(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">Increase BreastMilk</font> - Hi Mummies, I'm selling away all my Goat's Rue to buy Medela Freestyle...

Anyone interested?

I can sell it at 10% discount.. Local Vitakids selling Goat's Rue 120 caps at $84, I will sell it at $75. Its brand new sealed in bottle.

Please let me know if you are interested and I have about 6 bottles to sell.

Can free postage or delivery if buy more than 2 bottles.

<font color="ff0000">bbq</font>
haha..thanks for finding it entertaining.. hahaa..
surgical binder not good enough for my coll..
she looking for a good one.. but belly bandits are too big for her..
ahhahaa...ironic..but her waist is 24" kind.. haha...

<font color="ff0000">cookiezz</font>
thanks for the info.. my coll is too small for the belly bandits.. haha..
XS is 28-32".. too big for her..
but being the XS size, she still find herself "fat" after birth.. ahhaha..

<font color="ff0000">shelled</font>
ooh..okie... ur HB pay for u then ok loh.. hehehe.. :p
hehehe...

what size u ordering for yummie since ur hip is 42"??
Mine is 44" leh...
Bust is 41"

but i wear belly bandit still hunch leh.. wont meh??

<font color="ff0000">Stephane</font>
wah... u are getting freestyle!! hehee.from who???
local or US set??

<font color="ff3399">cookiezz / Pam</font>
Levi's?! What Levi's?! I could never fit into ANY Levi's jeans at all! I give up on that brand liao lor. I aiming for G-star Raw. My hubs say will buy for me when my size/weight stabilise after I am done with kids. Hurhur. I only wonder WHEN i will be done with having kids.

<font color="ff3399">cookiezz</font>
I probably shop too much, that's why.

<font color="ff3399">Steph</font>
Why you wanna change pump also?? I bad influence again arh?

<font color="ff3399">rach</font>
According to my "shopping sense", I will be ordering an L. Even if cannot wear now cos too small, I'm bound to lose more weight and tone up over the weeks. Smaller is better than larger in this case.

Oh ya, u reminded me, i haven't submit order yet. ho ho ho.

<font color="aa00aa">rach</font> - I getting from Prettymums loh...

<font color="aa00aa">shelled</font> - not really lah.. I already wanted to get another pump to try.. was initially thinking of Ameda which is cheaper but like not having much good reviews leh.. so in the end, decide to get the Freestyle loh..

Have to sell away my Goat's Rue.. else this month financially sure very tight one..

<font color="ff3399">Steph</font>
I'm alrdy v tight after getting the PISA on a whim. But not like I have another choice leh... Have you posted your Goat's Rue on the WTS section? But to be honest lah, it's really v expensive at $84 per bottle!

<font color="aa00aa">shelled</font> - Going to post.. baby woke up just now.. he's been fussing a lot since I first brought him out few days ago... think he too happy sleeping in sling... then now at night he will refuse to sleep..
sigh.. now he sleep liao hopefully dun wake up till 9am... ahhaha now a days he will wake up at 7plus then I latch him lying down and he will go back to sleep, I too will knock out.. hahah

Yah, its expensive but it really worked very very well for me during my #3 time

milkyway,

my gal oso sick now.. cough with phelgm. haiz.. oso gotta watch out for fever, breathless etc. sigh... she so poor thing.. hard to get to sleep. wanna sleep.. cough n cough n cough

so tired, still got to wake up to pump. think i'm de only one here now -_-

rach> my boy will juz drink leh. unless he is super full la. den he will be reluctant to open his mouth. but than if he is super full, it can oredi last him 2hrs, so i no need care abt him =p

shelled> keke. at least ur hubby say ok to buy. my hubby will definitely say no. cos he will say ameda is working good enugh. no need buy liao -_-

Ohaiyo gozaimasu! (Trying to sound chirpy albeit feeling like shit.)

Sanity Update: Both boys somehow simultaneously woke up ard the same time despite sleeping in different rooms. One due to fever, the other one just being guai lan. Still dare to give me gummy smile! *pissed*

<font color="ff3399">rach / bbq98</font>
Hmmm I think have to find out what rach's friend's height is. If she's only 1.5m hor, then her waist 24", also not very slim wor... Cos I have a few super petite friends who are no more than 1.55m tall, and 24" is really doesn't look that good on them. One of them tends to pile on a lot of weight over the sch holidays (she's a teacher) and she'll even go up a whole size for her pants. She might just be upgrading from XS to S, but the figure is totally out of shape lor.

<font color="ff3399">Michelle</font>
But... my Ameda really wasn't working properly leh. My hubs did some online research and found out that my funnels had manufacturing defect.

According to this website, the reason why I needed to ALWAYS unscrew the bottles when I get letdowns, and my BM always kenna stuck in the flange and never drip down through the valve, is cos my funnel has NO "breather hole".

3157254.jpg

It's damn odd lah, but there really was no hole. There's an indented mark where the holes should be, but it's not punctured through the plastic at all. So we rectified it by using a large safety pin and poking through the indentation, but still the Ameda didn't work right. Suction not strong enough, and cycle not fast enough to bring on letdown quickly. Somehow it just worked less and less efficiently for me through the 3wks lah.

That's why he got the Medela for me lor.

Breastfeeding woes
Is it normal for the nipples to still be sore after breastfeeding for 2 months? Mine are still sore and I need to wear nipple shields to prevent abrasion again the clothes. Is that normal? I feel uncomfortable all the time and feel like giving up breastfeeding. Someone told me I might have thrush. I tried the medication but it didnt seem to work.

Pump rental
Anyone knows where I can rent a pump in Singapore for one week only? I'm back next month for a week without the baby. Not sure if I'm still bfing but if I am, where can I rent a good dual pump?

<font color="119911">mama to 6Js</font>
My bb feeds every 2 hourly too! Just when I tot that's something wrong with him, I read your post that your boy is like this too. I tot they're suppose to sleep longer now? Why Jul's Sam can sleep thru' the nite leh? So envy! I am a little better than you lah, every since gave birth, longest stretch of sleep I had was 4 hours... but that was only once or twice at nite. WHEN WILL IAN START SLEEPING THRU" THE NITE?!??!?!

<font color="119911">Shelled</font>
I know how you can make full use and get your money worth on the 2 new sets of pumps u bought recently... HAVE A 3RD CHILD!!

mei76> so tired la. whole nite my boy refuses to sleep. den keep dropping his pacifier every 3mins, den cry n make me pick up for him. grrs. den now he happily sleeping. but i cant, cos it's morning -_-

shelled> wow. u all really went to identify de prob with de pump. y not send it for repair?

think tat thing is called de body. not funnel? dat one can buy one. think 17usd or something. both sides oso no hole?

happykae> huh. but my glamourmum oso small, until i nv wear. in de end i got larger size in rach's spree. cos purpose of buying those tank is for nursing. n i believe boobs will only go down when i stop breastfeeding? so if i get small, den might as well no need get liao =x

twiggy> ya. sometimes i do get sore nipples. not all de time.

i know u can rent them fr de association which supports breastfeeding. but u dare rent n give de milk to ur bb? cos so many pple use it before. purpose of these rental scheme is for mums to test pumps before buying. anyway moms in mind oso got rent. example: http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/lactalinepump.html

itsy> hahaha. juz when we are all so tired with our newborn, u asked shelled to have another child =p

itsy

harlow! u must be very very tired lor!

u nvr see my posts complaining that sam's nite n day tor par lek? last nite he fussed n refused to sleep until 4am lor!

i m gog crazy...

Why does my supple dip every mon? Today's tuesday and here I am, trying to up it again... This is getting tiring..

Ohh. But I love my milk trays.
Re: how to take it out.. (Saw someone asking about it, well, this is how I do it)

Once harden, with clean dry hands, I use two thumb to push along 1 side of the popsicle. The other side will start to slide up. Then just lift it up and put into ziplog bags.

<font color="ff0000">jul</font>
haha mine also no miracle appeared. last nite gave him dream feed of 130ml at 11pm he finished but still woke up 2.5 hrs later! then after tat is 2hrly again! grr...

maybe he wanna double his birth weight asap so been puffing himself with milk!

<font color="ff0000">itsy</font>
our boys v tam jiak hor. hopefully our hard work will pay off when we see their weight. ian must be chubby also i guess? drink so much milk!

i think when a baby will sleep longer depends on individual babies. my twins only sleep thru at 6 mths after starting solids, my #3 at 6 weeks, my gal at 2 mths. hopefully this baby sleep thru by 3 mths!

<font color="ff0000">shelled</font>
Mmmm...in that case, shall i get an L or XL huh... hur hur hur.. seems like i'm a size bigger than u....
so i should take XL huh??? Mmmmm.... u are right lo.. we are bound to be losing more weight...
but lose weight hips will get smaller also ma???

and we need 3 weeks for it to arrive.. like my Old Navy, now too big liaoz..and i just got it last week loh..
ahahhaha. no shopping sense.. haha..

Mmmm.... think think think....

oh..my fren is about 155-158cm??
she is those wear Osmose XS size kind la..

oh..but she has a fantastic figure before delivery.. haha...
now she still look great with super short shorts and low cut tops.. but she THINK she is still not good enough...
she did put on more flesh.. and actually look better...she was really boney in the past.. haha.
but to her..too fat... >.<"

<font color="ff0000">Steph</font>
ahh.. okok.. good good.. then its cheaper.. but u need to wait 3 weeks loh..

hahahaha.. i think she used to be 22 or 23"..
aiyah... petite woman always think they are fat...
she wanan bind her used-to-be flat tummy.. now coz of the stretch, its flabby..
hahahah..

<font color="ff0000">happykae</font>
what size u ordered for ur glamourmom??
Mmm...now that u all are saying..should i get TWo sizes smaller?? wahhaha...

<font color="ff0000">Jul</font>
my girl fussed til 4am too... soo tired.. pass baton here and there.and dun want to drink..
she's hungry but she dun want my breast!
must be blaming mummy..
this morning she reject again..
i gotta carry her upright..then latch her with her upright and me standing... then i slowly cradle her...then i tried to sit down, she pui out and cry again..
wah lao.. i got attitude baby...
then i tried all over again...but i sit down after she latched for a few min..then okay..
faint.. am i gonna latch standin up all the time?????/

hi all.. i have 5hrs of uninterrupted slp.. from 2-7am this morn!! and gosh.. i'm so engorged that i pumped out 200ml of milk b4 feed... record high sia... but i did not empty everything in case she woke up and true enough she woke up while i was pumping.. so i just stopped at 200ml lor.. :p

not sure if she's unwell so wanna slp or she's starting to slp longer leh? hmm

Me too.. baby kind of being fussy this morning. I think I am getting the flu, was very tired last night, didnt pump anything at all. arghh.. now low supply.

Previously someone mentioned that we must watch out for the side effects of FENUGREEK ???

I feed BB with EBM + FM, yesterday she pooed 3-5 times.. is it normal ?

mamato6

I pray n hope Sam sleeps thru when he hits 11 weeks, which is this Fri! hahaha

Seriously, the sleep thru thing isn't bothering me. It's the day/nite thing! Can't go on much longer with this dun sleep at nite, eyes big like longans torture anymore

Hmm.. I wonder how heavy Sam is now?

rach

U sure it's the fall thing? Maybe she's just fussy leh, or dun wanna drink?

lina

Poo 3-5 times is normal lah. But to poo once in a few days also normal too. Depends on ur baby.

For me, sides efefcts of fenugreek are : pespiration n pee smell like maple syrup, loose/easy bowels, that's abt it.

Rach,
Is fire fighting lor, for bb rashes. Gone come gone come… each single part of bb body.scrap,ear,face,body,arms,neck… gone come gone come..duno wat happen, due to heat? Due to our food/drinks? At times I realize when I drink milo, bb will have pimples. My fren say her bb rashes gone , only when she drink more plain water..
But the cream really make those rashes gone. Its jus tt, rashes keep coming back.

Girly,
Ok, I will give myself to lost weight for at least 6months. Which mean. One week around half kilos ah.

Michelle,
Wow, u bb so obedient.. my bb if full or he feel satisfied,he wont even open his golden mouth.. I always shopping in the rush or go wherever with my ursing cover, I at times also nurse in the car. Jus tat if im not wearing nursing top, the opening is from my neckline… will show my whole breast one.. u noe my breast is bigger then my bb head! Fainzt

HELP! BOTTLE FEEDING. My bb refuse to bottle feeding now? Why ah? Each time we bottle feed him, he cry hell out of his lung.. sigh..

Rach, Nuk Nuk dun work now…last two attempt very successful, think now he realize is bottle feeding lioa, maybe teats too hard and he feel painful?

Mummies,where to get soft teast tat like mummies’, my boy able to recognize fake teats lioa, cham ah…. Im going back to work mid NOV ah HELP ah!!

Or What causes the bb to cry whenever we try to bottle feed him?

mamato6js,&amp; itsy..
My bb too 2hours the max then will wake up. round the clock 24 hrs

same like mamato6js la... siao liao.. im going back to work soon.... how to work like this??? ytd hubby bangs bangs loud, when he jus frustration of the baby situations, when bb keep crying and he is helpless to pacify him and duno the causes, im soooo worry!!!! sigh how to back to work, but im the only sole income now. HOW HOW... have not excess $$ to pay for nanny, as hubby say he will take care. but man will always be man very little tolerant with bb handling right? sigh.....

STRESSSSSS!!!! at times really feel like jumping down, why i give brith to bb to this world to suffer, if i cant take care of him and ensure his safety well??????? bad mummy.... bad planning!!!!

very depress, soo helpless...
have stop pumping..Stresss.. plus now baby refuse to bottle feed, total clueless what the cause? teats? bottle? only wan mummy boobs? teats too hard cause pain? EBM milk not nice??? why why why?

flower4> no la. if he really full, means i wun need to feed him for at least 2hrs ma. so i oso wun feed him. only when it is like he have his last feed more den 1hr ago, den i will latch him when i'm in de car =p

Ummmm forgotten who is it who mentioned something about the side effects of Fenugreek on BB. They get fussy/restless, diahorrea etc..

Jul,
Thanks ~ Normally, bb fed with BM, their poo is running,yellow with chili seeds right?? If its running, how do we know when bb is having diahorrea?

cookies,
the weblink to pigeon nursing bras looks really good &amp; cheap. Have you try their products? Any reviews?

aiyoh. y ur husband like tat? bb cannot tok sure is cry when we dunno wat he wants ma. y vent frustration on him.

u try getting ur hubby to feed him? maybe when he sees u, he wanna drink from u, not from bottle =p

Michelle,
u are really handling your bb very well, depsite u are first time mum... from your pumping,bb feedings,put bb to sleep &amp; etc. i really can tell u really very pro...

i cnt cope up, phyiscal &amp; mentality now...

All your way of handling new born i find tat very logic &amp; practical &amp; smart....

See now, im in total mess! when i going back to work soon.

No enuf EBM storage.
BB refuse bottle feed (duno why?)
HUBBY scary temper show (he the caregiver when i go work), he will swing hard on bb or bangs hard or throw stuff....
BB refuse to sleep in cot.
BB still on 2hrly feeding/sleeping round the clock...

Totally mess. is my faults due to lack of findings or reseach, to help bb more calm &amp; obedient.. its my duty to help bb to sleep better, behave better, is my part to help bb. as he still a bb mah...

Example, bb has been sleep on our body then now, if u straight away put bb to cot, he will feel tat u put him to sleep on the floor, cuz we have been making bb feel tat our body is the bed mah..

Good morning to all,
I can hardly wake up early today... My boy was down with fever last night and I had to get up to take his temperature every couple of hours throughout the night just to make sure he's ok. My eldest girl also down with cough and flu.

Michelle and Rach,
Considering the time spent on pumping out manually every night so that I can sleep well, I'm really tempted to get the Medela asap. Dunno if I can wait 3 weeks... Like what Shelled said, I might ki siao if my 4 kids fall sick concurrently... Already tired out waking every few hours to monitor them.

*flower*

actually my gal's rashes oso come go come go one lor...it's always on the face, neck and back if there's any...

AND it take 2 hands to clap. u r nt bad mommy la, daddy's role oso v impt. sorry for kpo bt think nt v gd idea for ur hub to care for bb leh. i mean fr what i see abt the thing u wrote abt ur hub's behavior. He quite bad tempered?? two of u taking care of one bb, he oso so frustrated easily, imagine u go back work liao and he has to take care of bb alone?? isn't it worst coz there will be no one around to cool him down. futhermore, if he is to take care of bb all the time, how is he able to go look for a job???

girly
he also will shout at bb... totally freak me out..

then i say i go get nanny, he refuse, he say will be worst cuz bb is not their own. esp he already lost his temper as a dad, wat more can a outsider be more patient to handle?

michelle,whenever my hubby bottle feed bb i will go hide myself.

how come our babies are acting kinda weird today? Mine also fusses this morning ard 7 plus when I tried to latch her on... Frowned at me again and refused to suck after a few minutes. Sigh. So, my maid got to feed her the EBM which I expressed last night. She's been sleeping happily since 8 plus after drinking abt 130ml. Wonder if she's getting to used to the bottle...

flower4,
Seems like ur hubby also acting like a bb.
I'm not being sarcastic as my hubby's temper also not good. He was really fed up with my #2 for crying most of the time then and kept asking me why she was so noisy. Actually told #2 to keep quiet when she was still a newborn cos #1 was a very quiet bb. I ticked him off and told him every bb's different. After all, he has to be responsible for bb's bad behaviour. I told him then that it could be becos bb's a chip off the old block. True enuf, everyone says #2 looks so like him. Since then, he treats #2 better.

rach
i need to change the colors of the yummietummies that i ordered.. and also, my friend wants to order 3, so i waiting for her orders..

then i send u again later ok?

<font color="ff0000">flower</font>
i also dun approve ur hub to be sole caretaker of baby. imagine if we mom can get frustrated over our babies, let alone a man with male ego. caring for a young baby isnt easy job and requires lots of patience. also, im sure ultimately he would like to find a job too right? like what <font color="ff0000">girly</font> mentioned if he looks after baby whole day, how to have time to go for job hunting? im sure if both of u hold jobs, its better to place baby with a nanny or infant care. ur mom or mil unable to help huh?

my hub will not scream at baby. in fact, if baby cries, he can continue to sleep like a log or if he is awake he will just continue doing his stuffs and leave him crying. his reason? cos i on the baby monitor i sure can hear him crying and will rush to him anyway. grrrr

<font color="ff0000">Jul</font>
i not sure.. i dunno why...she just suddenly dun wan my breast..and it happened after the fall ma...
now its 3 hours since last feed..... i shove my breastinto her she also dun want..
faint.gg out now..if she dun want..then later halfway she want.. faint...

she got quite bad rash on her face! two patch...so i alos dunno wat to apply liaoz.
i did try desitin also..apparently didnt help also liaoz..think its too serious.. haha..

wont be painful de la... maybe he just dun wan teats... but u need to try loh... slowly...else next time he only want ur breasts then jialat if u need to work..
Nuk nuk is the most similar to mum's breast liaoz..

<font color="ff0000">sonnig</font>
hehe.. u order now its 3 weeks..u think one more week become 4 weeks liaoz.. hehe..

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Yummie Tummie</font></font>
Shortie is at SGD$42.
The rest not in the price list.. = last season's stocks.. clearing stocks so not selling to supplier liaoz...

pam

Not everyone got bad side effects one mah! Anyway I got the side effects quite eimmed after I started taking, but the increase only after I finished abt 1.5 bots *faint*

lina

Yup got little seeds inside. My doc says diarrhoea is unmistakeable. very runny, very very smelly. But I also blur haha

flower

Hmm.. dun say until u so lousy lah. Me also blur blur. All first time mummies sure blur what. U ask the 2nd/3rd/4th time mummies here, they will tell you they learn something new everytime.

But I agree with the rest.. might not be gd to have ur HB take care of the BB. He does need to look for a job, &amp; the job hunting will already make him frustrated, not to mention taking care of BB.

Plus, nannies are usu experienced. They may face less probs than ur Hubs in taking care of the BB - who's to say they wun take better care, b/c they take care of so many BBs that they know what to do? Or else, there's infantcare ah.

Expensive, but when ur Hubs finds a job, with 2 incomes, u can better afford the infantcare. And also less pressure coz u're not sole breadwinner anymore,.

My 2 cents worth lah..

flower4> i not pro la. oso have my own probs with bb. like last nite he refuse to sleep. den every 5mins drop pacifier once, den i haf to keep picking up for him. so din really get to sleep de whole nite. until maybe 7am, latch bb in sleeping position n slept till 9am =p

i oso agree it's better to place bb at an infant care. since some infant care charges 1k, with govt subsidy of 600, only need pay 400 a mth. this way bb is safe fr ur hubby's frustration n ur hubby have time to go out look for a job

sonnigt3> den u need to know whether u can wait 3wks, den order asap if u intend to buy lo. since oredi need spend de money, y not get it faster n aid ur pumping =)

wow. u feed ur bb so much le? mine still only 70-75ml only. thinking of upping to 80ml today

mamato6js> haha. same la. my hubby n urs. sleep like a log if he is sleepy. but when he is not sleeping or when time to wake up n prepare go wk, if he hears bb crying, he will try to help pacify him n tell bb tat mm is tired, need to rest =p

rach> wat u mean by de rest of yummie tummie not in price list? i send u de order form tonite or tml k. tonite need go gynae checkup

when i was introducing bottles to my #3 he also refused! i must have tried abt 6 diff types of teats on him before i finally found one he liked! was the pigeon peristatic nipple. its v v soft and round, maybe reminds him of my nipples haha!!

when r u gg back to work? u need to trial n error else he wont take bottles how u go back to work? i think if u desperate u just gotta try the hard way lor. my frd sort of forced the baby to take bottle, battled with baby for 3 days before baby finally took. no choice as she has to go back to work and baby will starve if she refuse to take bottles mah

u dun be so stress ok. one thing at a time. one small goal at a time. just like <font color="ff0000">kam</font> i think its so important we mothers dun expect too much from ourselves. really will go mad!

reflux

i'm up-ing sam's intake to 100ml/feed from today. sick n tired of feeding him 90ml every 2h. hopefully, he'll only need to eat every 2.5h or 2h15min. at least that'll cut donw 1 feeding! i am desperate.. wish me luck haha