(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

shugar : I just told my hubby i wanna eat KFC last night at midnight!! Haa...

joanne : According to my gynae, too much will affect the baby development. That's why she asked me not to continue with my normal multi-vit but changed to one that is suitable for preggy.

Dreamygal: I keep a bag of fries in the freezer so that I can pop into the oven whenever I crave for some :p

Siangjiao: Will provide updates on the baby fair. Am not sure if I should buy or not if I see something cheap and nice, especially m still in 1st trimester. Well, got to think positive and I hate missing out on good deals or bargains! ☺

Btw, my gynae adviced me to eat “American style” breakfast when I told him I tend to have constipation even before preggy. Actually he is right as I will go toilet immediately after every breakfast while back in the States for Xmas. American style breakfast include juice, egg, cereals, toast, etc. It works for me so far especially a glass of fresh fruit juice in the morning.

joanne: same here.. i disliked soya bean drink.. but now i'm craving for it... even my friends were surprised.. cos they know when i see soya bean drink my face will turn white.. hahha

Hi Mrs lunduquisto, I will be in the Taka fair tomolo to help my friend to buy look for car seat.... maybe can meet up and shop together... so excited to go to sales...

Re:Constipation
FYI this condition will be worse in the later stage of pregnancy as we are going to start taking the multi-vitamin pills... So now try all methods and find with one suit you. Eating banana, papaya and drinking yoghurt, prune juice can help...But the most important thing is taking lots of fluid, vegetables and fruit to help to relieve the discomfort.

glass: i think so too about bananas.. my gyne said prune juice is the safest...

btw, my mum said that too much papaya will cause bb to look yellow... which i think so too... so dun take too much papaya..

honeylemon: welcome! :D

joanne: managed to find this
http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/nutrition/foodsafety/liverexpert/
hope its useful to your question.

HI! Everyone! Have been MIA-ing for a few days cos of my migraine...and I thought migraine would disappear with pregnancy. And thanks to the migraine, i merlioned for the first time.

Dreamygal: Speaking of KFC, I satisfied mine yesterday and guess what? After the indulgence, now I can say that I really hate KFC already. And for for strange reason, I cannot stand chicken now! I am certainly at the stage of being picky about food.

I have been having very bad constipation too. Regretted not taking up gynae's offer to take some laxatives. So been drinking water like mad and hopefully, will visit toilet soon.

Reposting this because somehow my Hospital and Gynae info are missing:

<table border=1><tr><td>NO</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>BABY#</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>HOSP</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>FACEBOOK </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>ong1312</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sportyangel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>Dr.Selena</TD><TD>angelina kusuma lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Carlyn</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Moobb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Mrs Neo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>baby_glendon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>03-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Mrs Lundquisto</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>04-Oct</TD><TD>TMC/MT A</TD><TD>DR WH Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>shugar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>05-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>06-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo BH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>glass</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>lildaisy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>07-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr A. L. Lim</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>xoxolight</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>08-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>famela</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>09-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>ginger</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Sotong_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>10-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr K C Ching</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Bubble_min</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>12-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E.Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Soh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cream_magnolia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Oct</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Roxie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>14-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>MieMie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>15-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>yeet7</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>16-Oct</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wei</TD><TD>[email protected]. </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>_piggy_</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Sweetzinc</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>clumsybabe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth E. Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>lingxin5</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>20-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr W H Kee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>elise44</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Loke</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>21-Oct</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr. L S Lien</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>siangjiao</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Astro</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Eunice Chua</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>ipeh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>28-Oct</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>dreamygal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>huimin</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>pupsandcups</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HY Wee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>ww (jot)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Koh C H</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Joanne, my gynae also say not to eat too much spare parts esp liver and pate. Very high in Vit A. The other day, went out with my parents, they eat foie gras, i can only drool.

Hehe, i also have a chye dao kwey story to tell. I wanted to eat the black one, DH can only find white one. He bring back, i don't want to touch.

Joanne: Careful on the bananas. Very fattening. All Carbohydrates.

Tien: I'm like you ... after the chai dao kwey saga, i had the black one and don't think i ever want to touch it again.

Sigh, it's 4 pm... i'm always most nauseous at this time.

Hi, am constipated for a couple of days. Found that sitting on the toilet bowl and waiting doesn't generate much results, would it be okay to squat instead?

angie>> funny la u. if u prefer to squat, im sure there is no harm!

siangjiao>> im nauseous at this time too, it is like my body telling me it cant tahan a full day of work

Everybody, GOOD New, i finally go toilet &amp; clear my system....so shiok.

Siangjiao : i same as u, once reach 4pm plus, my nauseous feeling will come till nite i sleep. Sian, cant accompany my 2 boys at all, once reach home only, straight lie on bed.

Wow luckily u all tell me on the Vit A tin, if not i will be eating liver every day. Now will stop to take liver liao, juz eat kuay teow soup but dun put liver....

i too can't help lol (laughing out loud) on the squatting..kekekeke

joyce: good idea. i plan to go ard 3pm. i will send you a private msg on my contact no

Anybody goig to the baby fair in the afternoon too?

mommies>> i got no baby fair mood man, quite sad, not keen on social life either. right now, can last the work day, and make it home, is considered an achievement. sigh, hope the feeling goes away.

wad do you all intend to buy at the baby fair? is it a bit too early to start buying? i afraid i buy too early, then end up with too much sutffs! heehee

yar ... 4pm seems like the witching hour..

Hey, i was thinking how nice it is to have a baby in October. We have about 2-1/2 months to diet before chinese new year, and BB should be the cutest that time to collect ang pows.

Joanne and pups and cups: High Five. i'm also jellified at the end of the day.

re: baby fair. i think not knowing sex of baby, quite a few things hard to buy. breast pads, pump all this, actually wait for robinsons sale also not bad. am speaking as a mommy for the second time, so far, not much to buy at these baby fairs.

curious, most of you, friends are mommies too? u know amongst my close friends im the only mommy and i really feel like they don understand my needs as a mommy. like they will say cannot meet today then meet when, and truth is i really dunno for now. weekend also i don feel like going out. go out also v ad hoc sort of thing.

MrsLundquisto:If i m feeling better.I will drag myself there.

Siangjiao:wow, you have everything plan out already.

Shugar : my gynae told mi tat we're not suppose to eat Papayas cos there's some kind of chemical inside tat is nt very gd for e bb, but u must eat alot to really let it happen la.. but its best nt to eat.

helo everyone..

just thru a long day.. did a half day training to a big audience group.. and just finished a budget presentatoin.. can die..

jo: mind the liver.. too much Vit A .. not good for the foetus.

re bananas
ya. bananas doesn't help with constipation. it worsen it if eaten in excess.. experience from weaning my boy to solids..
but i am eating it.. coz it is the only one out of 2 safe fruits for my heartburn..
(the other is apple)

to one of the mummies who asked here. i dunno if bananas is good for naesua. but i am taking it to relieve my heartburn..
i heard.. and read.. watermelon alleviates nasusea leh.

how is everyone's MS coming along? I went to my gynae this morning after last night vomitting ordeal. I practically threw up my entire lungs, felt so painful with every explosion of fluid. Then I realise it is my gastric fluid coming out, cuz there wasnt any more food left to throw out.
My gynae told me to go to TMC to stay for obeservation. I was like NO, my boss will kill me. THen he said something like.'5 yrs down the road, you will know nothing is more impt then your baby'. I almost cried..So i told my boss this afternn, I thank god he said OKAY. So I felt so much better, less stressful and I will be admitted to TMC tomorrow and I will be on MC till end of this month.
So, now with work not burdening anymore. I feel lighter and at least can puke 'naturally'. I pray that our MS will not last more then 12 weeks!

hi huimin
why is ur vomiting so serious tat you have to be admitted?
mi too vomited abt 3 times e previous day.. i guess we just have to bear this all

huimin >> take care!! and yes, work is work, i also feel like bad thinking that i want to take MC, but priority is our health and baby;s health.

oh humin, take care and rest well! hope u feel better soon (((hugs))).

meimei: don't think i will do crazy shopping. since i m a first time mtb, i just wanna to go and see what are the things they are selling these days and also get a chance to relax n enjoy shopping and look at cute bb stuff
And also to find out how much things cost these days and to set aside some budgets.

haha, okie, will try to see if squatting works.. =)

Taken some grapes just now and feeling much better on the bloatedness, no MS though, not sure if need to be worried because gynae did not check if uterus lining is thickening but just said ok when we saw the sac in the uterus..

huimin: take care wor, health is still the most important, work is only transition. =)

dear all
yea you mummies too, rememeber to stay positive. We will pass this phase together!
Did you gals recently go for scanning, I can see bb's legs and hands! At 8 weeks, that is such an amazing turnaround. Just 2 weeks ago, only head and a blinking heartbeat.hehe.
Just wondering, who will be looking after your bb when you ladies are back at work?

Huimin, can understand what u gg thru.. i've to admit during my 1st preg soon due to dehydration.
Was on 2 weeks MC after tat.. Take care ya..

Glass, NT scan date can be changed but understand that but must do during ur 12 - 14 weeks.. cannot be earlier or later than tat.. tat's what the nurse from my gynae's clinic said.

helo all

wah.. FINALLY i finsihed my bowl of rice today.. konw why? coz i finally managed to move my bowels today!.. sorry for being gross..:p

hui min: i scanned the bb last week, it was only 7 weeks.. not v clear though.. haaa gynae said this scan was not v exciting, u sure 8 weeks can see the hands and legs ah!!! cool i'm visiting the gynae again next week, which is my 9th weeks.. hopefully i can see the hands and legs too

i think coz i managed to clear my bowels today. i dun feel the indigestion so much today liao.. haiz.. so it was coz of the constipation..!

mrs lundquisto : yap i agree american breakfast do helps with constipation problem. I got to know it when honeymoon at NZ last time as daily we r taking the same american breakfast and i nv fail to visit toilet daily after breakfast in which i nv do so back in spore until now. My HB was simply amaze at the "magical effect".

siaojiao &amp; Joanne : Same as u guys, my nauseous &amp; bloated feels start at 4pm+ too. Daily, i would rush back immediate after work and lie on bed for 2hrs. cant even go out after work since evening is the worst period.

huimin : Do take care !

glad : visited gynae in the pm and bb was doing well at 4.6cm at 11wks. gynae asking me to consider over the next few wks on the amniocentesis test since this test can only be done on or aro 17wks. guess will go for it as gynae mentioned is 100% accurate to detect down syndrome. However, this test do carry a risk of miscarriage as it is a invasive procedure. this test cost aro $600. my sis have opt for it before and she was telling me the needle was so thick and long and this reali freak me out