(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

tilsa - hi,yep tat couple was me n hubby.we were there ard 6pm plus too den u came in later.both our gals were cranky but once in sleepy wrap,they become quiet.i bought e sleepy wrap in e end.i agree tat 2 mth old is small for a carrier.

kiki
sorry to say but i totally agree with ur hub. haha.. but i wouldnt let fever go all the way to 38 la esp for young babies.

rach
wah ur gal v strong! my boy cant even lift his head 5 degree! haaha i think head too big v heavy!

want to join u gals but i dun think i can make it. need to pick boys up n down rugby training

rach,
i just bathe my gal, her temp dropped after the bath to abt 37.3 degrees. maybe it helped. i didn't used warm water but more room temp water. after that she drank her milk, so i think i'm not as anxious as i was earlier. PD said one of the sure signs that baby is sick is when they don't want to drink or eat. anyways, will keep monitoring.

mamato6js,
actually its really strange. i wonder if my ear thermometre is going kukus. my gal's temp, 1 ear shows 37.7, the other ear 37.3. but i remember u told me before that 37.5 is not considered fever if using a ear thermometre. so for you, how many degrees than you'd administer the medication?

<font color="aa00aa">Sheryn</font> - Thanks!! See Ya tomorrow

<font color="aa00aa">kiki</font> - Yah.. what ur hubby say is true leh.. bb fighting virus so let him be unless very high... Last time my kids had really really high fever like 39 plus and went to KK A&amp;E and the doctors told us that high fever won't "Shao Huai Nao" one... not like old folks say fever too high will "burn" the brain.. dunno how true lah... but for infants, I will only give med if higher than 37.8 onwards.

I'm sure she will get well soon.. dun worry k?

Sept Mummies Gathering

Date: 16th Nov, Mon aka TOMORROW!!
Time: 2:30pm
Venue: TBC

Attendees:
1. Rach - Yum Cha/Mushroom Pot
2. Stephanie
3. Waiwai + HB + #1 (need baby chair) - Curry Favor!!!
4. Girly
5. Prinzess55
6. Angeline - Curry Favour
7. Sheryn Toh - Okay with all 3 locations
8. enxuan
9.. Bernice
10. Gina
11. PAMELIA &amp; HB!!!
12. Angel &amp; gerald - curry favour
13. momozaza
14. xiaoair29

<font color="aa00aa">rach</font> - I want the Pumpin' Pal Essentials: Air Dry Bag too... Any idea if can fit the Freestyle pump parts?

Just to share some pics that I took this afternoon... #1 not around sigh, if not I can take a pic of all of them

#2 &amp; #4
3246256.jpg

#3 &amp; #4 - having a little chat
3246257.jpg

Enjoying the chatting session
3246258.jpg

Everyone say they look alike, do they?
3246259.jpg

Say Cheese
3246260.jpg

<font color="ff0033"><font size="+1">Pam</font></font>
hahaha... now dunno how many people want the super shields leh...
how to ask the distributor??
if got 10 at least i can ask....

the rest of the items unless we have in bulk, then maybe we can collate and ask the distributor if we can get cheaper price lo...

<font color="ff0033"><font size="+1">bernice</font></font>
add in ur choice to the list yah.. for the outing..

<font color="ff0033"><font size="+1"> mama6</font></font>
hahaha..these few days i think she just learnt how to push herself up.. last time only head up.. now she in pumping position and her arms will push her chest up too..
like what u see in the pic.. hehehe....
u got put ur boy on tummy as well??

maybe my girl acquire the skill by sleeping on her tummy for 8 weeks! ahhaha.. :p

ooh..pity u cant join us... not even for a while? hehe.. :p

<font color="ff0033"><font size="+1">kiki</font></font>
oh thats good.. my ex PD says to just wipe her down a few times if temp is high.. but unless very high then need to go back see him..
i forgot what's his definition of very high liaoz.. haha..

but maybe u can put a cold towel on her forehead the traditional way, every once in a while... just tap tap on her forehead and see how...

ooh..my girl feeding time is siao siao liaoz.. i dunno what she wants...sometimes she latch 4min, 5min, 7min, 8min, 15min...
so every now and then i just try to latch see she wants or not...

actually by right she has been having regular 8 feeds a day liaoz...
but these few days siao again... i dunno no appetite or she not hungry or bloated or what...
but when i think i wanna bring her to see PD...she gets normal... when i think nevermind, she chu pattern again..
sigh..

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Sept Mummies Gathering</font></font>

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">
Date: 16 Nov, Monday
</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">Suggestions:</font>

1. Yum Cha
http://www.yumcha.com.sg/High_Tea1.html

2. Curry Favor Japanese Kitchen
http://www.curry-favor.com/web/promo_hiteabuffet2.php

3. Mushroom Pot - OG members additional 20%
http://www.mushroompot.com/admin/downloads/High%20Tea%20Promotion.pdf

4. Grandma's Restaurant

How how?? people going, please vote vote!!

<font color="ff6000"><font size="+1">Attendees:</font></font>
2. Stephanie
4. Girly
5. Prinzess55
8. enxuan
9.. Bernice
10. Gina
11. PAMELIA &amp; HB!!!
13. momozaza
14. xiaoair29

<font color="ff0033"><font size="+1">Steph</font></font>
what did u add to the list?? i see no diff leh.. hahaha..

wah....ur kids all so pretty eyes!!
ur #4 is the fairest as of now.. hehehe.. :p
ur #1 is boy??

<font color="ff0033"><font size="+1">Pumping Pal Accessories</font></font>

<font color="ff0000">Super Shields</font>
1. Rach

<font color="ff0000">Air Dry bag</font>
1. Pam
2. Stephanie

Can anyone who's interested just add in ur names??
then i email distributor see got discount or not.. hehee..
no gurantee..but we can try..

<font color="aa00aa">rach</font> - Thank You Thank You..

You see no difference cause again my ginko nut brain cannot make it.. forgot to type what I want and just post.. hahah

My #1, 2 and 3 all learn swimming so darker now... but when born, #1 and #3 skin tone slightly lighter than #4. Only my girl girl darkest...

<font color="ff0000">Sept Mummies Gathering </font>

Attendees:
2. Stephanie - Mushroom Pot/ Curry Favour <font color="0000ff">(Maybe will bring #1, maybe only heheh cause he has no school tomorrow)</font>
4. Girly
5. Prinzess55
8. enxuan
9.. Bernice
10. Gina
11. PAMELIA &amp; HB!!!
13. momozaza
14. xiaoair29

<font color="0077aa">michelle</font>
hee.. guess bb is following daddy'd height, which is gd.. cos im short.. lol

<font color="0077aa">rach</font>
im so interested in the sleepy wrap.. but i dunno if i need to try with bb on to see if he likes it.. wanting to a get proper carrier like ergo type so we just have one to use thru out for him.. cannot spend too much leh :p

the air dry bag.. if it really cheaper then im interested.. otherwise i save money for other bb stuff... lol

gathering
still cannot confirm to attend the gathering yet.. hee.. if im going, i'll b bringing my mom together with bb.. (hope u all dun mind).. oh and need extra space for bb's stroller too... haha

i so wanna see all ur babies! i keep telling my mom that my boy is so big sizey lo.. when outside, pple r surprise at 2mths he is so big already.. looks like 4mths old.. faintz...

oh, if final voting goes to curry favor, can go to the sling shop and see the sleepy wrap hor... :p

i keyed in bernice's vote. when does the poll close?

bernice : are you bringing your hubby?

Sept Mummies Gathering

Attendees:
2. Stephanie - Mushroom Pot/ Curry Favour (Maybe will bring #1, maybe only heheh cause he has no school tomorrow)
4. Girly
5. Prinzess55
8. enxuan
9.. Bernice - curry favour
10. Gina
11. PAMELIA &amp; HB!!!
13. momozaza
14. xiaoair29

enfalac a+

does anyone wanna take over my unopened can? bot it 2 weeks ago coz the previous can expired, but b/c sam is drinking less now, i have enough bm n dun need to supp fm anymore.

Pam

Ur gal is 1 mth younger than shelled's n my boys, how to compare?

kiki

Uh? Why will turn the head left n right if there's ear infection?

flower

No wor.. I have to carry him n pat pat him on hia backside to make him sleep also. Things onlt got betrter recently. Just 3 weeks ago, he was still refusing to sleep at nite. We cary him until 3am!!!! Nearlt went kisiao.

Just last nite, he also cranky cranky coz we went out late n he din have enough pm nap. Fussed until 1am then sleep *faint*

I was tempted to add DOM to his milk to make his sleep! muahahaha

But suddenly, he just adjusted himself &amp; can sleep at nite liao. So I think u wait till ur bb's bigger, they'll auto-adjust.

<font color="#6600ff">Jul</font>

I have 3/4 can of Enfalac A+ Too!!! Seems our supply is regulating now huh? I have like 3 litres in the freezer ( Which I keep using and replenishing... ) And 3-4 bottles in the fridge! XD

1 month younger? I thought it was just 2-3weeks apart. XD

<font size="+2"><font color="#cc0000">Pumping Pal Accessories</font></font>

<font color="#cc0000">Super Shields</font>
1. Rach
2. Pam

<font color="#cc0000">Air Dry bag</font>
1. Pam
2. Stephanie

<font color="f08080"><font size="+1">Steph</font></font>
ahaha.. okok.. i was thinking u must have forgotten to add in.. hehehe. :p

<font color="f08080"><font size="+1">Jess</font></font>
THen u let me know again if u want the sleepy wrap lo...

I can only collate enough orders then ask got discount or not...
coz dun have the orders ask so much also useless...

<font color="f08080"><font size="+1">Prettymums</font></font>
we have fixed the gathering on Monday liaoz..

u have any loot to distribute?? :p

<font color="f08080"><font size="+1">September Mummies Gathering</font></font>
</font></font>

1. Yum Cha

4. Grandma's Restaurant

2. Stephanie - Mushroom Pot/ Curry Favour (Maybe will bring #1, maybe only heheh cause he has no school tomorrow)
4. Girly
5. Prinzess55
8. enxuan
9.. Bernice - curry favour
10. Gina
11. PAMELIA &amp; HB!!!
13. momozaza
14. xiaoair29

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Shall we decide on curry favor? its already getting quite late.. need to call and make reservation also...</font></font>

jess> so good. when bb was in my tummy, he was considered tall. now he is out, he is considered short. faint. but pple still tot he is very tall. faint even longer =p

</font></font>

1. Yum Cha

4. Grandma's Restaurant

2. Stephanie
4. Girly
5. Prinzess55
8. enxuan
9.. Bernice
10. Gina
11. PAMELIA &amp; HB!!!
13. momozaza
14. xiaoair29

<font color="f08080"><font size="+1">Steph, do u wanna make the reservations for 20adults and 15babies? hehehe...</font></font>

<font color="ff4040"><font size="+1">Glamourmom</font></font>
btw,
Orders closing tonite 10pm...so if no more orders, supplier will proceed to order tonite liaoz..

steph,

thanks...oh, high fever won't 'shao huai nao' meh? i was brought up being told it wld, so thats why i'm more kan cheong! hee...

your boy is very fair...handsome boy in the making!
my gal has that same PJ set that your boy is wearing!

kiki
a cranio (brain specialist) told me that babies can have temp up to 38 deg and its still considered normal, wont damage the brain. but cos our babies r still v young, i will feed paracetemol when their temp is higher than 37.7. for my kids, 37.8 deg lor.

Thanks hollow, rach and angel for sharing info on friso. Rach, I need to add one more person to the gathering... can't take care of my baby gal on my own! ;)

Gathering Attendees:
2. Stephanie
4. Girly
5. Prinzess55
8. enxuan
9.. Bernice
10. Gina
11. PAMELIA &amp; HB!!!
13. momozaza + aunt
14. xiaoair29

Hey I have a bottle of medela purelan 100 which I couldn't finish.. only used it for less than 10 times. I'm giving it away... Let me know if you are interested, will bring it to you at the gathering tomorrow.

<font color="ff0000">Gathering @ Curry Favor</font>
Reservations made for 25 adults + 15 babies..

anyone else wanna come PM me so i can add the number!!!

Gathering@ Curry Favor
Gathering Attendees:
2. Stephanie
4. Girly
5. Prinzess55
8. enxuan
9.. Bernice
10. Gina
11. PAMELIA &amp; HB!!!
13. momozaza + aunt
14. xiaoair29
15. milkyway

first time bringing my gal out alone.. hope she dont fuss so much and i can manage her alone.. hehe *fingers crossed*

disclaimer: if it pours cats and dogs tmr.. then no show for me yah.. :p

i will be sharing cab with Bernice.. so anyone staying along Buangkok, Hougang, Serangoon wanna share cab do PM me yah... think we can take 1 more mum? or if a kind soul is driving and wanna give us a free ride, it's welcome too

I when over to Square2 on Sat to try the carriers... cuz I think i need one as I often need to go out alone with baby... tried manduca &amp; Beco... end up i bought the manduca one... cuz the support is better for the head... Beco one cant really support the head if your baby still cannot hold his head... Both are about the same price though... quite expensive but I'm buying it to save my aching back... didnt when to try baby bjorn cuz got too many bad reviews... :p

I'm loving it, use it twice today already... baby quite ok in it.. not fussing &amp; sleeping in it... best of all I can go out alone &amp; handsfree to carry bags or do other things... I don't feel my back aching anymore cuz MIM is a bit taxing for heavy babies... (though I'm not sure how heavy he is now... he should be close to 10kg)

my boy is 11 weeks... and he likes to stay in upright position... It's up to individual baby actually, best to go &amp; try...

3246758.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">kiki</font> - I was also brought up with the concept that high fever will "Shao Huai Nao" but the KKH A&amp;E doc say won't leh.. I dunno leh.. hehehe

Pajamas - I love the material but I bought the 6 Mths Size so its big for my boy... I wear the Pants so high till his chest.. hahaha *evil mummy*

<font color="aa00aa">rach</font> - Sorry I was busy so didn't stay on the thread. Thanks Rach for the reservations... Did you tell them that we need a spacious space for strollers? Cause the place not very big..

My boy not coming liao cause I forgot he got tuition at 3pm.. hahahah See lah.. me no need fever Nao already Huai liao.. hahahha

Oh man.. can hear my baby "making cake" now with his gek sai sound.. lol

Damn tired...*yawn*...just managed to pat pat my gal to sleep and almost fell asleep myself. but i got up and now drinking coffee instead, scared later if i really KO, then my gal will cry at abt 1am for her next feed and disturb my hb. Thankfully her fever has gone down completely. Just took her temp and its 36.5 degrees.

steph,

the PJs i bought the 3 mths size, the tops are ok, but the pants is also loose and i also have to wear it up to her chest. haha.. i think my gal smally size. at 9wks, she weighs abt 4.79kg. i see some of the mummies babies 8wks niah already 6kg over! *faint* and here i am complaining my gal heavy sometimes carry her until my arms wanna break! :p

Oh man.. My golden boy just gave his daddy lots of "Gold"... hahahhaha He filled 2 diapers loh... that's the problem with pooping once in every 3-4 days.. hehehe

I knew it so I ask my hubby to change him.. hahah while changing, he pooped more.. hehehe

Venue: Curry Favor Japanese Kitchen

</font></font>

2. Stephanie
4. Girly
5. Prinzess55
8. enxuan
9.. Bernice
10. Gina
11. PAMELIA &amp; HB!!!
13. momozaza + aunt
14. xiaoair29
15. milkyway

<font color="ff4040"><font size="+1">Sleepy Wrap</font></font>

Seller has gotten back with price..

So who's interested??
I need 10 pcs to secure that price..

Please put down ur names..

1.Rach

sandwich

i'm guessing you still did not receive my email. are you confirm going gelare on tues?? let me know so that i can book my massage appt accordingly and meet you there to pass you the sling

pam

haha i dun have 3L in the freezer lah. at most have 4-5 bots in the fridge which i keep using. not enough to store.

hey u want my airdry bag? i have not used it at all. got it from mum's fairy - the purple net bag right?

kiki

tdy i dug this huge pc of ear wax from sam's ear. it was dark brown! tot it was dried blood but my mum said it's just darker coz it's been inside really long. gave me a fright

<font color="aa00aa">kiki</font> - my boy takes about 120-240ml of FM a day... the rest of the day is all latch on or 120ml each feed of EBM leh...

Dunno why he poos only 3-4 days.. Initially I was very scared but after that, he still poos regularly (every 3-4 days) I just left him as it is... and he looks okie and active

jul,

dug out? how did u dig it out? with a cotton bud? the cotton bud head cannot go inside my gal's ear leh... its too big, i always just clean the outside part only, then i blow hard hard into her ear, just in case bathing time got water go in.

steph,

i see. u got check with PD? initially my gal poo up to 5-7 times a day when i breastfed more .... now, pooing stablise at abt 2-3 times a day. i'm also supplementing FM. maybe your boy system very good, absorbing all he eats, thats why no poo! hehe...

<font color="aa00aa">Jul</font> - If Pam dun wan the air dry bag, I want... is it the normal kind of potpurri bag material or different ah?

CAuse I want to keep my Freestyle pump inside to dry before using...

kiki

not sure also. think the ear wax was already outside.

i got the thinner type of ear buds from pigeon. the stem is also made of paper, not plastic.

i just leave the water inside sam's ear - it'll help to wash out the ear wax, i think haha

<font color="ff3399">Jul</font>
J had tons of those super black, super hard, super smelly, super HUGE earwax also. Doc said was leftover from birth. Like after delivery, didn't clean out properly so all solidify inside.

<font color="aa00aa">kiki</font> - Actually I not going to PD already.. supposed to go PD there on Tues for BB's Vacine but in the end decided to take 6 in 1 at my Family Doc's Clinic... So maybe I will ask my Family Doctor..

steph,

how much do u pay for 6-in-1 at your family doc's clinic? GP rite? actually we can take all the baby's jabs at a GP is it?