(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

actually nowadays very seldom pple still follow the 'zu pu' one right, to decide on the child's middle name.. what abt the boy's cousins? they also have to follow 'Bo', so what names were they given? im sure there are other words to go with Bo leh.. really pity little robert...

Hi roxie : Ya. Me and hubby like to bake. And getting my little one to bake with us. To our surprise, she likes it.

Yours is so advanced. All look very nice. I only use pre-mixed and mix... Hee... I'm hungry le... Just by looking at your blog. I think i can find something simple from your website and try with my girl this weekend...

wahh.. i wonder if next time my bb also so cute hor.. how m i going to return to workplace... sure stucked at home adoring my bb one.. siao liao. another hurdle to jump after tat..

I am glad my in-laws are giving us the freedom to name my bb.. cant imagine if they want to dominate and start to give funny names! LOL

Roxie>> Weekedays/Weekends are fine for me!!!!

dreamygal >> wah my hubby only noe how to eat lah.. hahaha.. tats nice. but doc ask me to better cut down on sugar content so i seldom bake now.. and if i make bread.. have to knead n knead while standing up.. so now banned from breadmaking liao..

yes!! u can try some of my recipes on my blog. they are surely easy and nice
if ur little one likes egg tart, can use that recipe too.. very nice and my nephew n nieces love it

roxie, i have the same concerns leh.. i scared i will be very sticky to my baby! but no SAHM for me until number 2 at least...

who will be looking after your babies after you all return to workforce?

i'm trying to psycho my mum to do it for me.. haha.. she's taking care of my sis' 3 now.. i cant afford not to go back to work... business is growing.. if i missed it then i miss it big time...

luckily i pass my driving licence in jan.. so if hubby play truant or sick i can also do the chauffeuring. next time morning have to send to mil place (already looking after my sil's two kids) and then knock off liao hv to go there n bring bb back home.. my mil said can actually leave bb there till weekend then bring back.. wa lau.. like tat machiam being so deprived n detached with bb lo.. so no matter what happen will also crawl there n bring bb home after work.. till 18mths then enrol for childcare bah..
really hope our babies wont be deprived of love n joy next time.. as parents are both working mah.. i may feel very guilty after the 4 mths of maternity leave i guess..

wah!! loke!!! ur ROM date is my birthday / edd leh! excited for u menz!!

mrs neo: cool! mine was 4th oct.. edd is 14 oct, my ROM date. haha. my sis told me confirm not accurate one. but its ok lah.. all in oct.. next time celebrate once in oct can already..

For the name Robert, is given by their pastor!!!!
Hi Roxie, your baking stuff really look yummy.... Can try out your recipe one day...

roxie: i also intend to send bb to childcare at 18mths... so yeah. got to brace it and travel to and fro from bb comes out til then..

We're both working from home so hope to do it ourselves... But then having a wailing BB around all day may drive us crazy hor? :p hehehhe

Hi loke : Thanks! Your bb will also be very cute. Guarantee!!

Hi roxie : Your baby will sure be cute. They will be the cutest in their parent's eyes. Angel.

Hi MieMie : I think very often it depend on your IL's family. If they ok, then no need to follow 'zu pu'

Roxie: saw yr blog! waahhhhh.. you're like a baker man! :p so many yummy things! I keep on feeling hungry today... eat until so xian liao...
hahah see yr blog, make me hungry again!! Ahhhh :p

roxie: i agree with shugar manz... u r a baker.. i cook by feel one.. hahhaa.. anyhow cook.. but good thing hubby is a rubbish chute.. anything also eat.. ehh.. next time u got large production ah.. let me know.. i buy from u.. ahha

Wahhhh.. shugar >> i suddenly remb one of ur word that u posted on this thread.. 'FORAGE'? i just now forage for food loh.. after so much pukes n poos (sorrie if i sounded disgusting) and in the end, wat i managed to find in the kitchen that tingled my tastebuds are Sugared Soda biscuits with MILO... i ate 6 pieces loh..

hehehehe its just a little humble blog compared to many good bakers online lah.. i missed baking too.. but have to resist it for the time being.. hehehe don be hungry k? go go , go and forage for food!!! hahahahaha

loke >> i m hungry and can eat.. but hor, wat goes in might come out later...
hope i will be spared soon. mine feels funnie too.. i cooked some porridge liao.. but still no guts to go and scoop a bowl yet..

wow, sugared soda biscuits with milo sounds very tempting leh! i tink i wanna eat that too.. the square square soda biscuits right? when i was young i used to dip them inside milk (condensed milk type).. yummilicious!

or marie biscuits with milo, and soak till the biscuits are super soggy.. yummy.. i gg home to indulge in these 2 heavenly food le.. yeah!!

Hehehhee...roxie, i dun even feel like foraging liao leh! :p I've already had apples, crackers, nuts and dried fruits today liao.. I am starting to feel like my guinea pig!!
and still hungry!! grrr... plus i'm feeling really gassy today
*blush*

roxie: haha.. so far the only food that i can eat without having the risk of merlioning is potatoes.. potato wedges will be the most ideal.. lsat night my mum cooked potato soup for me lor.. so nice manz.. i think i really miss my mum's cooking.. haha.. anyway.. i kept a tube of lays potato chips in the car just in case i need to eat them.. hahaha

anybody has any interesting cravings so far?

miemie: "marie biscuits with milo, and soak till the biscuits are super soggy.. " wah, i also used to have mine like that lehh!!! :p soggy till break off and sink to the bottom then got to go 'fishing' for it! hahaha

shugar: hahaa.. fishing for soggy biscuits.. i loved it when i was young.. esp when i had nightmares.. then my mum would make hot milk and give me those biscuits..

miemie >> yesh yesh! mine is those individually packed from ntuc (hup seng brand) ;) i broke it into pieces, soaked in milo placed in a bowl and eat just now loh..
very nice.. (nicer then my fitnese cereals and blueberry cereals)

xoxo >> ya throughout the 7 weeks, i crave for marmite.. u know the black colored glass container with a yellow cap? yea i eat that one with porridge almost every other day.. wahhh potato soup.. maybe i can try it tml.. hahah but for special cravings.. i totally agree with Shugar... whenever i ask hubby go buy lunch or dinner or breaky.. he has to faster listen to my command n go buy.. if he delay abit hor... i might change the menu again... hahahhaa, that day was raining heavily and i ordered pizzahut... and it took 40mins to arrive.. in the end.. i don crave for it and don like the smell of it liao.. my hubby has to finish two lo..

loke: cravings? hmm... my cravings everyday also change one... some days its for salty stuff, sometimes sour and also got sweet leh! and then got somedays, like today, that i dun crave anything at all and dun really feel like eating :p but hungry, so end up eat all kinds of things and then feel like a dustbin!

miemie >> i luv sweet corn too! u saw that little 'handbag' (made up with the sweetcorn buns)? hahaha next time if we have gathering, i will make some for u all! =D

yes, the soggy biscuits are sooooo nice... i also bought them a few days ago, but dunno where HB kept them.. cant wait to lay my hands on them! woohoo!!

shugar>> me too, sometimes will want to eat sweet stuff, sometimes spicy and sometimes salty... but junk food is the best! and that is bad...

my tip is buy all three kinds and keep at hm!!! they have butter / sugared / wholemeal ... u never know when u crave for either one!!! hahaha

yea loke >> is now, hving to puke considered a kind of nightmare to u? if yes, please try some soggy soda biscuit with milk/milo
hahahha

sure thing.. i like to bake and its my pleasure to bake for others, as long as u all don mind trying
perhaps can call for a celebration after we all touch the finishing line of first trimester!

opps shugar >> faster call ur hubby and ask him to buy from the nearest ntuc now! ;) heheehhe

roxie: yeah.. finishing line for 1st trimester.. btw, the puking got intensity one... sometimes a little bit.. sometimes i stare at the toilet bowl and the toilet bowl stare back at me.. and still nothing comes out.. sometimes vomit until i cannot breathe.. aiyo.. but still at least now not as bad as the past few days.. mine's the typical MS.. worse in the morning, least at night.

my friend also told me that if i got craving, must faster go and get.. haha. otherwise it'll go off.. then the hunger pangs comes and MS kicks in.. and the next thing u know.. u cant eat anything.. if u try.. then your hair will grow and u turn into merlion.. hahhaa

wa lau aye!! loke!! its so funnnie loh!!! i nearly blew out my porridge into the air while reading ur post!! u really very imaginative hor??? machiam watchin transformers manz! hahaha for me i don puke at the toilet bowl.. see that hole i hv no feeling and feel very disgusted to put my mouth near there leh.. is this also a kind of MS? sigh.. so i hv to be anti-environmental friendly and use plastic long loh.. but i also puke till my throat very xin-ku..
guessed these are all scores to redeem a noble award for mummies who been thru n done that.. hahaha *winks at xoxo*

loke/roxie: wah u 2 jokers leh! hahaha... got so many funny theories one!
Haiz, i just made the mistake of having a cup of yogurt... "deeehhh* (buzzer), wrong item!! now i cannot finish it! :p keke

sure sure, my pleasure!! hehehee, talking about breadtalk hor.. my pastor mentioned on my wedding tat.. woman is like bread and man is like kopi.. cos 'bread >> TALK and kopi >> TIAM' =P

haiyah, roxie... boh pian... today eat so many diff things liao... i thought some yogurt would be good for my system! so unsatisfied.... :S

roxie : thanks for the skp info, will ask hubby to buy

think i will sign up for weekend,hope hubby agree
omg, looking at your blog makes me hungry leh ...

xoxo : thanks for the website

tien : i copy your email add , but said that you havent join fb .. this one is correct right ? [email protected]

loke : i add you at fb already..so loke is your real name ? sorry, just never heard before .. very unique

everytime my hubby ask me "are you okay ? " i always answer "no, ofcourse im not okay .. i just vomit what ?" hahaha
im craving for indon food
dont have it here, must wait till i fly back to jakarta

dreamygal : yes we're friends on fb now

your baby girl look so cuuuutttteeee.... always smiling smiling. so preety

roxie: ur pastor also joker..

shugar: i usually love yogurt.. but the thought of puking out yogurt makes me sick.. so i try to refrain from it.. fruits are good.. haha.. maybe i should get an apple.. have been thinking of it for some time..

angelina: yeah.. loke is my surname.. i married to tay family.. maybe i should call my bb Tay Ping Hui is its a boy.. haha.. or Zoe Tay if a girl..

omg, i tot green apples work for diahoera? oh dear, i made green apple juice this afternoon.. no wonder my diahoera just cant stop!!!! i 'drank' 5 green apples!! (fainted)