(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

catty80: yea, i was at the food court today. I practically walk to every store, look at the picture and asking myself, can or not? In the end i settled for the mildest, fish soup with rice.. *blech*

catherine.. yalor. so many things to avoid.. practically everything also cannot eat except stuffing myself with bananas.. wah liew.. really mama sliverback liao lah!

ate dinner abt 6.30.. went to cook some noodles at abt 9 plus... but ended up merlioning all out... today is a really really bad day..
sigh...now super weak from all the puking.
There is no bread at home

ok ladies... gng to call it a night soon. feeling hungry and crampy at the same time... haiz, time to go 'hunting' then zzzzz.... nite!!

Hi Oct09 MTB,

I'm a Jan09 mummy. Just found out my sis is expecting. So happy for her. Will ask her to join you gers here as soon as her internet connections is up. Hopefully you gers will enjoy your preg journey together & bond with one another as much as I did with the Jan mummies...

Wishing everyone a healthy pregnancy & smooth delivery....

Morning everyone! Today I'm going to an elderly home for some community work, not that I'm doing the actual work. Had a throbbing headache/ groggines (I call it gongness) since yesterday afternoon until this morning, plus had a bit of fever, so took one panadol this morning and I am feeling good now.

Had 2 small meals already, and I wonder whether I can tahan until 1 plus for my next meal. Bought extra food, but I already finished one sandwich. Haha. Just super hungry.

Q: Is it easy to change the date for the NT testing? Coz I realised I got super important company function that day.

Reading your posts made me realise that the adomen pain is normal. Had a bit of that on Monday, but now ok.

Ok, heading out now.

Hi Huimin, I dun have much MS problem for my 2 girls... But for this 3rd one, ai yo the MS is terrible.... My gynae said that each pregnancy is different. So now I do believe liao....

Morning everyone!!

Astro : I read the banana is high in vit B6 and should help in curbing MS. Do you feel better after eating banana??

i had banana orange juice last night .. don think it made me feel better.

u know what suits my tastbuds right now? sausages. the cheap salty kind. weird right?

Hi everybody, wan to know did any of u hv constipation? I have not poo since Sat till nw...eat apple, bananas, papaya liao still cant poo. Nw stomach so bloated plus wind, wow lao, dying...any cure for this?

pupsandcups: do you have heartburn too? if have drink less orange juice coz its acidic. hehehe, i think we all have weird tastebuds now.
no onions, carrots and corn for me... just can't stand the taste now :p

Joanne: i am! i didn't poop for a few days too! i didn't even want to keep count.
but then yesterday managed to go... although i dun think its full elimination, better than dun have!
i was so desperate i had oats for breakfast and drank a mug of water... then i waited... Bingo!

shugar>> no heartburn. my main symptom is giddyness and tiredness. i feel like im on a small sampan in the middle of the ocean.

i think salty works for me, bland is no good. sweet in moderate amounts.

pupandcups: i feel like a balloon! hahaha... full of gas! sweet, sour, salty all ok for me. no soups... i just can't drink soups now... duno y...

Good Day MTB

shugar: papaya, yogurt, vitagen, plune juice work for me to ease constipation.

no prawn and fish for me now. the sight of them oredy turn me off. i find that i m not eating green leafy veg these days. i know i should but i just dont feel like eating rice and veg loh. i prefer chicken rice, noodle soup, spicy and sour food. i m also not drinkng as much water as i should. Very difficult becos of MS. We crave for all sort of foods!

*sob* Been eating porridge. This is the 2nd day. I hope that i shoo the fever/giddy monster away soon..

i simply can't stand eggs. (in all sorts of form and pattern)

same as many of you ... i can't take bland stuff. Salty, spicy, sourish... I love soup, but it must be rich and flavourful. If not, reject.

How come the hunger seems to gets worse by eating porridge?
Hb complain that the food that i cook lately is too saltish.

siangjiao: Spicy stuff may cause constipation.

My gynae called today... she said the umcomfortableness i feel on my right abdomen is ok, so long as i'm not knocked over by the pain or if there is bleeding or fever. She said its the womb stretching ... More of this uncomfortableness to come

yea, actually before preggy, i always have a constipation problem... so i haven't really noticed if my condition has worsened.

but i'm craving for prune juice now..

siangjiao: i felt light cramp ard belly area too. Most likely it the womb stretching but can be quite uncomfortable feeling esp for 1st time mtb.

btw, i passed by taka event hall yesterday. they were busy unpacking n getting the baby fair ready for thursday! i can't wait to visit it tml. might leave office tml in the afternoon to go walk walk there.

joanne : Me also constipated. And lots of wind. Tummy feel pain and bloated.

mrs lundquisto : Me too. Cannot stand fish now. I used to like prawns but they don't appeal to me now. Hmm... I thought preggy should eat more fish... Like that how? Craving for fries again.

I've not updated for so long. Having terrible MS, all day long. Cant stand alot of smell & taste.. haiz..

This is my second pregnancy. Have anyone notice your baby's heartbeat / vibration cuased by heartbeat? My tummy moves when the baby active.
Mayb just my imagination.. probably gas!

Will update the table.

siangjiao: oh then u shd get some prune juice then!
i just had a pear... hope it'll give me more fiber man!

Dreamygal: got all the same things as you mentioned!
that day i had craving for KFC, so went to KFC to eat... HB went to buy, then when he came back, actually i dun feel like eating liao! hahaha

I also cant drink soup & eat fish now, will make me puking. Been eating papaya, apple but still cant poo....really torturing for nt pooing so many days....Hw can food keep going in but nv come out rite....

Juz back from my lunch, hv a very rich lunch today at Tampines Ikea, hv Beef meatball, curry chicken, fried chicken wing plus Coke, wow really satify after eating. After that go Ikea walk walk to digest. Nw back to office to work again...scare of late afternoon, coz the puking feeling will find me again.

shugar: hehehe, i'm also like that ... My mum say my baby chao kuan. i will ngeow my husband to make bread or buy food. Then when ready, i take one bite, then tell him, sorry, eh... don't want liao.

Mrs Lundquisto: Update us if there is anything cheap or special at the fair. I love sales. For me, i'm lucky, my 2 best friends are giving birth this month and next. One is having a girl, another is having a boy. I already reserve all their baby clothes and maternity clothes. kekeke.
But i still have to get a cot, told HB to let baby sleep on tilam can oredi... keke... i'm a stingy mummy.

Joanne: i see your post, suddenly want to have have papaya and apple juice. I know, it's quite terrible not pooing... I feel very toxic like that. Need to detox.

Hi Siangjiao & shugar !!Btw how to i add myself to the chart u guys hv created?? I m blur sotong as it is my 1st 1.Dun noe wat to get or wat am i suppposed to noe. but guess i can learn as much fr u guys as we go through the next 8mths together!

Gilbert, i hv ate so many bananas liao still cant poo...cant think my system haywire liao.

I also like tat, tat day feel like eating fried carrot cake, ask my hubby go buy for me, by the time he back, i eat 1 or 2 mouth nia, tell him i wan to puke liao, dun wan to eat anymore, in the end poor him hv to eat up all my foods....

U knw wat is my favour foods like, kuay teow soup with liver (funny i hate to eat liver b4 i pregnant, nw like it so much).

honeylemon: heheh really? :p so qiao!

Joanne: hehhe, so strange hor. for me, i dun really any particular food craving now leh. some days dun feel like eating.
oh BTW, for liver, my gyne say eat in moderation leh, coz according to him, its rather high in Vit A so dun take too much.

Shugar and Joanne: banana doesn't help with constipation. It will only worsen it. Try drinking warm water (cold water not effective) first thing in the morning, before your other beverages. It acts as a natural laxative.

Another way is to massage your tummy, by going clockwise 10 times (make it come out) and anti-clockwise (so that it is not too watery) 5 times. But not too much or too hard coz now got baby.

Just now went for lunch, but my colleague ordered beef brisket. I cannot stand the smell when I was not pregnant. Now that I'm pregnant, the smell is amplified 1000 times. Trying very hard to hold my breath during the meal. Lunch was really bad. Now hungry.