(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Hi I'm from Jan 2009 thread. I have a Brand new Medela Mini Electric for sale, with a 3 pack of medela bottles absolutely free!

The pump alone retails at $193.90 and the bottle pack at $31.50. I am letting go the brand new package for just $150 and will deliver to any MRT station. Thats a saving of over $70!!!
Conatct me on 93223995 if keen thanks =)

honeylemon: no prob.. cos car seats are not as comfortable as mummy's arms.. so its good to start early.. let bb get used to it.. then next time u wont have so much trouble. but then hor.. if bb cries after sitting on it for a while.. dun immediately carry it.. it'll defeat the purpose also.. wait for a while first then carry it.. slowly bb will get used to it..

Mrs L: yeah.. i've been thinking of nasi lemak since last night too. haha..

shugar: i'm cantonese also.. so i like canton soup.. mil is teochew.. teochew taste quite different.. so maybe that's y i'm not used to it also..

sweetzinc: could it be phlegm?? or maybe its something green u ate like vege? cos vege also indigestible one.

sweetzinc, guess it's from ur bile.. I vomit that almost every day in e morning..

Afida, welcome! u staying at cck? R u talking abt Adrian Woodworth? His charges r quite reasonable.

Rina, welcome! Cool! 4 kids by e age of 30

Tien:Yea, i agree > about the impulsive buying.

There is an aussino sale going on. So i will try to drag myself there today. Pillow waiting for me!

Mrs L/ loke/: Not sure leh... but the previous night i did ate vege haa but then again i dun think it will taste so bitter! omg....

Glad: Ya me too.. me too.. my hubby drives me to work everyday and once i alighted, i sure go to the toilet and puke =\

Hi Ladies!!!

Sorry for this long absence. I tried to post stuff from time to time in hospital but that silly mt alvernia connection didn't allow outward bound emails or forum postings.

I was discharged today after I told the doc if I go on staying in hospital, I'll become very depressed (cannot fulfil my food cravings). Now feeling very weak and still having my blood-stained phlegm..

What I had was pneumonia, and the sucky bit was that the only antibiotic known to work against this particular infection strain was erthryomycin (and which is safe for pregnancy), is something I am allergic to. After two days of Augmentin, I wasn't responding to treatment so they had little choice but to put me on my allergic antibiotic and monitor me closely.

Needless to say, I am super stressed over how all this is affecting the baby. The gynae kept assuring me that the medication is all safe etc etc but can't stop feeling paranoid. I was also not the most cooperative patient..kept rejecting alot of their other medication.

Being sick with pneumonia, heartburn and MS is really, really bad..something u might want to wish only on a mortal enemy...

Last word in, thanks to the MTBs who kept posting notes of concern..I read them but was unable to reply. Your thoughts kept me going and hopefully this sorry episode will pass and everything will be fine.

xoxo! Great to hear tat u hv discharged! Hope tat u wil recover soon from MS, heartburn n pneumonia! Meanwhile, rest more n take care ya..

xoxo:glad that you are well. Something to be happy.
Hospital stay is ****** Finally you are out of the place.... something to celebrate.

Happy for u, xoxo!!! U must take gd care hor!

Wah.. so many posts to keep up.. Faintzz..

Next monday will be my turn to go for OSCAR... am so excited!!!

I went to look for the long long pillow. It can be found neither in spotlight or aussino. Is there a special name for the pillow?

MrsNeo:can the oscar scan be recorded into the dvd.

Astro: Happy Birthday !

ww: The pillow at Aussino is call "9-hole Body pillow" e sad thing is not all outlets carry e thing cos got 1 time i try to buy e special pillow case and they told mi only certain outlets have it. Maybe u can call up and ask.

shugar:Thanks

catherine: Thanks. OSCAR: One stop clinic for assesment of risk for fetal anomalies > Tmc.

How silly of me to walk around spotlight & aussino for so call pregnancy pillow. eeEKk

xoxo: so glad to hear from you and your hospital stay sounds horrible.. a mum will do whatever it is to protect the little baby inside, but ya gotta take care of yourself too.. do rest well and try not to worry unduly.. keep your moods light and spirits up and all'd be fine.. =)

ww: thanks. very funny of u leh... pregnancy pillow...

Hows everyone's MS? i m so terrible whole day puking at evening e worst.. eat anything also come out shortly... so tired of eating

like all others....

really glad that xoxo is out of the hospital.. do rest well at home.. nowhere is better than home.. so i'm sure xoxo will recover very quickly...

catherine: haha. tired of eating is the thing... i'm also tired of thinking what to eat.. so sianz.. eat already puke.. before eating also must think if will puke after eating.. puke already hungry but dun feel like eating.. eat already stomach bloated dunno whether will puke or not.. haha...

Sorry to interrupt mummies...i have the following for sale:

1. Pigeon Fridge to go (Totally new) - selling at $40 with free 3 pcs of pigeon storage bottles worth $15+

2. Lucky Baby warmer (used once) - bought at $34.90 selling at $25.00

Self collect at Geylang or Sembawang, PM me for details please.

<font color="aa00aa">oh my, the thread is really moving fast. I've been away for few weeks and now, I don't know where to start. hahahaha...

by the way, my edd is 10 oct 09, current gynea is Dr MLYeap from KKH, my facebook email is [email protected]

Nice meeting all the mummies and mummies to be</font>

Loke: Yes i m exactly e same feeling as urs. i dun have full meal now le.. only eating small portions like having bread or porridge, but it still doesn't work, eat already just stuck there and wait for it to come out again lor..
are u scare of those things u used to like? i cant taste anything heavy now. so sad tat i cant enjoy e food i like anymore.

thanks babes..the whole of last night was no good. couldn't rest. MS a few times. i am waiting waiting waiting for the day when i can finally feel really OK again.

ww >> how was your fever? did u see a doc abt it?

Hb said no med.(panadol/vitamins) now even no to yogurt. Said it is similar to ice cream.

xoxo:Recovered. Thanks.
Traditional remedy: Stay at home. Eat mince porridge for 2-3 days.
Can msn, email me at [email protected]

I m waiting for the day too. What will be the things you will do when you are ok. Maybe can start planning.

ww >> first thing, go and shop for clothes. i am now mostly in frumpy oversized tees and panic sets in for pants..only one can fit me now.. beginning to show already...yep, that's one of the happiest things i can think of now.

i am with you on the no-meds route. but unfortunately, i cannot adhere to that..now just the thought of throwing up makes me so tired of it, i just sit and stare at the ziplock bag.

xoxo : I just follow my Hb style because i do not want to upset him. I notice that excessive lying down (so call resting) worsen Ms. When i was sick. So maybe you can try to walk ard the hse

catherine: yes. cant take food with strong taste anymore also..

xoxo: all of us waiting for the feel-ok period too.. the stomach really not cooperating.. for more than half the day i'm not sick but feel sick..

ww: walking around can help to burp i think. that's y ms can be reduced.

these few days, my appetite decrease alot. Tummy so bloated. Oh did i share with you, Cotton on is having a sale. Can grab something from there to last at least for 2-4 mths.

xoxo: Actually still can dress nicely. I assume that the clothings we buy now will come in handy for the first 4-30 months after we deliver. I think that there is some online maternity wear for sale. Still looking around. Maybe you can try it.

loke >> yebbers...now my lungs are so weak, i cannot wander abt too much. started to salivate alot today...and there's a metal taste in my mouth.

ww >> looking forward to tampines 1 that's coming up near my plc. there's uniqlo and they have maternity stuff as well. anyway, no pt buying anything at all now since i am hardly outdoors. hopefully we will all feel better by april.

xoxo/mrs neo/ww/loke/Mrs L/shugar/angelina: thanks for the bday greetings.. both here and on facebook

loke: guess what.. i am also suffering from bad appetite.. indigestion/bloatedness/heartburn.. haiz.. eat liao.. will get a feeling of things stuck there like that. and these two days.. i am so tired! spent the bulk of the days sleeping.. and gentle messaging my tummy.. so chiam..
didnt go anywhere to celebrate my bday too. just feel so unwell :S..
u have MS? i think it is better to vomit it out then to have the perpetually stuck feeling at the throat area!! *sigh*

just bumped into a fren at the other thread coz out grocery shopping.. and i was sitting on a bench half dead and slightly breathless
(my tummy is so unwell).. then she said.. i looked rounded liao.. alamak! never eat, weight stayed stagant.. can still look round.. great! more is coming ! haiz..

xoxo: glad u are out! hey. so ur infection is cleared or not?

hi astro >> i am sure u used your birthday wish along the lines of "wish i would feel well soon."??? my infection...the fever's gone, completed the antibiotics yesterday, due to be back at hospital on 18th to do a blood test for an all-clear. however, i still feel ill, don't know if it is from the MS, excessive salivation, metallic taste or from the slight cough, phlegm etc. One word - LOUSY.

Looks like everyone feels so lousy til no mood to log in here... hehe... now i already get into e habit of vomiting out e food after each time i eat... basically just like tasting e food only. Hope this feeling can really go off soon,,,

xoxo: ya.. chiam seah.. coz.. for Carbo. i conceived him after my bday.. so had a good bday celebration in 2006.. then he borned in jan 07.. so again. i had a decent march bday celebratio in 07.. this is the first time. i am so 'pathetic'.. haiz..
did u lose weight from ur 'ordeal'?

catherine: ya. ithink everyone MS/discomfort peaking.. hence all half dying liao! haiz.. and i am one of the last few.. who will be cleared of all this discomfort.. haiz.. sian..

hi catherine,
i gotta agree that is has become a habit. A habit of surrendering to the puke and feeling all messed up. i will be touching week 10+ soon..week 13 cannot arrive soon enough. (dread to think that when wk 13 is here and i am still feeling this way, what i will do..)

astro >> when i was admitted (9 mar, mon) i lost 300g. i have somehow strangely plied on 1kg since then. don't ask me where it came from esp since i am now "allergic" to rice. no matter what order i eat it, and even if it is paired with other food, rice will be regurgitated. do u know of any meditation group we can join? I think my sanity is at borderline. Really didn't think I was so weak b4..newfound humility
Wished I could do alot more to pacify you too..but first, here's a birthday getwell HUG!! like i told roxie, we are rockin' in the same boat.

so u all feel breatheless ah? i do leh. dunno why? coz my breath is all pent up. due to my indigestion.. gosh. so chiam :S

xoxo: erm.. Ms doesn't clear instantenously by week 12 l2h.. gradually one leh.. maybe by week 16?? then u will really feel.. REBORNED..

wah. so good week 10 liao u! i am still week 7.. just beginning. feel like dying!

xoxo: ha.. u are sweet..
i am ok with rice.. but i just have so poor appetite.. that it astounds me to know that i still look rounded?! *wail*.. i think. u were on drip right? the drip could have ensure u didn't lose too much weight?
hey. recalled that u had to given the medcine which u were allergic to coz that is the only drug safe for use during preg.. u didn't kena the allergy from using the drug again, i hope?

astro >> am coughing sporadically..*cold water* i thought the MS will disappear like a magic wand! gradually? my patience not really in supply...

maybe your uterus is "pushing" your tummy? i don't quite have a waist anymore myself..dunno abt the round or not..

the medicine is the one i am allergic to. had a one-of-the-kind of gastric plus blood rash. the minute i was done with the antibiotic, i opted to flee the hospital. that's why have to go back on the 18th. apparently they consider preggers with pneumonia as "complicated, high risk". sigh..don't know whether to take it at face value, what the docs say that the medication is "known to be safe".."not to worry"...

xoxo: it disappeared gradually lah.. doesn;t just go off like that :S..
can't be uterus pushing tummy.. coz now.. we are still too early.. uterus.. not even the size of a grapefruit.. (at least fo rme).. so no way it can reach my tummyy yet
.. but def indigestion..

how does blood rash look like?
it is complicated lah. pneumonia in itself is already commplicated.. throw in the developing feotus.. just makes things more complicated
.. i think if ur gynae can reassure u that that antiobotics is safe. it should be..

astro >> when i lie down on my side, can feel that there's a bulge just above the navel. anyway, i am already showing and the waist is not defined anymore (skinny in the first place so maybe that's why it shows a little early). blood rash..it's like little red dots all over. it's an allergic reaction, so the blood capillaries leak blood...in serious cases, it becomes a haemorrhage..but it is painless and not itchy.

haiz..i guess they are right when they say no way i can "last" 7 mths with pneumonia. i already said no to x-ray of my lungs so they are unaware of how "serious" or "not-so-serious" the issue is...not just abt antibiotics, i also ended up with asthma medication, cough syrups, menthol lozenges, antihistamines..kept telling the little one, try not to ingest too much..i was given a weakened dose of antibiotics anyway..worry worry worry...

xoxo: It is indeed quite scary from the way that they feed you with medication. Our body detox.

Think it is better to try to look foward. Still have a long way more. Dont let the medicine thing bug you> upset bb.
It can drive one insane. So have be brave/calm and steer your mind away from what you cannot change. Why not think of how to help your body detox instead?

xoxo: above or below the navel?
i know i did feel a bulge when i was abot week 12.. with carbo.. i showed quite slowly.. but now all sagged liao lah.. so also dunno got bulge or not. coz have been budging all the time!

i see.. but i am glad that ur fever is gone.. as with any infection.. once the fever is gone.. it is on the route to recovery??

ww >> what was scarier was the way they say that pneumonia is responsible for almost 50% of obstetric maternal deaths. it would be very unwise to refuse antibiotics as the bacteria can "migrate"..from your lungs to the spine, brain etc. all very very upsetting. thanks..i know i must not dwell too much..but I'd be lying if I said I am sanguine abt stuff. on the lighter side..MS is one way of "detoxification"!!! hehehehe..seriously, my feelings of being unwell is rather profound. i think you must all be feeling the same way...that this is normal and i shouldn't give myself too much depth of it..but really, am sinking quite deep into crazier thoughts. just had an inkling to suck on copper coins..craving for copper (of course i know this is mad)..

astro >> the fever's gone..from the panadol?? yep, i ended up with paracetamol. the bulge can be felt (like a lump of organs) on the side, just above the navel..like all my intestines got squashed upwards. maybe that explains all the gas...the usual twists and turns after 28 years, are forced to adopt a new posture...