(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

flower,
no lah. mine are all small items, not like yours. i am quite lousy in shopping. i learnt a lot abt shopping for bb products from the apr 07 mummies in fact.

flower and rach,
i think the pigeon booth at taka did a good job. they even gave out free motherhood magazines to browsing customers. quite impressed

rach,
i am getting my new flat end of this year or early next year. does your husband's company have a website or sample pics online of their works? i haven't decided if i want to get an ID, but i am going to start to read decor mags soon. just bought three last friday. oh, your house must be very pretty then.

sandwich> yah lo.. agreed that the pigeon sales people are good...

oh ya...they have website.. dun think can post here. i'll PM u..

where's ur house? cantonment??

oh... our house.. will prob renovate next year la... now stil staying with my parents..

wanted to take back this year.. but now with bb coming.. one more year la.. coz we rented it out..

Rach>
U din buy, I tot u order the mraternity almost S$100?

I bot the electric pigeon breast pumps, the promoters say each breast 15mins per bottle leh. I cant wait til aug09 la. My edd 28Aug,worry b4 the sales start,me tummy heavy & hard to move away or shop around, heard at times bb will come out earlier then edd date leh.

Pigeon one as compare to Melada & Philips one, much much cheaper lor. Pigeon one like very light leh.

Shelled>
Serious, no time to do cleaning ah?argh.. bopianz la, or yearly spring cleaning :p

Whitely>
I dun tink I can go wareshouse sales la, cuz hor. I dun have a car, its quite inconvenience, taka babyfair got free delivery lor. So I get everyting there.

Sandwich>
Pigeon din give me motherhood magz ☹. Maybe run out lioa.

whitedoor

You're having twins?! CONGRATS!!

Each time I get preg, I always dream I would get twins, but I'm also damn scared of the double commitment/work.

But yes, really dunno when regain figure. As for me, even though I could wear back my old clothes, they just don't fit the same way anymore... I think cos hips are wider liao. And oddly... I also grew about an inch taller and shoe size shrank from EUR40 to EUR38. So a lot of my stuff, all don't fit well anymore.

Rach

Actually if you're going to be a SAHM, then no need to get electric breastpump one. I bought the manual Pigeon one when I had #1 and honestly, not tiring AT ALL lor.

In the early weeks I would pump about 1-2 times a day because oversupply engorgement, no choice have to "remove" some milk otherwise my nehneh will explode. Otherwise, I only latch my boy on for feeding direct.

flower4

Honestly, really is no time. Even if have time, no energy!! Especially when I had c-sec with #1, not really convenient to move around to clean house lor. Damn painful.

I only properly heal from c-sec (as in totally no more pain) when my #1 was abt 4mths old.

flower> i did order.. but i didnt transfer her the money.. so i canceled the order.. by then.. i already burst budget...and i got clothes from my frens.. good enough for now.. hahaha.. :p

shelled> wow..sounds like u had plenty of milk.. i pray that i'll have more than enough milk for my girl too..

it's too wasted to pump out and throw away huh?? ahha... must use pump to pump or not????

can use hands to press one or not?? hahahaa... i dunno leh....

I wont exactly be SAHM.. but at least 1st 2 months i guess i'll be home... after that still gotta work la..else who feed us.. hahahaa... if everyone of u get a life or education plan for your babies after they come out from me.. then maybe i can rest at home longer.. hahahahahhaha... :p

Re: Buying BB Items

I think even if Taka BB Fair is in Aug, I wud prob have popped, or will be too heavy to shop. I think for whitey worse, coz I really think she wud have popped!

I think during GSS I will try to get some items ready. Things like all the small items which I mentioned (wipes, diapers etc). If Aug still cah shop, it'll be a bonus lor.

Re : Packing Clothes

I have been procrastinating on packing my norm clothes away. And I do need to get more maternity clothes. My tummy has expanded dramatically over the past few days.

Re: Tummy Expansion

Do u gals notice that ur tummy doesn't realy grow much for a while, then suddenly will expand a lot? Am I the only one?

rach

So that's what you do? Ok, will help recommend you to anyone who needs to get life/education plan.

Can use hands to press lah, but the milk extraction not so efficient. For me I actually threw away quite a bit of milk because the boy is always with me, I also hardly have chance to use stored BM.

At most, my hubs also feed him 1-2 bottles only over the weekend when I sleep in late. But it's limited how long I can be away from baby, cos otherwise nehneh will feel like exploding!

Re: Buying BB items

Actually I never found they had good deals during GSS. So we tend to buy alot during Taka Baby fair.

Re: Tummy expansion

Hahaha. Yes! I feel the same way also. everyday the same, then SUDDENLY one day will become alot bigger. I also dunno why. I always thought I was the only weird person who has that.

Gotta get some clothes to wear during confinement, esp if doing massage, the clothes that you wear will get messy and u may want to get rid of them after confinement. Get some nightgowns for use in hospital and during confinement. Last time round a lot of mums in the dec07 thread got the karmy brand nightgowns, comfy

claire_liu

Oh yes, I agree the Karmy brand of nightgowns are not bad. Some of those that can be buttoned down are very handy when BF-ing baby.

When I had #1, I got a long sleeve dress set that can be buttoned down. Warm enough to wear in cold hospital, and easy to BF. Really was a good buy @ $20+.

And yes, the massage hor, will leave a herbal smell on the clothes that is quite hard to wash off.

shelled

Alamak. Then I missed the gd deals liao, coz the next BB fair's prob too late for me. Hiaz, nvm, just make do make do lah. Luckily I only need small items such as wipes, detergent etc.. The cot, car seat, pram are hand me downs. If not, I super lugi wor haha.

U know my HB had to go out of town one nite. Then the next nite he came back, took one long, hard look at my tummy. Said it expanded a lot overnite. So this is normal lah??

claire, shelled

Where to get this Karmy brand nightdress?

Hmm.. wud nightdress be better or tops & bottom be better?

Claire, I forgot that massage leaves the oily smell on the clothes. I do have some clothes that still smell a bit oily b/c I wear them after my body massages.

mummies..
i juz had a temopary giddness and blackout.. it all happen very fast and suddenly... Now it seem okay but feel kind of weak...
still pondering if i should go see doctor??
Coz boss in and closing period many urgents things to do....

kiddo

U ok or not? Is it low blood pressure or iron deficiency? Better to see doctor lah. Even if dun take mc, at least u check it out lor. Even if u work late to compensate for the time taken to see doc, still better than nothing.

good morning!

nightdress
I think those I have are Karmy. Bought from Isetan. Cheap and good. Less than $20.

check up
went for gynae check up last Friday. Unfortunately, baby's legs were so stubbornly crossed and refused to open up even though doctor turned me around, shake my tummy a little and waited for a long time. So cannot see sex. Gotta wait till detailed scan next month to try again lor. But doctor said she caught a glimpse and said it may be a girl but can't be sure. Crossing my fingers. I'm really hoping it is a girl.

outing
Monday's are difficult for me especially because I've been leaving baby to my mum pretty often in the last two weeks. If you decide to change the date, I can make it if it is Tue or Fridays.

ya now waiting for hubby pickup to go see doc...
still feeling wobbly...

Think i have calm down... juz now was scare and confuse... lucky hubby was there...

hi all. i bought the baby cot($359.00) at the taka fair. suddenly i feel quite alien to those baby pdts. totally dunno how to start shopping on them.

i am not too sure on the pump. honestly i am quite confused, whether to get manual or electronic. the avent promotor told me tt shld have 1 more baby fair coming ard august.meanwhile, i will ask ard and do more research.

car seat - end up also never buy anything. guess i need baby 101 lesson soon.

<font face="comic sans ms">
2298372.gif

<font color="0000ff">kiddo,

Take care. I have e black out spell very often as I've LBP &amp; nt enuf bld. It's really kinda scary when it 1st happens. Best to go to yr gynae to do a bld test to be safe. Meanwhile dun walk ard too much. Yr movement mus b slower den normal, esp when getting up from standing or squatting position ya.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Nv hear from Princess...wonder if she manage to "force" her gyane to check bb's gender *hee*</font></font>

can we do extraction of wisdom tooth while preggi?

had one which is beyond filling...so dentist advice me to do extraction of it...

hi all here, i had been to my gynae last sat and unfortunately unable to see my baby's gender at 16 weeks too...hv to wait till next mth for the detailed scan.

i still had very bad discharge despite applying the cream my gynae gave me. She told me the discharge will still continue to cum and go thr'out my pregnancy. She told me to continue to apply the cream. So sick of this...

She checked my down thr and realised i develop warts too! Never in my life i cum across this and dun even knw wat's this! It's something like small pimples ard our V-area. Becos im pregnant now, she suggested no treatment for me is better and juz hope that the warts will go off by itself. She mentioned that during pregnancy, our immune system is low hence sometimes will kana for no reason. In the event that during my delivery if my warts are still thr, i might hv to go thr a c-sect to prevent the baby for getting it frm me...When i hear it, im so demorlised and sad...cos all this while, i wan to try for a normal delivery if possible...

sianz...y are all these happening to me...

Jeslyn: Dun be sad ok .. try to keep clean so that it will prevent it from spreading. I'm sure later on will go away. After going to the toliet try to use wipes or either us water to wash.Perhaps it helps.

Jeslyn, keep ur fingers cross and hope it will go away soon... try to check with ur gynae if there is anything to be done to clear it other than medicine? mayb can try Mavis way of cleaning it often...

Cloudme, did ur dentist know that ur're pregnant?

Am on leave today with hb.. so later will b poping by some maternity clothes shop, hope to get some bottoms cos my working skirts are too tight for me now.. sigh... think it'll cos me a bomb cos i heard maternity clothes are damn ex!!

kiddo
r u anaemic? take care. if it happens again, try not to go out alone. take it easy on ur work too ok. not worth gettg stress n harming ur health.

JUL
u ok already? whenever i get excited i realise my babies in the womb always curl up and harden. so it might seem like its contraction but its not. as long as it doesnt happen frequently its normal.

princess
where r u? still waitg for ur report leh!

mamijoan
wah u must be v excited when gynae told u probably a gal! baby gals r so sweet!

cloudme
<blockquote>No wisdom tooth extraction. Cos we cannot take antibiotics now and extracting wisdom tooth without going on a course of antibiotics will make us prone to infection. My gynae told me to try to avoid going to the dentist at all cos even the normal scaling and polishing will cause my gums to bleed quite a bit.</blockquote>

yo ladies,
if you recall, i experienced some pelvic pain last week. did a urine test. the results just out. i got urine infection. got to undertake 5 day medication. now checking with gynae whether the medication is safe to take during pregnancy.

mavis,

not shiok leh.. going to burn big holes in my pocket.. hope my damage is not going to b huge today... hehe...

yah princess, where r u?? waiting for ur gd news...

Jeslyn: Maybe try to change ur underwear to those like cotton materials or other better materials that will allow better airflow maybe it might help as well.

jeslyn
dun be sad. mommies r the greatest lor. the things we go thru becos of our babies hor.. its still a long way to delivery, dun give urself undue stress cos it might worsen the situation. who know it clears up soon and u still can have natural delivery

milkyway-- Is true sure to burnt a hole in the pocket dun need to buy so many try to budget if possible no choice. If you need you will have to buy.. I also buy until I fainted...cos preparing to go overseas le.. Shop like nobody business.

Re : Outing

I dun mind changing to from Mon to Tue.

huishan

U're not alone. I also blur blur. Dunno what items to buy. Dunno what to look out for each item. Very sian &amp; lazy also. I think when the time comes nearer, I will anyhow cuy some things from NTUC or dept store lah haha.

jenifur

Hmm yeah hor. Princess MIA since Sat liao.

milkyway

Let us know if u bump into any maternity wear sales. I also need to buy more clothes. Not enough to wear, as I outgrow more &amp; more of my normal clothes every week!

cloudme

Norm we are advised not to do any procedure &amp; to avoid medication. But it really depends on how serious ur pain is. Coz if it's so serious and is decaying that it'll affect u &amp; the bb, better to do. I think u shd ask ur gynae &amp; see what he says.

new mtb

That's strange.. my gynae told me to go to the dentist so that I can make sure my teeth &amp; gums dun decay.

jeslyn

I dunno what are warts! But as for the infection, I guess it is pretty common. We are more susceptible to it coz of the hormonal changes during pregnancy.

help!!! super sleepy , how manz.. got alot to do at works.. sooo torturing.

Re: Tummy expanding
Me too tummy soo tight and some stretch mark show.
Am thinking of getting Clarins Oil &amp; Cream

Mavis,

any gd outlets u went to? Still thinking of where to go.. which shopping centre has the most maternity shops?

Jul, will update when back...

mamato6

Thanks, I think I am ok now.

But hor, I find that I will get a "contraction" when I bend over too sharpyl, or get out of bed too quickly, etc. Think it's the "jerk" action hor?

I wonder if Babylet knows that I am stressed/tensed? Maybe that's y he is also distressed.

mama to 6js,
yes im trying to keep myself positive and not to give myself any stress. these few nights have been praying to God. hopefully by the time my delivery, my warts will go off...thanks for your encouragment.

Hi all...

the gender of my baby remains a mystery.

(1) Gynae wasn't really willing to do, in the end she did lah... but no patience... RUSHING for time always.. says that my baby very small.. still early cannot see ANYTHING... unless BOY.

(2) i think my baby is sleeping at that time, so his/her legs are crossed...

Thus, have to wait until 5 weeks later when i do my detailed scan...............

I think patients at KKH usually have to wait until detailed scan then will know!

URGH.

princess

Aiyoh seems like she not really willing to paner to our whims lor. Guess she just v business-like, wanna get the medical stuff done, but forget the frivi things like check gender, chit chat etc.

Haha u did MIA for a few days lor.

*mamijoan*
at least your gynae patiently help you turn tummy a little.. mine...... kaoz... she just scan up and down up and down... then say cannot see... too small... 15 weeks... 8.9cm frm head to bottom.. consider small??? i thought its average lor... watever... my hb also cant tahan... cos she damn fast and rushing..

Milkyway--- I went to thyme to get some track pants, blouse and undies.. The rest I bought from like Nike, Addias shop cos I haven really put on much weight and my tummy consider very small. I just buy large and XL in case hahaha KS. I think Tanglin mall have some maternity shops.. quite nice dress but ex.