(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

shugar>> Tats wat my hubby said de.. my sister n ma are really really blur.. so he said tats the "Best combination" to travel.. LOL

They are not gng to waive the charge.. need to pay half if not gng! Argh!!!

But i guess its better to get out of the hse for a while.. b4 i explode.. really! Its the 2nd time this week... My MIL invited tat man to my house again today!!! ARgh!! I am really really pissed!!! When i saw tat man.. i gave my mil a super super black face and went back into my rm! Think hubby was back in time to see tat guy too!!! But dun think he is doing anything or telling his mum to stop it!!! I believe even kids know tat its not safe to bring strangers back home.. why my mil dunno leh? Sighzz...

Nat>> I also leh.. i never really like to eat wat my mil cooked.. 2day when i reached home and smell her food.. i immediately went to the toilet and puked.. :p

I don't really know. She seems fine but maybe she's really hurt inside? I almost rejected her every single dish le. I really don't mean it but I really feel like puking! Sometimes I even had to cook instant noodles.

Nat>> the food ur mil cooks are yucky ah? For me.. i saw my mil did some very "Er Xin" things which i cannot accept.. very unhygiene.. so, i always give excuses to dine out!

nat: i believe ur mil would understand lah.. she also got pregnant before, so she'll understand the feeling...

xoxolight: about the bones realignment. i think its going on lah. today my left side buttock was hurting.. feels like the pain i had yesterday.. but not as intense.. just slightly only... and the thing about mt A.. i dun mind delivering there.. but its the gyne that's going to cost me lor...

ladies, i am having some crampy feelings.. very very mild kind.. stretching of uterus? but just as uncomfy lah

mrs neo: most of the time my mil's food's quite nice lah. unless i know its left over food.. hee.. then i'll try to siam... very bad hor..

ooo.. i guess the vomitting and nausea is dying down a little here... but cramps and bones realignment setting in... soon we'll all be complaining about backaches and cramps... haha.. i'm glad i'm not the odd one too..

to minmise cramps.. ensure a good and steady intake of calcium.. that helps a lot..
if not too adverse to milk.. those preggy milk helps a lot..

i have THREE set of powerpoint slides which i need done for THREE meetings TOMoRROW.. but none is done at all!
HAIZ.. just staring at the monitor now.. as usual.. then tomorrow my gyane visit someomre.. win liao lor.. haiz. sian

Loke>> Yeah.. dun eat left over food.. my mil also havs the habit of keep left over food in the fridge.. heat it up for the next day's dinner..

2day i also feeling not well.. very giddy and puky..then, blood boils to see the stranger in the hse.. really not my day!!! Haizz..

Nat>> I thnk its quite normal de.. cos i used to love durians.. but now i cant stand the smell of it!!! Our taste buds will change de..

astro: jiayou ah.. do a bit at a time.. maybe watch tv and do at the same time? haha. that's what i do.. very very very low in efficiency, but i'll manage to get things done..

mrs neo: i dun mind leftover food leh.. but i dun like to mix the leftover food to make it into a new dish.. haha.. though it tastes ok. but the thought of it really... my hb will eat very happily.. i think he's used to it already. haha

loke: i mind left over food.. coz when iwas very young.. and i stayed with my grandparents.. we had a lao ya fridge which cannot close properly..
then left over food got cockroach running over then one!
.. PROBIA liao! eeks!
then my grandmother always say i picky.. now my hb also say i 'good life'..chey..

loke: i seriously need to FOCUS.. coz thse slides a lot of thinking needed. kaoz.. my crampy uterus now helping me lor.. :S

astro: haha.. mine's not so serious. my mum's quite a cleanaholic.. she can't stand dirtied food also.. so i'm used to 'clean' leftovers.. but my mil's house got rats running around one. so quite scary. haha. though her cooking is quite good.. but.. u know lah.. hahaa....

maybe carbo can help u with ur slides? hehe.. give u some ingenious ideas with his 'special' skills..

loke: carbo sleep liao ..

didn't have a good dinner. haiz. this afternoon ate too much. think filled up my 'quota' for food in a day liao ..

Loke>> Really got rats at home ah? Gosh..

And guess wat.. just now i opened the drawers and saw supposely clean plates filled with chilli n oil stains! Faintzz... Heartpain leh.. All my corningware utensils..

mrs neo: wah. i can imagine that scene.. sounds gross wor.. i cannot stand dishes which are not cleaned properly..

ya.. he sleeps early. 7.30pm to next day 7am.. noone disturbs me.. but i 'disturb' myself :S

Astro>> Yeah.. me too.. these days i really scare until dun dare to use the house's utensils leh.. really!!! Not even the cups cos i remembered seeing a cup filled with hair and dust my mil picked up from the floor! Argh!!!!

U relax a bit lor.. i believe u can start ur work in no time...

neo: eeks! why would she use a cup (as in u drink from it?) to collect hair and dust?!

i think i go have a shower.. maybe can allieavate the sianness and the crampiness..

Astro>> Yes.. guess this will cause u ladies to feel "Er Xin".. But yeah.. the cups are those we normally used to drink de.. i dunno how the hair and the rubbish end up inside the cup.. Maybe she tot its okie.. cos the cup needs to be washed anyway.. so, just dumped those dirty stuffs inside.. later then wash lor.. So, now i dun really dare to use the house's utensils.. Kept thinking abt the hair inside! Errr..

mrs neo >> have you spoken to your HB abt how her behaviour is disturbing you? what did he say? so weird..she knows how to clean up the hair and dust, but don't understand that placing them in the cup is just not the way...

astro >> moody moody too. threw up my nasi padang..craving for it..now the acid has burnt my throat and left it really sore and scratchy. very upset..tummy is growling and i am in pain. if i were you, need to burn the laptop...i really now very heck care abt work (very unprofessional)...really dunno how other preggers & all of you do it...i am getting dysfunctional..

loke >> i think i am still too much in the middle of my never-ending nausea to notice the creaky bones. i do notice however, that the pain is more pronounced the minute i wake up. today my mind can only think of the nausea and the thirst.

mrs neo: wahh.. sounds very traumatic leh.. my hubby's house also like that one leh.. haha.. then when we stay together in a new house.. i really set my rules very clearly lor.. make sure he dun bring all the bad habits from his old house to my new house.. very gross.. he'll drink water from his cup and leave it on the table for days and dun wash it.. just use other cups to drink water.. i limit him to use only one cup.. so he got to wash his cup all the time.. haha.. there was once he didnt wash his cup properly somemore.. got coffee stain and attracted a lot of ants.. i really screamed at him manz.. ok lah.. just confronted him...haha

astro: hope ur shower helped in doing ur slides...

GGRRRRREEEEAAAAAATTTTTT!!!!!! Now i must find out that my last line of defence - mints, aren't safe for the fetus because of artificial sweeteners. Someone tell me which sweet in the supermarket does not have aspartame, saccharine, some flavouring/colouring? how vexing...

xoxo: wah.. nasi padang?!. i cannot take too spicy food.. sure have the runs now. just now my domestic help cooked baku tea.. i drink some of the peppery soup. now breaking wind now stop! ehh. and tummy strange strange also..

loke: showered liao. but yet to get to the slides! jialat lah me.. haiz

loke >> this horror-mones is sulking me up. fish oil...i now wish i am a fish, a bee, anything else but me..

astro >> can't take the spice too...think my chilli queen status is really gone. that's why it all came out the wrong way...i am so full of water now, i feel like a living swimming pool...and i am still thirsty..do u think i should be calling the doc up abt this? "hey doc, my lips are cotton dry and screaming for water but every other cell in my head and tummy is pleading for me to stop stop stop.."

interesting info >> abt the cramps we feel. if they seem to originate from a particular location e.g. right, chances are high that the egg that was fertilised this round, came from that ovary..

xoxo: does bread appeal to u? it helps to calm ur stomach slightly.. how about bananas? all these 'stabilises' the stomach..

hmm. that thirsty?
ehh..

mama astro >> i have finished the airport on my own 1.6 litres; 1 flask @ 1 litre..and i am still thirsty. i am now trying hard not to think of water anymore. think it isn't too good...as for output..well, i don't think it was as much as what went in..sorry to bug you esp when u are busy trying to finish up your work.

I do personalised bean sprout husk pillows - in the midst of preparing some latest designs in variations of poka dots, prints and checks.

We can personalised by sewing baby name onto the pillows or having special shapes.

Cost is around S$ 15.90 only for a basic non-customised one vs one which I saw that was retailed at $19.90.

Personalised baby clothings coming soon too...

Interested? Pls email me at [email protected] to request for samples.

xoxo: no wor. u wasn't bugging me lah!
haiz. i also not doing anything productive! haiz..

going off.. tired.. CMI
going off. and things still not done! haiz..

night all!
night xoxo! smile!

wah... xoxo you mentioned nasi padang, i'm starting to crave for it... super hungry now... i'm raiding my kitchen like a rat... wondering if i should make a trip to Macdonald's downstairs.

and yes, xoxo, like you, i'm drinking like a whale. I have a 1.7l airpot in my office, and i drink one full tank. Not to mention, the milk and soup i drink too... By right, having so much water need to pee often right, i go toilet like every 4-5 hours. I will definitely ask my gynae about this the next visit

Morning ladies!!!

Haizz.. abt the hsehold problems.. nothing much can be done.. hubby's not doing anything.. so let it be lor.. anyway, 3 years a short time.. so, endure endure endure and i will be freed!

Same as xoxolight.. i cant seem to be able to take spicy stuffs.. Will LS after eating spicy food.. so sad.. cos i super love spicy food 1 lor..

Dunno why these few days i dun feel hungry at all leh.. last nite i only took breakfast.. then, donuts for lunch.. and tats it.. not hungry, no craving.. no urge to eat.. maybe its the anger tat already feels my stomach? Even when hubby offerred to buy my most fav mac fries.. i also dun want..

Last night i dreamt abt gng Nevada.. LOL... Las vegas las vegas!!!!

Morning...

Mrs Neo : I also don't feel like eating anything.

But i will still try to eat something at mealtimes. My hubby keeps reminding me that the one inside may be hungry.

Talking about bananas. I ate quite alot of it. In fact i have already gain about 5.5kg. To think it is only the 2nd month.
Is it safe to use the oil type of stuff from body shop to bathe?
i drink about 2-3 L of water daily excluding the soup etc... Tummy bloated have to apply ru yi oil.
I am happiest when i eat. But the after effect of eating is d*&^%^&%

morning everyone...
i went to sleep on an empty stomach. just too fed up with it to care whether it growls or howls. this morning, woke up to a craving for instant noodles. heck, just eat it..but chose a non-spicy one. mrs neo, i think when our spicy tastebuds return, we must do lunch together with other "used-to-be-spicy" sufferers.

mama astro >> i took your advice and had a banana this morning. hopefully your work day will be peaceful even though it seems you've not quite finished your stuff. i am on the verge of quitting completely. will reach a decision in a few days. i think the stress from work isn't for me now. in fact, i become ill the minute i think abt work.

dreamygal >> you have my hats. i don't think i can manage taking care of a toddler and having one more inside
good thing is, i read somewhere that in the 1st trimester, the fetus doesn't need so much of the food..so now i am thinking, "if i take a bit of this potato chips, you're only going to get 0.01mg of it, no harm"..hahaha..but you know, my mood can swing to the other extreme suddenly and i will scrutinise the label for anything that sounds like a non-food item...really cranky hor..

xoxolight : Actually me really cannot make it. I see a lot of mummies doing that and they seem fine. But i feel terrible. When i think of what is going to happen when the little one is born, more headache. Imagine pumping milk and both cry... How?

I remembered for my #1, there's once i was pumping milk halfway and she started crying. So i got to stop my pump and carry her. Walking around the house half naked with milk dripping all over the floor. Its a terrible feeling. Felt scared.

I hope i'm feeling terrible just because hormones are acting up. Hopefully after the 1st tri, when i have more energy, everything will be better.

Feel like eating Jack and Jill now...

i am so pissed with one of my colleagues. she is the only one in the office whom i told with regards to me being pregnant. and i told her becoz i need to back her up when she's not ard, so i told her in the hope that she will not do so much 'MIA' acts like she used to. but ever since i told her, she has been getting worst than ever!

she has taken 3 days MC (including today) and disappeared for 2 whole days in a span of 2.5 weeks!!!!! i told her on 16 feb, the day she came back to work after a THREE week vacation back to her hometown China. and after she come back she did this disappearing act for total of 5 days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! freaking pissed.

I am suspecting that she feel that you will go on a 4 mths ML so now she must eat snake whenever she can. Only a guess lah.

But she's really very irritating!

yeah dreamygal, i have the same feeling.. means she gg to continue this stunt for quite sometime. and the thing abt her is, when she declares that she's on MC, she will wait until I reach office then she inform me. whereas all along i will inform her before 8am that i am not able to make it to work that day. she purposely one lo.

i used to cover all her work when she's not ard, now i shall just do the minimum, i shan't help her too much, lest she starts to get worse.

and i hate it that everytime she wants to talk to me, she will tap me on the shoulder or she will hit my arm! she should know better that its taboo to tap preggy women on the shoulder!!!!!! and still beat my arm!!!!!!
angry angry angry..

sorry babes, venting out my frustration here...