(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

mamijoan

Father n father in law no longer around. Mum is sickly whereas Mum in law is working full time. Mum in law has other grandchildren to take care after work too n weekend is her MJ session time. Parents haf their fair share of hard time taking care of us when we were young too...I also don't want to add on to their load as they shld be enjoying their life rite nw, enjoying a carefree life...well at least i do hope i can be doing tat when my children r all grown up...

I guess if Im able to survive till my last child goes to pri sch, I wldn't be working too coz I haf always hope to do volunteering works like helping out in an old age home or ophanage...

actually I had 3 m/c previously, so it will definitely be too irony to abort a healthy bb (plus i can't bear and no guts to do so)...so Im actually nt brave, juz letting nature takes its course. If bb wanna see this world, she/he will come out safely...

still wanna thks u for ur encouraging words

kiddo

no worries la, all mamas here will only puke at look or tots of food. U r definitely nt classify under food rite?? haha..

This no4 is my 7th pregnancy. M/c 3x delivered 3x and nw pregnant wif no4 loh...blessed with no stretch marks too
and Im "older" than mama to Js...

princessxianmei... i blog about my bb since 1st pregnancy! PM me if u are interested to see the blog

my poor #1 is suffering my mild diahorrea... stupid me thought she is teething so brought her to see PD 5 days after she start diahorrea... bad mama

girly - hahaha but u dun look like tat old lor.... u still look so good after 3 birth.. i onli one everything is destroy... my tummy is full of trains lines i think can go international trains... no matter how hardworking i apply the stretchmark cream it seems to get even more... till i give up in applying.... even doctor also can't do anything....

waiwai
being #1 is often due to in experience de so dun blame urself too hard. Learn from it you be a better one...

wahahahaha no boss around free like a soaring bird....

anyone wanna add in the list edd??

Kiddo

think coz my tummy beri "compact" lor..bb always tuck inside tum tum nicely, didn't waste any space..Like I said lor, when due for delivery also at a pathetic 50kg. Even when I was 18wks pregnant, pple can ask: when u gg to try for another bb huh? I was like??!!?! Dumbfounded, was i realli carrying small or they need new glasses...

I started applying stretch marks cream daily though ( fr around 15wks)...everytime b4 i sleep. wonder if tat helps too...

Hey when's ur edd arh?? Me MtA too!! Dr HK Ho, edd 12 Sept. Me and Husb Sept bbs too

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predict gender</TD><TD>No. </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>John Tan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

girly - how nice all in Sept ....

coz ur built is small size mah that y can't be seen ... ops so nice figure 50kg at birth... wahhhhh u really good... hahah to embrassed to say my weight....

stretch mark cream - for some it did help for some it never help.. but generally it will do some help... at least mine thot many tracks but still kind of light pink not red color..

Facebook, MSN> same email... [email protected]

girly> haha.. just rem to get a piece of papaya and honeydew for lunch... had my lunch.. very satisfied... the rice never taste so nice..
hahah..and the good thing..the auntie gave me a whole big packet.. only $3.20.

Sweet &amp; Sour Potato with Pork
Fried Omelette
3 Deep Dried Prawn with flour
Pork Cutlet
Extra Rice

Only $3.20!!! I was sooo happy.. coz its supposed to be shared by HB and me... and boy.. it was a real nice lunch...

Papaya 40cents, HoneyDew 50cents.. Only spent $4.10 for a nice lunch.. for 2 persons... steady la.. we'll go back for dinner...
hahahah....

Wah... u really eat very little leh... ooh. i never like pork bun... dun like the smell.. hehe..

Chern> so even without scratching also got stretch marks ah?? or the stretch marks coz u scratched??
My mummy always stop me when she sees my fingers on my tummy.. hahaha....

oh.. ur Brother's wife huh.. i tot ur DH's sis.. haahha.. ok... Mmmm... dun think milk will cause bb to be big...
books always encourage milk..and its something real essential to us now loh... drink 1-2glasses a day i think is okay..
unless u drink 8 glasses of milk la.. hehehe...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predict gender</TD><TD>No. </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>John Tan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predict gender</TD><TD>No. </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>John Tan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predict gender</TD><TD>No. </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>John Tan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jul04,

FBI card worth to get? i was looking at it, it quite costly to apply for the card, was roughly counting the discounts with the card, somehow like not so worth leh. maybe i'd go and read up on it in detail again.

hi girlygirly,

you were 50kg at your heaviest for your last pregnancy? wow! you must be really really petite! hehe... i'm already 50kg now. wonder how heavy i'd get at my fullest term.

rach

The sale items at Maternity Exchange, I no like leh hahaha.

mamato5

Oh.. hey can you PM me a list of maternity wear shops &amp; their locations? I nvr used to pay any attn to these, &amp; now when I need them, I dunno what are the more 'trendy' shops, price ranges etc. Feel v suaku.. then not much energy to trawl whole shopping centres for the shops

wah girly,

50kg at your heaviest! How much did you put on during the pregnancy? You must weigh like 40kg when not pregnant?

About stretch marks. I started applying Palmers quite early during #1 and didn't get any stretch marks. But heard that it is genetic rather than diligence in using cream. My friend also used but still got stretch marks. But the cream does help in keeping skin moist otherwise can get very itchy. My cousin in law had very bad eczema due to dry skin at about 3 mths so I would advise mummies to use cream early. But some ladies may be allergic to Cocoa butter. That cousin in law I mentioned did apply stretch mark cream but still got eczema.

Kiddo,

can add me to the list please? There was a lady who was doing the list at an early stage but she seemed to have dropped out of the thread. Hope she is alright. Here are my pregnancy details:

Nick: mamijoan
EDD: 7 Sep 2009
Gynae: Dr Ang Huai Yan
Hospital: Gleneagles
No: 2
Predict gender: (don't want to predict, hope it's a girl but got a feeling it is going to be boy again.)

Rach

Eh makes me soooo envy leh...I haven't touch a grain of rice since 5wks+....So far 2day for brunch I had a big pork bun (yes again coz i want chk bun bt no chk bun le so husb bought pork bun without 'consulting' me 1st!!!)teabreak 2 slices of white bread with peanuts butter (shared with my no2 n no3), 2 slices of bread share among 3, beri kor lian like tat rite...kids juz like to pinch mothers' food...

actually i don't realli like pork bun also. I grew up fr a family eating lil pork, mostly chk n fish... I realli is eat until don't know wat to eat le...Haizzz...

kiki, kiddo
pre-pregnancy wt for me is 43+-. 1st trimester i can drop to 40 or less. so when Im at 50 during delivery, does tat means i gain 7/8kg or 10kg??

I've gt 3gals oredi so i guess no4 gal oso coz it runs in the family...

kiddo

Can add me to the list also?

Nick: jul04
EDD: 4 Sep 2009
Gynae: Dr Caroline Khi
Hospital: TMC
No: 1
Predict gender: TBC

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predict gender</TD><TD>No. </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamijoan</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>John Tan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

susana,

im taking acca..

infant care til 10pm? wonderful..

today im on mc, continously vomitting......from nite to morning almost 20over times.

my male boss got angry, no choice.. sigh...

he has 4kids his wife no such issue

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predict gender</TD><TD>No. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul04</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>John Tan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas One</TD><TD>Mt E/ MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kiddo, if u are updating,

my as follows;_ hee

EDD 2 sep,
Gynea : Lisa Chin
Hospital : Gleneagle

Predict gender, no idea

its my #1

girly,
you are really strong and do stay this way. My mum-in-law is no longer around but luckily my mum is very happy to look after my son. She was a FTWM herself previously as my family needed the income. Actually, she is the sort who would make a very good housewife so now she is very happy to take care of my son. I just pray that she continues to be in good health to take care of my #2 coz nothing beats having mum to take care when you cannot take care yourself.

Some of my friends have one side to take care on weekdays and on weekends can leave children with the other side. So weekend, they still have time to go out for shopping, facial, movies. I also believe in letting my parents rest at night and on weekends so I bring my son everywhere I go on weekends, like shopping, eating etc. Cannot do much lor. Previously I loved to play mahjong and golf. Just when I started to pick up golf again, I'm pregnant again. Guess my clubs will not be seeing light for another 2 years at least.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predict gender</TD><TD>No. </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower3</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul04</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>John Tan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas One</TD><TD>Mt E/ MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kiddo,

level 2, school not decided yet. cuz i postpone already..

maybe will choose SAA near my office.

u oso ah? how to cope ah,with baby..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predict gender</TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Stay at </TD></TR><TR><TD>jul04</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamijoan</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>John Tan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>purpleclouds</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Rach

U've gt nice dimples wor...hope ur bb also gt same prs like urs. My no2 gt liwo instead of jiuwo like urs

jul04
hmm...Im "special case" la...My husb 175cm me huh 15Xcm nia. I always tell him, u tall huh, still gt pple taller than u. Bt for me, beri difficult to find some1 shorter than me liao. Given my ht, if i don't weigh tat amt, I will look like a walking ball le...

kiddo
girl please...

can add me to the list. thanks!

nick: kiki
edd: 20-sep
gynae: Y.C. Goh
hospital: tbc
predict gender: tbc
no.: 1

flower4
Leve 2 should be still okay subject to ur nature of work and background. SAA ok lar suppose they are still the cheapest. I'm not sure but during my years i never like SAA i always prefer FTC coz their style or the texts seem to fit me better...

I complete my acca years ago but i currently also studying another degree also part time. I in this degree even before my no1 was out so till today i still surviving thot veri tired... i fully can understand.. i got my mum to look after my dotter in the day time and bring her home at nite and next day bring her back again.. i have full support from my family maybe that y i could face the difficulties... the best is i have more then 100% support from my hubby that is what i needed most... so to me support is more impt then help as i believe i can do it myself.. i still breastfeed my gal every nite when i hme and middle of nite... that y funnie how i cme i never seem to lost weight yet increase weigh... hahah

But dun be dishearten in whatever decision u wanna make... talk it out to ur hubby and see what is the best arrangement...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predict gender</TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Stay at </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jul04</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamijoan</TD><TD>07-Sep</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>09-Sep</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn lee</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>John Tan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiki</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>Y.C. Goh</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purpleclouds</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas One</TD><TD>Mt E/ MT A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sorry flower4 typo typo error....
any errors juz "hit" me
feel free to add anything hahaha

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Predict gender</TD><TD>No.</TD><TD>Stay at </TD></TR><TR><TD>flower4</TD><TD>2-Sep</TD><TD>Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jul04</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamijoan</TD><TD>7-Sep</TD><TD>Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rach</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Koh C.H.</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>girlygirly</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kiddo</TD><TD>13-Sep</TD><TD>John Tan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>purpleclouds</TD><TD>24-Sep</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E/Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Can add me to the list also?
Hi kiddo,

Can help me update too, thanks

Nick: mybb
EDD: 7 Sep 2009
Gynae: Dr Lim Teck Chai
Hospital: Mt A
No: 2
Predict gender: TBC

mamijoan

Im currently taking my driving lessons. Test next mth end. I've gave up taking my driving licence when i was pregnant with no1 10yrs ago. Bt nw im trying to pick up whatever i haf left out in my earlier life, so even when im pregnant with no4 nw, i tell myself nt to give up again no matter hw hard it is for me nw with my ms. Coz there r nt much of a 10yrs in life...

And I sure luvs shopping n eating too!! esp buffet!! Think im quite the glutton type, haha..
Bt I don't play MJ or Golf though esp the latter, haf no idea hw to play at all!! Sua ku la, golf so 'in' nw. Im more of a indoor person..