(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Michelle and Cookiezz,
Hmm... I feel so old when I think of Fong Seng. Haven't been there for almost 10 years since I graduated from NUS. Strangely, I didn't like the nasi lemak there or the prata. Used to eat at the various canteens or go to places like Tiong Bahru.
If it's prata, the prata sold at The Prata Shop at Upper Thomson does taste quite good. Think the people taking orders there remember me since I used to frequent it so much during my preggie days. One of them can even repeat what I usually order. Hahaha.
I also like the one near Bendemeer Pri, near St George Road. My parents stay near there and my dad or bro would rush out in the middle of the night to get thosai or prata for me when I was staying there while expecting #1 and had cravings for it. Like the Milo dinosaur.
I like the nasi lemak at Changi Village. That's where my hubby will take me if I wanted to have nasi lemak. Drumstick tastes good.
There used to be one at Golden Shoe food centre along Shenton Way, where the drumstick tastes great and the price was reasonable. Haven't gone for a few years...dunno if it's still there.
Talking about food, I'd better take my lunch now.
Driving to my workplace near Upper Thomson soon. Maybe, I'll buy the prata from Upper Thomson on my way home.
You make me crave for it suddenly. Haha.

itsy> haha. wait till de bp comes back again lo
i will go for babybjorn ba

sonnigt3> haah. i not so old =p only graduated 2-3yrs back =x but oso old liao -_-

i oso frequent the upper thomson one quite often during pregnant days. i like de plain prata, so crispy they taste like biscuits =p but i find de nasi lemak at changi village soso only leh. now i go to de one at boon lay. dey call it boon lay power nasi lemak. long q everytime too.

itsy
yah i saw that BP thread b4 too.. but i thnk it's over.. there is one Jap brand going on... Hanumugari Carrier.. not sure if it's gd?

prata
omg u gals are making me crave for prata. havent had it for months! the one at Upper Thomson is near my mum's place.. mayb i will go there for dinner.. :p

Updates Fenugreek

Fenugreek - I ordered a total of 20 bottles and its at $19.85 including shipping for 200caps.

Please pm me and add on to this list to avoid discrepancies. Here's the current confirmed bottles taken:

1) Stephie1735 - 4 bottles
2) Infinity_star - 2 bottles
3) jul_04 - 2 bottles
4)Im_emily - 2 bottles
5) Marie - 1 bottle
6) Chase - 1 bottle
7) 26erithink (Angel) - 4 bottles
8) Pam - 2 bottles collected
9)
10)
Only 2 bottles left

sonnig - wah u make me hungry!!!

michelle - upper thomson prata nice? which stall? i had once, not nice so nv went back... the prata shop nice ar? the name is so duh.

if u all wanna eat plain prata, crispy type can come my hse here at redhill mkt. damn thin n crispy n not oily. curry not nice though haha so i eat w sugar

Updates Fenugreek

Fenugreek - I ordered a total of 20 bottles and its at $19.85 including shipping for 200caps.

Please pm me and add on to this list to avoid discrepancies. Here's the current confirmed bottles taken:

1) Stephie1735 - 4 bottles
2) Infinity_star - 3 bottles
3) jul_04 - 2 bottles
4)Im_emily - 2 bottles
5) Marie - 1 bottle
6) Chase - 1 bottle
7) 26erithink (Angel) - 4 bottles
8) Pam - 2 bottles collected
9)

Only 1 bottle left

Lina Liu (lina_liu),

my boy went for 6in1 last week, next morning he gt slight fever but at night he ok already. but his poo color change leh... normally is yellowish, after jab, his poo become dark greenish and greyish too.

milkyway> keke. think de babybjorn one better ba. i oso thinking of getting one. but most likely get de air one will do. synergy too costly =x

cookiezz> i dunno de name of de shop wor. i know is near de stand chart bank tat's all. yaya. crispy prata not nice to eat with curry, best to go with sugar. yummy!!

lina> my boy take his 6in1, immediately after i drove him to my mums place, i feel tat he is warm, no thermometer n his face were turning red. so i give him paracetomol. temp higher den usual.

got to monitor for these few days

chocolover> erms. poo change color?

<font color="119911">Michelle</font>
I went to Mothercare to try on the Bjorn carriers... Synergy is the most ex but also the most comfy one. It's airy and the back support is better. Only con is the price lor, that's why I hope to be able to get it cheaper from BP.

<font color="119911">milkyway</font>
I find that the Beco carrier, bb got to open leg very wide, wouldn't that be uncomfortable?

<font color="119911">Kris</font>
Thanks!!! Which one did you buy and do you find it useful?

<font color="0000ff">momoteh</font> thanks for your views on pumping pal
I tried to kiap but I keep loosing suction leh…

<font color="0000ff">shelled</font> I’m now barred from Ben &amp; Jerry’s (by hubs) as I finished one tub in a day and had rashes all over until today had to go see dermatologist, I thought my allergy to milk has subsided, but I think one tub is a little too much *sigh*

<font color="0000ff">mwerkz</font> yes, yes, shield and string-like thing…good ah? Aiyoh, now I’m puzzled whether to get to or not…coz I saw another invention by someone who posted a handsfree tube a few days ago, looks easier to put on….hmmm…

whoever suggested sitting your baby in an upright position after feeding really worked for mine!! Thanks a million – less puking now

<font color="0000ff">babymallonline</font>
I saw under the BP section that someone’s selling luvable friends stuff from babymallonline for really cheap!!

<font color="ff3399">Paige</font>
I've recently been unbarred. Until I overdose on it again, then Hubs will have to ban me again la.

<font color="0000ff">Kam, Michelle, chocolover</font>
Thanks for the info, because I will be travelling with the baby so better not do the jab last min.

itsy
oh yah hor..the legs gotta open really big across the waist... and mine is a gal... ka kui kui very unglam... but the design nice leh...sigh...n it's not cheap also... so i guess beco is out

just now he was crying furiously.. tot he was hungry so went to warm up ebm. distracted him by carrying, singing, etc.. finally 'threw' him on my bed in exhaustion with my pillow over his legs n waist n patted the pillow.

worked so well that i fell asleep myself while patting the pillow. now he's asleep too! better take adv to pump b4 he wakes!

paige

i got that pumping pal thing but very lazy to use! only used once, but prefer to kiap wuth hand. u want, i sell to u cheap cheap?

<font color="ff3399">Jul / Who else got Pumpin Pals handsfree strap?</font>
Sell me cheap cheap lah! I so sian of kiapping with my arm lor. My forearm has a circle imprinted in it almost permanently when I was pumping 7-8 times a day!!

Just now I pumping, the big one tell me he wanna pee!! Ask me help him take off pants. Howwwwwww to with 1 hand?!?! KNS. In the end he had to grab his penis to stop the pee from coming out when I desperately try to yank off his pants. Sibei kanchiong!!

Then that K sit in his rocker and laugh at us. He chuckled for the 1st time ytd when we were having dinner! Sho cute.

<font face="segoe print"><font color="#FF6666">Elo Mummies...</font>

Paiseh.. disappeared for so long..Was having some probs with my little one.. DEAD EXHAUSTED PHYSICALLY, MENTALLY N EMOTIONALLY!!!

I do read the thread as n when, here n there.. but really really no time to post. cos even if i got time to post, i duno when i can reply.. might even miss out on ur replies oso.. so tot might as well "siam" for a while...

How are all of u doin? seems like u all are having shifts now huh? </font>

itsy

i got the synergy. only used about 3 times so far. baby likes it when i'm on the move and she can sleep, but cannot really sit down with her in it leh. maybe she find the legs uncomfortable when i sit down. but different babies different
overall i find it quite useful

Need advice from those using Ameda pump - I get a lao hong noise from the pump and the suction is very weak. Does anyone know what's wrong? I suspect either the tubing has hole or the silicon cannister thingy has hole.

Ahh...busy whole morning and afternoon even though i woke up at 8plus!!
bb slept from 9pm last nite till 9am this morning.. hohohooh... :p

now she's sleeping too..

Set up my own BP and helped my mum to take some pics for her tupperware..she wanna sell them off to clear our overflooded storeroom..
if anyone interested can check out my FB for the stocks she has...its all Brand New...and she wrapped them up nicely too.. haha..

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
haha.. but some clothes buy liaoz need to wait solong then can wear.. very long.. hahaa.. ;p

no la.. not saying u wrong... just saying that if can avoid medication then avoid...
like i didnt know bb too young cannot give med...till mama6 told me.. not so good for babies..
then after that i no give liaoz..
somemore my crazy PD ask me to give 2.5ml...

my new PD at SBCC only recommend 0.5ml for the phlegm... 1 medicine compared to 6 given previously..siaoz PD...

and since there're side effects and not so good stuffs..then dun give loh...

but not saying u wrong..tot u dint know..so tell u..
if after knowing u still decide to do it ur method, of coz up to you..

U like the Prata house next to Stand Chart?
i find the standard dropped..and very oily leh... small small kosong prata also..
i like Casuarina prata.. hehehe.. not so oily...
But Prata House is very crispy...thus oily... no best of both worlds la...

<font color="ff0000">tlisa</font>
coz only members who have been actively posting for a year can post at those restricted zones..what u can do is just PM that seller ur order..

thats what i do also..
To PM = click on that seller's nick...then u can send her a private message...

ur PM is not on too.. u go to profile, preference, then uncheck a box that says do not send me private message or something like that..
then next time other mummies can also PM u if they have something secretive to tell u.. whahahhaa.. :p

<font color="ff0000">cookiezz</font>
ooh...the duck rice kway chap also no more???
man.... i miss uni days... heheh... after "projects" walk to fong seng for prata, nasi lemak, kway chap in the middle of the nite with goos buddies...
heavenly!! now i feel so old liao...

glamourmom - yup.. only 2 pcs rite?? sent to supplier liaoz...

u use what level for Freestyle?? soft then u use level 10 loh.. nipples crack later.. hahaha.. :p
mini electric is too strong thats why some people not suitable and later cause sore nipples..

<font color="ff0000">sonnig</font>
ur nasi lemak at changi village is the malay stall huh??my HB loves tat too..
but i dun understnad whats so nice. ahha..
i prefer my Hup Lee Chicken Wings opposite my block..the main branch...everything also nicer..

Golden Shoe got one also not bad.. in fact, got a few nasi lemak stalls.. there's one opposite soya bean.. i like that stall better..
the drumsticks!! yumm!! :p

<font color="ff0000">Jul</font>
hahaha..maybe u didnt stay in hostel???
i think higher tendency for hostelites to go there..
coz at nite.. we have nowhere to go to eat..and hence end up at fong seng.

<font color="ff0000">bbq</font>
i guess as bb get older, the slings will be tougher on our shoulder..i mean the weight...
baby carriers spreads out the weight over 2 shoulders..and i think thats why better??

<font color="ff0000">batch 2 Glamourmom</font>
Will close the collation this Wednesday so that we can place orders.. coz need 3 weeks to arrive..the earlier we place, the faster it'll arrive..

So... u all know wht to do huh?? PM me if u still interested..

<font color="119911">LSnTYL</font>
The website really condemn BabyBjorn carriers! Perhaps I should go try out the diff carriers in the shop in Novena Square.
Found the details...
Babywearing Specialist Boutique Shop at Square 2 @ Novena,
#01-56/57, 10 Sinaran Drive, right above Novena MRT Station. Business hours are 12 pm to 8pm daily

itsy>yes, it does. The baby carrier shop in Novena also doesn't encourage BabyBjorn. Their website is http://www.babyslingsandcarriers.com/ in case you are interested. Hubby and I used to want to get a BabyBjorn, but we've decided to get a Pikkolo after reading all the info and trying on the various carriers. Partly cos bb is a boy and we heard BabyBjorn can be painful on the crotch area for boys as they can't 'sit' in it.

Huh....I got 3 different kind of slings and the best part is, I still don't know how to use and my babies are getting bigger.

<font color="0000ff">Jul</font> I think <font color="0000ff">shelled</font> more desperate for your handsfree....I only pump once in a blue moon already cannot 'kau-tim' kiap-ing.
I'm more worried when I go to work and have to pump, so am already looking for views on which handsfree is best to go with PISA....but am only starting work next april, so can wait lah...

I am interested to sell my Ameda Lactaline Dual Pump. I have bought it on 23 August 09 and warranty is valid for one year.

I have bought it at $399 and planning to sell it at $300.
The set includes:
- Ameda Lactaline
- Pumping Pal Supershields
- Pumping Pal Handsfree strap
- Air Dry bag
The picture of the full set can be found at: http://www.mumsfairy.com/index.php?option=com_content&amp;task=view&amp;id=25&amp;Itemid=31&amp;productid=12

Please email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

bbq98,
For the sling ah - you just need to practise more. At first, I also couldn't figure out how to use/how to put my baby in it. But I have no choice but to use it, cos sometimes I have to fetch both babies ALONE, so without slinging the baby, I can go nowhere. Just practise more and you will get the hang of it. Good luck!

kris> oo. how much u bought de 2nd hand one n which model? alot cheaper? dun mind 2nd hand one too. hubby's concern is wat if bb dun like to be in there. can use till bb how big btw?

itsy> oo. i haven tried. maybe i go try. keke. i like de Air Carrier Grey White design. lol =x actually oso not too sure wat de diff

haha. ya wor. really kena condemn, after u go try out de diff carriers, u let me know =p

paige> lol. i guess all de handsfree works de same. juz get the cheaper one =p

haha. sittin bb up in upright position is useful, but got to carry bb, den ended up he got hadbit tat i got to carry him all de time

lina> travel? to?

jul> keke. it's ok la. i only go there cos we work late into de nite at 5am we finish our proj, so we went there eat n prepare go hm saving on midnite cab lo =x

shelled> lol. ya. de handsfree shield is good as in u can use it n do other stuffs.

rach> lol. 2.5ml, madness, i only give 1ml or less each time la.

i like casurina fishhead curry. gees. suddenly have craving for fishhead curry. maybe this wk can go eat =p but after tat, bb will be having spicy milk =p

dunno how to use? still cant figure out??? why???
got try or not???

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
ya la... PD says give.. i give.. i tot is usual portion la..and 6 diff bottles okay..
no wonder my gal break out cold sweat..too strong for her la..and she KO after the medicine man..siaoz..
now my new PD only give one for phlegm..0.5ml...

hahaha..spicy milk.. i love fish head curry too!!!!!

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Nursing Ponchos</font></font>

Arriving at my place tonite.. i'll send out tmr morning..
so any more takers??

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>,
We are travelling to Abu Dhabi.
<font color="ff0000">cookiezzz</font>,
How's your hip binder ? working ? still very hard to put on ?

rach> lol. i dun really love curry fish head. juz sudden craving only. maybe sunday i dun feel like eatin agn. actually i only like the curry n fish eyes. the rest i dun really eat

lina> where is abu dhabi? somewhere india? go there with bb for?

MMMM... u got MSN?? u add me.. then i webcam show u.. hahahaha..:p

i can take video but too big too send the video to u.. :p

i dunno how to do leh... Errrr....can someone teach me how to order?? then i dun mind collating.. wooohooooo...
but j@@n got another 10% discount..then it has to be with her account..then it'll be 40% discount!!!!!!!!!!

thats why must wait.. sure got discount..
but i missed the 20% also la.. blessing in disguise...
hehehe.. u can get somemore!! !

got meh?? i just search dun have 30% leh..

if with j@@n discount we have 40%...even more.. wahahhaa.. :p