(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Siangjiao: me too. I am having cramps too. Feels like menstrual cramps.

Joanne: I'm also getting the nausea in late afternoon and night. Feels so bloated like indigestion. Terrible feeling.

Xoxo: Take care! I hope you get well soon.

xoxo : Sorry to hear that. Hope u are better now. Do take care. i have taken agumentin too when visited gynae recently for illness. this shld be pretty mild as my son PD given him too but is in syrup form.

While i was 4wks, i didn't know that i was pregnant and i was pretty sick as i coughed out little bit of blood too and see 3 docs and took 3 different types of medicines which include antibotics. Now i dun even dare to ask docs if those medi are fine for pregnant wowen. Can just pray hard that everything is fine.

I think got fever got prolonged stomach cramps all must go see doctor lor. I always say better safe than sorry. Spend some time, spend some money for a peace of mind. We're all at a very vulnerable state, we really cannot afford to take risk. Don't wait till it's too late ok?

Check wif u gals hor.. do u gals find it difficult to find a comfortable position to sleep? I was told its better to sleep on the left.. but, not really used to it leh.. so, find it quite difficult to get to sleep lately.. Turn here, turn there...

mrs neo: hhaa.. i'm so tired everyday i just doze off anywhere.. esp on the sofa.. plus hb not around.. so i got the whole bed to myself.. i sleep like a starfish..

but i'm experiencing butt ache leh.. plus backache.. cant walk too far.. get breathless easily.. maybe i've been carrying my heavy bag.. that's y got all the aches...

Hi Mrs Neo, the recommendation given by the gynae is sleep on the left side. But my gynae told me that either side is fine so long I am no lying on my back. I try to pop a pillow underneath my tummy to support while I sleep on the side... and I am feeling fine.... FYI I love to sleep on by back... and now I suffer lots of backaches. So now must listen to Dr Woo's advice

joyce: now that u mentioned, maybe my backaches are due to the sleeping position... but i think sleeping on the side is more comfortable, esp when our stomachs are bloated.. seems to be able to relieve the bloatedness a little compared to sleeping on the back..

Hi gals, I used to sleep on my back last time and when i changed the position sometime to sides, i got backaches as well. But after sometime, the backaches will go away once u are used to it.

Loke : I got breathless easily now for 2nd one and not sure why. Wondering hw to tahan for another 6mths especially when the belly is gg to be so so much bigger than now

Xoxo: please take care!

Joyce: I tried sleeping on my sides, but I end up with aching/numb arms. How ah? Is it the way I sleep?
Sleeping on my back gives me backache.

siaojiao/joyce: yah i've also experience some bad cramps these few nights.. esp when my hubby made me laugh real hard.. omg... i hope it's normal....

it's also at the bottom right.. where the baby is..

Hi glass, you should place the pillow beneath your tummy and flip to other side every 1 hour or so.... Got problem in monitoring the time to flip... dun worried cos at the later stage in the pregnancy, your bb will kick you to turn....

Both of my gals did that to me.... so I always wake up and turn to other side. Thus prevent numbness...
I think the market also selling one type of long pillow for pregnant mum. Heard that it will ease the discomfort while sleeping.... Interest to find out the product, maybe can check it out during upcoming Taka BB fair.

Hihi ladies and a warm welcome to all new MTBs!!

xoxo, take gd care yah.. guess since now we are preggie, our immune system tends to be weaker. Hv a good rest. All things will turn out fine.

Went to see my gynae in the morning, now on PM leave.. just too lazy to go back ofc.. :p

BB is now 2cm.
And my Edd is now later, 17 Oct.. Sighz!! Hv to wait for another 4 mths then hit 2nd T.. been puking like nobody's business.. YUCKS!! I really hate the metallic taste in my mouth..

Im going for an Ultrasound imaging for risk assessment of chromosomal abnormalities in the first trimester (Nuchal Translucency Measurement) on the 6 Apr.. just to play safe..

Hi Glad, I dun think you need to wait for 4 months to 2nd T, right? Should be 4 weeks.....

Glad to hear that your bb is growing.....

xoxo: do take care and rest well, dun worry unduly as ya'd body need all the rest for it to recuperate in order to provide for bb's growth too.. rest well ok?

Xoxo: Cheer up! Everything would be fine! I had a viral attack a week ago, coughed up some blood and fever at 37.4 degrees, just rested in bed over the weekend and i was alright in a few days. Saw a GP the following monday and she said I was fine. Sometimes the blood is from the throat lining and not the lungs and that is alright. but of course being sick plus nausea was no fun at all.

Cream Magnolia: That is really comforting to know (for Xoxo especially). When I first read her posting about coughing out blood I almost want to faint ah. But now that you mention, its only blood from the throat lining, it is very possible and sounds very logical because the throat is already so sore and raw from the puking right? Let's hope Xoxo gets better soon.

siangjiao: actually, how does cramp feels like? I've not have cramps during menses but sometimes, when I stand up straight from sitting down for too long, I will feel a bit of pain, feels like a sting and sometimes a stab of pain in the lower abdomen. For me, because my uterus had been pushed to the left due to the cyst on the right, the pain will sometimes be felt in the right and also the left.

Mrs neo: hehe, yup, i also having problems with sleeping as i'm used to sleeping on my back. now trying to sleep on the side... needs some time to get used to it.

Joyce Ong: I bought the long pillow! got it from Spotlight for about $20+. it does help a bit for me to adjust to sleeping on the side as it can support from head all the way to tummy and can hug like bolster.

hilo..
shugar: i drank my effeversent vit c.. and burped.. so not as bad liao. i think my boobs are starting to swell.. so plus indigestion. i realised i cannot breathe liao. coz bra quite tight.. haiz..

now drinking vitamin c again..

xoxo: are u feeling better? ya.. now that it was mentioned. i think ur drugs all very safe. i think apart from augmentin.. teng also ate the rest before liao.. i had zyrtec and panadol def when i was preg with carbo.. so not to worry. and yes. rest hor
don't let it become pneumonia.. tricky!

ASHM: i see. nice planning! i like 2 years gap..

Mrs neo: me lor.. also cannot sleep properly. whole night tossing and turning.. with carbo. only second tri then i have this probelm. now so early have liao.?? sian..

shugar: just last night. i told Miser i need another pillow liao.. coz i was feeling. how come still not comfortable. then i realised. i used to have one more pillow for my legs last time.. :p

Now later afternoon, the MS is back again. feeling like puking & gastric very uncomfortable nw....When then MS can over.

Loke :thks. guess breathless mostly happen in evening time when my belly was most bloated & especially when i sit instead of lying.

glad : gd to hear that your bb is growing. will be my turn 2mr. wonder hw is the bb doing..so excited.

joyce
Headaches according to my gynae is common. We cannot do much except stay away from the sun. I get headache too, and with the severe MS, the feeling is like dying lor. I also wonder when can this shitty feeling go away.
I am in my 8th week now. My first boy also no problem..is this really a girl?

Angie: The pain is on the lower right abdomen, pretty localized so i can pinpoint the location. It's not painful but uncomfortable, and i can feel it after i pee, sometimes when i walked. I tried to call my gynae today but due to my and her busy work schedules, we didn't have a chance to talk. I'll try again tomorrow.

Super hungry now .. need to search for food!
Craving for KFC

hello mummies.. i haven logged in for many days le.. tmr morning is my gynae visit. so excited! hope tmr will be able to do the tummy scan instead of the V scan... hoping everything's fine and my BB's growing healthily!

time to knock off! have a great evening!

hey mummies out there,

Pregnant can drink chicken essence? I feel so tired everyday even thought i tahe a long afternoon nap, =P can i drink chicken essence? My mum say can, but i dun trust her leh, better ask around to play safe...

I m becoming so religious with fruits.Must be maternal instinct. If i dont coerce myself to eat,bb also get no fruits.Yo to think own mummy shortchange bb like that appears cruel.
Fever makes one giddy.Skip exercise Today.
I feel so stress at the thought of going for ultrasound/blood test> check for abnormalities.

so sorry to intrude. I have the following items to let go at low rates:

1) Avent DUO pump full set with bag

2) Avent UNO pump box still intact

3) Clarins Huile "Tonic" Body treatment Oil (still in box never open before)

if you are keen, please PM or email me

Astro: Years back, i have this sickness. The docs feel that anger,stress etc.. causes it. The medication is of high risk to bb. If relaspe also high risk. Actually i m so lost as to what to do.
I just try to minimise environmental stress/contact with my family members.Lead a healthy lifestyle. Condition is much better.
But abit lonely.With my ILs away.

ww: i see.. sounds to me as some form of depression and the sedatives which u are taking are dangerous to developing bb?
hmm.. i think u have to stay strong.. and be positive for u n bb ok?

Astro:thanks.heheh .Does it sounds like depression to you? It is not sedatives or antidepressant. It is other things which i detest to name.
Stress can cause many other fatal sickness.

xoxo: Are you getting better?I hope to hear good news from you soon.

Nat: I am sorry that i overlook some threads.My eyesight is worsening alot. Yes, i m seeing him. It is about 2.35 cm. Everything is ok.

You can pm me if you wish to.hehehe.Dont worry about the gynae. I think he is okay. His moral fiber is ok.

shugar: i am watching my hb.. 'helplessly'. as he munches on the pringles chips! stupid man. he bought them for me.. knowing full well that i cannot eat them. coz potatos chips worsen heartburn.. he said he didnt know.. but i think he bullshitting.. duh.. ya. asked him to go get me a cup of warm water..

how are u? noticed u always very nice. suggest remedies for my indigestion/heartburn

Astro: my indigestion is everyday... sometimes it feel so horrible thinking wat to eat, do u find tat everyday u think of wat to eat is such a painful chore?
e things i used to like i turn out dun like anymore... sad..

Hi my Hb too... always eating snacks in front of me like twisties... yes we need to avoid all oily stuff, every citrus fruits and chocolate i read. so many things to avoid, its quite suffering leh

astro: heheheh... aiyoooh... do something else! dun watch him eat chips!!! hahaha!
i used to have bad heartburn mah... guess that makes me feel for pple who have it also!
I'm doing ok... also have the occasional heartburn now and bloaty belly
hungry often also... so xian, some days hungry also duno what to eat.. hahaha *stares into cupboard blankly*

catherine: yalor! and worse still. i am consiously making sure the things i eat dun contribute to my indigestion! haiz.. so chiam..

shugar: hence i am forum-ing.. i told him to put the chips away. the stupid man said yes.. and finished it! argh..
ya.. but hey. if eatliao ok. still ok. still can forage like u say. but hungry. dun dare to eat. wah. worse stil! :S