(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

*mama to 6Js*

yup 2moro checkup, gd memory u. hope still gt mood to report here...

*cloudme*

abt same wif my #2 and #3, they are 16mths apart...

*angeline*

yes yes, urs princess is the no2 guaiguai bb girl here...2nite muz talk talk to my lil one inside, 2moro muz be guai guai also. don't let mommy wait until neck long long for another 4wks to come...4wks is a long wait for anxious mommy like me.

Going for my driving test 2day, woohoo, nervous and excited at the same time, wish me LUCK gals, c ya later...

Mommies~

I had my appointment yesterday. And EVERYTHING could be seen BUT down there... T^T~

I'd have to wait till the 27th now.

friday my turn to scan... should be 16weeks+ hopefully can get to see the gender too. hehe

rach,
feel so sad for ur fren... any reason given by her gyne?

<update>
I also have my scan yesterday morning. Gynae saw a "V" shape from the bottom so mine is a baby girl! I will be doing my FA test on my next visit on the 27th April.

Not feeling quite well today. Abit feverish and cough..hope will subside by tomorrow.

Pam> My gynae is at TMC. you?

I actually wanted to change my next appt to a Saturday so that I no need to take leave but the nurse said the FA test is only perform on weekdays. So no choice but to take leave again.

mama to 6Js> haha you are so lucky any "hantum" also can end up with so many boy boy...hehe
So next time I should anyhow "hantum" =p
I'm fine for girl in my #1 pregnancy but really hope can "hantum" a boy boy in future.

Midori~

Same Clinic!

But my gynae is W.K.Tan~

My appointment was at 2.30pm though.

What time is your detailed scan?

sandwich, claire

Thanks for the cheap BB clothes recommendations.

I just saw those 6 or 7 pcs of BB clothes at $36 or so at Mothercare (those pack of 6 tops, or 6 rompers etc). Worth or not huh?

angeline, midori

Congrats! U're the 2nd &amp; 3rd to report a gal. Our ratio is even-ing up!

girly

Ur driving test how???

Outing
6th April, 6.30pm - rach, jul, Midori.P
7th April, 6.30pm - rach,jul, Midori.P

Thanks Jul

(omega-3 fish oil supplement)
Hi mummies, have anyone of you start taking this? Do we need additional fish oil supplement apart from our daily diet? I'm thinking whether I should start taking this because I don't always include fish in my meal. Any suggestion?

(additional Vitamin C suppliement when sick??)
I just read from babycenter that if you're taking a prenatal vitamin, you're probably getting plenty of vitamin C, so there's no need to take another supplement

However, my concern is can we take additional Vitamin C if we fall sick? I just popped one addition Vitamin C because of slight feverish and cough.

midori

I dunno if really need to take fish oil supplement. But my gynae has been giving me fish oil &amp; multivits &amp; calcium since 2nd tri. Then she added on iron when we found out I got low iron.

Outing
6th April, 6.30pm - rach, jul, sheryn
7th April, 6.30pm - rach,jul, sheryn

but i will stay till 7pm or so like tt only..cos meeting my hubby to go dinner n buy thgs..

Outing
6th April, 6.30pm - rach, jul, Midori.P, sheryn
7th April, 6.30pm - rach,jul, Midori.P, sheryn

but i will stay till 7pm or so like tt only..cos meeting my hubby to go dinner n buy thgs..

*hee sorry cos i dunno how to edit post

Thanks Jul. So far I'm still taking the obimin multivitamin and folic acid. No addition supplements are given to me. I recalled on my first visit to my gynae, I already I asked him about the fish oil supplement but he just told me to take more fish, fruits, veg and fresh milk. Guess he prefers me taking from natural food. hmmm.....

hi... i'm only taking multivits now... dont have fish oil that some of u are taking... keke... if i take fish regularly, do i still need the fish oil? my gynae did not mention abt fish oil and i did not ask.

btw i realised my tummy seems to grow much bigger suddenly overnite.. is it normal? i dont look pregnant just last wk but this wk my tummy seems much obvious already and bulging out!! i'm only ard 15wks now

Hey Shelled,

I totally missed out your post! Sorry! Was just staring at the ultrasound photo (as all indulgent mummies do
) and noticed that the legs are almost a month behind the rest of the body. Googled it and got more worried. I guess a lot of us refrain from asking to prevent from looking too paranoid..haha. Yeah, I'll go ask her tomorrow, if not, who to ask right?

Good to hear that your discharge is harmless and that all mums are a bit of a worry wart..hahaha.

Hey peanutbutter,

Luurrvve peanut butter. Still eating it by the gallons
Yep, hb's caucasian but we aren't really guessing the colour of the hair and eyes cos they most likely end up being brown. Knowing the gender is interesting though! Do you know yours yet?

Isn't it a bit tough to shop online in sgp unless you know the size of the things you want? If you are dissatisfied with something, can you return it?

milkyway,

it's good but not necessary to take DHA. DHA is a good oil that helps with the cognitive development of the baby. If you take enough fish, I don't think it's necessary to supplement your diet. But normal fish also contains traces of pollutants like mercury that are harmful to your baby. That's why they suggest 2 to 3 fish meals per week. DHA extraced from plant sources is free from such pollutants so you don't have to worry.

Conclusion.. if kiasu.. then take DHA lor...hahah.. I'm also taking.

midori,

no problem lah, just pop a vitamin C pill if you are sick to build up your immune system. Anyway, vitamin C is a water-soluble vitamin. So if you overdose, then your urine becomes very expensive only..heehee

Delfine..

im not working le.. so i've got a lot of spare time.. heez.. will try my best to get an updated one. but will need all mummies help..

princess,

eh, where you disappear to today huh? hahah.. redoxon is the pill you put in water to dissolve issit? Should be can lah... Vitamin C should be no problem. Can always check with your doc...

Hi kiddo..

Not too sure if you mind that i take over the role to update the list? I heard that you might be busy so since im no longer working, maybe i can help to update the list instead?

Hi Mummies..

I've decided not to look for the last updated one by Kiddo and do up a new list again. I search till my eyes blur.. Easier also. Cos you ladies might have new updates.. heez.

If u dun mind, please help me update in the following format.

Mummy's Nick: <font color="0000ff">Nick in Motherhood forum?</font>
EDD : <font color="0000ff">Current EDD?</font>
BB# : <font color="0000ff">Expecting BB#?</font>
BB's Gender : <font color="0000ff">TBC/ Prince/ Princess?</font>
BB's Name : <font color="0000ff">Bb's name if any so far</font>
Gynae : <font color="0000ff">Name of Gynae?</font>
Hospital : <font color="0000ff">Which hospital will you be having your bb?</font>

*Jul, delfine*

qua qua...26pts failed!! careless. overconfidence...easy peasy test route, lenient tester, bt i too quick to change lane n nearly kenna an oncoming car fr behind 8pts gone...without that 8pts, shld haf passed. below 20pts then can passed mah...
anyway 2nd take in may...bt surely won't be 3rd coz will be in jul/aug liao. too near delivery le...

*mama to 6Js*

ya if i don't report here 2moro, muz be girl liao ok....2 trauma in a row, i muz be 'recuperating' my hurt heart in a lil corner at home *sobsob*

*delfine*
haha.. today quite busy, tml i am flying.. so i just packed finish.. LOL!

Haiyooo i forget to ask her that day.... so anyone can ask your gynae???? cos i wont be seeing her 5 weeks ltr leh.....

my redoxon is the one that dissolve in the water lor... :)

Oooo... Okay Okay..

Mummy's Nick: Pamelia
EDD : 16th September 2009
BB# : 1
BB's Gender : TBC
BB's Name : NA Yet
Gynae : W.K Tan
Hospital : TMC

Correct?

Hi Mommies...
had been away from here for quite some time le.. been to busy.
Will be having my checkup next Monday and i will 15wks le...

Mummy's Nick: Sweetsweetie
EDD : 25 Sept 2009
BB's Gender : TBC
BB# : #1
Gynae : Anthony Siow
Hospital : KKH