(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

In the 1st place.. i was quite curious how they managed to "package" the placenta and bring home? The hospital got provide service to help them package nicely meh? :p

Roxie>> was asked to eat for 2 weeks, 2 times per day, no wonder i felt abit giddy after taking the medicine, but not vomitting lor...feel so frightened to go toilet..... praying hard it stops!

Read that u gals gg to sign up for the prenantal course? hee...gg to sign up as well but most prob with NUH since gg to deliver there

Yeah.. i most likely will be go for the prenatal cse.. those gng to attend the TMC cse.. we can all attend 2gether!!!

Hi Cocomaro,

I think duphaston is standard...I was asked to take it when I'd spotting two weeks back. I was also a little apprehensive when I read that it is artificial hormones. But after reading all the forum posts here, seems like it is "an tai"..so it is meant to help you preserve the pregnancy and just to be on the safe side. Don't worry too much abt the bleeding/spotting. It'll go away. But try not to walk around too much. Stay in bed as much as you can.

Dreamygal...

I don't want to go travelling too..but like a little boh pian now. My client just emailed me and haiz, if I don't go, I also don't know how....

Just the stress of going on this work thingy makes me feel sick again...

angelina >> i m a jun08 bride.. and my edd fall on me n my mom's bday! hoping bb will be punctual! u reminded me of sth that cheer me up from all the nauseous. thks!

cocomaro >> when i first started taking.. also 2x a day only.. not much of MS.. but after i bleed.. dr increased the dosage to 3x loh.. ya i also very afraid to vomit.. ytd was actually my first nite only that i started to vomit..

tell u all sth i find it funnie again. last nite hor, i woke my hubby up.. telling him i nid to puke.. then he sayang my back.. and i tell him i don nid him to sayang lo.. the more he do it , the more i wan to puke! then he say.. okok then u wanna puke now? i say of cos.. but i dono where to puke!!! he say.. the toilet bowl lo.. then i answered.. if i wanna vomit there.. i would hv vomited.. is becos i see the toilet bowl, i felt so yucky.. (not that its not clean, just tat i cant visualize vomiting on a hole tat i poo n pee there) then i asked him.. where can i puke?? he ran to the kitchen toilet and brought me a pail... then i asked him.. on the pail?? no plastic bag ah?? then how to clean?? so yucky menz... then he went to take a plastic long for me to vomit lah.. after the repeated episodes.. i have a few small bags of plastic long-s in the pail loh.. and ask him to throw away before go to work..
now i think tink.. he is like very helpless also lah hor?

can share with me how u merlions cope?

roxie : aiyoh your hubby also poor thing leh ... everytime i want to vomit i always ask my hubby to come along n company me. so we're suffering together ... now me, my hubby n the toilet bowl are bff..we're always together .. hahahaha... because i've been vomiting a lots n often .. but weird thing is, will vomit more often when my hubby around ...

hang in there okay ...

mrs.neo : hope all the 1st time mother can take the class together

hi roxie..to share some puking strategy...
after that infamous "Puked More Than 13x In One Day" episode, my home ran out of plastic bags..so HB had a pretty decent idea: goto SKP and buy 100pcs of A5-sized ziplocks for $2.00. after you are done, just seal it and there's no mess..plus can lug around rather well instead of the red, flimsy, dunno-if-got-hole plastic bags...
talk abt me being atas!

wahahahahahah best frens now?? oh dear, i shall tell my hubby the same thing and sing the barney song together with the bowl then..

yeap.. i most probably gg on weekends
lets go!

xoxolight>> so ur spotting stopped? okie hee thanks for ur info on Duphaston....i cant really stay in bed, coz cant sleep n feel even more fed up tossing in bed...haiz gg back to work tmr....have to remind myself not to get so emotionally worked up =p

Roxie>> oh....the doc increased ur dosage? tink 3x a day is really strong n cause huge hormonal change i guess....

Mrs Neo>> not everyone will need duphaston, tink juz folic pills will do for the early stage rite? Duphaston is supposed to stabilise the pregnancy

oh xoxo, my hubby already bought the skp plastic bags for me.. but i 'scolded' him loh.. why get the transparent one.. should get the black one instead.. so yucky.. good idea.. i will ask him go buy the zip locks , hopefully got black ones

Cocomaro...
Yes, the spotting has stopped after just a day. Please take MC instead of going to work.. You need to rest now..this is a rather vulnerable stage esp since you've just experienced this bleeding. Must stay safe ok..even if you can't sleep, make sure you are lying down. Any form of walking abt, squatting or straining when you go to the loo will not help matters. This lor-sor blah blah is not from me but from my gynae...take care and hopefully you will be ok soon.

seriously, if i dont bff with the toilet bowl,will be so difficult for me to vomit what ? just staring at it but cant vomit ... hahahaha

i vomit a lot mah n very often so..now we're okay lah .. hahaha

ziplocks are great. no need to tie ribbons..as for it being transparent...stuff toilet paper b4 you do it.

i think girls being girls, we are all so smart in making sure that HB must bear witness to the pain and suffering. otherwise they just think we are being whiny and hormonal "windy"...i agree with the observation that my symptoms can get more severe when HB is around..maybe i am being a little bit "deh"..omg!

yea, not everyone needs duphaston.. my gynae din prescribe duphaston to me intially, only when she heard i had very very slight spotting (prob due to implantation) then she decided to give me a box to take.. she say there are no side effects de.. but if dun need, she wun give..

i agree that when im alone, i feel stronger.. but when HB is ard, i tend to be more 'useless'..

im not puking at this stage yet, (im in week 7 today) and i hope it wun start... but when im hungry, the gagging feeling comes and already feels terrible for me.. cant imagine if i were to really puke out... but i do carry a few plastic bags with me, just in case..

it is so uncomfortable to puke. reading about how you all are sufferring, i feel kinda lucky, and i hope that tis luck will continue..

miemie : ah your so lucky .. wish i can stop merlion sooooooooonnnnn ... cant tahan anymore , endure endure ... hopefully will stop on the 3rd month ...

Miemie....enjoy week 7..anyway, while some have it very bad, some have it bad (me), some have it avg, some have it mild...so maybe you will get lucky?
for me, i have never been duper lucky..resigned to fate liao...but i hope to survive to the 2nd trimester...my doc has promised it will get better...

eh..qn again babes, how many kids are you girls thinking of having. for me, given my current experience...sigh, not looking beyond one..dunno how to tahan this for another time...

haha.... Size A5 Black ziplock bags....Very creative. I will be gg to see my gynae tomolo, so excited can see my bb liao...

xoxo : agree ... with my pregnancy this time, a bit difficult to imagine if i have to have the second one ... not so soon..maybe 2 or 3 more years...give me time to breath ... huahahaha

where can i buy the ziplock bags ? i've experienced vomiting in the car before n there's a hole on the plastic bag ..so its a mess ... iukh ...my hubby need to stop so i can throw the plastic bag far far away from the car... so ziplock sounds good

hmmm xoxo ah.. my hubby is the eldest grandson and tink his grandma wans a boy of cos.. but dono why i have very strong instinct my pregnancy is bb ger wor.. hmmm, tinking of having two lah.. at least a boy & a ger to form a 'hao' zi. chinese word 'hao' is a nu & zi mah.. at least wont be so lonely and can buddy buddy to school etc..

angelina ah, lucky plaza 3 floor has a skp, kovan heartland mall also has a skp, bugis village there also has skp!! =D go there and buy ok??
its those shop that sells all kind of plastic bowl, plate, bag, party needs.

my parents have 4 kids, HB's parents also 4 kids, so all along i had thot we should have 4 kids too! to continue the pattern.. but hor, with the economy and stress level now, its tough.. after oct then see how lo, see how well we are coping with this baby first, then decide if we should have number 2 and 3 and 4! wahahaha

but should be at least 2 la, so that will have company ma.. one a bit too lonely le..

my HB wana have 4 kids too, he say the more the merrier! but ya i agreed that economy not tat good....and i intend to quit my job after number 1 =p but definitely will have more than 1, coz 1 is really too lonely....but then.....duno how painful child birth will be! seeing my sister-in-law who went through 22 hours of pain, scary leh!

my mom gave birth to 5 loh.. phew, but i wont be like her.. too noble already. i cant imagine going thru this so many times too =X

ya loh.. 2 is the ideal.. min at least

That's right roxie...angelina, you can check this out for locations near you http://www.partyware.com.sg/index.htm

don't ever use ziplocks taken from the supermarket unless you're feeling very rich...hehehehe.

so when it comes in packs of 100...you know for sure how much "suffering" you are going thru'..i am trying to keep score..

Wah just a few hours away, this thread is moving super sonic fast!!

Angelina: I also not sure how come some people have problems producing milk. Like my mum for example, she said that last time when she had me, she wants to feed me milk but nothing came. Maybe it's worth finding out from doctors?

Dreamygal: Thanks for the info on breast-feeding. Now I know...hahah...me typical first time mum.

Roxie: Thanks for the info on the pre-natal classes. But this is the one conducted by Mrs Wong issit? When are you mtbs signing up? Is it too early to sign now? Mrs Wong is sooooooooooooo famous that even my colleague also say must attend.

Btw, my fb email is [email protected]. Feel free to add me...

talk about names! i was luffin away when watching heroes.. u all know that is a little boy named 'micah' in the show? i was thinking.. woo.. not too bad!! but after adding on our surname LEE behind.. its Micah Lee (Mai-Ka-Li / Sell curry) hahaha.. =P

tien >> yeah, this is the one by mrs wong.. i heard raves about it too
more worth to go then jason mraz concert i think !! hahaha, think hv to wait till we reached 20weeks into your preg.. then can sign up? (as written on web) perhaps thats when we are more physically stable

xoxo >> hahah keeping score? then when bb come out u wanna count ur scores with bb ah? hohohohoho so cute of u loh.. for me i rather don remb.. wanna keep my mind for those beautiful stuffs.. yucks.. i just hate puking!!!
hoping all will end when we kick in to 2nd trimester...

roxie: your sil's placenta story is classic lor..

my facebook acc is [email protected]

its really nice to know all you mummies here.. sharing the same puking experiences.. haha.. i'm wk7.. i think MS has gotten milder.. but better not say too early also.. scully right after that i go merlion again..

i only tend to throw up at home... cant really do it outside, esp the toilets at my workplace.. no feel lah... hubby see me puke also dunno what to do.. just ask "are u ok?" haha. i also dunno what to reply..

hahaha.... I have one here too... My friend was preparing the name for her son. According to the family book, her son middle name should be "Bo". So her FIL decided on "Bo Gao"... What make the name funny is the family surname is "Luo"... So put together with be..."Luo Bo Gao" (Carrot cake)... And the christian name is Robert Luo... ^-^

oh thats kinda sad.. confirmed will get laughed and teased at in school de!

some other names to avoid will be nelson tan ( i tink there was an email on names to avoid or something that i received long ago..)

i found it!

Chinese Names to avoid
Mandarin
Paul Chan - Bankrupt
Anne Chang - Dirty
Faye Chen - Dusty
Anne Chin - Keep quiet
Henry Mah - Hate your mum
Jane Tan - Frying eggs
Nelson Tan - Bird laying eggs
Leslie Tong - Rubbish bin

Hokkien
Carl Cheng - Buttock
Monica Cheng - Touching your buttocks
Lucy Leow - You are dead
Suzie Leow - Lost till death
Lim Yew Lin - Drink urine
Lim Teh Peng - Drink iced tea
Danny See - Squeeze you to death
Corrine Tai - Poor fellow
Rosie Teng - Screws and nails
Carmen Tng - Leg hair long
Pete Tsai - Nose droppings

Cantonese
Connie Mah - Call your mother
Macy Koh - Never die before
Micheal Tan - Sell eggs

Hi Angelina/Mrs Neo/roxie/xoxolight : I have added you ladies on FB. I saw nice nice wedding photo as your profile photo le... Wow...
My name is glynnisbaby yan.

Hi Tien : No problem. Hope i can share what i know.

As for the no of kids, my hubby prefer 3. But if i got a boy this time, i think will likely stop. Haa... But i know actually my hubby prefer girl lah.

I think my friend had no choice... cos according to her husband's family rule, if the elderly is still around, they have to decide the name for the children.... That's why, my friend told her son if he want to change his name after 21, she will support him.... Now he is already in K2.... hope he can get used to the name.....

Hi Tien/loke : I've added you.

Hi roxie : Ya. Can sign up when 20 weeks. I went slightly earlier to register. A bit kiasu... Haa...

Attending class only at 20 weeks because most likely got tummy le. Then its better for her to teach the massage and exercise. Breathing tactics, bathing baby tactics, wrapping diaper tactics also wouldn't forget ya. Hee...

Added u leh, Dreamygal!!!

Yeah... names are very impt de.. cos doesnt feel good if kena laughed by their friends.. But thsoe names that miemie listed.. are funny!!!

huh joyce!! u mean they really chose the name for robert in the end???? not preparing but chosen? tats really sad

think i will go sign up when i going for the 20weeks scan at tmc
all at one short? hehehe apply for fbi then go scan then go and sign up for the prenatal course.. hoohoho.. u all prefer weekends (sat or sun?)