(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

michelle,
cannot leh.. the code for 30% we have only for in store...

unless can get the 30% code then can get extra 10%.. grrr..

i saw ur post.. u r fast man.. hahah...

i'll br ordering frm another spree - nearer my place for collection...

<font color="ff0000">bbq</font>
did u try to fit them in with the same directions??
maybe can describe how u can fit them in??
where's the problem?? online one and mine maybe diff ma... hahahaa....

butt in, leg in.. then push the head in....

bbq98 and Rach

Are your talking about the pupsik or MIM pouch? I still can't put the bb in myself. Thing is the butt can't even go in first. I also watched the video many times. Haiz.... the sling is just sitting there waiting to be used. lol

Joopz, both also can't go in. The butt and legs can go in (only if the baby cooperates by not stretching his legs). If I put the head in, he will look like he is in yao lan, facing up.

*Joopz*

Afternoon i oso took out the MIM sling to try again. Playing the cd and trying at the same time. Think i really hopeless la. I TOTALLY GIVE UP!!!!

That was my 2nd attempt. It took me weeks after my 1st attempt before i 'summom up my courage' again to try another time.

my gal v pek chek while me perspiring like in sauna.

GOING TO SELL IT AWAY! ANGRY!

we can have a sling gathering.. hahaha we teach each other how to sling baby..

My bb fussing the while day... help... as I'm typing, I'm carrying him and he's still crying

if u know how to use sling its so useful!! on some days my bb refuse to sleep in cot in daytime i just sling him ard the hse he can sleep for hrs! then come nite time i put him in pj i need to eat dinner but he wan carry so i sling again lo. stand n eat lo n he will sleep in the sling no matter how noisy the house is. at least i hands free to eat cos nobody can help me carry while i eat. i fin eating dinner he in deep sleep i just transfer from sling to cot. i think babies just love motion

Girlygirly

I already gave up on my MIM sling during my #1, so this time round, went to get a carrier instead.
I still have my sling thou..nobody seems to want to buy it..haha

Anyone here wanna buy a blue cotton MIM sling??? =P

<font color="ff0000">joopz</font>
for the MIM, its sooo loose no way u cant put the butt in... carry the bb first, then wrap the cloth over bb's butt...then u tighten the rings..
if its the pusik...u wear the pouch over ur shoulder first...
then u carry bb,, then u open the cloth to let bb's butt go inside in between the cloth..gotta push bb in... it feels tight.. but dun worry..
it'll be very snug... then as bb butt halfway in, push the legs in, then put down the head, gotta flip open the cloth to let bb's head go in...
if its really that tight.. i think u may have gotten the wrong size??

<font color="ff0000">bbq</font>
i put my bb in like in yao lan... she faces up..whats wrong with that??
u want to put bb in sitting up?? that gotta wait till bb is bigger...
if i put her facing me, she might suffocate coz she'll be sniffing the cloth...
i dun wan her to face out later drop out... hehehe.. :p

<font color="ff0000">girly</font>
yes... i agree with mama6 totally!!!
i can go out with MIM or PUpsik..and be totally handsfree!!!
i can carry bags of shopping with 2 hands while sling her...
and how else can i do that?
even going to toilet in shopping center is a breeze coz i can sit down and stand up...just holding on to her a bit while i shift up or down..otherwise, its great!!

<font color="ff0000">Kris</font>
hehehe.. i bought a blue cotten sateen MIM from someone Brand New as well.. hehee. :p
$28...

I'm keeping my MIM till bb bigger.. maybe when i cant use the pouch anymore.. (pouch is very more comfy but limited in the sense if bb gets too big, may not fit inside..)
But MIM is sizeless...so i can prob still sling bb when bb is bigger.. though i dun like the messy cloths...

itsy,michelle,
me too wish to get babyjour synergy white.. any lobang. cheaper then 299. mothercare if member 10% discount only.

rach> keke. i oso change spree orders liaos. cos really tat spree collection pt not convenient for me too =p

kris> icic. erms. still considering now which to buy =p

flower4> yaya. tat fellow got sell diff color, juz need wait longer only

itsy,
you were asking about the difference between bjorn and ergo? main difference is that the bjorn is designed for younger infants (between 3.5kg - 7kg) whereas the ergo is designed for older infants and toddlers (from 6 months onwards can use up to 18kg). i started using the ergo when boy was 1 year old, and it's a great product. boy can nap inside for 3 hours. convenient for travelling. both me and my husband can use the ergo carrier whereas with my MIM sling, only i can use it. my husband thinks it's too "sissy" for him to sling the boy. one minus point about the ergo though, is that it's bulkier and heavier than bjorn + pupsik pouch + MIM sling combined! you prob won't be able to use the ergo with your infant now, but can invest in one to use from 6 months old onwards.

Re: carriers
Between ergo n beco i feel that ergo is a better choice cos i personally have e ergo n find it v durable n able 2 withstand quite a heavy load as my #1 is quite heavy. Some of my friends who got e beco said e stitchg not v gd.. But it looks nicer than e Ergo..as 4 bjorn,gd thg is bb can face front n can use 4 newborn wheareas 4 ergo if 4 infant nd 2 get e insert..

wah. de more u all compare de carriers here, de more confused i m as to which carrier to get.

hais. starting my first pumping session now. juz now forget put de super shield for de handsfree. ended up de milk leak everywhere. faint -_-"

I ignore this carrier discussion. Already got damn lots of carriers liao. Hanamugari, Pupsik, MIM, LuckyBaby pouch, Cybex toddler carrier. Machiam I got alot of kids like that...

Not pumping yet. My #1 still awake cos I decided to let him lead for nap and bedtime. Just to see what's the kind of timing that would actually work for him. Better than packing him off at 10pm then he rolls ard his bed whining for 2-3 hrs.

wow i'm also confused with the different carriers.. and they don't come cheap leh!!! so which is the best leh??

shelled
y u ignore? mayb u can share from ur experience which is gd for u??

<font color="ff6000">which carrier should i get?? or should i get one?</font>
think i gotta go try out the different carriers at the Novena Sq shop then.. was just telling hubby that i wanted to get a carrier and he say i got the MIM sling and also the stroller, y need another carrier.. i told him it's different.. and i cant manage the sling and dont want to bring the stroller when i go out alone with my gal. but the price is the one stopping me..

<font color="ff3399">milkyway</font>
Cos if discuss some more, later I buy even more carriers!!

I feel different carriers work for different ppl and purposes lor.

Slings/pouches are good for short lengths like just to BF, or going downstairs. But definitely cannot carry for a few hours on end. Some ppl find it uncomfy to use, but I'll always prefer pouch to anything else, altho as the kids get bigger/heavier, shoulder and back strain also increases.

Carriers are good for distributing weight evenly on your body, so less strain. But its damn tak glam to use if you wear nice nice. Its also not portable in a sense that if you wanna put bb down into pram or babychair (for meal times) the carrier quite big and bulky, cannot say fold up and keep in bag lor.

So you have to consider when you will use it, how long you might use it for, and if you will need it to be compact or not. Then also have to consider if your bb would enjoy sitting in it. For me, the boys prefer pouches for that huddle-cuddle feeling, compared to Hanamugari and the Cybex. But Hubs dunno how to use sling/pouch, so LL lah.

shelled
hahaha... yeah i agree different pple will prefer certain carriers lor.. my hub will nv wear the sling/pouch lor.. even carrier he also dont want.. he says just carry in the arms lor.. and the best he cant do that properly!! And the stroller is his fav.. he just not interested in getting into a discussion on carriers as i was telling him my findings and asking him for opinion.. then he just replies up to me lor.

i'm actualy quite gian on the Beco lor cos it looks nice.. but but will my gal end up ka kui kui leh??

LSnTYL,michelle,

i hav check,KP dun have white synergy

Milkyway,
i have both MIM&amp;Pouches,my boy dun mind to sit on them and i can use it easily.. jus tat,its make my shoulder ache!! and worst only one side of the shoulder is handling the weight. most of the time my hubby is the one who using MIM &amp; Pouches..

Carrier hor. some also not really have good support jus look alike only. mus really test carefully

Good carrier u can find your bb weight is lighter then using lings or pouches

--bbq98--

Regarding the laohong noise of the Ameda pump, you can check the white valve (the one where the milk drip directly to the bottle). Because if its defective, the suction would be weak. I kenna before, my white valve teared so the suction was no longer there already.

flower4
thanks for ur tots... yah i think i need to go and try out which carrier suits me.. now pestering hubby to bring me down tmr since he's on leave.

ok it's pumping time...

bbq,
i have clarins toning oil to let go.never use b4 , was bot for during preggy ,my hubby say dun use. my fren got it for me from airport Duty free..

milkyway.
wc, not very educated about carrier,jus i see pple with diff carrier. my doctor for my backache,say no good to use sling..

but i love MIM Sling..... cuz its thin and cooling. at times if i see surrounding enviroment very polutted i will adjust more cloth to cover bb body.
maybe bcos i hav weak lower back , my shoulder will pain if i use for too long...

There's a place called Babybreeze in Square 2 that's starting up a Baby cafe on 30 Nov, from 11am to 2pm. Apparently there's a nominal fee of $8 or something for BFing mums to sit around, BF and chitchat with refreshments provided. I was thinking of popping in to take a look then. Maybe I'll go check out the BSBS (Babywearing Specialist Boutique Shop) on the same day. Anyone wanna join me? =0)

I have a MIM Sling from my cousin, but Marc hates it. He likes to stretch a lot, so he gets irritated by his legs being cramped inside the sling. He's okay with the stroller till he gets bored of lying down and decides he wants to get up and look around. Sigh. I've had to carry him everywhere instead. I'm getting quite adept at doing things with one hand... Does anyone else's baby stretch all the time? Particularly while he's nursing supine. It's very funny. He crinkles up his face and lets out a sound that sounds strangely like a whinny while stretching his arms and legs! Lol

I'm wondering if he'll agree to me putting him into a pupsik pouch... he's quite big now, 7weeks 1 day and 6KG! Babies are supposed to double their BW at 4-6months right? This one looks like he'll meet his target early!

Rach : eh, you stats major ah? I'm mugging for exams, need a bit of stats help - don't understand the stuff. I kah chiow you at a later date can?

angel,
my bb born at 3.4kilos. now my bb is 2months 6days, weight 6.2kilos..

my bb stretch alot and let out a sound like dinosaur.. but once i put him into mIM sling, he wont stretch lioa and res &amp; sleep in there.. he love to be sling..more secure feeling.

michelle,
hahaha. ya i have so many glass bottles, im so happy.. so now u using milkbag lioa ah? less things to sterilize la.

how much ebm u put per milkbag?

Talking about slings and pouches, i also have a little pods pouch which i find quite useful, and it's cheap too
So i use the pouch for short while like sitting down for dinner outside, and use the carrier if i know i'm going to be walking or standing alot. never buy stroller mah

pumping now =)

how's everyone? dropping in before i head off to bed soon. have been so busy and tired, have not been following this thread, so now abit lost! haha...

my gal seems to be gaining weight fast too! nowadays carrying her or feeding her, my arms will ache badly. she looks like she got thunder thighs!

got a question to ask. can we bring baby swimming around 4 mths? is it advisable?

--angel--

My gal loves to stretch! She would lift both her hands up and her feet in the air as well! and she would make sounds which sounds like 'air' 'air' 'hmm' 'hmm'. From the way u describe, i wanna hear how Marc sounds when he is stretching! lol!

I don't mind checking out the new cafe but 30 Nov i can't make it =(. I bought the MIM sling and i still have not figured out how to use it, thought can use it when i go to church. Need experienced mummies who used before to do live demo when there is an outing.

Yawn...Pumping time

<font color="119911">milkyway</font>
I'm considering getting a carrier cos of same reason as u. Can't manage the MIM sling and the stroller is too much for me to handle when I go out alone.

pumping time! Well, for carriers I think e best thing to do is try them out. My #1 hated e sling so my sling has never been used..n he hated all e carriers i put him in except e Ergo n it was also v comfy for me cos I have lower back problem..thats y I got ergo..but now that Mikayla wants 2 b carried alot im also thkg of gettg another carrier 2 use so that my hands can b free cos she cant go into e ergo at this age..

Bah... Shall drink some milk first...

Milk replenish milk XD

Here's some pictures for those that do not have my FB.

3222550.jpg
Wail!
3222551.jpg
Sniff Sniff~
3222552.jpg
Whoops! Caught Red Handed For Attention Seeking!