(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Hi tWiNkY : She's cute!!

Hi glad : Take it easy. I also always cry. Haa... Sometimes feeling uncomfy, i'll cry... Sometimes out of no reason, i also cry.

Hi Angelina : You have got a lucky baby. I remembered when i was still working, my colleagues also asked me to gamble during that CNY period. They say got baby sure lucky.

Loke,i hv cravings 4 durians during my 1st one n i eaten a few.heard fm many frens say tat if yr bb is nt growing fast then eat durians as it wil speed up their growth.but must eat at d last few mths so can absorb better.my son was 3.67kg when delivered at 38wks.so maybe he did absorb some of d richness,i guess.

shugar,glass
ya lor.. also thinkin to start pastin the pic of #2 in my gal blog for my family to c. but some friends know the site liao, so cant put... but if to only post it after 3mths.. i b too lazi to sort the pic.... =p

glad, joyce
hormones making us all v emotional. i also usually dun cry. but my #1 pregnancy, i kept cryin, on the bus, in the foodcourt, in the toilet... sigh... machiam like anything can trigger me. for my current one, hvnt cry yet, but then, i also dun expect it to stay this way... hahaha

tWiNkY
ur gal cute! =) also born in May?? u got go the May 08 thread??

angeline,
envious leh!! can play mahjong... i also want. but my khakis (mom n sisters) these few mths like always timin not rite leh.. so no playin for some time le. =(

share my gal pic also. =)
2192955.jpg

deamygal and poky : very very lucky, huat ah ..
atleast for once im not taking nap or eating or feeling nausea or vomiting ..
i just play play play n play

for all not first timers mothers : i dont have baby pic yet to show you all, maybe i should put my nephew instead or even my own pic..hahaha .. just joking ...
your baby all very very cute ... so happy that you all share it with all of us .. envy envy with all the cutes babies

will go out to have dinner with hubby n some friends hope wont vomit on the way or during the dinner, wish me luck

Twinky: hi. ur girl is cute.. the angle which you posted her.. resembles my son when he was much younger!

2193199.jpg

2193200.jpg

2193201.gif

can u see the resemblance?

come back later after dinner

ong: haha.. really? he must be quite chubby?? my sister said soya bean milk is good.. bb come out got a lot of hair... haha.. she tested on my nephew.. then take bird's nest after 16 wks onwards.. bb come out with have very nice skin.. she tested this on my niece.. hahaha.. so maybe i should try...

poky: ur girl is cute too!! so smiley!! haha.. must be a happy baby..

angelina: i actually put up my nephew's pic leh.. hahaha... cos i dun have my own bb pic to put up yet also..

i just had this thought.. i think this thread will be very active from now till end of sept.. then oct will be very quiet.. cos all of us go deliver bbs already.. maybe it'll be active again in nov.. haha..

hilo all.
just finished packing stuff for hong kong tomorrow. skimmed thru archives. but lazy to reply :p

jst a few key ones which caught my attention.

re: durians
hey! manage durians in moderation ok? because it is very very high in sugar. increases the risk of gestional diabete..the bb will be very big ARTIFICALLY.. and put both bb and child at risk

re: preschools/playgroups
my boy is attending Growing up Gifted (GUG) playgroup.. fun for him..
normally such classes, trials are available.. before we commit.. but i think it would be a while before we talk about that issue.. normally first year is all aboout gross motor development. so gymboree is the most popular choice

personally i think shichida is much hyped.. there is homework involved and parents have to be real conscientious to do the programme at home with the child reap the maximum benefit from the programme. it is very steep.. i remembered over at my other thread.. we once had a heated discussion on this
I took a look at their cirriculum and their management style before.. and in all honesty, i think they can be more open to certain things..that is my person take though. hope i dun offend any mums who is sending their children to shichida now ! Peace! :p

re mood swings
wah. tell me about it meh! i am not known for a good temper.. and now, everyday i am grouchy and moody! haiz.. sayang all the mums who let the floodgates open today!

loke: ha.. oct will be active also. coz all waiting in anticipation.. and buzzing with excitement to see pictures of newborn bbs!

poky: ur girl cute leh. i like her hairstyle... got character :p:p plus the suit she is wearing.. give her a baseball cap.. i think she is ready to hit a homerun!

astro: yeah.. maybe our hubbies will take over us and put up 1st hand bb pics!

anyway, u know my desktop pic is rhino from Bolt.. the cute fat hamster.. and my bro kept asking me to change to bb pics.. otherwise i look at rhino too much till my bb turn out to look like it... is there any scientific basis for that ah??

loke: ha.. my hb is not so diligent to do that! most likely i will still be the one uploading the pic of the newborn, lying on the bed in the ward!!
want my Miser to be like gilbert or angelina's mr lee, is fat hope wor.. *sigh*

no. no scientific basis for that lah..

i look at my irritating hb all the time when preg.. my boy turns out more like me than him! hahahah

owh dinner turn out well, except for the car sick that made me grouchy !!!

now feel so bloated, feel like merlion again n again
sigh

Angelina: aiyoh dear sayang, you made us order ANOTHER Cheese Tortellini, of which you ate half. I am not pregnant and have a huge appetite, and even I am feeling bloated... but so happy you feel like eating...

Astro: thanks for advice. we recently discovered the ginger tea... i just made some for her... but she still feel like vomitting... sigh... feel so helpless

This thread really moves fast!!! my wifey likes to eat many different things but in half portions, so now i am like the garbage truck. and i prob put on weight!

I think our hubbies really become "garbage truck" like what Angelina said..

Last night, few hours after my light dinner.. i was so craving for bee hoon (the hor fun style de.. wif lots of gravy).. so, got hubby to go and buy.. And guess wat? After a few mouthful to satisfy my craving.. i felt full again.. Poor hubby has to finish it up for me.. LOL.. I think no amt of RT will slim him down at this rate!

Morning Oct Mtbs!
For me, yesterday was nightmare for me. Was having MS the whole day. Think the words MORNING SICKNESS was practically on my face. It was so obvious that people started to ask me if I was preggy. Nonetheless, despite the MS I still had craving for prata! Finished everything somemore. I notice that when I stuff food in my mouth I feel a lot better. (sure gonna become overweight mummy) My hubby suspect that I feel MS when I feel hungry too! Not too sure if you all have this feeling too.

Just bought a book on pregnancy and it tracks the changes week by week..very interesting...hubby read to me yesterday about what to expect for these 2 weeks. Apparently, it is very normal to have constipation...din know that before! Also just to share, things like vaginal discharge in small amount is normal and you should only worry with you feel a sharp pain one one side of your abdominal, large amount of spotting or when your MS suddenly stop completely...on-off stopping not counted.

loke: what we think and what we feel are what we get.
If you believe in the Law of Attraction, you will understand the idea behind looking at beautiful babies.
Having said that, I've not sourced for photos of cute babies yet.

I'm just happy today! Felt totally swamped with work, and an assistant who just joined my place offered to help me with some work! He's not my assistant even though we work together but he was so nice. I now can concentrate on the harder tasks.

Hi Dreamygal, I'm not sure. My friend who is 6 mths pregnant is going for a holiday next week. If I do travel, it will be in June. I may not do so, but maybe ask my hubby to take me for a hotel stay or something.

Tien: I think you may be right. When I puked at 6pm a few times few days ago, it's because I had been super hungry in the afternoon, and had eaten something that didn't appeal to me and that's when I puked.

Well, I've been eating a lot, so I think the tummy I have is not from the baby but from my constant pigging and sleeping (esp over weekend).

Hi Dreamygal,

I was supposed to be leaving overseas for work this week but can't because of my "patrol dog" nose..and constantly merlion-ing.

Now hoping I will feel much better come April cos I certainly don't want a replacement in for me so soon! Sigh. I sometimes really feel like not working anymore.

Was thinking of going for a weekend cruise. Then, I can eat non-stop and puke all I want plus breathe fresh air...only thing is, dunno if I will get seasick!

dreamgal>> I dun think I can plan for any holiday cos 1st: dun have extra $$, 2nd: want to keep the leave for my little one, lastly to bring my 2 little monsters along will be a challenge.....

Morning Sickness

I read from a book

- Eat little and often.
- Avoid food that makes you nausea.
- Don't get overtired, it will make your nausea worse.
- Suck peppermints, nibble dried fruits, or biscuit.
- Keep up your fluid intake.

Source - New Pregnancy and Birth Book by Dr Miriam Stoppard.

Dreamygal: I don't think I will travel. Maybe like xoxolight, I will psycho hubby to bring me on a cruise....but then again...I have never been a great fan of waters.

Oops...can feel the naesea again...was ok earlier...maybe should go and find food.

Hi glass/xoxolight : Come 2nd tri, you will definitely feel better.

Hi Joyce : Ya. For you its tricky. Pregnant and still need to bring 2 others children on a holiday. Will be super tiring.

At work right now but somehow very distracted with my rumbling tummy (I have just eaten McDonald's at 8!); a queasy feeling...oops, it will be soon..but comforted by my client's nice emails - "take your time, don't feel bad abt the delays.."

This message carries a Merlion warning...

Babes..I am reading abt what hospitals do with the placentas after birth! Would you girls ever consider eating your own placentas?

Tien..I am still in my MS prime. Already pukey for two weeks, still counting and counting till I can feel normal again!

Dreamygal...

2nd trimester = 13th week. I am only halfway *bawl my eyes out* now...how???

I have never been very patient so now I think I am paying back the wait long long see far far dividends.

There is also one thing I've noticed abt myself. I have the ability to wake up very early. Earlier than my neighbour's school-going kids. Last time, it'd be a miracle if I turned up at office before 9...now it's not a prb. Only thing is my efficiency is very poor...just very sian...

hi xoxo>> if given the placenta for you, will you dare to eat???? For me, I dared not to....
Feeling like eating yourself, kekekeke

xoxolight : My ex-colleague really ate her own placenta.

I remembered i was shown the placenta after i gave birth and my immediate reaction is ask them to take it away from me... Haa...

I have not really done any research on whether its really good. But i feel "err"...

Is it really beneficial to us?

Twinkle & Poky: I think your girls are SO cute!! Twinkle's bb's got heart-melting sui-weng-weng eyes and Poky's has very sharp dainty features! Both will grow up to be da-mei-ren wor!

Astro: I am very interested with what you have to say about Shichida because I am also guilty of being a kiasu mummy who's looking to depend on Shichida to sculpt my bbs into geniuses! hehehe. I knew about this program because there was a whole tv documentary series on it. Each week a kid doing Shichida is featured and they were all so brilliant! My hubby and me so impressed. We decided to save $ to send our bbs there even if we everyday can only eat bread! hahaha.

All moody mummies: You are not alone!

morning ladies....

Astro: have a good trip!

Dreamygal: gng on a trip in the 13th week. so happened booked b4 we knew that i was preggers, but decided to go ahead anyway.

Tien: Yes, i will start to feel a ill when i get hungry and dun eat. I dun merlion, but got the nausea feeling which i hate.

xoxolight: eat the placentas!??! :S eeks!

morning everyone!

eating placenta! yucks.. the idea of eating my own placenta is grossing me out, making me feel like puking out my breakfast! but they say the placenta has a lot of medicinal value, which is why the placenta is used to make cosmetics and some medicine... thanks and no thanks man... heehee

I heard that in Shen Zhen, new mummies who's just delivered can sell their placenta to this restaurant who'd then serve the placenta sashimi style to their vain patrons - because placenta apparently high in collagen.

Yucks yucks yucks!! Feel like merlion now!

xoxolight : Last time when i was pregnant with #1 and still working, i was never early for work.

Weekdays we will take train to work. From AMK to DG. And i will normally have to alight at Novena or Newton station. Normally will feel short of breath. I think too packed. So by the time i feel better, i will most likely be late. Haa...

Astro's gone somewhere? Aiyoh come back soon to chat wor! Meanwhile, really feel like squeezing your Ah Bui's chubby cheeks!!

dreamygal: i'm planning to go overseas in june.. otherwise no chance already.. hahha..

tien: i read from a book that its because we are hungry that's y we get MS.. its also why we got MS the most in the morning cos stomach empty..

xoxolight: i think if nobody tells me its my own placenta.. i might just blur blur eat it.. otherwise.. prolly not... haha.. and my efficiency is at the lowest too.. u r not alone. but i cant wake up in the morning.. wake up already i'll go back to sleep.. then hubby tell me to stay at home.. dun go work.. hahaha.. its making me feel so lazy..

glass: but i thought rhino is cute!! so maybe my bb will be cute too??? hhaha.. but not look like rhino lah. just cute..

chiapatty: thanks.......................... for the info.........................

35 Club??? HAHA....
Heard that 35 years old nd to check alot of test izzit? Me have 2 boys liao, so this pregnancy is an unexpected one, hope for a gal la but have a feeling that i gng to be boy also....faint...3 boys....but nvm la as long they r healthy can liao....

just checking ah... i had bad ms over the weekends and earlier this week.. but today i'm not so MS-y.. just still very tired and burping air.. i'm not under the category of sudden stop of ms right???

Hey, gals.. i was hoping to go on a short trip during the 2nd trimester.. Wonder whether hubby wants to bring me or not.. My friend told me Perth is a gd place to go for pregnant woman.. very nice scenary and nice clean air.. She went there during her 2nd trimester too...

dreamygal>> eeks! sashimi style is even grosser!!! omg... i feel so faint now with all these weird thots of me slicing a bloody placenta and placing it into my mouth.. hahahaha

mrs neo>> if your hubby is ok, good for you!
i guess most of us will have to wait for after confinement to go holidaying already, at least for me i have been told that i'm not going anywhere other than singapore for the next 9 months!

hmm...ok, enuf abt the placenta stuff..i was super grossed out. some crazy websites touted placenta powder capsules!! jeez..but it'd be interesting to know how the chinese traditionally handled it. i know now that the muslims bury it..

got a qn here..are any of you thinking of getting off the bum and exercising? if so, what exercise will you be doing? i have been historically quite a lazy girl. so this is tough. but of late, been feeling numbness in my soles..

When i was in Korea, they were selling these placenta serum and face masks. I asked the sales assistant where th placenta comes from, she said pigs... Already i'm very grossed out.

I heard in the states, they hold placenta parties. The placenta is cut up and put on a thin cracker.. Like eating pate! *blech*