(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Probably one of the last few tods to reach this milestone...
My boy had finally slept through the night!
No training and not much crying. Long overdue but he did it!

It's possible... I dont believe in cry it out method and can now say that I didnt go through those long terrible nights of crying.

Dolce,
Me too...Hahaa...can't stop

Kikilala,
What bout night time? My prob is night...cry until all of us can't sleep

kiki: do u think its related to u stopping breastfeeding?

yeah man i dont believe in the cry it out method for anything! Its heart wrenching for a mother leh..

sharon
I started by weaning him off night feeds.
just less than 1 month again, he was still waking up 2 times to nurse. He will auto lift up or pull down my shirt one lor.
One night when he woke up, I told him "milk milk no more". to my surprise, he just eh eh for 5 secs and then hug me and fell asleep.
that's what I did for a few night, if he continue to insist, I'll still feed him.
after one week, he slept through already.

Now if he does wakes up, he will look for me but not to ask for milk, he wants to rub my flabby tummy, then can fall asleep. But much better than asking for milk already...
cos anyone also can let him rub their flabby tummy... not only I have mah!

kiki, dolce

Well done!

Joia

Club Med sounds good! This could be a short trip option for us. How's the level of cleanliness there? I'm a bit anal abt food hygiene coz I have a weak tummy.

I just started my blog : www.kisiaomummy.blogspot.com

it's not really focused, but abt everything in my life. Not that many posts in it yet coz I just got started last week. Oh I need your email to invite you though.

dolce

Haha sometimes we're the ones who cannot let go hor?

pegsfur

Wah! Holidays!

babys
I think its probably due to him eating more in the day.
conincidently i started him on appeton lysine about the same time. he is eating more during lunch and dinner and can finish 3x180ml milk. so maybe no need for night feeds.

before he only finish 1x180ml + a few mouthfuls during lunch and dinner

Dolce,
The initial days will be hard for mummy as they will enjoy the new friends and activities in the school.But like you said, it will be beneficial for their learning, be exposed to different activities, building up of social skills, hence confidence, etc It's after all part of them growing up too

Jul,
Club Med generally quite clean. Food wise also no problem for me or the young one. I find that the activities and facilities are really good for the whole family!

Kikilala,
Wow Kiiron is a big boy now. Good job! I think you may be right that not breastfeeding may make them think twice about waking up in the night. After all if they don't get what they want, then no incentive to wake up

Sophie's school is closed today for curriculum planning so have to keep her occupied at home with books, toys, activities, etc. How exhausting. Taking a breather while she takes a nap now.

kiki, joia, mich, donkeymami

Invited you to my blog liao.

Btw any idea how to 'format' photos before I post on Blogger? I wanna make a collage of 2 or 3 photos then post, but dunno what software to use. Tech idiot here lah

Joia

Club med sounds very tempting!

babys

Need your email

Hope everyone is fine..it's been a while since my last posting in this forum, I hv changed job recently and busy wif new house in punggol.

kiki: my boy also like to rub my flabby stomach before he sleep, he will lie next to me, and touch/dig my belly button.

donkeymami: which childcare ctr u enrol ur gal in? I am also in the lookout. Registered myself on the waitlist at the learning vision at my office building, no. 50plus...i guess, no chance liao.

kiki, lucky so..so good, can just wean night feed like tat ah... i must try.. i stop bf like in nov, but boy still habit wake up like 3/4hrly for bottle milk.but in btw can wake up 2hrly or so too.... so u are not the last..haha...

me also don't let him cry type, so tahan with the little sleep i get. now dragging to 4.5hr, i v happy liao,but once or twice only. so means just tell him no milk, n he go back to sleep?
mine the moment he wants milk, or hear the word milk, he will insist n cry to have it...i give pacifier, can last another hr or so only.
any other advice from mummies on how to wean off night feed...so tiring?

mine will sleep 9/10pm 150ml, wake up 12/1am - 180ml, then 3/4 wake up again - 150/120ml, then 6/7am again 120ml.....

Another question on picnik & blogger :

After I edited & saved the photo on Picnik, I tried to download back to my hard disk. But I cannot seem to upload onto blogger. Keeps getting Server Rejecetd message. And when I open My Computer to check, the edited photo isn't in normal format. It can't be seen on thumbnail. Why???

Yen,

Have you finish your renovation ?
Im still in the midst of choosing the right contractor for the job and I think mine is the last unit on the floor that still have not start reno.

Dolcevita: my ID(A&D) is taking his own sweet time..already hint-hint him to quickly finish, since my reno is very minimal.. Painting & aircon done up, window grills & kitchen cabinets not up yet.
But dare not chase him too much, wait he/his contractors do sloppy work.
The units on my floor are also doing reno now, one unit finished and moved in last wkend.

Going to Genting next wkend...any gd recommendations for activities for 2 boring adults and a running wild baby?
I guess we will take turn to enter the casino

Yen: i went there the week b4 school holidays. Didnt pay for the theme park. just walk walk lor.. and it was hot when we were there..

how long will u be there? I was only there for one night..

I brought my portable dvd player up and thank GOd i brought it, cos the tv in the room, got very very limited channels, so i let shayna watch her dvds with the player..

donkeymami: that's near to where u r staying! so fang-bian..how is the charges like, after subsidy? is it aircon or non-ac?

BabyS: I am not keen in the theme park too...but my husb will be keen..haha.
I dun hv portable DVD player wor.. maybe switch on the malay shows, and let him learn malay..haha
I am staying there 2 nites, thought of a crazy idea, that is to bring my son to watch movies, but i think he cannot quietly sit still.

oh he holds his own bottle....then will go back to sleep after drinking lor...think he catches up on his nutrition at night la..he drinks like half the amt per day during the night..so daily intake is like 700-800plus.
think was due to used to night latching liao lor..

donkeymami: Thanks
$430 is quite reasonable. I think Carpe Diem at Bt Batok central may be more expensive. I have checked with them many mths back, they said they have vacancy, but my boy still cannot talk very well, I am worried he cannot express his needs to the teacher.

My sil is going to deliver her no.2 in Oct time, so our existing nanny cannot cope with 3 kids ( her 5yr old son, my boy and a newborn) Best if i can find a cc before Oct comes.

yen,

Aiyoh .. i just read the news u posted, so terrible!! But thank goodness the kid wasn't killed or seriously injured. I can't imagine how i'd react if i see anyone doing that to my ovann!

Just read a joke online, thought I'll shared with you guys...

One morning the husband returns after several hours of fishing and decides to take a nap. Although not familiar with the lake, the wife decides to take the boat out. She motors out a short distance, anchors, and reads her book.

Along comes a Game Warden in his boat. He pulls up alongside the woman and says, "Good morning, Ma'am. What are you doing?"

"Reading a book," she replies, (thinking, "Isn't that obvious?")

"You're in a Restricted Fishing Area," he informs her.

"I'm sorry, officer, but I'm not fishing I'm reading"

"Yes, but you have all the equipment. For all I know you could start at any moment. I'll have to take you in and write you up."

"For reading a book," she replies,

"You're in a Restricted Fishing Area," he informs her again,

"I'm sorry, officer, but I'm not fishing. I'm reading"

"Yes, but you have all the equipment. For all I know you could start at any moment. I'll have to take you in and write you up."

"If you do that, I'll have to charge you with sexual assault," says the woman.

"But I haven't even touched you," says the game warden.

"That's true, but you have all the equipment. For all I know you could start at any moment."

"Have a nice day ma'am," and he left.

MORAL : Never argue with a woman who reads. It's likely she can also think.

My Hubby sent me this today and i was laughing away... haha

Pegsfur: the maid is very bad. It is fortunate that the baby din die or wat..I heard of another story that someone ( frenz's frenz) let her maid carry baby then the maid din carry properly and drop the baby and the baby died aft that.

Yen, Pegsfur,
So tragic to have maids like that. What are they even thinking?

Donkeymami,
I'm currently still on MC as my wound took a long time to heal as I was having infection which caused swelling at the wound area. So the doc gave me more MC till 22 April. I'm tempted to just take till the end but then again also feel bad for colleagues covering me. Wonder if they are not happy that I'm on MC, only two closer colleagues came to visit me mei liang xin :p

Jul,
Congrats. Just read the gd news from your blog
Wish came true eh. Coz I remembered you taling about it when we had lunch some time ago.

jul - CONGRATS!!!!!

Ok, i asked hub again if he really wanna go korea just to make sure he's not drunk when he was telling me that ... hahaa ... he confirmed. Now i'm bz looking at all the winter wear & shoes cos i hv none.

kiki - I remembered u bot a pair of boots for your boy when we were planning for holiday to japan right? Do u still hv the webby? Are the shoes good?

mrng girls...

yen:: the maid is really inhumane! darn.. so angry reading it.. n felt so heartpain abt the little girl. omg!

but hw cld the parents leave the maid alone with two young kids!?! good ting they had the camera huh?!? i tink if i was the parent watching the video playback.. i wld hv been so hurt n furious, i might kill the maid le. the parents still quite composed!!

btw.... oni 33 mths... so short!!!!

jul:: why everyone congratulating u? ur expecting le?????? waaaaaaaaaaaaahh.. very fast leh!....
add me to yr blog too!!! [email protected] plsssssssssssssssssssssssssss~
(but hopefully can access frm opid)

Add me too! My full Nick @gmail.com with the brainz.

Hehe, dun like to type my email in full in forum coz there are pp who harvest email addresses from these for spamming and spreading virus.