(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

tasha,
From dumex webby ;
Coping with Braxton Hicks

If you find your Braxton Hicks painful then maybe you're doing too much? Try having a sit or lie down on your side (not your back). If that doesn’t work try gently moving around a bit or relax in a warm bath. It's also possible you could be a bit dehydrated, so drink plenty of water.
===========

im in 39 week, haven experience any braxton hicks til now.

wat is your bb weight now tat your gynea suggest u go for c-section?

my gynea haven advise me whether my will be C-section or Natural yet
. my bb head is down but not down enuf yet and gynea is yet to do VE on me. my next gynea appt is next monday..

the last Gynea visit last wed, she say i still got alot of water bb still able to move around, tat all. oso my bb weight still ok..

so am not sure wat bb weight then mus go for c-section?

Marie,
if you are at the later stage of preggie, i believe your body is heaty now leh.. some mummies here already drinking coconut juice to cool their system..

taSha,
i wan to go for Normal. but am afraid to go to c-section cuz til now bb head down and i haven done my VE & not much advise from gynea yet. tis my #1

huh your at week 36 bb weight 2.9kg tat predict by our gynea to go by c-section?! Wat ur gynea predict weight for your baby at full term..?

i got see ppl go for natural bb weigh more then 4kilos. u see Mamato6js, all big baby leh..

Im very skeptical these days for those gynea who always advise early to mummies tat they will go by C-section, cuz i heard they earn more by c-section as compare by natural birth...

if give very valid reason tats fine, but if the reason is like to mummies unsure tat kind.. i dun feel right lor..

COCONUT JUICE,
my last tried i got bad flu & cough.. now duno shld i try again.. sigh any mummies here experience bad cough & flu after consuming coconut juice? i got asthmatic history la.

NTUC got few types to choose hor. some already help u to cut the opening and its smaller size, some need to bring home chop open yourself... tat version is cheaper..

i always think Thai Coconut or young coconut watever they name it, still under coconut mah . its for cooling system leh... wat the difference leh?

since urs is 1st delivery then go for normal lorr..y tink of c-sect???

mine is already 2nd birth...reason y gynae advice c-sect is not becoz of only baby's weight but becoz my 1st birth, i stop dialating at 3cm n my first baby is only 2.4kg..if i can dialate, 4kg oso no problem...

Shelled... are u taking care of both kids by yourself or someone helping? how is your #1's reaction to #2?

i feel like loving my 13-month old #1 more before arrival of #2. but nowadays really no strength to chase after her as she crawls so fast

taSha,
i never think of C-section da leh... i jus worry i might go by c-section.. jus back in my mind...

So for your case, u dun wan to try for natural this time? Shelled tried all the way.. peifu u noe.

flower4, if gynae's advice me for my 1st birth to go for c-sect before i try normal, i will def tink twice...but for VBAC, i will heed doc's advice coz scared of the risk for uterus rupture...

taSha,
i see, i really hope you & other mummies can go by natural..

now c-section wat is the max future babies you can have ah?

last time i heard , is only upto 3 babies..

flower4, i really hope to go for natural...
but ultimately the safety and health of both mummy n baby is more important...

i tink 3 is the max but some lucky ppl can go beyond tat..

but i tink i wanna close shop at 2...leave the 3rd one for accident case..hehe..

cho> keke. not sure abt de nasal cleanser leh. my colleague tell me the best is still to suck out manually urself. cos can control de strength etc. but for us not confident, den buy de nasal cleanser lo =p

yeah. lets hope the 7th mth pass by quickly. hubby say this mth cannot go out late liaos.

flower4> erms. i m given veragel for heartburn. gees. can eat or not?

moojenn> gees. 20sept is good. cos 8th mth liaos. i oso wanna give birth in 8th mth. but if i choose csec, den definitely gynae will ask me get a date in 7th mth one. cos 8th mth is like too near my EDD liaos -_-

waiwai> wah. ur #1 n #2 mth diff so little. ur body got enugh time to recover or not?

taSha,
at 2 you closed shop ah, so fast ah. #2 is prince? #1 leh?

i see my fren she oso c-section for her 3kids , now divorced all kids go to her hubby... if remarriage duno still can have kids anot..

flower4, 1st is princess..2nd is prince...close shop coz s'pore is too exp to raise a child...

abt the word 'D' and remarrying..dont want to tink of it...leave it to GOD and just pray for the best...

hihi all,

recently i looked at my belly button. got some harden particles. can i remove it? will it affect my baby? everytime i bath, i find it so irritating. ops.

taSha,
can la, u have one girl one boy lioa, can closed shop & keep the #3 to play safe

Yestersday hubby hav set up the baby cot and place in our room lioa, but duno why i still dun have the excitement tat bb is coming... duno why..sigh..

Huishan,
make sure your hands is clean or use coton buts to remove them, i have remove them clean clean lioa, or else itchy leh...

<font color="ff0099">mama to 6Js</font>
Feels the same leh. Except more busy only. Now I wonder how you manage to find time to come online when you have so many kids!!

Confinement catering started ytd. They really cut down on the ginger for me, so eat until quite shiok. Hurhur.

<font color="ff0099">taSha</font>
Sounds like my situation, except I stopped at 4cm. And I stubbornly insisted on trying for VBAC, and stuck at 4cm again.

<font color="ff0099">flower4</font>
Wah. Now you make me very blur!! I don't think mine is counted as ala carte, because I opted for normal 1-bed, only upgrade to Premier cos they ran out of normal 1-bed mah. So they shouldn't have (and they didn't) charge me as ala carte lor.

The accommodation probably stated as $546 cos they did some adjustments to the C-sec package as I only stay 2 days instead of the usual 3 days.

Wei wei, you is suan me stupid enough to try VBAC again and tio stuck @ 4cm again huh?
I am just stubborn lah! (Like my cervix)

Feet still swollen today. Even worse than ytd. I suspect it's cos I'm not getting enough rest also.

<font color="ff0099">Waiwai</font>
#1 is taking very well to #2. This morning I scolded #2 cos he fussing for no reason, then #1 ask me don't scold didi lor. I BF didi, then he still come and sayang didi's head while watching me BF. Very sweet boy.

Hubs is on 2 wks paternity leave, so he's helping out. Didn't hire any CL. Just ordered confinement catering.

Shelled,
not suan la, think positive la.. all the way mah..

ok la, dun blur u lioa about hospital bill la, later i call tmc after 1pm and verify again la....

for your case is upgrade la, not replace leh.. they only replaced 2 bedded if 1 bedded is not valid la.. i oso very blur now... soooo depress feeling today,... sigh... sudden mood swing...

Shelled,
u been walking alot ah, how come not resting well? my feet started to get swollen lioa... sob.... my numbness hands &amp; pain still there..

Been taking coconut once a week, I love it and Barley too. Never expected the herbal soup to hit me so hard, was sooo uncomfortable. I shall try and get some coconut today or tmr.

flower4> de veragel not given by my gynae, but by gp. he say can eat wor. but de medicine so diff fr wat most of u here are eating. sian. i m still having diarrhoea since sun. de medication tat doc give me like not very useful -_-

wah. u wk39 liaos still no excitement? if me sure super kancheong n excited. keke. even now i cant wait to c bb. but becos now is 7th mth, dun wan bb to come out.

taSha> y suddenly tok abt word D n remarrying?

shelled> hehe. ur #1 so sweet n obedient. sure alot of pple like him one. hard to find such a sweet boy nowadays =)

Michelle,
maybe becos u have diarrhea tat y ur medi different ..if medicine not useful bette give ur GP a call dun drag lor, mus quickly recover b4 u pop..

after looking at my bank account and thik how much its will decrease after i pop, already so depressing plus my tat stupid car til now i nearly pop still no collection yet.

and also i haven been enjoying my pregnancy since only til tis month i feel abit better only...

flower4> not sure leh. thinkin of seeing how my diarrhoea is today first. if still dun improve, tonite i go back visit gp.

haha. bb is like tat waste money one la. dun think so much abt money. think of it fr another way. some pple try so hard n spend so much juz to get pregnant. at least we save on de money there liaos =p money can b earned. bb cant be bought.

hehe. been using de car for 3mths liaos. but seriously, without car is so much more troublesome.

Later when your bb arrive then you will know why cannot rest well.
Not suan you hor! BF is very tiring in the initial days, esp when bb doesn't have a fixed schedule yet.

Then I still coughing leh! Then when I cough, my C-sec wound hurts extra lots lor. Very hard to sleep like that, still must wake up every 2-3 hrs to BF. *sigh*

<font color="ff0099">Michelle</font>
I'm sure there are other sweet lil boys around as well. We just haven't met them yet.

Thanks Michelle, i feel much better abit lioa..

yala, tat y i go get car but til i almost due still no car, very suay... i been on motorbike since i preggie til now in my 39week , think til i pop i still be travelling by motorbike ...

i still need to budget for driving license :p

Poor shelled,
i noe BF need to feed 2-3hrly... and noe very well i cant rest as much after i pop too.. so many stories i heard lioa, plus i see those newly Father in our office , all their eyes got very dark ring.. tat is why i am not really into the excitment for bb to pop too..

you still coughing ah, Ouch.. plus ur wound.... xinku u leh, i tot u still doing ur housework after pop la.!!

shelled> keke. i wish my little boy to b like ur #1. if so i'll thank my lucky stars =p

flower4> wah. pregnant on motor very dangerous leh. keke. i oso need to go get my driving license. hubby say he sponsor me 4k. haha. guess tat's my push gift? reminds me. this sun go register for my advance theory =)

Michelle,

bopianz leh, at times rushing for time &amp; convenience still ned to on bike..

my hubby still jobless la.. sigh... will claim sponsorship of my car license from my hubby later. hahaa..

yalor, this days mus really budget around 4k for driving license.
register advance theory why so fast? practical first rite

I still doing housework also.
I don't trust my hubs to do it. The nightgown i wore in hosp got bloodstain leh, so I need to scrub before I put into washing machine. Then fasterly wash up my dirty unwashed maternity-cum-nursing wear, so I have clothes to wear!

Now my nehneh so big, cannot fit into some of the tops!! Heng the Bravado bras really grow to fit my HUMONGOUS nehneh. I've been living in them for the last few days. Soooooo comfy.

Can one lah. Just keep telling your bb to be guai guai can already. Nature + nurture. That's why I prefer to be SAHM to "mold" my kids into the pattern I want them to be. Hurhur.

But J has always been a very loving child. He see me cough until face green green then holding my C-sec, he also don't dare to ask me to hug. Just come kiss my face and sayang my hair, then go play by himself. Then I take my meds, he go take candy and pass to me cos meds taste gross. Didi cry, he also sayang didi's hair. I still worried he might get pissed off with bb crying so loud, but he fare better than I expect him to. Really really very lucky to have a kid like him.

Shelled,
OMG hand wash somemore..aiyoyoyo......

now ur nehneh wat cup?

Kids character can mould one meh? some is in born one leh, u j is in born one ,, so God send.... u noe... i dun believe in moulding..

<font color="0000ff">WOAH! Finally i can come in.. the whole of yesterday after my last message i could not come in forum leh!!!???</font>

<font color="aa00aa">michelle</font>
Then when you want baby to come out? Initially me also hoping to see my baby on 20sept instead. But then i was thinking, maybe during sept one week school holiday that period also good.. LOL!

What to do!! People always never appreciate what i do for them... instead feel i am ignorant, stupid, etc. Up till now, my confinement how they never even really care...... they just state their DEMANDS and expect me to follow. FAT HOPE! LAst night i spoke to my hb, he keep tell me don't worry don't worry... make me worry more only! LOL! Cos i know he will never say so much to his dad for sure.

<font color="aa00aa">shelled</font>
You BF #1 &amp; #2 or only #2?? :)

HOw's your swollen feet and wound? You don't feel tired?

<font color="aa00aa">flower4</font>
Everything all set up liao le? You not gan cheong yet? Until now i also no 'feel' of gan cheong... maybe i haven't wash the clothes and set up anything yet bah. LOL!

Braxton hicks ~ ME too! I haven't really feel or experienced it before. But i was thinking is it my 'sng sng' feeling considered BH or not..... cos i do feel 'sng sng' at my tummy!! ): Lately also quite often during the day and evening.. morning i sleeping so i don't know.. LOL!

<font color="aa00aa">taSha</font>
Hihi! Hmm.. actually how come some people just cannot dilate?? Any idea?

<font color="aa00aa">mamato6Js</font>
Sigh. Yah loh. What to do. I'm really fuming and needed a chimney! My MIL also one kind just that in this house, it's my FIL who calls the shot! I have no idea why he wanna meddle so much in our affairs... I was thinking i might as well lock myself in the storeroom!!! Then away from everyone........... since i dirty or whatever..... if i am to tell my mum about this, i bet she will get mad and really laugh until pengs! Simply way toooooooo pantang and -auntie-.

My hb very 可怜, always become hamburger. But i am glad that my hb always support me and help me... maybe i grumble so much and explain to him why i want to do this and that.

<font color="aa00aa">cho</font>
Simply can't stand their way of thinking! What era liao..... gosh! Luckily no more grandparents around too, might be Worse! Because my FIL keep comparing my MIL when she was pregnant and kept saying about his parents and and in laws when she was doing confinement!

Hospital bag - I haven't pack much yet. But i brought some snacks like what some of them did! Haaa... maternity pads, disposable panties, pyjamas, clothes when discharge, baby's clothes including mittens, booties, hat, blanket... camera + charger, hp + charger! LOLS.... cant think of any now... haaa...

Nasal cleanser - i never use it before, i also not sure if i know how to do it the correct way. LOL!

<font color="aa00aa">gina</font>
forum has problem is it?

My gynae also never mention anything about my baby's WEIGHT... so i assumed is average. Not so big not so small... just nice for me. LOL!

<font color="aa00aa">girlygirly</font>
What's kiap kiap thing? LOL! Got picture? Hahahaa.... i think my hands might tremble if i need to clean baby's nose and ears and cut baby's nails..

Yeah yeah.. that oil... up to down motion? not circular? alAmak... baby's direction of up to down, up to down right? I think if i rub my own tummy with that oil in the past, also up and down leh.. some people told me is circular lor.. lols..

I don't care a damn if anyone to say bad things about my in laws cos they very bad what. hahahhaaa.. no worries.. my hb don't poke into my matters when i surf the forum. Hahaa.. even my blog he doesn't even read... he only GLANCE at what i did nia! Hahahaahaa....

WHen i am at my mum's place, my mum also will close door when all her daughters sleeping.. cos i have my father and brother in the house.. so not very nice right... to them, i am not a good DIL.. to them, i am just nothing but a human being living with his son. Status is sort of likE friend-friend not wife to them. Being so nice to people, is not really a good thing.... at times!

<font color="aa00aa">Pamelia</font>
I oHr ohR ohR so many years liao.... i will continue to yaH yAH yAh n0w... give irritated face! Hahahahaaa.... everything also must be convenient to him........ damn selfish! uRGh!

princess,
ya all set up liao, plus all washing of bb clothings.. just dun have the feeling of kan cheong.., i jus left to tidy up the common bedroom for my post natal massage usage..

im oso not sure how the BH like.. i only have stomachache feeling but tummy not tight kind

flower4> ok la. for me last time no car, i juz take fr daddy, cos he seldom go out on wkends. so i borrow deir car go do my stuffs =p

hehe. hope ur hubby get a job soon. cheers

i taking private for driving ma. so private usually ask u get ur advance first. anyway now cant do practical. so take de advance first lo.

shelled> keke. i oso wish to be a SAHM to nurture my kid. but cannot leh. if i dun wk, amt of money lost is quite alot. den cannot maintain our current lifestyle.

i really love ur J. pray i dun meet him. else i kipnap him =p

princessxiaomei, like wat shelled said...my cervix oso as stuborn as me..hehe...

michelle, b4 tis flower4 was toking abt her fren got 3 children then D and remarry..dono can produce some more or not...tat's y i mentioned abt D and remarry..but of coz i have no tots abt tat...

taSha (tashas_elmo)

me same same as u, i also be delivering nxt fri at TMC..scheduled c-sect too. wat time is ur c section??? mine is 3pm. sianz... so late.. later i hungry =(

taSha> keke. good good. cos pregnant no good to think abt all these

i haven pack my hospital bag. would like to know how many clothes to pack too.

myfavchoco, mine shld be ard 1230...will be at TMC ard 10am..anyway who's ur gynae? mine is adrian woodworth..

anyway..i started packing oredi..but not fully..

Don't handwash then how to scrub the stains out?? Now 40C liao lor. As expected. Same like when my milk came in after I had J.

Character definitely can be molded to a certain extent lah. If ill-treat a good kid, eventually also will turn bad lor. Agree?

<font color="ff0099">princessxiaomei</font>
#1 self-wean at 6 mths old after he started solids. He prefer eating to drinking milk, then cause my milk supply to drop like siao. Pump like crazy also cannot remain the same, so I give up lah. Change to FM.

Ok lah. I slept about 3 hrs last nite, from 5-8am. Now not tired liao.
Feet still swollen though. If I recall correctly, it should go down within this week, cos it was the same case when I had J.

If he like you, you don't have to kidnap him, he will auto follow you home.

I guess it boils down to personal preference lah. For us, we didn't have much $$ to begin with, so there was no compromise of lifestyle at all. Then now as Hubs slowly earn more, there's even less need for me to go out and work unless I get bored of being SAHM.

*cho*

thanks...

by the way, i've posted b4 what im bringing to hospital. posting again for u...hope it helps

Here's my 'to bring list'

For myself:
*entertainment*
handphone
camera
magazines
*clothing*
2 sets of clothes (2 pants 2 blouses)
2 bras
1 pr of socks
1 pc of knit
*toiletries*
toothbrush
toothpaste
pkt tissues
cleanser
moisturiser
dental floss
comb
hairband
disposable panties
pads
*food*
few pkts of milo
few pkts of biscuits (anyway if nt enuff there's always the titbits vending machine there)
*miscellaneous*
money
Identity card
admission letter + package receipt

For baby:
1 set of clothing for wear during discharge
2 set of mittens and booties (if didn't rem wrongly, hospital don't provide mittens and booties, once they clean and dress bb, will ask if we brought the mittens and booties for bb)

anyway if missed out anything, can always get hub to bring for us since they will visit us everyday de right??...anyway every hospital oso gt pharmacy which will haf most of the basic essential tat we nid...

P/S: didn't indicate this in the previous post...pls bring along hub's sweater oso coz it's gonna be cold in the delivery suite...

shelled> keke. so i must make ur J love me, den he follow me hm willingly. lala. lol. better dun say too much. wait my little one in tummy get jealous. haha. everytime i see cute kids i tell hubby we kipnap him, den bb will give me a big kick to wake me up. -_-

initially hubby wasn't earning much. so i had to wk after graduate. den now as we slowly earn more, we got more commitments, like hm, car, lifestyle, etc etc.

so cannot say wan stay hm den stay hm liao.

thanks girly!!

michelle: i oso hope for 20th sept.... coz it'll be 8th mth oso.. n my bday is exactly 1 mth later..

princess: i guess for nw juz 1 ear in, 1 ear out la.. my MIL oso.. keep saying i dun eat enough, dun put on enough weight, clothes wear so tight then tummy look like a mangosteen..?!? actually is not tight.. juz tat it's a bit fitting.. then oso nag i dun take tonics etc

re: Braxton Hicks
actually.. wat does it feel like? is it possible not to feel it at all?

in 34week nw.. i dun experience anything leh..