(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

hey princess, i think ur diet quite sufficient. maybe wat is lacking is vitamins. anw i am not diet expert. jus keep reading n reading. u can read books on the additional vitamins u need.

*girlygirly*
when i eat chips, after that my body gets so uncomfortable and gets nausea liao.... ): if i eat litte by little, healthily... my baby likes it...

*mavis*
yah lor. so i try not to take those junk food.

Like i mentioned just now, mine never really move alot as compared to some whose baby do headstand etc even at the early stage.. mine is always like floating up and down (swimming like that)... or maybe bcos my gynae always in a rush so quickly scan then done.

Usually when we can feel the movements? my tummy already quite obvious liao le... i thought i could hide until 5mths leh. whahahaa....

Princessxiaomei-- Usually is about 16 weeks plus ba... hahaha
Ur bb very gentle ba.. My very rough like the mother super active. My stomache still not very big yet can hide until 5 mths... My only when it's very very full and will come out breathe air other then that will go back to normal small small or flat flat very funny little. Alot ppl dun believe until they see.

jenifur

Babymallonline.com? I see sprees on it sometimes. So that is for BB clothes? And what is this desitin cream ah?

princess

Dun think it's b/c u're subsidised patient. I think it's b/c she is senior dunno what, so very very busy one.

I also dunno why they get entangled. I think it's b/c the BB just turn & turn & got tangled up lor. Hard to say also. That's why they scan every 2 weeks in 8th mth & every week in 9th mth. These scans incl in the package one.

mamato6

I think princess means the "extra" scans, not those tourine u/s that we do everytime we visit gynae. I think of the extra costs of these scans, I sian liao haha.

girly

Haha I dun think boys open legs b/c they are not shy. I think they open legs b/c they got something stuck b/w the legs & it makes them uncofm so they dun close legs haha. I think lah...

princessxiaomei

I think if 1st pregnancy, u can wait until ard 20 wks to feel baby's movements.

For me, i already started "scolding" baby since 16 wks. He like to kick me when I am trying to sleep. Or suddenly move very hard and make me go "ouch". Then my #1 will dunno whisper what to my tummy then #2 will guai guai settle down.

It's quite funny, actually.

Jul-- The Destin cream is prevent nappy rash cream is better then the normal one is recommanded by alot of mothers in Singapore form. In singapore they do sell but in a smaller tube form and more ex. USA buy cheaper and bigger tube.

jenifur

Babymallonline.com?! You sound like me! I do tons of my shopping online. Can shop anytime.

Babymallonline clothes really not bad. I got some rompers and singlets for my #1 and they're tag-free, very comfy and my boy loves to wear them at home. But for going out, I still prefer to buy from Old Navy or GAP baby. Especially during sale! Very affordable and good quality.

Re: Baby open/close legs

Eh, my #1 is boy, but he also kiap his legs tight tight until 22 wks lor. Totally cannot detect gender at all. So I don't think boys sure open big big. Sometimes got shy boys like mine, dont' want to show bird bird one...

cloudme

Yeah. My #1 is quite sweet that way. Quite untypical of boys, actually. When I had MS, he would come hold my hand while I puke. And use tissue clean my face afterwards. Very sweet boy.

He also helped me to pack away his old clothes, toys and other things for didi already. Not selfish at all.

Sometimes, I'm really very proud of him. Very 懂事.

I think if my #1 wasn't like that, I wouldn't even think about having #2 at all. Don't know how I'll handle 2 naughty kids who don't listen to me.

Paiseh if sometimes I sound like I hao lian about my #1, but he really makes me very proud of him at times. Very hard not to get carried away and gush about his sweet antics.

*jul*
You damn funny la... sooooo small penis also will uncomfortable ah... hahaha.. so cute.. i cant wait to see how my baby will look like... these few days i dream of my baby twice... one is so beautiful dream, the other is not-very-beautiful-yet-scary... but both in the end is tell me my baby is BOYBOY leh.......... in my dream!! wierd hur.

aiyer she make me so unhappy lor. i stay on cos of the amt being subsidized lor. else i long long dont wan go back there liao. the only one ting i will miss TPS is the place.. cos look so cozy and comfortable! haha... :) and no need wait so LONG!

*shelled*
woah... i think i very gan cheong sia... but must wait and wait leh... aiyo wait so longggg...

I keep praying to guan yin... :) wishing both of us healthy and have a smooth and easy delivry... cos my threshold of pain is really very LOW...

shelled,
no lah...u not hao lian with ur #1...
just sharing that he is mature for his age ...
sayang mummy as he knows that u very xin ku with his didi...

princessxiaomei

If cannot take pain, can opt for epidural lor. No need to torture yourself if u cannot take the pain mah.

Don't worry so far ahead first lah, scare yourself only. Still got quite a few months until baby arrives!

cloudme

Sometimes ppl say I am being hao lian... so i better make myself clear first. Because I really have no such intentions.

I believe all our children are angels to us lor. Even when they are naughty, we still love them with all our hearts.

shelled,
i will also asked my #1 to sayang my tummy...
and she will kiss on my tummy...

if i asked for a hug she will hug me loh...

am glad she is well behaved now cos next mth she will only reach 1yr old...

shelled

Ur #1 so li4 hai4! Like "baby whisperer"? haha

Babylet like nvr move for a while liao. Last week still got some bubbles, but now like no more. A bit worried.

Mavis

Oic, so that's what desitin cream is for. BBs need to put his meh? I dun rem my nieces got use this. I only rem they used ru2 yi4 you2.

princess

The penis is small, but they are also small mah. Size is relative right? After all, guys aws walk & sit with their legs open one mah *wink*

talking abt being hao lian. personally we shld jus ignore ppl's comment. all these are uncalled for.

ppl's comment might not be accurate. is jus how they feel. is subjective.

i understand when mummy start to talk abt their children, they are very proud/eager to share. to me this is not hao lian! to others it might be nothing special. but to parents, even a little smile matters alot!

*shelled*
i got one problem with my character. LOLS. i am VERY STUBBORN one.... i will opt for natural and without any laughing gas epidural etc. My mum also gave birth to all 5 of us natual wout any painkiller.... what's more we are considered quite big babies.. LOL! only i am the smallest! But still about 3kg. Unlike my other siblings about 4kg. HAHAHAHA.

Sandwich, Whitey, Milkyway,

Thamks! I'm moved here December last year as my husband is from here and we decided to come back here for a better work-life balance when our no. 1 was born. so far it's been good, but I'm really missing my Singaporean food, especially now that I'm pregnant and having food cravings. Yeah, lots of Singaporeans love comign to NZ for holidays and honeymoon. The South Island is very romantic.

Princessxiaomei,

Still have to wait 5 weeks? You sure cannot tahan one! haha. I also wait until my neck is soooo long, but I tell myself that the sex is already fixed.. so relax lor..hehheh. Your gynae really sounds uncaring. CHANGE!

Jul,

I think if you just wear normal stockings under your jeans, it's probably enough to keep you warm. If you are really scared of the cold, then long johns.. but then looks really fat, especially when the japanese women are so slim..heehee. Maybe try to find those extra thick stockings at Robinsons or John Little(still there?).

talking abt epidural. i heard if u know tt ur threshold for pain is very low, right from the start u shld go for it.

if in the middle, den u decide to opt for epidural, by the time the epidural to take effect, you might already experience the pain to max le.

but the problem is how to know whether ur threshold for pain is low or high. we are all first timer!

*jul*
you think 8.9cm is it small (from head to bottom) for 15weeks?

Like that one meh..... LOL! i never observe so much on people's walking leh.... LOL!

Hello twiggy

I found NZ boring when I visited when I was younger. But that was quite a few yrs ago lah. I think my mentality will change as I age haha. Coz I prob will wanna slow down & smell the roses, so to speak.

Hi Twiggy,

Welcome! How are you getting used to the life there? The nature must be really beautiful there! Ok.. gotta ask a very silly question, is it true or is it an urban myth that there are more sheep in NZ than the population itself?? haha

JUL--- Ya lor last time we use ru yi you... Now parents all KS hahaha... I say good everyone start buying lor... I see my nephew use so far not bad la.

Princess,

I checked.. don't know accurate or not. Average CRL for 15W baby is about 10cm. Your baby is not so small lah! I checked that a 16W baby should weigh 100g, the doc scanned and said 160g.. overweight ah!!

Angry! Post disappeared!

delfine

I dun have any maternity jeans. All my jeans & most long pants are unwearable, not to mention zippable. So I tot wear thse nicer tights then layer capris or skirts on top. Gog into mountains so I tot better be more prepared.

princess

Where got small? Mine also ard same size what. Maybe gynae means small as in 15 weeks only, not that ur BB is small for its week#.

Haha u go observe. Guys aws leg apart one haha.

cloudme

Wow, your #1 and #2 spaced so close together?

I very scared I'm not able to cope, so tried very very hard not to get pregnant before #1 turned 1. I don't think I can cope if both want me to carry them at the same time! So purposely wait until #1 can walk on his own before trying for #2.

*jul*
average right. -.- my gynae always tell me too small to check for this and that. urgh. lazy la. tmd. LOL!

haha... my house more girls than boys... hard o observe... LOL! wait they think i bian tai. Hahahahaa.....

*delfine*
mine scan the length of baby and the head only. Then never tell me the head how big how small etc. And she show me the heart beat. -.- Thats all. fi-li-fa-la and out i go liao... -.-"

I never used Desitin with my #1 leh. But we did use the Mustela barrier cream periodically. I feel it's not bad. Really can protect baby's bum from the toxic poop/pee.

princess

My hse no boys at all. And I only have nieces. I lagi no exposure to boys. When I first married, I was like.. oh, it's like this! *faint & blush*

Oh normal scan no measurement of head size etc. All these wud be detailed scan lah. The norm scan only scan length & see heartbeat.

Shelled--- Relax la... u edit issit???

There is one more organice cream also from USA also very good forget the name le... can use for rashes all types even eczema, cradle cap and many more.

Jul!

I thought you are scared of the cold?! Haha! Yeah, with tights underneath skirts or a nice long top looks really nice. But COLD leh! If you go to the mountains, I think it's way tooo cold lor. Tough to find such tights in sgp hor! Someone suggested to use belly belts to cover the unzippable part. http://www.cheekymonkey.ca/BellyBands.htm

delfine

That's why I wanted to get thick woolen type of tights mah. U mean not warm enough? Aiyoh.. headache. Go where & find ah? *worried*

princess

Experienced? Who's experienced? I must thick-skinned & ask gynae lor. But HB says nvm, she surely wud have heard as many stupid if not stupider qns than mine haha.

But I aws forget to ask. Walk out, go home liao, then rem the qn. Hiaz..

*jul*
Some of them here experienced liao lor... hahahaa... i only kinda got experienced in looking after children nia... LOL! experienced and qualified.. but no experienced in being pregnant. HAHAHAHAHA.

why you never write down what you want to ask...

Jul,

You mean something like this is it?
2300571.jpg

But mountains better jeans or? Should be still quite cold like around 0 right?