(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

*flower*
erm...think rashes make bb looks 'pathetic' and untidy, haha...

*lina*
nt only sept mommies can visit this thread...u might rec'd rubbish adv etc thru ur hp or email. for more privacy, mommies here usually PM ea other...

*wai wai*
glad to hear tat ur boy is fine. so my guess is right
coz actually my sis bb oso having tis BF jaudice...already getting better...

milkyway,
"la sup jia la sup dua" is like puting our bb to risk lor... sigh. so stressful hor, how come there always no definitely answer for all these stuff...

yala, sterlize for puting ourself at ease

michelle,
where normal top those normal top mus also able to ease the nursing when using nursing cover lor..

i so far manage to lost pityful of 2kilos... still 12kilos to go..
feeling so depress..

Milkway,
yalor, man will be man... we have to tell them, they are just a baby.. they need our help to help or ease them. they also duno why they need to cry?

thank God, noting serious.

bbq,
keep it up.. we cant simply jus total focuz on BF, we mummy will go mad & feel depress and more worst right..

im now trying my best. i been trying my best to tBF til now... if really driving me crazy or affecting more work, mean my ricebowl, then there another big financial problem to look at..

<font color="ff3399">sonnigt3</font>
I can't imagine having 3 sick kids! I think i will ki siao!!!

<font color="ff3399">Lina</font>
Later i try to add you again with another MSN client. Hopefully that would work.

waiwai
my frd who has 3 tbf babies all had their jaundice till 3 mth plus. v normal just not so nice lookig only cos they look yellow. did ur daughter have this too?

<font color="ff0000">shelled</font>
u sure ki siao lor! last yr my #2 caught hfmd from his rugby mate then followed by #1 then followed by #3 then followed by #4. and the following week we due to leave for hk somemore!

<font color="ff0000">jul</font>
i also praying for miracle! mine also feed 2-2.5hrly day n nite. from his birth till now i never had more than 2 hrs of unbroken sleep!

mamato6j - wah how u survive with less than 2 hours of sleep ah? hahaha really very shen leh u!!!

last fri i moved back to my in laws' place and finally can stay w my hubby! so we thought we wanna experience looking after baby so he slep with us... then he fused the whole night! fed him (a lot of times haha!!), burped him, carry him, changed him but he kept fussing.... everytime before i can fall asleep he will fuss... so at 4am, hubby and i gave up and passed him to cl... hahahaha! jia lat liao!!!

<font color="ff0000">cookiezz</font>
sorry i rephrase. its more than 2 hrs of unbroken sleep each time. i sleep total abt 5 hrs a day, broken up into 3 so its 2 hrs, 2 hrs and 1 hr!! i also wonder how i survive but i hv survived 7 wks already! i just hope he can sleep thru by 3 mths so i giving him another mth!!

<font color="ff0000">bbq</font>
hahaha..now that u have stated.. just ask la...

BBQ has an M size Purple Glamourmom for sale..anyone wants?? she'll post to u...

<font color="ff0000">flower</font>
i still waiting for my calendula cream to arrive loh....
my girl's face so many rashes... hopefully can get it soon then i can start to use on my girl...

huh? u bought PISA from Parentcraft?? how much is that???????? local set so exp leh...

<font color="ff0000">Paige</font>
yes yes... i mean waiting reply from the main distributor la... for a moment forgot its from Aussie and not US.. hehe..
forgive me please... :p

<font color="ff0000">sonnig</font>
yah..she's been well since yest..no fever no vomit.. eat and poo as normal....
just that bery heartpain to see her BANG onto the sofa....SCREAM so loud...everyone was at home..and it was a full blast..
nobody blamed me..but still...feel so guilty.. :/

Medela Freestyle is GREAT!! but its sooo damn exp in spore.... $988..
US set is only $469 loh.....
kaoz..
half price leh.. but need to wait 3 weeks la.. hehee.. :p

colic drip is considered mediation or not?? every nite we give her colic drip leh.... >.<"

<font color="ff0000">momoteh</font>
i really no idea leh.. hahaha.. i also feel abit weird no need to sterilize.. haha..

<font color="ff0000">Michelle</font>
for yummie tummie, the boobs size i need Plus 1X loh...
but for glamourmom the measurements say L is sufficient...

<font color="ff0000">milkyway</font>
yah... i alos use the la sup jia la sup dua mentality for the milk tray.. wahhaha..

my girl after the fall yest... rejected my breast today at the same timing she fell yest..
sit also cannot..lie down also cannot..we tried for one hour to feed her...
coz it's been 4 hours since last feed....she's crying for milk..but yet she doesnt want to latch.. >.<"
then in the end my mum suggested she hold her, while i shove my breast into her mouth..(we were both standing up..)
and it finally worked.... after she latched on, then i carry her over and sit down...it was the awkward feeding position coz i dun normally cradle her on my right breast...
usually is football for my right...
but she at least sucked and drank her fill.. sigh...
so worried she'll reject my breast at the timing every nite... sigh...

<font color="ff0000">Paige</font>
Err.. if the supplier has the size and color u want then can ba.. but i think this time round she didnt order many extra...coz our orders already 40pcss...
but if we are ordering a 2nd batch, and collating....then if she does have ur size and color then can ba...

but normally those who find it too big, do u wear S or M for ur clothes most of the time??
for me, I took L, everywhere else fits nice, just that the bust area still got loose cloth coz not busty enough...
I almost wanted to take XL coz the tummy very tight.. but thanks to shelled, i didnt, coz my tummy has gone down pretty much since the last time i ordered..
and if i had taken XL, even more loose cloth and would have not enough support also loh...

Size 34 to me.. i think should be taking S though.. coz must see the cup size also...

<font color="ff0000">hollow</font>
buy insurance ah?? buy from me la.. hehehe.. but wait till mid dec can?
I on ML cannot do sales leh.. hehehe.. :p

Actually for kids, its not much difference from now till age 10..
few cents diff.. increasing gradually...
but it would be more of saving for tertiary education that makes a diff...
how long u have to save.. the longer the time, the lesser u need to come out with per month..
the shorter time u have, the more u need to save every month loh..
but if u are talking abt life insurance, the focus is on protecting their health insurability now rather than the cost..

hehee.. I'm now a 40/42C so i'm wearing L...
but its more of my chest area big, not so much of boobs big...
C is coz of the milk..else its B.. hahaha...

*flower*
wt lost...give urself at least half a yr...nt so fast de la...lose wt too fast may nt be a gd thing to our health.

*wai wai*
her bb is abt 10wks old?? erm...mid aug bb...2 wks older than my gal. she is in the aug thread. ya will resolved when bb is around 3mths of age. duno y like tat bt as long as it is nt harmful, think it doesn't matter coz it only affect the appearance by looking yellowish for a short period. at least hear the confirmation fr PD can put mind at ease

*mama to 6Js*
haha..ya kids sick mommy will ki siao. bt hor when mommy is sick, the whole hse will turn upside down, lagi siao!

mamato6js - hey! u got 2 maids leh!!!! haha! but a lot of times i could not wake up at night to pump and i felt so bad... so now i decided to forgo the night pumps, juz wait till 6am to pump. dun stress myself!

shelled> so good of ur hubby to upgrade ur pump for u. i m still stuck with my stupid ameda -_-

julieanna> my boy at birth was 2.85kg, at 7wks plus he is 4.9kg =p think it's more or less dere. brought bb to see pd dat day. pd says as long as bb gains 100g a wk, he's fine =p

pamelia> mine oso very little sometimes. i pump in abt 2.5hrs interval. olways get ard 100ml or less oso. so sad. think is my pump not working hard enugh. i oso nv massage before pumping. cos it's so hard to massage for myself -_-

sonningt3> wow. 998. i think u buy from us if u not urgent for de pump ba. much cheaper leh

waiwai> ya. my boy oso did de liver test. all seems ok, when his jaundice lvl was still high. so it's juz breast milk jaundice. so since nothing wrong with liver, nothing to worry abt =)

flower4> nvm one la. wear any top oso can nurse. anyway now i olways nurse in de car when i m travelling from one place to another. dun care whether bb wanna drink or not. juz latch him n force him to drink. at least this way, i can have 2-3hrs of time to do my stuffs at shopping centre. =p

ya. milk bag waste my time. cos my one pump session do not yield 200ml of milk, den i need combine 2 session, wait for the temp of de 2 session to be similar den store n keep in freezer. so stress -_-

jul> haha. 9pm to 9am. u think too much. can 12am to 7pm is good enugh for me liao =p

rach> haha. den get plus1X lo =p i usually juz follow de boob. cos i scared engorgement, den very xing ku =x

lol. i usually is 38c. now i dunno seriously, cos since i pregnant, i nv go c wat is my boob size. i juz buy based on old sizing, den use de bra extension if de bra is too tight =p

waiwai
Glad to know that ur baby is fine.

medela breast pump
All the talk here about medela breast pump makes me want to change my pump also. But my ameda pump seems to be working fine with me (I think so bah). Haha.

mamato6Js
U very good leh can tahan shortage of sleep until now. If my girl like ur boy also wake up 2-2.5 hrly then I think I would have surrender liao cos I'll be too tired &amp; be bad tempered for sure.

<font color="ff0000">girly</font>
thanks...
now she's rejecting my breasts again.. argh...
she's hungry but she dun want or dun dare to latch.....gosh!!! bad mummy!!! caused her to fall and now she got phobia...
urgh....

wah... u force him to drink he'll drink?
my girl wont even open her mouth if she's not hungry lo....

eeh.. but follow the bust hor....... very BIG size leh..
now i really wonder..to take XL or Plus 1X... faint... i think i get 1XL &amp; 1 Plus 1X...
at least if i lose weight.. (hopefully) then i can wear the XL... but too small for now maybe.. hahaha..

hahah.. i think now sure bigger.. i also dun really know til i measure la.. nowadays so many online shopping..
always use measuring tape to measure measure...
and i've been wearing ONB and BSS since i delivered.. i also dunno can wear my preggy bras or not..(which is the same as pre preg)
for 9 months i didnt change my bras at all..and suddenly after delivered the boobs grew 1-2cup size... wahhaha...
But i'm wearing Bravado L size for ONB and BSS... so.. L for glamourmom also okay..
but yummietummie is so hard to decide... coz hips and waist to consider also.. Mmm...

hi mummies, i'm mum from Jun09. my gal has outgrown the following diapers and i would like to sell them. self-collect at sembawang or clementi.

Drypers 'S': 1 unopened pack of S64, and 29 loose pieces, selling all 73 pieces at $13.

Mamy Poko 'S': 60 loose pieces at $17.

Huggies Ultra 'M': 1 unopened pack at $15.

Please email me at [email protected] if interested, I will not come into this thread to check. Thanks.

any idea inside the yummie tummie got anything one or not huh? or just a normal tank..we need to wear our own bra kind huh??

no netting or anything??

mamato6js
no leh.. the nose drops i got here is Otrivin.. hope it works.. but haben seen much imprvement yet..

sonnigt3
thanks.. i tried tickling her nose but she didnt sneeze wor.. only make a weird look that her nose is itch that's all.. so cute.. hahaha

rach
any update if here is te other items for yummie tummie?? thinking of getting the shortie leh.. but no price? hope it will trim my thighs and hips to pre-preg!

<font color="ff0000">milkyway</font>
ermm..no reply from them yet...
i've asked supplier again liaoz..
alternatively, u just submit the order...then if its okay to order, will add it in loh..
u see the US price liaoz.. u can agar agar the spree price ba.. :p

Rach

I am always amazed at your long post - how you manage to read everything and reply to everyone? I am like girly who will read randomly. Thanks for asking on my behalf.

Cookiezz, you mentioned you forgo the night pump, don't you need to wake up to feed your bb?

Mama to 6j, usually by which mth will babies sleep through for more than 5 hours? Mine at 2 mths is doing just that.

Shelled, your husband so good, upgrade your pump for you. You die die have to bf for very long to make your investment worth. Maybe treat him bm "ice cream" :p

milkyway - shortie can trim thighs and hips ah? i need something to trim all of the 7 kilos on my tummy and hips!! kaoz... ytd baby shower ppl also so shock tt i return to my pre-preg wt but they din see the hips and tummy i concealed with my dress!! my kilos all there only!! i juz bought from a bp a hip girdle... hope it will work!

bbq - hahaha now tt my cl is still with us (hahaha i engaged her for 6 weeks!!) so she has been doing all night feeds since i stopped full latching, which was only the 1st wk!! hahahaha!! jia lat hor?? then when i was doing confinement in my mum's place, we (me + baby + cl) sleep in the same room and usually i dun even wake up when baby cries for milk! basically i slept thru the alarm to wake me up to pump and baby's cry! if not i will wake up a bit, thinking y she so slow haben make milk for baby then 2 seconds later dozed off to slumberland!! now enjoying a bit more of sleep then when she leaves, i will become a permanent panda!!

<font color="ff0000">bbq</font>
hahah.. as long as u dun find my long post irritating...
i always ctrl+F to find my last post and i read frm there...

and i'll adjust my IE screen such that it occupies 80% of my screen on top..
n the bottom 20% i'll open a notepad and adjust such that there's enough space for me to type...

so i'll read and reply at the same time by typing my replies below lo..

<font color="ff0000">cookiezz</font>
wat hip girdle?? got waist girdle or not??
my coll looking for one...

Rach, it's entertaining and your post summarises what I miss out. Hahaha.

Isn't our surgical binder like a waist girdle?

rach -
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_3j7EM7EoTeQ/Sn_Rsn3ZUgI/AAAAAAAAAK4/DTMdFkGMT8U/s1600-h/53.jpg
(FP2) Japanese Pelvic Girdle – Effective for firming the hip .
Price: $24
M Size: Hip 87-95cm
L size: : Hip 92-100cm
Remarks: Super Effective for firming and helping to return hips and pelvic area to pre-pregnancy state, esp good for after giving birth . Help relieve the hip pain and waist pain Easy to wear, as easy as wearing bra Breathable material Super hot items in Japan

haha i dunno good anot, but i juz ordered one. my hips lagi big like siao. already big pre-preg... so desperate now!! they also got firming binder
http://mamalandshop.blogspot.com/ for waist but i reckon its similar to those u and shelled have? ur one effective??

<font color="ff3399">rach</font>
The PISA is $678.60 after 10% for FBI/SBI members.

Yummie Tummie -> No blardy idea, man. This will be the 1st time I'm trying Yummie Tummie. But from what I know, you'll have to wear your own bra (if taking the non-nursing styles), but there would be a shelf bra for the Nursing T. How supportive it is, I have no idea too. But I'm good with going bra-less if there's a shelf-bra.

<font color="ff3399">Michelle</font>
Good meh?? He upgrade for me (so to speak) but it also cut down my shopping allowance by alot alot hor.
So actually its more like I upgrade for myself... Your Ameda also not working well meh?

<font color="ff3399">Angeline / Re: Trying Medela PISA before buying</font>
One of the LC told my hubs today hor, if moms are keen to buy Medela, they should just go to ParentCraft to try it first. So you won't end up buying, then find out the pump is not suitable for you. Of course the $40 (for first 30 mins) consultation charge still stands, but at least it's $40 "loss" instead of buying the pump at a few hundred, only to realise it doesn't work well for you.

<font color="ff3399">milkyway</font>
If you wanna trim down the LOOK of your hips/thighs then you have to go for SPANX. This one I personally tried after I popped Josh. Sibei good. (But also not cheap.)
But it only MAKES you look slimmer while wearing it hor, you'll still look the same without it.

<font color="ff3399">bbq98</font>
Like I posted to Michelle above, the pump is eating into my shopping allowance hor! I was going to order 3 Yummie Tummie tops, but now can only get 1 Nursing T. Bye bye, Yummie Tummie Boyfriend and Tube Top.

He keep telling me that it's like buying "insurance" for the boys. Cos J really hardly fell sick while on BM. And remained very healthy until somewhere in my 3rd trimester when he kept coming down with stuff. Now that he's on my BM again for 3wks, already gained 1kg and has pink flushed cheeks! Everyone's saying how healthy he looks, so Hubs is very supportive of me pumping and giving EBM.

I guess I could think of it as buying "vitamin supplements" for J lor, instead of looking at it as $678.60 for ANOTHER pump.

<font color="ff3399">BFing mommies, please keep your kids on BM for as long as possible!! The goodness is really showing on J. Imagine what BM will do for a small baby!! JIAYOU JIAYOU JIAYOU!!</font>

<font color="ff3399">cookiezz</font>
Honestly hor, even if this Jap Hip Girdle works, I also cannot use it. My hips are above 100cm leh!! 42", to be exact. All this Jap women so tiny one lor!! So irritating.

If you wanna improve backache situation then you need to sit up straight. The hips actually don't interfere with your posture leh. That's why the Belly Bandit helps ease backache, cos it straightens up your midsection so you won't hunch.

shelled - heh heh, u sibei good in marketing also leh... now intro another product... will go look after i reply wahaha!

i also hope i can sit up straight and stop hunching, since i was in primary sch! old habits die hard. so when i was doing the tummy wrap by my ml, wah dun sit straight also cannot! i also agree with u abt those disgusting jap ladies... make us look fat and ugly only! so i was surprised still got my size!

Cookiezz,

The pelvic girdle... I WANT!!! My Levis pants wear less than 10 times before I was pregnant and now I cannot button already... =(

How to buy? Or Rach have any connections again? XD

Pamelia - haha its a BP leh. but i been buying from this site so if u all want i help ask can have 10% disc? but i cant guarantee if its good or not k? hehe ") my levis skirt was worn less than 5 times! heart pain!! at least ur prob is cannot button, mine? i cant even wear it up my hips! ><

yawnz... so sleepy... go nap a while then wake up at 1am to pump! heh had been lazy today and din pump much so need to make up for it! been bz foruming and online shopping! see ya tmr!