(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

Hi ladies, could I join this forum? I am in my 10th pregnancy week now, EDD is 14 Sept 2009. This is my 2nd and I'm experiencing terrible nausea and heartburn. Eating is such a chore nowadays... ='O

mamijoan,
like you, i lost a lot of weight through breastfeeding. i gained 20kg for first pregnancy, and lost 17kg by fully breastfeeding. the 3kg extra couldn't lose - because i had a tremendous appetite once i started breastfeeding. now i can wear most of my pre-preg clothes except the ones which are tight at the chest area. pretty happy with my post-preg weight =)

shelled

wah, you dem drama mama leh. Sorry but i find it quite funny at the things that you cry at. But I think in my 1st pregnancy I also cried sometimes coz hubby always comes home very late but I kept telling myself to be happy for baby's sake. I just watched TV every night and sleep early. This time, have to take care of #1 every night plus I go back to my mum's place for dinner so got plenty of company and no time to think about these things. After puttin my son to sleep at night, I just quickly finish my chores and try to sleep as early as I can.

shelled
wah sounds v tired leh only slept for an hour?? later must take nap with ur son ok

waiwai
u know wendy? she said she knew u from july 08 mtb. i knew her from sept 06 mtb. what a small world hor

flower

by the way, Dr Ang can deliver at both Mount A and Gleneagles so you can choose which one you prefer. I delivered at Gleneagles since it was more convenient for me. Plus her clinic is there so can familiarise with the environment during the visits.

morning ladies,

i also cannot sleep last night. woke up at 4 and then toss and turn. wht a torture. but i've been sleeping well the days before.

kiddo, pls help update my details.

Cloudme
EDD: 1 sept (could be earlier)
Gynae: Dr Heng TL
Hosp: ESH
# of child: 2
Current gender: Girl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predict gender</TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Stay at</TD><TD>SA/FT </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelled</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bendemeer</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloude</TD><TD>01-Sep</TD><TD>Heng T L</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>jul04</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Lee</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mybb</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmto5Js</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Chan kong hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Upper East Coast</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixlb</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Beijing</TD><TD>Amcare</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn lee</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>John Tan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystalz</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei76</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>Y.C. Goh</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkyway</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>huishan</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/ MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>ArtNutz</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_mtb</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hanabiwaiwai

090909 is such a nice date!! Hope u can deliver on EDD exactly.

mamijoan

Yah. Damn drama right? When I am no longer preggy, I look back and find it so ridiculously hilarious. But when I am preggy again, OMG, it happens all over again lah!

Rationally I should not have reason to behave this way, but... hormones are not exactly very rational. If we could rationalise with hormones then we won't have to suffer MS, sleep badly, etc etc already.

Fortunately, I seem to just cry as if I cannot control my tears. After cry finish, I am usually not upset or anything lor. I take it as "washing my eyes".

blessedmommy

Too late! My son went to nap liao. These days he wakes up super early then go and nap super early. But this time I want to eat leh, plus neighbours noisy I can't really nap.

shelled
i got opp problem as u. i sleep from 10.30pm to 6am every weekday and still need to take frequent cap naps each time i sit on the sofa!!

blessedmommy

I also wantttttt. Its not that I am not tired u know? Its just that I have problem falling asleep!!

Suddenly now the MS went down, then i have this new problem of being unable to sleep. Why like that one?!

blessedmommy

Yah lor. So sickening lah. But *sigh* what to do? We wanted babies wor. This comes as part of the package.

OK. countdown 6 more months to go. Everyone, JIAYOU!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predict gender</TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Stay at</TD><TD>SA/FT </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelled</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bendemeer</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudme</TD><TD>01-Sep</TD><TD>Heng T L</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>jul04</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Lee</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mybb</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmto5Js</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Chan kong hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Upper East Coast</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixlb</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Beijing</TD><TD>Amcare</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn lee</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>John Tan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystalz</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei76</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>Y.C. Goh</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkyway</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>huishan</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/ MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>ArtNutz</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_mtb</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sorries.... i very blur blur always typo errorssss...

shelled> wah.. swimming at condo? hahaha.. okie... u can organise.. we'll see how many can make it then.. hehe...

flower> oh.. was feeling real horrible last nite.. then before i sleep, wanna vomit cannot vomit.. in the end.. we went down for prata..
feel so much better after eating... i've been having prata for 3 consecutive nites at 1am... man... gona be real fat..
but i realise need to eat before i sleep. then wont be so nauseous.... sigh...

kiki> ahh??? just wat i just said... i've been eating prata...and of coz with the curry!! i prefer the fish curry always...... coz its sourish...
man... so i shall just eat with sugar la.. hahaha.. :p

waiwai> hahaha.. now u are same as me.. so how many weeks u are now??? i am supposed to be 11weeks today?? issit the same???
You never provide your details to be added to the table???

lilac> got la.. there's a bus stop opposite the swimming pool if u want to.. else there's another bus stop at the side...
usually.. i'll walk there from my place.. chong pang.. hehhe.. slow walk.. take it as pre exercise before swimming loh..
u stay admiralty.. can take 969 or 858.. will pass by the swimming pool de.. the bus will pass by my place too...
i can take the bus with u... hhaha...
are u working??

dun take too much sour sweets.. coz it'll cause more saliva.. which actually will end up being more nausea.. i read in books la...

seems like ur name also not in the table??

rach

wah, got no appetite still can eat prata. I love prata with fish gravy too. But right now, I can only imagine the horrible taste if I puke out the prata with curry after eating. If that happens, I'll really have phobia of prata for a long time so better wait till MS over then I'll go to my favourite stall at Casuarina Rd for some.

And not that I have no experience puking prata. I puked (while in the water) during a diving trip after a prata breakfast. It was really disgusting but guess what, the fish loved it and came swimming after me. If it was disgusting for me, it was even more disgusting for my companions who were all in the water with me waiting for the boat, haha!! I don't think anyone of us can forget that incident till today.

Hi, my mum didn't say why but she told me NOT to eat any curry at all during pregnancy. Say the Tumeric (dunno how to spell) or Huang Jiang is not good for baby. Perhaps anyone here who is seeing her doc soon can ask if we should really avoid curry.

my mother in law ask me not to eat too much curry n nasi lemak cos got coconut milk.

Which coconut milk belongs to "liang" food.

Is this true?

rach I have carvings for prata too :p and I luv fish curry! The one at Jalan Kayu is quite good but show attitude when busy but at night I can't eat too full or I have difficulty zzz..
Last night suddenly have a gush of gas coming up like feel like vomitting anytime luckily I force myself to zzz only zzz I felt most comfortable at night.

mamijoan Diving sounds good! I only been to snorkelling at tioman and I really cant imagine the fishes eating the residues, wahahahaha...

bitsy for my 1st pregnancy, I luv eating curry but in moderate amount, I tried to avoid during the 1st trimester is because of the coconut and I tried avoiding the coconut during the 1st trimester scared it's too "liang".
However tat time I started gulping coconut juice during my 3rd trimester, cooling and nice.

bitsy

some say too much ginger will cause jaundice but so far based on all the western books I read, there is no medical evidence for that. My doc also didn't say cannot eat. Think its an old wives' tale.

susanna
no more diving for me anymore. That was the only time. I think it is a very dangerous sport. Especially after being a mummy, I think my life has become more precious. I really don't wish my son to have no mummy. That will be very pitiful. I'm sure you'll feel that after you have a child too.

Btw, how come your details are not on the list? You new to the thread?

yes yes, many say to eat fresh coconut in the last few weeks. Heard that baby will come out cleaner but I don't quite understand the rationale. Medically, baby is supposed to come out cleaner if they come out later. Anyway, last trimester, body feels very warm so I think can eat some liang foods. I ate abt 2 - 3 times, 2 weeks apart. Now, first trimester, not supposed to eat.

Hi kiddo,

Kindly please help to add my details in.

NLP
EDD: 16 Sept
Gynae: Dr M.Tan
Hosp: TMC
# of child: 1

back from lunch ... have subway and bottle of ribena seem so tasty hope the food will not gone into the "drain" again...
coz juz as i thot wow so good morning never puke .. soon i puke haizzzzz... so pantang cannot think nor say out.....

mamijoan

Eeks! Fish eating your puked out prata?
That is truly memorable. Any idea what kind of fish they were? Very curious what kind of fish would chase ppl to eat prata. Were they not afraid of humans?

Drinking baby coconut is damn shiok in 3rd trimester!

I am looking forward to it. Cos all of us will have to endure the mid-year heat when we are heavily pregnant! Must stock up on baby coconuts then... *LOL*

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predict gender</TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Stay at</TD><TD>SA/FT </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelled</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bendemeer</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudme</TD><TD>01-Sep</TD><TD>Heng T L</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>jul04</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Lee</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mybb</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmto5Js</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Chan kong hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Upper East Coast</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixlb</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Beijing</TD><TD>Amcare</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn lee</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystalz</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>NLP</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>M. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei76</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>Y.C. Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>PTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkyway</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>huishan</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/ MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>ArtNutz</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_mtb</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Any mistake juz HIT me!!!

i also juz realise i put the wrong sirname for my gynane....

Kiddo,

I oso think MS cannot say good one lor.. Just like when my hubby start to praise.. ur puking seem improve.. cos after so long u havnt puke.. not a while later, i started to puke my meals out...

chewy &amp; jul04
Both of you stay sengkang ? which area

Hi mtbs,
Finally i get to come in to read &amp; post. Manage to clear some of my work, thank God. Now just have to wait hehe. So happy that i managed to finish most of the pending issue. Now i need to do my job &amp; my ex-colleague job. Wish i can go on leave soon
. Pray that God will make a way for me

rach,

i also prefer the fish curry to the other ones.

mamijoan,

casurina prata nice meh? i find it so so only, i dun really like the curry coz its always very thick.

bitsy,

so its true then, not to take tumeric? oh dear.. this is very sad news for me!

lilac,

i think you're staying very near me.
which wk are you at now? join our list?

mamijoan, I too busy ydae to log in to this thread so din add the details.

Diving is quite dangerous but at least u done it be4 so it's ok..wahaha..go snorkelling better, safer..I noe tat feeling
so usually when i drive, i will be extra extra careful especially with my ger around

I think not so bloody and also "liang" food will result in faster labour too. When my ger came out, she hardly had any blood stains on her. That time I ate alot of durians and coconut during last trimester like nobody business all sort of coconuts small, young, green, big wahahaha...now can only drool...
First trimester we have to avoid alot of food, gotta be discipline.

kiki, I dont really like causuarina, find them super attitude now and unhygiene.
I prefer Thomson, that "Best Prata".

kiddo, please add my details to your template.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predict gender</TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Stay at</TD><TD>SA/FT </TD></TR><TR><TD>susanna low</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>Edwin Thia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Arigato~~

huh... i juz ate rojak 1wk ago...hb ordered big portion somemore and we both happily chomping away.

i also always buy young small coconut to drink from Cold Storage. that one also cannot?

jialat, seems like i'm eating alot of 'not suppose to eat' stuff. :/

kiki
I like Casuarina Prata leh. The gravy so so only but the prata texture is so far one of the best I've had. And I'm quite discerning about food too. Guess to each his own. If not, which one do you recommend? I hope to find one nearer my place. There is one along Evan's road which is very popular but when I tried it, it is one of the worst pratas I've eaten and the wait was so long!! I think it must be an Ang Moh place lah, haven't tried enough pratas to know what is good.

I eat century egg. My motto is "everything in moderation". But I do avoid things that are "liang" and mutton.

susanna
yes, me too. Nowadays drive more carefully especially when ferrying baby. But hubby still says I drive very fast.

Nvrmind lah, u dunno so it should be fine, "bu zhi che wu zhui" wahahaha
Just ren but if can't ren, take moderate, don't over take. We have carvings too mah, for me I still taking hot and spicy food, this time I must take food with chilli although I heard not good too.
I think coconut too "liang", take too much will have alot of discharge too.

susanna,

casurina prata got attitude? i only tried casurina once at the thomson branch, i didn't like it, so never went back again...we tried their chicken briani also fail. portion very small and chicken was not hot enuff.

"best prata" is which one, is it the one few doors down casurina? if thats the one, i also prefer that.

kiki,

yes, we can eat century eggs...but limit urself lah...

for my previous one...i had century egg porridge every faithful sat and sun...cos other things i can't take...sure donate to toilet bowl...

for this one ...i no craving for century egg...funni...

mamijoan,

my guess is you prefer pratas thats crispy? coz most casurina pratas belong to that category. my preference is more to chewy type... so prefer the more traditional types. the jalan kayu type belongs to this category. ahaha.. me machiam food critic. :p

Hi, pls update me in the list. Thanks.

Wifey
EDD: 24 Sept
Gynae: Dr WK Tan
Hosp: TMC
# of child: 2
Working : FTWM

cloudme,

glad to hear that. yeah, i like to eat century egg porridge too. but eat century egg on its own, i dun like.

mamijoan, now there are alot of "taboo" food but how come mutton though I dun take that.
This is the list of "taboo" food that I try to avoid now.
Watermelon
Wintermelon
Cucumber
White cabbage
Bean spout
Kangkong
delmonte banana
Pear
Mango
Rojak
ice cream
salmon
cold drinks
Crab
coconut or anything related to it.

If i can still remember, I will add in my list wahahahaha

For me, my hb say I took too long to cut lane, keep checking this and that, check until dun nid cut lah..wahahahah..

kiki, The best Prata House is opposite Thomson Plaza that area, the stretch of shop houses, there's a guardian pharmacy next to it.
Its prata is very crispy, yummy or else if you are at AMK hub, try Ah Mei? It's nice too

is durian season coming?? i got craving for durian but trying to ren. coz wanna wait for the season so as to get really good durians.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predict gender</TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Stay at</TD><TD>SA/FT </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelled</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bendemeer</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudme</TD><TD>01-Sep</TD><TD>Heng T L</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>jul04</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Lee</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mybb</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mmto5Js</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Chan kong hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Upper East Coast</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixlb</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Beijing</TD><TD>Amcare</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn lee</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>John Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystalz</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>susanna low</TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD>Edwin Thia</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>NLP</TD><TD>16-Sep</TD><TD>M. Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei76</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>Y.C. Goh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>PTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>chewy</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkyway</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>huishan</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/ MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>ArtNutz</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wifey</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>new_mtb</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>cho</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Wah susanna , i juz have cucumber &amp; pickles in my subway ler... i eat bean spout, kang kong, ice cream, cold dirnks, a bit of raw salmon, crab, pear, mango ..... .....

susanna,

wah that list is very long. and i'm eating most of it. :/ why pear and mango cannot??? i drink watermelon juice almost every wk leh.

kiddo,

better not eat raw salmon leh. nothing raw to be eaten gal! cooked is fine i think. i'm also eating baked salmon.

kiki I saw a article on Goodwood Durian Puff on magazine U, so tempting!! Yummy!!
If I have time, I will post up later.

I heard from my friends and mum that were all "liang" food especially pear and watermelon and ask me to avoid especially my health is not very good too but then if I cant ren, I will eat in moderate amount too.
For mango, last time my friend ate a mango and at night she got bleeding and admitted on drip while she's 28 weeks. Though it's not confirmed whether it's cause by mango, that incident really freaked me out and I totally avoided that during my 1st pregnancy.

kiddo, thanks for updating my details! I luv subway infact I just act ydae, luv the olives and pickles!
wow u ate everything and that's all my fav too! I think the key word is moderate. If i can't substain my carving, I will go ahead and take a bite too..wahahahaha...