(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

mamijoan think ur boss probably doesn't understand, this type of person should let him go through the MS and pregnancy!!

jul does drinking more water helps to prevent yeast infection?

flower hw come ur boss got double standard???

somemore u all realise dunno due to pregnancy hormones or wat, we tended to get frustrated quite easily?
This morning on my way to work, the MRT was crowded enough and this stupid man lean his whole body on the pole! refused to
shift or move in at all! He was hearing a earpiece and suddenly I got this impulse to tell him off! The pole is for
the commuters to hold onto and not for him to lean!!
Then I felt like snapping his pic and send to stomp :p

Actually my boss not too bad already lah. My company's culture is very flexible. We can work from home. Coming to work and going home hours also very flexible. My boss did say that if I'm not feeling well can work from home. Last week when my son sick and I kept needing to go home early to bring him to doc he was also understanding. It is just that he a bit MCP lah. We give him suggestions but he don't want to take, want to make his own decisions which the rest of us don't agree to so not so happy lor. You know when we are preggie, get tired easily and temperamental, I find it quite hard to cope with the work load these days.

I'm going to take leave on Friday too, to run some errands and go for haircut. I figured I have to use up all my Child care leave plus I can also use up all my annual leave this year before I go for maternity. By the time we come back, probably late Dec or Jan 10 already. So quite glad I can take leave more frequently, keke.

Talking about backaches, I started to have a pain at the left side at the bottom of my spine. Guess the joints all loosening up. Had this pain in my previous preg too. After birth also had pain in my wrist for a long time. Wah, now tummy still small already walking as if I'm very heavy already. Jialat.

Susanna, Jul,
maybe I expected more from him. Previously when another colleague was pregnant, she got a very light portfolio. And now, her portfolio is still quite light. Initially, she was meant to take on the expanded workload but since economy no good and didn't expand, she was willing to take on some of my workload. But in the end, my boss just swap part of our portfolio which hardly helps me at all. He said this is so that she can start understanding my area of work. And she also found his arrangement very poorly managed coz he said when I go on maternity, she will cover all my work which is very heavy. And he call this team work! He can split some to the rest of the team lor. Sorry for grousing about work. Really need an avenue to vent lah!

Regarding your story in the MRt, even not pregnant I already can't stand inconsiderate ppl who lean on the pole. If it is really crowded, I'll just tell them off or sometimes, I poke them, haha!!

jul04

wat happen to your big boss?

susana

maybe my colleague good in acting like "teh teh" and like very poorting lor..

i think while we are preggie, we tends to me more attentive & alert. last time those tings we din see can see clearly nw. maybe.

jus like our feeling or touches of skin or health. all become hypersensitive.

jul, in that case I must take more yakult..hehe..

mamijoan your co sounds great compared to mine! Flexi work hours + able to work from home sounds great!!
For mine, even late for 01min also cannot! Then very troublesome simple procedure like payment must go through alot of troublesome procedure hence a simple task seem like mission impossible and take ages to complete!
Worse, I have 2 bosses somemore to "ci hou", on top of the piling shipping and bank documents, I have to do their work as well and can't afford to take leave.
If I return from a day leave, I can see mountains of documents and have to attend to their numerous requests as well *sianz*!!

Maybe your colleague need to voice out to your boss that she can't cope all the work. Better to say now then make error later.
Luckily there was someone to cover you, I am not even sure who is able to cover me and my boss is asking whether I can work until 3rd trimester *dunno what he mean* it's very hard to guess what he's thinking at times.

Wow I really can't imagine why are there inconsiderate people around?? but poke them I dun dare, really admire your courage..keke..maybe next time I will step on their feet.

flower, "teh teh" sounds gross *imagine the taiwan varieties show*, is she very young?

flower, that type of feelings very sianz right, come back and butt never sit tight got to work from morning until night. Last time still ok but for now, I have no motivation at all and getting lazier and lazier, just wish to stay at home but for the sake of our maternity leave + bonus, gotta bite the bullet and endure.

Can lah, we just rant here and our days will pass easier :p

cho

Why are you on MC? U ok or not??

::

Aiya, I also want to come here chit-chat with you all, but I just got another new writing assignment!

Anyone of you here are actually writers by profession? Cos I got job lobang for writers leh.

Susanna
not sure if drinking cranberry juice helps.. cos i had UTI before and the doc suggest to me to drink more cranberry juice cos there is antioxidants... so not sure if it's the same for yeast infection...

Susanna
Since we are all complaining about work. I want to start mine too. I was sharing with the mummies here that now i'm doing 2 person jobs. Nobody can really cover me. Last time, even when my old colleague around, she can still called me when i'm on MC or on leave.

Sickening...fortunately a new girl with no experience juz join us. Suppose to cover me whenever i'm on leave. Now i also worried will they owe me my salary when i go on maternity leave

Mamijoan
I wish i can dun work , or work in a better company that whenever i go on leave or MC. No one will bother me. So now you take train still got to stand right. Me too , stand thru out the entire journey. My left side also have a aching pain. Is due to the loosen joints meh ? Can't remember liao since my last pregnancy

flower4,
Thks! Will go n check out... Anyway even they dun terminate mi, they oredi starting to chu pattern making my life difficult liao...I tink they will chu more pattern when I back fr my MC... I guess working life is nt a bed of roses, especially for working mums....hope ur hb will get a job soon...

susanna, flower, Jul,

then guess I'm much more fortunate than you. Same as susanna, I feel so lazy. That's why got work still come an post in forum. Really cannot just work and work the whole day lah.

Actually I was planning to resign to start my own business after CNY. But on the other hand was hoping to have #2 and make use of all the benefits first. So my plans worked out fine but it also means I cannot resign yet lor. Gotta face all the shit for another few months.

susanna,

the lactobacillus in yogurt and Yakult helps to moderate the culture in our vagina to make it less conducive for yeast to flourish. Also, you can use Lactacid (feminine wash from Guardian or Watson) to wash during bath everyday. I used to get yeast infection very often too coz I get quite a lot of discharge even on normal days. Doctor suggested drinking yakult or eating yogurt everyday and washing with Lactacid. Nowadays I seldom get anymore. Cranberry juice specifically for UTI, don't think it will help much for yeast.

hui chern,
I'm quite fortunate, I drive to work. But sometimes take MRT to go further for lunch. Lucky lunch time not so crowded. I do sympathise with mummies who take MRT to work everyday. Especially if got no seats. Even waiting for the train or 2 stops also I try to sit down these days.

hi all...

hope everyone's feeling better? I think I am.... except for the puking last nite.. didnt puke for 2 nites previously.. hope this keeps up.....

Talking abt MRT... i had a very nice indian guy who stood up to give me his seat when he realised i was looking for a seat... 2 empty seats.. but just as i was abt to approach them.. 2 elderly uncle sat down.. so i let them la.. i mean.. they old.. i still young ma.. then the indian guy in front of me... was like wondering if i'm pregnant or not.. and seeing that i wanted a seat.. he stood up and smile at me.. signaling me to take his seat...

Sooo nice of him.. hehehehe...

rayrachel

Good to hear your MS is going down.

Yeah, sometimes got nice ppl like that. Oddly I notice usually its the guys giving seat up to us preggies... From my #1 and now my #2, never had woman give up seat to me before.

Maybe they are thinking: "Last time I preggy also no one give me seat, I also stand. Now I think no need give seat to you also." *LOL*

shelled> hahaha.. maybe.. but sometimes.. its like the older woman who'll give up la.. those single woman who've never given birth.. will never understand.. hahahhhaa.. but really depends.. heheh..

call me rach will do la.. heeh..

yeah... gg to catch a nice movie with HB now... Marley and Me.... its been a long long long long since we last caught one.. hehehe... and today's one of our special days.. hahaha...

Take care mommies.... see ya all tonite!

Hi rach,
so nice, can watch movie on a weekday afternoon. Last night, we also caught a movie, Red Cliff 2, at home, on DVD. Haha! Its already a treat for me to be able to watch a movie at home. Usually, by the time I'm done with chores, I'd be very sleepy already. These few days, my son sleep quite early so I get to sleep earlier too.

Good for you MS wearing off. I can don't puke for a few days then suddenly puke a few times other days. Nausea still quite bad too. Already 13 weeks.

Talking about giving up seats, I thought the ppl in HK were more considerate. I always got a seat whenever I got into the MTR carrying my son. In Singapore, even preg also not always ppl give up seat for me. But actually I hardly take more than 2 stops in Singapore lah, so even when ppl give up their seat I also reject.

Me experiencing uncivilised Singaporean during my journey to work inside MRT. Very disgusting! We'll juz hav to come to terms that... Singaporeans are becomin more selfish (this applies to older Singaporeans, even older woman who had given birth.. pretends to sleep so that she don't need to give up her seat) Next, it's the younger ones who push and rush ard the door area they have no conscience at all... I was very sad to see that it's the result from being modern civilization world.

yah yah i also cant get seats in mrt after work..

morning my hubby drives so still ok... but evening he works late most days so i will take train home first lor.. tummy not showing up yet so no seat given up... hubby suggest me to drive home but i find it tiring driving after work with the jammy condition on the road... so no choice lah.. just tahan lor...

yeah, actually when driving, I always worry what to do if I really want to puke. so far always control until I reach office or home then rush to toilet. But I do keep a plastic bag in the handbag just in case. Probably have to stop somewhere and puke.

But MRT better than bus I think. There was once I was without car so took bus to work, 15 min journey but after every journey sure puke. I also don't dare to take taxi. The smell plus the jerking really makes me puke. Even when not preg I already get motion sickness so jerking movements definitely make me puke during MS period.

{/bjul04} i thot i was the only one who recently developed backache. I think we must sleep on our side.

anyway, i also got mild yeast infection- but not serious until have to take medication. i forgot tht yoghurt helps, i will get some afterwork. i been eating cranberries instead... i guess i got it all wrong.

Mamijoan
Agree totally about taking bus & taxi. Wow,that time DH when resvc so shift to stay with MIL for week. Go to work got to take bus, i was so nausea. Keep eating sweet.

Sparks
Yah the yipee push & push, so i hate to stand near the mrt door. Last time i preggy with DD, mostly women gave up their seats to me. All men pretend they din see u

rach
So nice to be able to watch movie with your DH. Enjoy couple as much as u can now b4 bb arrive. hehe. Tonite i think u will b on the ch 8 show ? i saw u on the trailer last nite

talking abt giving up seats, Taiwan is good too! I'm carrying my ger when taking their mrt.. wow.. A FEW of them just stand up and offer seats.. wow.. i dun think i can see that in sg.

Once i board a super crowded bus with my hubby... i'm carrying my ger.. and no one offer me a seat. end up my hubby gotta chop a place for me when someone got down the next stop. faintz.

yeast infection,

i heard b4 that pple put plain yoghurt at the vaginal to clear the yeast infection... and its even more effective then taken orally..

Re : MRT seats

Aiyah I only had 3 pple giving up seats / letting me have the seat episodes, & all were guys, relatively young guys.

The middle age ones will pretend to sleep, together with the ladies.

Actually I dun mind so much if pple dun give up the seat to me if they dunno I'm preggie, BUT this am, there was this woman who kept staring at my tummy. When I glanced over & catch her staring, she wil turn away. Then she will turn back & stare again. Dun give up seat nvm, still wanna see what see???

Aiyoh, no need put yoghurt lah. Can use Lactacid. It has similar bacteria to yoghurt and specially meant for washing there.

re : Bosses

My big boss is rather MCP also. He aws wants things done his way, even tho it is a lousy way to me. And it's esp frustrating when I know that his boss will not approve his way & he still insists on doing it. He nvr learns or takes our advice one.

Not to mention, he is a very anyhow do things kinda guy. Really very pek check with him b/c he nvr follows SOP. Grr...

Jul,

she is probably wondering whether you are preg or not. Afraid that in case you are not, it will embarass you to give up seat to you. There was once I gave up my seat to this lady wearing what I thought was maternity dress, then she told me she was not pregnant. Don't know whether she more embarassed or me. Haha!

Actually even if very obviously pregnant, like 8 mths pregnant liao, sometimes also ppl pretend never see you...

I think our courtesy campaign failed lah. Must teach our children to give seats to the pregnant and elderly next time!

crystalz

I also heard pple doing weird things like putting raw egg whites in there to facilitate movt of sperm so they can get preggie!

Jul,

wah lao, that's the first time I heard of such practice. But I do know that if the women have orgasm, we will secrete a liquid which will help the sperm get to the egg. So these ppl probably thinks egg white will work the same. But you put food there, very easy to get infection!!! Can't imagine!

mamijoan

I also heard from my GP yest that some pple flush their vaginas with acid to get a gal & baking soda to get a boy lor!!!

hui chern me too! When I was on sick leave, my boss can call me and ask me this and that! To them, they are totally
clueless or bochap on how the co works. Ours was a big co with various depts and co workers but both of them (our is 3 person section)like
just live in their world, totally clueless about our co procedures and thought everything is very easy and want
me to settle everything *faint*
at least u have a new girl to cover you but no experience scare she blur, if do things wrongly, u hv to rectify
her errors but better than me lah..
How come owe u salary? I tot it's through giro? wow like that sounds v unstable, if they really do that have to
report them to MOM.

mamijoan, whenever u feel sad, think of my stupid co policy and u will feel much better keke..
sounds nice! what biz do u need to do? I think I will get yakult alternative days but dun really like eating yoghurt.

rach, the indian guy sounds v nice and gentleman! It is really rare to meet someone like him!

Talking about MRT seats, my workplace was at Raffles and I will purposely take the train route to Marina Bay, back to Raffles again before heading to AMK to ensure that I get a seat. As if i board directly from Raffles to AMK , it's very crowded and hard to get a seat. Yesterday, I took the longer route again and sat at the priority seat. When reach Raffles station, there was this pregnant woman who walked right up to me and stand beside me. Then the guy beside me who quickly stood up and gave his seat to her.
It was not the 1st time I encountered this but if they really need a seat, it's best for them to take longer route to Marina Bay and back again and not to take for granted that people will give up the seats for them I feel.

jul, Sounds scary, put something there. What if it cause infection?

susanna

I guess maybe they are desperate. Or else they may have listened to some san gu liu po advice without using their discernment lor.

jul, haha I think some people will go to great lengths to get the gender that they want.

For me, anything lah as long as bb healthy, girl or boy is ok..heeheee..

susanna
Company is newly set up, so though i work for them for a yr liao, salary till get it through cheque. So it's very lame & not stable. Plus i preggy , lots of things i can't say much. Wait till birth then i will quit

Maybe that y some pple dun wan to give up seats cos they are tired too. Let what u mentioned, maybe should take to marina then sure no need to fight for seats

Aiya, me eating like a pig, juz had sandwich. I must watch my diet , dun want to put on too much weight.

I wonder are other mummies experiencing this. Cos now i look like a woman with a fat body but small face & arms haha

Jul04

At least , u more or least look preggy. Cos maybe a lot of pple thot i'm a thick waist woman with a small face. Unportionated body frame. haha That what my colleague said

hui chern

Btw I feel that my belly has started to move upwards. Like the upper part is getting bigger. Maybe I shd take another photo & show u gals..

susanna

Me too. But maybe it's easy for me to say now b/c I'm having #1. Maybe later on, I'll start feeling the pressure to have a boy to "carry on the family name"?

Jul:
Jus did my oscar jus now. Bb not corporating first 2 rounds, in a very comfortable position and dun wan to move. Even waved 1 hand when tummy was pressed... -____-"