(2009/09) September 2009 MTBs

[hui chern]
Must drink milk ah.... calcium mah... hahaha... you can get it from NTUC.. you see properly then you buy.. that time my hb buy one packet wrongly... 2 packs chocolate 1 pack vanilla.. and i ask him to drink the vanilla... hahahhaa

How come our stomach become bigger in the evening ah.. and then evening cannot eat.. eat liao will puke all out...

now i so dizzy again.. see.. always dizzy after 12pm.. sigh!

My tummy is big now.... so far 2 people in my office have already ask If I m having a bb.

haha.. I am thinking becoz I lost the elasticity around there after I have the first one.. :p

Hmmm... I am starting to feel a bit better, puke less now..

Hui Chern,

Yes, I delivered my #1 in TMC. I'm v satisfied wif the service there, especially the mid-wives in the labour rm.

They are v professional and knew exactly what to do. In the absence of my gynea (my gynea came only when baby's crown is seen), I felt I was in good hands.

I kept asking them to check if I was fully dilated as really buay tahan liao (I opted no epidural), and they were like "I just checked 3 mins ago!? OK, let me check now.." They were v encouraging and attentive when I had to push ( for a long time ).

In the ward, food was gd (u have an option to choose chinese confinement food). Nurses were helpful especially when I was unsure how to hold bb when breastfeeding. I had a Nurse Manager popping by to explain to me why I shld allow bb to take formula when my milk has not flow by 2nd day, and why bb has jaundice etc..

To save cost on parking at TMC, my hubby usually drop me first and make a U-turn to park at public carpark opposite. Just a tip to share.

I heard Mt A is also v gd.

mei76
I think so too, skin loose liao haha

Princess
Me keep having on & off headache. Super tired now

Does anyone has any idea how to get rid of horrible taste in the mouth ?

*myfavchoco*

Someone told me if eat too much papaya, baby will develop jaundice. but i still eat now and then.. just not too much.. i guess for everything we eat, just eat in moderation..

hui chern
u also have that horrible taste? me too! i hate it. i dun puke but always have this taste lingering in my mouth whole day. but today seem ok. hoopefully its a sign its tapering off since im almost 11 weeks already.

*bryest*
hang in there ya.. dont be too depressed.. talk to your bb more (communication proved to be useful for me sometimes) and hopefully there'll be a miracle..dont give up hope.. even if there's 0.1% chance, it's still hope.. must hang on till last min.. i am sure bb will feel how much you love him/her..

Hui chern/ Mama to 5Js
I having the same horrbile taste (like metalic lingering) I tried apple juice or carrot juice and it seem to work. Try it out.

And also, I rinse my mouth every now and then with Listerine (cool citrus - orange flavour)

Huichern,
why won't you go back to Mt A?
I'm thinking of Mt A. I like the environment when I visted my friend last year. Very cozy.

yup.. I like Mt A too. The nurses are very friendly. Even after I brought my daughter back 2 yr later to visit another friend delivering in the same wing as me. The nurses actually still recognises my gal... I was rather amazed.

I have the metallic taste too.. I know not good, but I keep popping sweets into my mouth.

My EDD is 23 Sep 09. now already 8 weeks le. Been drinking Mamil Gold and taking folic acid.The milk Taste good. I hate dinner time. cos i always wan to puke when i saw a table full of food. weight initially increase to 52 kg. now drop to 50 kg due to poor appetite.

how come you all have those metallic taste? i dont know how to differentiate... i just went to puke again... continue like that.. i think my boss gonna be headache.. i always end up in the toilet for at least 15mins....

[hui chern]
Me too. My head gets dizzy after 12pm.. and gets worse in the evening and at night. Its like i have to sleep before 10pm before i get the most terrible headache!

Seems like most of us have quite poor appetite.... Hopefully we will have our usual appetite back when we hit 12weeks!

actually it's 12 weeks or 14 weeks then end of 1st trimester?

Hello Mummies-to-be

Sorry for intruding.

Just want to share with you, if you are looking for any good Confinement Lady, I can recommend mine to you.

This aunty (Mdm Low) is from Kuantan, Malaysia and she charge me $1800.

She cooks very well and look after me and my baby gal very well too.

Kindly pm me and I will forward her details to you as I dont always log into this thread.

Best regards

12weeks as of LMP right? woah... i still have 1month plus to go....

i realise if i dont eat so much.. like less than half or half.. i wont puke that much.

Dear bryest, all the best to you. Think positive.
I'm also hoping for the best because my foetus is many weeks smaller than expected. Broke down today when someone asked me whether there was good news when she asked why I was not at work yesterday.

my 1st trimester will end on 28/2. hope my ms will go away too...so sianz not able to enjoy food at all...i feel tat im eating for the sake of eating! haiz...

*Princessxiaomei*
i think you can use this predictor to see when your 1st trimester will end..

hey MTBs, i think i most prob will be seeing Dr Michele Lee from Thomson Women Clinic. Anyone seen this gynae b4? any feedbacks?

hi glass,
wat happened to ur baby? my baby was scanned to be 6 wks 3 days last tues which is normal. yesterday was scanned to be 6 wks 4days. gynae say baby didn't grow much and they can only see faint heartbeat. if urs has heartbeat, should be fine. don't worry, sometimes it's just miscalculation of ur lmp.

bryest> stay strong gal... pray hard or seek a 2nd opinion?

princess> u using faceshop products.... ?? i'm collating orders direct from korea...so prices are much cheaper than local..
if u need, can get frm u..

Angeline, NLP> welcome!! congrats!!
Angeline, we are thinking of skipping the triple blood test too.. coz its too ex.. and since we are going to keep the bb anyway regardless of the results..
so no point to waste the money also...

waiwai> wah... u see ur gynae every 2 weeks and its unlimited consultation somemore.. cool leh... no wonder he so packed.. very cheap loh..
my package starts at week 12.. and 3 weeks see him once.. till 12 weeks then once every 4 weeks... till last month then every 2 weeks i think.. or issit 3rd trim then every 2 weeks..

myfavchoco> i think papaya is okay.. just dun eat too much.. coz it'll turn bb yellow... the coloring in it.. but its healthy to take... of coz a slice a day is okay..

First Mummy COngress> anyone interested to go?? its $15 per mummy... saw it on TODAY's paper..
website is www.abbott.com.sg/family

Zoe Tay and Ivy Lee will be there to share their experience..
its on 21st Feb, 12 - 5pm at Fair Mont Swissotel Ballroom... or something like that...
anyone wanna go? then we go togther?? hahaha.. only mummys allowed..

hi rach,
i did seek a 2nd opinion but nt very optimistic. i also wanted to go to the 1st mummy congress, now don't need to go oridi. sigh

bryest> dun give up hope... talk to the bb these few days.. dun give up... and pray for a miracle to happen... believing with you..

Does anyone feel fat? is ur stomach soft or hard? i am going through my number 1 and i feel so fat now. i'm not one of those who puke alot so i think all the extra food i eat to keep the nausea at bay is accumulating around my hips and stomach.

wht is ur tummy like now these days??

rach,
i really need god's miracle touch very much. i will give up anything for the miracle to happen. how do i talk to my baby?

hey lxlb... i'm like u... find myself with a small tummy now... keep asking hubby if i'm fat but he say no... but i noticed i have tummy already...

i also dont puke much and keep eating to prevent puking...

i look very funny with my tummy sticking out...btw, I told 2 of my bosses about my pregnancy. One is married without kids and one is married with a 6 year old. Their reactions are so different! The one who is a mother is much more understanding. The other one can ask me if it is planned and whether she should congratulate me! *faint* so rude. Anyway, i think sometimes male bosses can be nicer about these things than female bosses

Hi Rach,
personally i find this congress quite ex, when compare to the one hosted by Young Parents (SPH)

Already sign up for the one hosted by Young Parents at $18 per couple.

Oh today is the dateline. not much advertise on this seminar.

bryest
r u a christian? we practise taking holy communion everyday and many friends have experienced many miracles this way. im praying for you because i know how shocking it is for u to accept this fact.

Hi all, my EDD is on 28 Sept. Went to KKH yesterday for my check-up and had waited for sooo long ... so frustrated ...

appt at 11.05am.
10.15am - reached KKH and refered to to scan
11.00am - finished scan & have to re-register to c doc
11.15am - asked to take urine test & weight
11.20am - waited to c doc
12.20am - still waiting (hungry & tired)
01.20pm - still waiting (super hungry & tired)
1.40pm - finally c doc ....
1.50pm - (10 mins consultation only ...)
1.50pm - draw blood for tests
2.00pm - make payment & take medicine

haiz.... super long hor ....

Had booked my next appt as private and hopefully it will not take such long time...More costly than subsidized, but can save lots of time ...

milkyway> my waist is also quite thick. and blubbery...Are u large framed? i am quite large so my tummy is not sticking out yet, just look fat lor.

Caspinall> i work with 2 male bosses. i think it really depends on whther they have kids or not la. if they dun have kids before they'll be very insensitive cos they cannot comprehend wht women go through, unless they see their own wife go through it.

Bryest> pray for peace, and a heart of acceptance. God has his plans and timing tht is beyond our comprehension, if it's meant to be he'll help u keep the baby, but if he doesn't now it means he has something better instore for u. so don't lose heart ok? *hugs*

lxlb> i already feel fat since 5 weeks.. hahaha....
tummy is like one round of swimming float.. hahaa.. big!!

bryest> just talk to ur tummy lo.... put ur hand there.. n talk... we've been talking to bb since 5 weeks.. every day i will touch my tummy..
and say good morning bb.. how are u today? u must be good and grow strong okay??

Then at nite i'll talk to bb again.. and HB will talk to bb every nite before he sleeps too.. tell bb we love you... mummy love you.. daddy also love you very much...
you are our precious baby.... you will be strong and healthy...pray that God will protect bb and keep him/her safe...
good nite bb..

Huishan> oh issit?? i duno.. didnt know abt the Young Parents one... this is the 1st time i notice such congress....
You mean the young parents on today is deadline?? where to sign up?? where got more details??
when's the congress???

i feel quite funny talking to the baby le. but i will sayang sayang. i pray quietly also. my DH will play the drums sometimes, but dunno whther bb can hear or not.

i think pray is also very powerful!

now reading a book meant for christian mum to be.

can't recall the author n the title. but i think by praying, it helps to make us feel more confident in pregnancy and the challenge we faced ahead.

lxlb, wat do u mean by large framed? i used to b slim and tall.. as in taller than average... is this consider large? no one notice my tummy yet except myself... i can't fit into my jeans anymore and some pants are feeling uncomfortable to wear!! so now i mostly wear dresses or skirts)...

bryest, yes touch ur tummy and just speak to ur bb and there could b miracle... i always ask bb if he/she is ok when i feel pain and when i have spotting...

Hui Shan> yah.. and it gives us more assurance too.. thats why i've decided to forego the triple blood test for DS... will pray against it man...

and with the weekly updates from Baby Center, we also pray along with the parts that the bb is progresing.. like week 5 & 6... we pray for the brain development.. then week 7 & 8. major organs forming.... we pray for it...now week 10... hands and fingers are separating.. so we pray for nice fingers and nice separation too.. hehehe.. its a guide we use to pray daily... hehehe... :p

rach, i got try! i call it my little tamagotchi. i will "are u hungry?, mommy feed u so pls grow and grow". but tht's about it. haha...

huishan
whic book u reading? actually the book that helped me lots during all my preg is supernatural childbirth. i had painless deliveries reading that book.