(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Shelled, come where? Report for pumping session at night? Very curious what you doing leh....will u tell us at a later date?

4 months?????!!!!!!!! No wonder she is seldom online - always pumping. I should come online less and spend more time pumping instead :p

bbq and sandwich,
Doc says my girl most prob caught the viral fever from my 3 others... Sigh. Still kept in hospital to monitor as her temp keeps fluctuating. Lucky she's well-hydrated since I TBF since Day 1 of her birth. If not, got to put on drip.

Tiring to pump all day long but no choice now. Lucky I've 2 maids to help keep an eye on the other 3 kids while I'm at the hospital. Just came back for a while. I'm going again soon.

See you all tonight, if I don't k.o.

kam,
I must say your girl's hair is so lovely.
My bb doesn't have so much and hers is curly like mine so we got it shaved on her full month.

blessed

welcome

my bb also came earlier by 3 wks. technically i shd be in aug thread but the mummies here were kind enough not to kick me out heehee

sonnig

oh dear, hope ur bb's ok soon.

Blessed:
Welcome! my boy has same birthday as your boy 090909
happy for u that your boy is home

Kam:
your gal has nice hair! my #1 gal is 16-month already, only has half amount of hair of your gal

Paige:
envy your gal sleep through already. mine still wake up at least once in midnite

<font color="aa00aa">sonnig</font> - You must be very busy now with bb... I'm sure bb will get better k.. dun worry too much and get more rest...

<font color="aa00aa">Jen</font> - Wah... Jen so power!!! 250ml per boob...!!! @@
Hahah never achieved that in my entire motherhood journey before.. *drooling*

By the way... my menses just came back today.. dunno if I'm too stressed or what but my Lochia just officially ended on 30th Oct and now menses is back... I must be damn suay loh... and I'm breastfeeding still, although not TBF lah..

angeline> juz waking up at 3 or 4am once a nite is good enugh for me too =p

jul> lol =p nvm la. ur same big eater ma. haha =p

lil_jade> so how much did u manage to pump at wk? enugh for bb's nxt day's usage? i scare wat i pump not enugh only. stressed

haha. dunno. go back wk den i try n c how often i can go pump. shuld be ok la. de guys go smoking, i go pump lo. my reason more appropriate leh =p

paige> haha. but he's pretty costly too. but really very good la. detailed n friendly. can c he love kids too =p

sonnigt3> yeah. wat happened? dun worry too much k. he'll be in good hands.

rach> not green poo all de time. but occasionally. everytime go doc, i tell dem poo is green/yellow at diff time, dey nv say anything leh.

melissa> ya lo. like having free consultation over de phone. things like can be asked over de phone, he will answer, so no need go down n pay consultation all de time =p

blessed> u r welcome to come in here of cos =p

rach> paiseh. was sleeping. replied her juz now le.

flower4> lol. now u got more bottles than me. keke. i m almost done with using de bottles. moved on to milkbags, cos bottles cant store much n very space consumin =p

bbq98> omg. 250ml per boob. 500ml per pump?? faint. i oso wan!! den i no need pump so often =p

haha ya. maybe we shuld be pumping more instead of coming in here -_-"

<font face="Book ANtiqua">Shelled, My apology. I thought you have a pair of twins too. How you manage to trick your breast into producing milk for 2?

I had to read your posting twice to make sure my eyes didn't play any trick on me. 250ml per boob??!! That's alot. I really must saluate her for the determination. I will be happy if I can get 250ml from both boobs. I tried to set alarm but end up sleep through it.

By any chance is this the same Jenifur who conducts california baby bp? I happen to read that she is in hospital and seem to be in very bad condition. Do drop her my regards.

bbq98, I think is my font, my apolgies. I cheated with the x mths thing. I have a ticker which I used as reference. It mus be very tiring for you to handle 2 babies. I try not to get too affected but sometimes it is depressing to look at the half filled bottles. Then my mother-in-law also kept asking why my baby is not on total breastmilk. Waste her money and effort to buy threadfin to cook fish soup for me daily.

sonning, I hope your baby recovers soon. It pains the mummy most when our baby are ill.

jul_04, Thank you for the welcome. Your boy is also anxious to meet the world but at least he is a full term baby.

hanabiwaiwai, Thank you for the welcome. Our babies can celebrate birthday together.</font>

stephanie> did u ever din latch/pump for more den 6hrs? cos i read tat if more den 6hr nv latch/pump, mensus might come back

Michelle, the power 250ml per boob one is not me hor...is Jennifur.

The menses thingy is not true. I ever don't pump for 10 hrs and mine hasn't come back yet.

Blessed, how to get that ticker? Ignore your mil comments. I know how it feels to get little bm - not even enough to add in kopi. Don't give up on pumping and also remember that it's not a sin to give FM to supplement.

<font face="Book Antiqua">mwerkz, Someone update in the bp thread that Jenifur has been in hospital since 26 oct.

bbq98, You can get your ticker from http://www.lilypie.com/. Thank you for consoling me. At least there are people who understands how it feels to have little EBM. But I cannot blame others except myself. I have not been pumping diligently. I thought I did but after reading about Jenifur, I feel I have been too lazy. You are also an inspiration to me, from 20ml to 200ml. I will work on it.</font>

bbq98>
I split my maternity leave into 2, just completed 8 weeks as of yesterday so today back to work. Will take the balance of 8 weeks next year (round CNY period). :D

Rach>
Do Ooi is the guy, Do Foo is the lady. Dr Foo is more "zai" I feel. And yes, they do answer questions. The injections like 6-in-1 is around the same as for all other doctors, but still got to add on consultation charge of $40 for each visit leh. That's how PD earn loh. :D

The sembawang plaza healthway clinic is a normal GP, not PD. I go to GP for injection stuff cos I don't see the point of paying the consultation charge on top of inject costs for PD (my #1 I did that..). Only will go to PD when sick (touch wood!)

Shelled>
Aiyah, after your detailed explanation on increasing BM, then I paiseh mah.. But hopefully the latch-on frequently at home is good enough to counter the long long duration in between the pumps in office!

Blessed>
Welcome! Like Waiwai and you, my bb boy also 09-09!! :D

Michelle>
i try to pump max 4 hours.. so got about 180ml. But just now after lunch pump then no time to pump again!! End up super hard, and came home and quickly pump (baby just EBM liow and happily sleeping, how to latch?) so got about 250 ml.. geez.. cannot imagine my boob carrying all the milk..

Menses will come back if no pump/latch for more than 6 hours??? For my #1, when I was only pumping every 6 hours for last couple of months, menses only came 2 months AFTER I completely stopped pumping thereafter leh. My period is super elusive one.

Welcome Blessed~

I MIA-ed since last night!!!

I was DEAD FISH TIRED and tried to nap at 11.45pm while HB washed the bottles. But when I TRIED to nap, She kept wailing.. -.-

I cradled her for awhile and then HB came back and took over.. Apparently, She had kept him up till 5am, And he did try to wake me up, but I have no recollection of him ever calling me.

I woke up on my own... Turned to my side and he was snoring beside me... I thought to myself, " Hmm... 3-4am. Time to pump" My last pump was at 11.30~pm. And my boobs were hard. ( I thought it was due to the medication my gynae prescribed me ) I turned to look at the clock. WTF?! 10 mins to 6am! Which means I haven't pumped for more than 6hrs!!! I was praying "God bless me my supply doesn't drop!" I got 200ml from both sides in 15-20mins ( Too groggy, can't even remember how long I pumped when my pump displays the timer!!! )

>.<

blessed: Welcome!
Perseverance is the key to increasing supply! It's the demand and supply thing you see
Anything for our precious ones! hehe But don't get too stressed up trying to increase supply over a short time... it may in turn affect your supply
At least that's what i learnt from fellow mummies here! hehe

michelle: come here is distress and we have common topics! From bb to shopping to hubbies! MUAHAHAHA.. thats why we going pumping pals club mah LOL

<font color="ff0000">Sarah</font>
Mmm... i dunno abt ur gal leh...for mine at 3 weeks already 100ml every 2-3hours...
if she finished every single drop, then prob its not enough..
but amount to drink depends on her weight also....

u can try to give 85ml and see if she finish..then increase to 90ml...
there'll be a time when she cannot finish..then thats the amount to drink ba..
thats what i was told la....

latch depends on ur girl's ability to suck..it can range frm 10-45min...
my girl latches for 7-10min...sometimes 20min.. i dunno why.. ehhehe...

You can try Pupsik Pouch... we were talking abt it some time ago. PM me for the price.

<font color="ff0000">flower</font>
hehe..we sat at the last row, aisle seats..so that if she does fuss, i can get out fast...
she did fuss abit... i ran out immediately loh...coz she wont suddeny fuss de ma.. see her expression change faster get up..
so by the time she weh weh.. i out of the room laioz.. hehh.. :p

dun think i disturbed anyone la.. hehe..the cinema also not very full.. hehe..

<font color="ff3399">Lil Jade</font>
Its ok laaaaa. Maybe other moms may get "inspired" to pump so often also lor. At least mine is tried and tested! Really proves to increase 100ml per week! And no need supplements, so don't have to be worried supply will drop if stop supplements.

<font color="ff3399">Pamelia</font>
What is "Dead fish tired"? You self-censor huh? Next time just type "Fxxx" lah.

<font color="ff3399">Blessed</font>
Actually I didn't "trick" my boobs per se lah. Just pumped very very often. Kindly refer to this post: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=2052338&amp;post=9421220#POST9421220
Sorry, lazy to retype everything again!

Shelled,

Dead fish tired... Hmm... Didn't mean to use the word F!@# Because if I had wanted to use it.. I would have just got !@#^... X3

In chinese my HB says it means tired so slept like a dead fish. My china isn't that "powderful" you see~ =3

Huishan,

My company line went "dead" I just saw your msg after I charged it.

I was in. But after 4pm. If I wasn't in, there would be a few possibilities,

1. Handicap toilet in HDB hub expressing.

2. Kiddy Palace

3. Buying yum yums.

My baby is good... Hope yours is too... ^^

When do you and your sis wanna come down for hair service? Let me know and I will arrange my timings.

Blessed
Welcome! My baby girl EDD shld be in early sep but she came earlier at 36+ weeks. So she's a aug baby.

Don't be too stressed up about the supply thing as it will affect your supply.

sonnigt3
Your girl will recover soon. Do take care &amp; rest well.

Angeline,

It's time your hair is reborn and spunkier after childbirth! Doesn't mean that being a mommy we have to look like mommies! People give me wierd looks all the time whenever I carry my girl because I'm wearing my knee high boots and my wierd dressing.. Tsk tsk... The same mentality they have looking at me with my bulging tummy...

I've sent some mommies an invitation to our FB Fan site for the salon... Who in my FB hasn't received?

Rach,
Wow... thats lots of different. she's 4kg now.

Pupsik Pouch
Ya i know. din reli read it cos i thought i have MIM sling le...
Had pm you. Thanks.

Pamelia
Me! I'm in your FB but did not receive your invitation.

I also want to wear nice nice to go shoppping but I still can't fit into my pre-preg clothes. My butt has expanded and my flabby tummy is still there. Muz work hard to get rid of them before I go back to work.

Angeline,

Will send you a notification now.

Miraculously, My hips seem to have shrunk back.. or at least smaller than I thought they would have been after pregnancy...

Now the new pants I bought for work ( Almost 100bucks ) Is loose!!! I don't even have to unbutton my pants to go pee man... Luckily I bought only ONE... XD

So... It takes time... Maybe exercise more will help... I've been "working out" because I'm back at work ever since my confinement was over. =3

Hi All, been so tired because my baby refused to sleep and at night she'd wake up every 2-3 hours. But with a forced afternoon nap things have gotten better. Past two nights she's slept from 10.30 to 6.30/ 7am. Bliss

<font color="ff3399">Marie</font>
10.30 to 7am?! Wah! Bliss indeed! Mine has this tendency to nap for 5-6hrs on end in the day (with no feed at all!) then waking up zhun zhun every 3hrs at night. But on the bright side, at least he only wakes up to feed then goes back to sleep. Doesn't stay awake to fuss. Phew.

bbq98> haha. ya. i know is jennifur =p i juz meant to tell u she so power hor =x

of cos de 6hrs nv pump thing doesn't gaurantee mensus will come back. it's juz one of de criteria with many others. not sure where i read those too. cos mensus come or no come juz take it naturally lo =p how come u more den 10hrs no pump? no engorged meh? i tried 4hrs, wah. engorged like mad. 5-10mins can get out 160ml of milk liao =p

blessed> oh. isit? keke. i nv really monitor tat bp thread, cos i know jenifur surfs this section more often than tat bp thread. so if really stock come, she will tell me ba =p hope she is well soon. any mums know her status or condition?

lil_jade> keke. not gonna clear ur 2009 childcare leave of 6days? i taking 8wks maternity+6day childcare+additional 15days maternity leave =p leave 25 more days to 2010 to clear.

wah. for me hor. if nv pump for too long, my pump not power enugh to clear wor. so must pump n let bb suck de rest =p bb is like my boobs clearing tool.

gina> haha. ya la. esp when at nite we wake up to pump, got pple to accpy. tat y now i got a netbook stationed nxt to my pump. n i dun pump in bedroom. cos scared will wake hubby n bb up. so i come out to pump at living room -_-

rach> not really true tat if u give milk, bb finish all means can take wor. my boy very greedy. nv say no to milk. drink drink drink n vomit all out later. practically if u can feed him, he will drink. but will merlion somehow

shelled> how to increase supply by 100ml a wk??

Michelle>

Uh, I also want to clear my 6 days childcare leave leh! But haven't broached to my superior yet... maybe ask tomorrow.. wait she think wah, just come back then take leave AGAIN! :p

Pam>

You lost weight upon returning to work! Wah!! Ok, I shall look forward to working then! But very tired leh.. at night got to look after baby, then wake up to work, then pump at work.. come back to baby must care for him again... today i was dozing off at work! :p

Shelled>

Uh, the video very disturbing leh... 8 years old still BF-ing!!! Umm... sorry to say, but seems like the prelude to some kind of psycho movie leh... where the kid growing up is strange and weird... and end up.... committing funny things...

Luckily the 8 year old is gal.. if boy will be really BIZARRE!

<font color="aa00aa">mwerkz</font> - Erm... not sure leh.. like dun have leh... sigh.. thought can have a longer break without pads..

y my boy today dun wan sleep? grrs.

lil_jade> haha. tat y i dun go back. juz go on long leave. i haven even taken maternity leave n childcare leave. juz nv appear in office. cos i got prob loggin into my system to enter leave info. so basically no one knows when i will be back at wk. n actually hr thinks i m still at wk =p

my mgr no kids. so basically she dun really know much abt all dese leave thingy =p

shelled> keke. juz went back to read. lol. too many numbers, so i din read tat time =x

argh. i finally know how to change jshopper to display in english. haha. n now free shipping for orders abv 1500yen wor. so ez to shop from there now =p but heng alot of small sized clothes oos. else i buy like siao =x

~Lil Jade~
you go back to work so fast? need to clear 6days child care leave by this yr end... shld be ok lah cos govt paying 3days child care leave mah &amp; coy pay 3days.

~Michelle~
like you, i oso take maternity leave &amp; child care leave together.. 19days leave + 3.5mths maternity leave + 6days child care leave.. gg back to work in jan2010. feels shiok : )

~Rach~
think u can ask gynae or LC... = D

finished pumping... freestyle is v good, somehow my supply increased abit when i change to this pump.. or is it fenugreek? hmmm...

<font color="ff3399">Michelle</font>
I also quite turned off by typing the numbers out. Hahaha. But all this BF stuff is actually quite scientific leh, so numbers are unavoidable?

<font color="ff3399">Jul</font>
Very weird to BF 2 yr old kid? I think definitely less weird than 8 yr old!!

melissa> u more power. haha. i bring forward 16days of my annual leave to nxt yr. left with only 1/2day of annual leave to clear. so will clear after i go back to wk. or can juz use 1/2day annual leave + 1/2 day maternity leave. so basically will bring forward 25.5days maternity leave =p

i can't afford to go back jan la. new proj starting soon. later tio pok =x

we were still talking about the discomfort of our pregnancies, then birth stories, then milk ss issue, then weight problem.. Now already talking about returning to work.. such a demoralizing topic! :x

jul, michelle, stephanie and blessed,
Thank you for the concern. Came home around 10.20pm. Had a shower and now pumping while reading through today's post. My baby seems better. Fever subsided. Doc says she can be discharged tomorrow by 1pm if temp is ok in the morning.
btw, a very warm welcome to you, Blessed.

Blessed,
Don't worry so much about your supply... most impt is to relax. I learnt that when my #3 was born. He turned blue upon delivery so warded at NICU for abt 3 weeks. I was so determined to tbf that I pumped diligently every 2hr after my discharge for 30min each time. My supply went up very quickly just like Jenifur. I TBF my son for a year plus with no supplement taken. I actually stored enough to feed him for abt 3 months when he was just 2 months old. I didn't pump that often upon returning to work so supply dropped but still no need for FM. I only stopped when I became pregnant with my current bb.

In fact, I could only tbf #1 for 3 months and supply dwindled cos of stress... #2 didn't even have a drop of BM cos I was heavily anaemic due to placenta being forcefully pulled out after delivery. It was stuck so tightly that docs had hard time pulling it out. I almost died from that and didn't get to BF cos of my fluctuating fever and the medication that I had to take. Fortunately, my #2 seems healthier than #1 even though she grows up on FM. Maybe because she's not a fussy eater like #1.

So long as bb is healthy, there's no worry whether you are giving FM or BM.

shelled/flower - thx for the answer! i was wondering cos put off by the bleach smell. okie i will try to scrub hard hard the bottles tmr!

michelle - no leh, i haben gone back to see dr terrence tan liao, cos he is ex and far, quite inconvenient, so now also looking for a good pd at bukit merah area. anyone can recommend??