(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

rina>> my eldest sister's eldest son is also 13 this year, but he is very helpful ard the house! so im sure you can train your son to be! heehee
#5 dun have govt freebies meh? i thot now there is no restriction already? in fact the CDA is more with every kid!

Rina, I'm sure you can do it.... just a few more years your son can go to NS already... Maybe can be grandma before 40.... So envy you.....

honeylemon>> wow, your FIL is so good.. quinny somemore! actually i shortlisted the quinny, until i found out the hefty price! the BB fair at taka is selling for $888 (after a discount).. wa, i think i buy no down..

i am not expecting anything from my in-law side.. not in my confinement or buying bird's nest or anything at all. expecting zero is the word.
my MIL is forever claiming that she's broke, and i dun have a FIL. so HB and i will have to get the things ourselves...

Rina: ESH is far from my home lah.. I live in the west area.. so far im torn between TMC and KKH.. Cos for TMC, there is this gynae located at CCK who is attached to TMC.. but I read in a thread somewhere that the charges are high especially if you end up doing Caesarean..

May I know what are the charges like at ESH ah?

wahhhhhhh this thread is super fast

rina: welcome.u r 30!!!! and its ur 4th!!! oh my god, its just my 1st. at 16, i havent even have my 1st french kiss haha:p *blushed*

joyce: tts what i heard too and wanna just go there rest n relax for 3 days. will ask my gynae on mon when i see her.

miemie: i also married dec08 and mummy now hehe
^-^

Afidah/all: where u stay? my gynae is at paragon, attached to TMC.mine 1st consultation is 90,scan 80 follow by 60 for all. Is mine ex?

miemie: such a concidence. this is also my 1st baby and I'm married in dec last year too. and our EDD happens to fall on the same day 15th oct... :)

MieMie, seems like we are in the same state my dear...but lucky still have DH who dotes on us rite?
And I pray so hard that she dont give me a hard time again this time. Then I was young and blur2x, so she can step on my head. But not now. I will become purple and sing her the Barney song till she go crazy, if she tries the stunt again. LOL!

Joyce, yes I will try! He's in NCC camp today. His first ever camp. Feels like sending him to NS just now..hahah!

Afidah, too bad then....tot maybe we can go check ups together gether.

Hi Annette, my mum got me married fast coz I was too naughty then.Haha! She scared I learn things too fast. I just came back fm tioman and I actually fell while trekking to the waterfall. I tink I'm a superwoman sometimes..hahah. Lucky nothing bad happen. Went for check up as soon as as I reach Spore and bb is ok. It's ok to travel as long as you're not flying I guess. I tot I would never survive the 2 hrs ferry ride to tioman, but I did! Amazingly..

Astro : Yes

The 2008 Pump In Style Advanced (either backpack or shoulder bag model) is $215
The 2008 Pump In Style Advanced Metro is $245
The NEW Freestyle is $285

http://addalittlelove.com/index.htm

I got these info from the overseas spree section.

My SIL ordered her PIS from one online merchant, shipped over via V-post. I think total cost about $400+.

Hi Miemie....

Very familar tune.... my girl always sing that phase for us.... and she will always end with hugs and kisses....

honeylemon>> mine was planned! we were hoping to conceive fast! heehee..

joyce>> that is the only barney song i know how to sing.. wahaha

Joyce, It's the barney song lah...
"I love you
You love me
We are happy family
With a great big hug
And a kiss from me too
Wont you say you love me too"

LMAO!

I got 2 babies who drives me crazy with this song

joyce: mine was planned too...

i've been staying with my hb for 2yrs before we got married, so already got enough of the "2 people world"...

Annette and rina: congrats and welcome!

Ong: np, I will pass your msg to my hb too. Hehehehe

I woke up with a “humongous” headache. Can’t tahan anymore and took 2 panadol. I think the construction noise behind my house making my sleep headache. The drilling, grinding, and machinery noise – errrrgh!

Loke: hope you feel better soon. I craved for croissants once and it was late at night around 11pm. I was on my way home after watching a theatre performance. Passed by the 711 and they were selling buy 1 croissant and get 1 free – my luck!

Astro: I think ½ Chinese, ¼ English, ¼ Swedish…hehehehe….dont worry, I won’t mention that “sha…mi” word as I don’t eat those….but that makes me crave for sushi now! Hummm…

5:36pm liao..hope you all have a nice weekend ahead! I m going to visit gynae tml morning at TMC. Cant wait to see my bb progress

wonder why most children love barney ah.. my niece used to love barney and would wear clothes with barney pics, barney slippers, barney bags, barney water bottle, lunch box, she was like a walking barney! hahaha.. thank goodness she found sthg else to like now..

today is bad for me ...
I'll feel extremely hungry, but whatever i eat, i will throw up. Then i feel very hungry again, like want to faint that kind, then i hardly finish my food, i run for the toilet again..

siangjiao>> pls take care.. what about trying to take some light food or cereals? if cannot, try to take some fluids so that you wun risk dehydration..

MieMie, yeah..now u know.. hehe

Dreamygal, I tink all babies that age idolize Barney. My gal was too. But now she's into High School Musical. So vain. LOL!

Hi Mrs L, I ate sha...mi just now. Now I feel a bit guilty. Was out with my client and another colleague. They donno bout my condition and it was too tempting. Ok that'll be the last ones...promise..

siangjiao : Take care. When i feel extreme nauseous, i eat on biscuits. Seems like biscuit is good for me. I also cannot stand teletubbies. Haa...

MieMie : You know... Last time i dislike Barney a lot. But now since my girl like, i got no choice but to live with it loh. She got Barney bag, waterbottle, colour pencils, plate, bowl, cup, spoon. Everything... Ya... And she like her Barney clothes and DVD. Faint!

dreamygal>> yeah, i hated barney too..(initially only la) i was like 'yucks, a talking purple dinosaur' but my niece whom i dote on the most out of all my sisters' kids loves barney from top to toe. so i ended up contributing most of her barney items! and ya, i stopped hating barney from then... hahahaha..

rina : My ex-colleague's girl don't like barney when she's 3+. She loves Jolin Cai Yilin then. Like to dance with her... Haa...

MieMie : You are like me... I always buy her Barney stuff.. Because she always smile so sweetly when she got a new Barney collection.

Now my brother's turn to keep complaining about the 'stupid purple dino who is too heavy to jump'. I will wait and see if his kids will like this stupid dino in future or not. Haa...

my niece loved teletubbies when she was a little gal gal. I love care bear and i have many with different colors. My bb will either love it like me or hate it as mommy loves it too much :p

siangjiao: hope u feel better soon. I think taking some biscuits may help. I like the salty type.

mie mie: we have the same thinking abt subway tonite! I smsed my hb to get me turkey sub tonite - plus a small bag of doritos and coke light. Ahhh, can't wait for him to get home soon so that I can have my sub..hehehehe

care bears,strawberry shortcakes & smurfs are nice.
Finally Hb coming home early. Just a while more. Only about 2.5 hrs more..

mrsL: I cook/ate dinner already. I cant wait that long for dinner. Hahha,i will not rely on him to buy back dinner. His hours even more irregular than my food craving.

honeylemon: i think car seat is important.. my friend only got his first car + licence when his child was 2 yrs old.. so the son end up not sittingon the car seat cos he's not used to it.. and he doesnt want it. so its better to put the child on the car seat when he/she is still really young..

Mrs L: thanks.. feeling better.. my mum's not going to be in singapore next week until wed.. i hope i dun have to go mil's house to have dinner...very scary.. i puke everytime i eat her food.. can only complain here.. cant complain too much to hb also... sighzz...

btw, does anyone watch the "pregnancy for dummies" program on discovery channel 70? Very interesting program. This week, it is showing the episode on after delivery.

ww: glad you fed yourself first. i guess by the time your hb comes home, you might have your second round

loke: that scary ah. is it too oily? i miss my mom cooking. i try to visit her on friday so that i can be pampered by her good food!

Hi Hi!
Just came back from half a day of work + half a day of shopping at Orchard. Feeling really exhausted, but happy! Went to buy some cloths to tide me over the next few weeks as my clothes can't really fit anymore. Saw the Take baby fair but din go as I know I would surely be impulsive and buy something.

Shugar: The Sunraysia Plus tasted just like normal prune juice. And honestly, I hate the taste. But for the sake of my bloated tummy, I just stomached it!

Mrs L: sometimes it can be quite oily.. but most of the time (esp when i found out i'm preggy), the food she cook doesnt really match my taste buds and my brain (aka cravings).. but bo bian.. sometimes because i'm very hungry, sometimes cos i want to save $$, sometimes cos i already said i'll be back for dinner, so got to eat a bit lor.. i've got no probs with my mum's food.. she'll always ask me what i want to eat.. most of the time taste buds r satisfied and little bb also satisfied..

tien: i agree with u.. sunraysia prune juice taste not very tasty.. i think they try to make it very original.. so the taste is quite yucky... i just bought a bottle of dried prunes.. i wonder if it works the same..

oh.. n my mum very nice.. she knows i cant take fishy smell.. so she fried ikan bilis for me.. so at least i get some 'fish' into my system..

anybody experience puking out green-coloured fluid in the morning? and it's bitter! yucks!!

I had experience this morning and it was my first time to taste something so bitter...
wonder what was that and is it normal
?

tien: hmm, maybe i shd try prunes instead like loke suggested? :p dun fancy icky prune juice! hahahha.

loke: my MIL is cantonese and loves preparing soup. think she takes pride in cooking them! haha, but right now, i just can't stomach soup of any type, so i just told her that i can't drink her soup. Hehehe, luckily she is ok with it! :p

loke: yeah, mom's cooking still the best :p My mom fried some ikan billis for me too! I add that to noodle soup and sometime nasi lemak when they give very little

For prune juice, I m taking the Del Monte brand - tasted ok to me.