stuffs. i din buy much for my prince cos nthg much to buy.

Anyone here went for scanning gynae told you that its a gal then few weeks later gynae its a boy? cos my #1 is a boy so now hoping to have a gal. Now i am at 21 weeks at week 19 doctor told me most probably is a gal. But may change!!!! So hopefully tml wen i go for my detal scan will see the gender if it still remains as a gal!

jazol,
yup. was up from 12+ til 4+. got up at 7+ to go DS. back already. tis still a princess!

miemie, sweetzinc,
how much u guys pay for the bibs ah? BP $21 for 9 carters bibs ex or not?