(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

*michelle*
haha..no worries la, juz sharing nt comparing. tats y cannot put up the figures. I HATE STRESS! so don't feel the stress soooo soon.

MAMA LEMON good mah hor, anti-bact one leh somemore, right? hahaha...think many mommies here will faintzz...

*Steph*

DISC evaluation?? tats interesting. let me noe further details can?

meanwhile i nid to catch some zzz liao. LUN til nw, my eyes siap siap oredi, using toothpick nw. lucky nt like princess, say nid to use satay stick, wahaha...

NItZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ!!

<font color="aa00aa">girly</font> - Wah... eh.. too long to explain leh.. I see if I can find anything online or not...

Its quite good one..

<font color="ff3399">Rach</font>
No arh. No "stingy" feeling at all. Not when I was BFing #1 also. Maybe my nipples are more "hardy" that's why never feel any "stingy" or slight pain feeling even when I BF?

So like that does it mean that you currently cannot feel shiok ard the nipple area?? Ok, if qns too sensitive then no need to answer.

<font color="ff3399">milkyway</font>
My only issue with thawing milksticks in ziploc is how are you going to pour it out later?!?!

<font color="ff3399">Steph</font>
mememememe! I'm still here. As alllllways.

im up for pumping sessions.

rach,
what does your husband do? His clients in which area? can get from us directly too.. you can always let me know what you're looking for then I get my sales team to give you a quotation lor.
Not sure if it's better priced that retailers, but will surely give you a good deal if possible.

<font color="aa00aa">shelled</font> - I haven't sleep yet loh.. heheh BB woke up, I just gave him FM.. *evil mum* then he will sleep all the way till morning.. hahah

Nowadays he not like last time 11pm can sleep till 7pm.. sigh... now he 2pm sleep till about 8... not good enough.. hope he can sleep earlier and not wake up at night man..

Maybe also now cause I will stay up till very late to express... so lights on, he will wake up... last time he sleep, I will off lights or knock out.. hahha then never express at night... Now want to build supply so stay up till now..

Yawn! I'm done pumping. just finished catching up on all the posts.

capsinall : I share the same sentiments. Was fairly miserable for a while, and entirely NOT enjoying my time with my little one because of BFing. It took me a while to come around though, because I really wanted to breastfeed, having bought into all the razzmatazz about the benefits of BFing. Now I just latch when I can, pump when I have to, and give formula the rest of the time. Still haven't had the heart to give it all up, still seeing a lactation consultant (my fifth time!) next week. I admire you for being able to resist societal pressure.

This article is followed by a very lively discussion you might want to follow. http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/life_and_style/health/article6719696.ece

I looked at this too, and just read some of the conclusions because I was too lazy to do otherwise. http://www.ahrq.gov/downloads/pub/evidence/pdf/brfout/brfout.pdf

Then I came across this. http://www.babyfriendly.org.uk/items/research_detail.asp?item=466

So as you see, the jury is still out on a lot of fronts. But like my hubby says, the impt thing is to enjoy my baby. Twenty years down the road, my boy isn't going to love me more for breastfeeding him. BFing does not necessarily a good mother make. If I'm bitter and depressed because of BFing, then I'm not going to do a very good job of mothering him am I?

<font color="ff3399">angel</font>
Good to see you around! It's really good to hear that you found your own way to enjoy motherhood. Breastmilk, formula milk, ahhhhh what the hell, they're both MILK. Most imptly is that you're comfortable with the choice you have made, and everyone is happy.

Good morning all.. i'm here.. but i'm not pumping..
not hard enough to pump leh.. just latched one side..and i'm thankful enough again, she slept frm 11plus till 2.56am..

still wide awake now.. but i'm not engaging her...
by the time i'm done here, hopefully she's asleep.. :p

<font color="ff0000">Steph</font>
hahhaa..yah.. got helper dun waste... ahhaha... :p

oh... u ordered the Black Basic hor?? inside no wire mesh rite??
cannot put padding or breast pad rite??
u notice the inside is different frm ur ruby red with white?

<font color="ff0000">Marie</font>
www.bravadodesigns.com

www.glamourmom.com

we are crazy about these 2 now.. haaha...

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
Sterilizer need to wash meh?? how often u wash huh??
i only pour away the water and wipe dry...once a day....
actually i didnt used to do it till recently... last time just keep adding in the water nia...
then realised the metal plate below rusty liaoz..
so now i throw away the water and wipe dry...

hahha..yah..she's very busy.. dun worry.. eventually u still owe her money not she owe u...
so take ur time... if u know how much ur yummie, then u minus off and jsut transfer the difference to her..
hahaha..

i heard from 3-6months they'll stabilise and drink the same amount actually leh....
not increase exponentially and nevereending de...

my pureen bottle and teats detergent is next to my usual detergent.. hahaa.. :p
so whenever i wash i just pump a pump into a container meant for washing bottles, pumps..etc..

<font color="ff0000">DISC</font>
i have the questionaire for DISC... hehe..anyone one PM me, i can send u the excel sheet..

<font color="ff0000">shelled</font>
Mmm....i've NEVER TRIED to feel shiok with my nipples for months.................
does that answer ur qn? wahhahaha.... :p

ah... u still ard... so nowadays no more stickers liaoz huh?? kekeke ;p

me not pumping tonite..jsut came in to say hihi. :p

going back to sleep now...one side play doh coz she sucked me dry..the other just a little heavy..save it for 7am feed then..
kekeke... :p

actually lazy to pump one side..and gota go thru the washing process.. hehee...
nitez!!

<font color="ff0000">enxuan</font>
my HB is ID..

His clients all over Spore.. hahaha..depends on where needs renovation.. hehe.
his office at Balestier.. :p
wah.. okok.. i let him know...where to view stocks?? coz he bring clients to the shops to choose one ma...

Oh btw, have left my girl in her cot from 11plus till now...and after i latched her, i put her back to her cot again...

hehee.. if this goes on from now on, maybe i'll have chance/opportunity/energy to try out ur question.... :pPPPP

hello! I'm up pumping. Have nt pumped for 6hrs! Sick. Had running nose e whole day! Finally took medicine n knock out at 9plus..

Good morning. Hungry and again have the urge to go ntuc. Maybe just urge to shop because there are so many sales and I am stuck at home looking after my babies.

Faint!!! Last nite, bb was fussing so much and I was so tired, I simply lay in bed leaving bb in the cot crying. HUbby came in and told me to rest while he'll look after bb. I just woke up from 4 hours of sleep, the longest since birth of bb! But guess what? I saw hubby sleeping on the sofa and Ian is sleeping in his rocker!! Aiyo, why arn't he in his cot?!?! FAINT!

Gd morning to mummies pumping or latching at this hour!

bbq,
Me too! Hungry and have the urge to go out. Lucky hubby dragged me out for meals and shopping trips once in a while or I'll go nuts staring at my 4 kids. Sometimes, just thankful to have maids when I need a breather.

itsy,
I think it's fine once in a while so long as bb doesn't fall out of the rocker. At least, ur hubby helps.. Mine will sleep right through the noise and I've to wake my maid to help if really tired.

Me quite tired from latching bb on and off from 10pm last night till 2 am. Got fed up so pumped out the rest.

Good morning! I'm up pumping too.... though I'm from Oct thread

rach,
Please can I have the questionaire for DISC as well as the price list for glamourmom? Thanks!

sonnigt3
Ya, I told myself the same thing. But he's only helping cos he doesn't need to work tomorrow. Close one eye lah, at least I get to finally grab some sleep.

I tried latching at night too but finds it too tiring so I'll pump. You super, taking care of 4 kids and yet can wakes up at this hour to pump!

yeah. reporting for duty again. cos my boy last feed 1030 n he manage to wake up 440am. n my boobs were super hard. latch him to clear one side, but other side was leaking bad -_-

itsy,
No lah. I pump out most times for my maid to help with night feed. It's once in a while that I'm up to pump in the middle of the night cos I latch her last night when she stared at me with her hungry look. Didn't want her to scream the house down.
Can't go on like this or I'll not be able to stay awake when I start work officially in Jan. Can't take care of 4 kids wihtout 2 maids once I start work.
My gal just woke again for her morning feed. Seems like my maid is faster than I am to get the EBM to feed her.

I'm going to hit the sack too.
C u all later if I can... Hope to get sufficient sleep today cos got wedding dinner to attend. Can't possibly sleep at the dinner.

rach, actually is e cutting for glamourmom big? Im contemplating whether I should get M instead of L.. Can u email me e DISC questionnaire?thanx!

steph> keke. sometimes not good to compare btw kids. cos each have their own strenghts n abilities. i olways feel very stress to compare. maybe cos tat time i grew up with my cousins, we were all of de same age, go to same sch. so pple tend to compare. think i'm not gonna compare my boy nxt time, cos i believe kids need to have their space to grow =p

girlygirly> haha. cannot let my hubby know too. cos he will sure say. buy de bottle detergent dun use, go use mama lemon -_-

rach> haha. i pour away de water n wash today. so dirty. suppose to put citric acid n sterilise to so called clean it once a wk or few wks

keke. think my boy is learning to sleep thru. juz now came hm late, no time bottle him. so give him de 20ml left in de fridge tat is gonna expire, den latch him. while latching i manage to pump 80ml out. so i suppose he oso drink 80+20 or so. cos he drink from de less milk boob. he manage to entertain himself from 1030pm till he doze off n sleep to 440am. got a shock when i woke up. cos boobs so hard n pain -_-

hehe. will stabilise n drink de same ah? so good. means watever increase in supply can be stored till i got no milk n give him =x yaya. i suppose to take de bottle detergent n put nxt to my normal detergent. prob is i haven use it before so it's still in my wiw. lazy to go dig them out -_-

u must really leave ur gal in de cot, den leave her to cry once or twice. soon she know nite time u wun entertain her, den wun make noise liao. i oso forbib hubby to entertain my boy when he cry de first few times, now my boy will entertain himself till he doze off. cos he know we wun entertain him =x

bbq98> go philips sales tml lo. i will give robinson sales a miss. too far n dun really have much things to buy =x

itsy> keke. no matter wat, u still need to give ur hubby credit for ko-ing with ur boy =p

keke. thanx. yeah. i like him to wear this top too. bought by my mgr for his first mth =p

i m done with my pumping. now de most dreaded part. wash all de parts. managed to get 130ml from my little milk boobs n 30ml from my more milk boobs after latching. guess my boy really drink alot this round =p

he's going for his 6in1 soon

Michelle:
I like the 2nd pic too!
He got well-defined brows already, my boi still that pathetic few strands only... kekeke...

Aiyo, I go do work then you all so happening arh?! Still got anyone around or not?? I just pumped at 2am and fed bb at 4.30am. Should be pumping now liao, but too caught up doing work!!

<font color="ff3399">Rach</font>
Good luck on "testing" your nipples!!

<font color="ff3399">bbq98</font>
I told my hubs abt your 24hrs NTUC, he ask me to Mustafa better. Nearer to our place, and still sell lots of stuff other than groceries.
Always go... buey sian meh?!

momoteh> keke. thanx. too bad cant show his eye lashes in tat pic. oso very long oredi. =p

few days after tat pic was taken, he got double eyelid every now n than. hopefully at his 3rd mth old photo taking session, his double eyelid is more distinct =x

shelled> me me. think wun go back sleep le. cos got to bring my boy out for jab soon. haha. if go back sleep like not enugh again. den very tired.

feel so good tat my boy let me rest from 1030 till 440 =p. an increase of another 1hr from de previous 2days.

haha. i nv go mustafa at nite before. in fact i only went there once. very interesting there ah?

i olways go ntuc at nite nia. cos nearer my place. maybe one nite i shuld leave my boy at my mum's place n go watch movie go mustafa n go geylang eat youtiao tauhuay =p

The geylang tauhuay still there? It's difficult for me to go out because I have 2 babies to take care. As much as I want to go to the sales, I can only lao nuar loh. Shelled, mustafa more happening. I been there twice at 4am. Good shopping.

Thank u mommies for answering my question. Wow the post moves so fast. I vwill monitor my breast for now.

Rach can I join the Glamourmom Spree? Can get the list from you? Very tempted to get some tanks from there.

I getting kind of worried. I read u mommies report that your babies will laugh when u play or talk to them. Mine will only smile. But they chuckle a lot in their sleep. I wonder what's so funny.

<font color="ff3399">bbq98</font>
No leh, mine also ah-goo ah-goo and smile only mah. But his smile damn cheap one lor. My MIL say his “笑很便宜". Easy easy anyhowly also smile. But he don't ever chuckle leh. Not even in his sleep lor. Big one was like that, small one now also like that. Maybe my kids are a bit slow??

You have no intention of going back to bed huh?

bbq98> ya. de tau huay still there. they shifted to lor 17 i think. cant remember wor. is hubby drive one =p

cannot ask ur parents to take care of bb for u for a few hrs? =p

haha. my boy oso smile only la. did i say laugh? =x

<font color="ff0000">bbq</font>
u mean NTUC having alot of sales?? like what??

<font color="ff0000">sonnig</font>
how nice to be able to go out at nite..
i used to go for prata opposite my block at 1am when i was in my 1st trim..
always hungry..and nauseaous... and only prata could curb it..

WOW.. how time flies... rem the times we were complaining abt our symptoms.. nauseous etc...
and now our babies are in their "1st trim" period liaoz.. ahhaha.. :p

<font color="ff0000">Sotong_MUm</font>
Please PM me..as i cant send out attachments via PM..

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
hahaha..ur bb looks like ur Hb... :p
did u shave his eye brow as well??
ur bro takes his pic every month huh?? so nice.. :p

oooh..issit?? must put citric acid to wash?? where to get citric acid???
hehehe.. i dun think ur supply will just increase without any reason... if u are not pumping more or latching more... coz the supply just meets the demand..
and as time goes by, ur breasts is accustomed to the amt it needs to produce..and supply will stablise wor...

last nite she entertained herself a while alos..
quite surprised by her sudden change in behavior too...
she wont really cry like mad now after change of diapers and properly fed...

but she latch for only 5min now... >.<"
why her latching time gets shorter and shorter??
and yet i only latch her 8 times a day now..
frm the usual 10-12 times...

U mean the youtiao tau hway SHIFTED??
long time no go liaoz.at least a year... dun rem even going there during preggy days??? did i???

<font color="ff0000">Mel</font>
i duno how to tell u big or not..
depend on are U big or not?? Are u usually a M or L size? And what is ur bust area??

And DISC is an excel.. can u PM me?? then i can attach to u.. i cant do that via PM...

hahahha... i said i may have the chance/opportunity/energy to test....
hahha.. but havent found the energy yet..... hahahaa....

<font color="ff0000">tlisa</font>
please PM me.. i cant send out the list via PM..

<font color="ff0000">Glamourmom</font>
hi mummies, i've said to PM me...... how to send out excel via PM???
If its possible, someone teach me...else..please PM me... thanks....

<font color="ff0000">bbq</font>
my girl only smile... no laughing sound..can SMMIILLEE very widely and happily but no chuckles or laughing sound...
and i wonder why she cant make those sounds yet.. haha..

Every time i come in... nobody liaoz.. sob sob...

Rach, no sale at NTUC lar...sale everywhere..metro, robinsons, philips etc.

Michelle, mine gives subtle smile when stimulated but chuckle a lot in sleep, infact, since before they reach 1 mth, they already chuckle a lot (but only in sleep).

You mean citric acid can get rid of the rust in the steriliser? can use the citric acid that is being used for konnyaku jelly?

where to get citric acid?? i also want....

bbq> oorh. okie.. i goin to pour into milk trays, wash, sterilize and koon liaoz.. hopefuly can sleep till 11am again.. whahaha..

Hey guys,

U can actually use 60ml of white vinegar &amp; 60ml of water, pour inside sterilizer and sterilize it. It works very well in cleaning the rust.

White vinegar is the one for cooking? Pour the mixture n on the steriliser?

Mommies, when you dream feed your child, do you curp them?

Rach,

Actually NTUC have 20% discount on Pigeon products. I am not sure whether it is still ongoing but hubby bought the laundry detergent and got addition 20% discount. He went back and bought all the pigeon products that we are using. Hahahha.

Ok, will PM you my email add.

Sterlization
If you purchase Avent Sterlizer, there are actually packets of citric acid in the box. Just mix the packet with 200mL of water and follow the instructions indicated on the packet. Else you can also use white vinegar as suggested by Sotong Mum.

Not sure if Avent sells the citric acid, but you all can try.

Steph
yah my boys also didnt have CA and SA1 when they were in p1 so the results were based solely on SA2. and their school dun have CAs as well for p2 to p6.

u must be v happy abt his results!