(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Ladies who are going for the hi-tea later, pls note that it is cancelled due to the heavy downpour. So sorry about that ya. it's tough for mummies who will be lugging our kids out.

I have actually informed all individually but to double blast out here
Hope to see you ladies again..

babys:: but i did take the supplement rather faithfully leh. hw cm i find my both still....

oh.. prolly the amt i took.. divide by two... so like..... oh ya hor.. prolly!?! hmmm~

ARGHHH!!

i only take multi-vits.. my gynae didnt ask mi to take!!

my hubby has been asking mi after the first shichida lesson if i tink Denson is hyperactive.. cos he was neber able to sit down in class for more than 5mins..

i go get scotts emulsion tonite!!

Sharon
can unless it's antibiotics or other restricted drugs. I just bought the terbutaline and rhineramine for my gal last week. Didn't see pd. Just need to call the nurse in advance.

bobo: hahahah! u ah, trust u to think of that answer.. haha... one fish oil tablet shared by both of them ah.. should have taken double dosage ah.. hahah...

i read this article only after we all gave birth.. i took the supplement cos i was to bu shayna's brain, cos her daddy and mummy not very smart, so dont want her to suffer like us mah..

joyful: I think Denson is normal lah. half the population of kids can sit, the other half cannot. Thats why i didnt sign shayna up for GUG, cos she cannot sit down for long..

Lunch date @ Marche Vivo - 29 April, 11AM (or 12PM better?)

Anyone keen? We can bring our kids to Vivo splash park after that.

Reira
Sharon Teo
Roz

mashy,

joyful,
ryan also cannot sit still...after 2 terms still the same...ovann is the same too...hehee
so i guess its rather normal for their age
how's schicida? must be the same parent to sit in thru out?

joyful
are the other kids older? I cannot imagine my boy sitting down, be quiet n attentive! I will think he is sick or something! so unlike him... haha

they are all same age.. born in 2009 just duno if they are younger or older..

6 in a class..

a pair of twin boys most attentive
1 girl looks big, cant concentrate but at least not noisy like Denson.. i tink Denson affected her n she start her crankiness oso..
another girl super attentive
another boy early aug oso super attentive..
only Denson pull other mummies' bag n insist is mine and wan to go out of the class. i faint big time!!

Reira
Sharon Teo
Roz
fatBobo (prefer start frm 12nn)

hoooo~ this one i shld be able to make it.. lalala~ the sam seng's CC is actually closed on dat day for the teacher's team building.. but errh..dun tink i will bring them along..so i dun wana 'waste' leave. wooohoooo~ yes i wana join in...n can meet so many little ones.. lalala~

joyful:: my sam sengs oso cannot stay still de. even last time when we were in kindermusik..i tink whn they were abt 7mths old plus-minus (cant rmbr)... they oso crawl all over the place, cant catch in time! the older kids then, prolly abt our kids' age nw... oso can guai guai stay ard parent, follow instructions, n participate accordingly de lor!

kiki:: smtimes i tend to agree with u.. no, actually most of the times! bahahaha~ actually to tink of it.. i will worry if my sam sengs r quiet n obedient n watnot if they were in a class or sm activities. i will oso worry if they were sick or smting bothering them kind!

actually.. that's the cute part that they're so active oso rite? c wat sort of nonsense they can cm up with. alot of times, even we will not evn tink abt.. so out of the box de! hahahaha~

kiki: i'm with u man.. if shayna sits still for a long long while, i'll wonder whats wrong! Or if i dont see her and she's quiet for a while, i will wonder what is she up to!

bobo
i think a few of us will go there at 11am to secure sits. cos during lunch time will be very crowded.

Zachary needs to mix around children like your twins! he was so happy and run around watching what they did the last time. haha

Re: Fish oil...

Actually what i was told (from the psychiatrist) is that fish oil has Omega-3 which can help on concentration and focusing, and this is good especially for Hyper-active children as they normally will have attention span problem which is probably due to concentration issues as well...

From what i know, the fishoil is good generally for growing up children (i almost wrote fish! haha) as the omega-3 is an essential fatty acid that our body cannot produce and since it helps concentration, it is recommended for children.

My psychiatrist told me to double the portion for my #1 as she is hyper. But for younger children, i guess doc will only advise to evaluate at a later stage as it is too young to determine if they are hyper...

But i realised those who are more active seems to be able to learn faster... maybe its just my imagination... haha

And to share, my #2 really is much more hyper when she is not on fish oil supplement...

Reira
Sharon Teo
Roz
liz (prob will reach ard 12nn)

Will reach abit later as i need to send my #1 to school...

Lunch date @ Marche Vivo - 29 April, 11AM(or 12PM).

Anyone keen? We can bring our kids to Vivo splash park after that. Those who can make it at 12PM or later feel free to join us.

Reira
Sharon Teo
Roz
PJPJ
Liz (reach around 12)

Confirm nearer to date:
Dolliepollie
Eunice

I'll join for lunch since its near my office.

Dont think will bring my boy unless my mum is still not well enough to take care of him

Lunch date @ Marche Vivo - 29 April, 11AM(or 12PM).

Anyone keen? We can bring our kids to Vivo splash park after that. Those who can make it at 12PM or later feel free to join us.

Reira
Sharon Teo
Roz
PJPJ
Liz (reach around 12)
kikilala

Confirm nearer to date:
Dolliepollie
Eunice

Cheerios, my colleague buys from jb. She says $10 cheaper. But strangely its more economic to buy the smaller tin than the big tin.

Good morning mummies,

Im back from my Phuket trip =)
All went well, Nat drank milk and slept through, woke up when we landed...
Coming back, I fed her with "san zha" slices, biscuits and lotsa water...lucky she was ok and was confine to my lap with the infant seat belt.

The trip was good too, shopped and swam and eat..
Now looking fwd to Genting trip in Jun =)

joyful
yah! birdpark is fun.

thinking of bringing my boy to underwater world tmr cos his latest craze is fish! dont know will be crowded or not...

morning ladies,
can let me grumble abit..!!

my immed supr sucks...
there's a major change in dept and he jolly well never inform us (those in his group) while other grps of coll all have recieved mails on changes within the dept from thier immed supr!!!

hi mrng all~

rei:: haha.. but errrh.. wat my girls did the last time which made zac happy n running ard? hahahaha~

re: cheaper milk powder
..but i still dare not buy frm JB..or msia la. errrh.. juz personal. :)

kiki:: we oso wanted to bring the girls to the underwater world for the longest time liao.. but no chance. it's underground n not so much sun.. so hopefully will be better. cos the last time we went to zoo, sick... bird park, oso sick!!! scared!

I din take fishoil during preggy also... hahahha... now my ger dun like the fish oil also... and she is quite active... in her GUG class, she is one of the 3 musketeers! The 3 of them always roam about in class... Lately I joined her in class and try to control her, but attention span very short.

fatbobo,
not the 1st time liao...
my coll all recieved forward mails from thier supr...and it 's 3rd day after he recieved that mail from our new manager...

grrr...oh well that supr is a "m" so he only look our for his ppl...
alot of times, my coll will ask me wheather i recieved some mails...
and most of the time, he never forward to us!!!

will definately rate him a low rating when there's a review/feedback on supr during appraisal...

babyS,
dun envy...
cos dunno is it for show or what lor...
never see any improvement from most of the supr after they recieved their appraisals leh...

sometimes feel so unfair, supr expect us to have improvement after appraisal but they themselves dunno do what...

hello, morning. anyone has problems sending your tod to childcare every morning?
mine is so disastrous. miserable tod. refuse to wear her uniform every morning. shake her head and cry and pull away her shirt. if we manage to put on her uniform, she will try to pull it out.
when we are about to reach the childcare, she pulls me to the other direction. refuse to go near even the gate. she cries every morning, when i manage to carry her into the childcare. then drama starts, she will cry and cry and the hand over is always a sad ending parting. but she is ok after a big cry on her teacher's hand. no choice ma, coz she has to be with her teacher already.

yesterday was the most terrible one. my gal is a strong tod. she refused to step out of our house, coz she knows that I would be sending her to childcare. so i have to force her, coz i have to rush to work.
So drama that u all could imagine. she kicked, pulled, struggled to go down, not wanting me to carry. if put her down, she will lied on the floor and cried. imagine all the way from my house to the childcare. i really have to grab her tightly.
really behavior problem. strong head gal. today decided to ask her dad to bring her. give up. fed up.

Hi mummy, would like to hear view on CAMBRIDGE Child Development Center... any feedback... Considering Cherrie Hearts and Young Elite Childcare and Development Center too... any review?

sweetmama
i cant remember how Denson stop the "b4 step otu of house" drama.

i had to introduce brushing to him.. initially he didnt even wan to wake up.. i tink i gav him Youtube on iphone to entice him on the changing tray. distract him w some toys or kip talking to him.. i will ask him for his permission though initial is always shake until the head wan to drop.. now he is okie in wearing his uniform, changing his diaper n drinkin milk b4 we go out..

the parting drama still continues after almost 3mths in CC. there was a period of time when he suddenly stop the crying and just gel into the crowd.. now he is clingy again.. somehow familiar teachers from IFC helps to soothen his sadness oso.. after enter the centre, he will rush off to wash his hands.. this mornin, we had to rush out of the door b4 he comes out from the washing area.. usually we give him his box of biscuit to sit down n eat w the rest of the kor kor n jie jie..

maybe u can spend some time after picking her at the end of the day with her at the near-by playgrd.. i m sure one of the activities is playtime at playgrd.. tell her teachers also bring her to playgrd right.. when she can link playgrd to sch, she may be more willing to go sch..

tat was one of the thing i did w Denson to overcome the unwillingness.. Still doing trial n error for the parting drama in the morning..

joyful

so u mean, he cries every morning toO? so u will wait for him to wash hand, then go to the classroom? wont he be more clingy like that? for me put and go. let her cry on her teacher's hand. she will be ok after that..haiz

joyful

what about her afternoon milk feed? do u know if the teacher makes milk for individual child on milk bottle or cup for everyone?

my mum is so funny. ask me to sue the centre for not making milk for all child for the afternoon break. haha

later anything to my ah gal..cham ah.

sweetmama,

my hubby dun wan him to feel that we r throwing him there.. so we are making a point there he is there to play w the rest of his friends.. we need a teacher to take over n distract him.. sometimes i have to take his mag mag cup n ask him bring it to the teacher to ask for water, then he will get distract de ler..

sometimes not i wan to bring him to wash his hands.. he will pull my hand n ask mi to bring him to washing area.. no choice~

Denson still uses his milk bottle.. guess teachers will allow the kids to use whatever they are used to, so that they have less work to do.. haha..

sweetmama
how long ur gal in cc? javier was like too for the first 1 week but not so drama lah.. he dun to go out of the house, when he see the cc, he start to cry.. but after abt 1 month, he's ok now.. he can even kiss and wave bye bye to me.. the teacher told me no cry in the cc in between too.. he still have his milk in bottle b4 napbut for teabreak, i nv ask the teacher how they give. coz teabreak not everytime milk.. sometimes milo, dessert, porridge, marcaroni, cake etc..

sweetmama:: today is the 7th day my girls r in CC.. they started on 4th apr..but with a week break. they no longer will walk out of the hse, dragging their bag eagerly le. not sure they were juz being lazy or wat..they wants to be carried now! (IM SO WORRIED HW AM I GOING TO COPE WHN MY HB IS TRAVELLING, TO HOLD MY BAG, CARRY 2 TODDS PLUS 2 SCH BAGS!!!! =__=" anyways..), then..they will start whinning as soon as the car stop in front of the sch, n start crying whn we bring them into the 'music rm' (whr the kids all gather before sch starts). our sch uniform not in yet..so *fingers crossed*, i duno if they will reject or not yet. but nowadays, they're crying much less, or juz whine for like 10-15mins aft we dump them there.

my cc still gv them FM in bottles. during their first week, when they r not eating much bfast or wat..they supp milk for omoz all the meals.. im not sure now. but i tink they will owas serve milk before the nap at abt 12:30pm n another time abt 4:30pm b4 the evng free play in the music rm for parents to pick-up.

fengshui master for house
random
but anyone has any shifu to recommend for seeing house at reasonable pricing?

this is my 3rd week already. my gal was there on the 1st april. Jagie, your javier is so easy going. i think nowadays children are so smart. Jagie, how's the childcare's schedule like?
mine is 12pm lunch, 12.30pm sleep. 3pm tea break. so if your boy is same as mine, so he would have lunch, then milk???

fatbobo,
wah carry 2 at the same time? if u handle my gal who push, kick, pull like yesterday, it will be difficult to manage. but i think your gals wont be that bad la. at least they got company from each other.

btw, my gal's teacher is an aunty. someone who is experience as but boring teachers.

when i pick up my gal at about 6pm, they are all watching tv.

sweetmama:: i guess my girls' cc oso abt same timing as yrs... abt 30-45mins aft lunch will be milk den nap.. den wake up eat agn!?! n one ting i dun understand is..they bathe before lunch..n often than not, their clothes r all soiled n dirtied frm the food spilled de lor.

oooh~ believe me u..my girls do push n kick n watnot..i noe exactly wat u mean..yr difficulties. althou prolly in different situation.... but i guess ur in a more difficult situation cos u oso need to go work aft dat mah rite? then hfta pacify her..n calm her dwn n such.... give her sm more time.. she's sure get used to it de.

yes they hv eachother's company, but the con side is, they might affect eachother's mood.. sigh. but teacher feedback that it's better nw, they dun really got affected by eachother dat much. n last evng whn hb & i went to pick them, we saw them doing their own stuffs.

which cc ur at? hv TV there? my girls' class teacher is a young malay lady.. but i tink oni 4yrs experience? i cant rmbr. but nvm la, at least my girls will like attach to her in some ways.....

or.. cld it be there's smting which affected her frm sch? smting she doesnt like hence she does not wana get chgd to uniform n go sch? prolly u wana check with the teacher? or do a 'spot check' or smting? or let her stop sch for awhile?

fatbobo,

i'm in queenstown sparkle tots.same as Jagie. I think it should be standard ba. The little one all bath in the morning... you know what? talking about lunch and dirty clothes. i asked the teacher why bibs are not provided for the toddlers.
hahah, the teacher said not need. if they find their clothes dirty they will change. but when i was there for the first 3 days, soup dripped on the children clothes. and the teacher don really care. can't really tell that it is wet. hhaha

ya got TV. if we put her before 8.30am, they watch tv. 9am breakfast. then when i pick her up at about 6pm, all of them are watching tv. that day, when i was there, they were watching barney. hahahha...

i've no idea what she hates in school. the teacher said after she cried for a while, she is ok already. ya maybe i should do spot check at 4pm++.

so your gals have milk after lunch??

Sweetmama
Javier's cc schedule is like this:
9am: breakfast
11am: lunch
11.45am: bathe
12.30: milk after that nap
3.30pm: teabreak

Javier's class got a few teachers but the form teacher is an aunty.. But most of the kids like the young malay teacher including javier.. I got put bib inside his bag but they nv use also. Got one time eat braised taupok, walau his uniform got so much black sauce loh, lucky can wash off..

I nv see the kids watch tv for the 3 days there, no tv in the room also.. They give them toys to play b4 breakfast and after breakfast then 10am abit of simple lesson.. That day i see the chinese teacher teacher them body parts.

Nowadays javier wakes up early so i cheong for his breakfast @ 9am also, after teabreak then bring him home.. The mummy is getting more cheapo.. Hahaha..

jagie,

yours got a good timing. her breaky is 8.30am. so i skip. too early! and the bath comes after lunch. so good......... and got milk!

hee, going home..tata

Just to check .. any of u give your kids chocs & sweets? Under wat circumstances did u give? Just to let them try out, or they insist they want to eat? Or simply a source of distraction when they are crying?

I know it's no harm to give such treats to them but i personally dun like to introduce such items to ovann, esp chocs. MIL managed to smuggle some for ovann. I won't even know if not for the choc stains on his face & shirt! He wasn't even crying or whinning .. i dunno why she just wants to do such things.

Anyway, i noticed in ovann's class, those who let the kiddos eat chocs & treats are the maids and grannies.