(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Pegsfur
heheehee, scared kenna robbed, car jacked, kidnapped etc. Heard from my stepmom who is a Malaysian that kidnapping of little boys are pretty prevalent there. They have a place in KL, till now we still haven't been there. Lol.

jul
i signed up for hokkaido trip in jun already suppose to bring my parents there this time... Haiz!
Now got to cancel but cannot get back cash... Only vouchers.

Dolce

This is also our first trip. Hope we survive it smoothly.
Must b extra careful when u go Msia. My mil had a very bad experience when she went penang recently. Go church talk to the indian security guard. Find it too early walk ard the church area. Next min, rob by a Indian motorist. Grab n pull her bag off. Luckily just a few scratches but everything gone. No passport n no money. Indians are the fierciest ones there.
We suspect it is tip off by the guard.
This time my mil lucky but the shopkeeper there say last week a girl met the same incident but half body plus face wounded n warded. Scary... I dare not go there since then

re: hotel kettle
some people really anyhow use one. Truthfully, i've boiled eggs using the hotel kettle before...
Who knows what other people do with it! Maybe keep their dentures in it! Eeeks!

For myself i will still use after washing and boiling a few times to throw away

when we were in japan many of the onsen hotels dont provide kettle de, if you want hot water they will send to the room in a hot flask

I just shifted to punggol this month...
anyone knows which are the better schools or child care around here? playgroup? Are there any schools similar to GUG or julia gabriel around this area?? I am really lost in this new estate...

joust wondering if any one order from Yan for her cuppies/cupcakes b4?
currently she is running a BP in BP thread...

any feedback to share?

pegsfur

What abt dog boarding for coalie?

kiki

Hiaz.. very sad. We wanted to bring Sam for his frist trip to Japan - cleaner & the people are frenly, got more kid facilities etc.. but... *HIAZ* I've never been to Hokkaido leh *sob sob*

Ew! Soak dentures int he kettle?

karen

Yikes! That was scary. Luckily your MIl wasn't hurt

Trip

Hmm.. maybe I shd plan a short trip too. Where's a good place to go without plane ride?

Anyone been to Batam? Bintan? Or would Genting be better? Think think think..

Cloudme, I ordered from Yan 50 hello kitty cup cakes for my girl's one year old last year. It's beautiful and the kids love love it. But adults find it too sweet. The service is very reliable. Delivery and packaging are good. One thing for sure, must book her early. She is very very busy.

Jul
At least in terms of travelling, Bintin is 50 mins ferry but Genting is hours of drive. Ferry is safer than car.

I dont know of anyone putting the dentures in the kettle lah... I just imagine what could one do with the kettle, but I'm sure someone will be crazy enough to do something like that!

WHY WHY WHY
why my ils must choose today to come and see their grandson when I can work from home! no peace at all!

#$%%#@$@
~ oops! please ignore my random complain!

kiki

You have a point abt the travelling time.

But for me, car is safer than ferry leh. Sam may run ard & fall into the sea! neither Hubs nor I are good swimmers, how to rescue him? At least in the car/bus, he's trapped inside for the duration haha

Jul,

The ferry to batam / bintan is quite stable de.
Ive taken Nat to Batam and she slept during the ferry journey..the fencing are quite high and you can choose to be "indoors" which is aircon..
So can consider =)

Jul
Bintan ferry is aircon de lah. windows /doors are all closed enroute. there no sudden brakes on ferry, should be ok to walk around.
Dangerous part is walking from the terminal to the ferry... there's railings lah but carry him lor just for 5 mins.

I'm thinking of going to club med. heard its very children friendly.

donkey:: u can try WELL KIDS multi-vits.. doesnt hv lysine. dat's wat im gvg my girls nw. i tink some mango/orange or duno-wat flavour. but so far, i bought n oni see it in NTUC (lifestyle) pharmacy.. not in guardian or watsons or watnot.

kiki, dolce

Oh thanks! I didn't know abt the ferries coz it's been 20 yrs since I went to batam, & I've never been to Bintan haha.

kiki

yeah I heard Bintan Club Med even has babysitter services, if u do wanna leave your child while u go do something on your own.

jul: if u are worried about Sam wanting to walk about while on the way there, then genting not such a good idea cos journey very the long ah! maybe consider somewhere nearer like Malacca? KL?

but if u taking bus, spend the money and take those premium/ bigger buses/ seats. U will be very grateful for the space sam has!

jul,
Can oso take the nite bus if u scared sam will walk around. But u'll reach there very early, abt 6am and can't check in till 12noon if i remember correctly.

baby s,
Haha ... we always take the premium bus ever since they introduced it! Other than more spacious, i like that they hv individual tv & entertainment system

dog boarding

Jul, i dun really trust those commercial dog boarders ... hv heard horrible stories of how they 'take care' of the dogs, not to mention dogs who came home with a body full of ticks *shrugs*. I used to board her with my friend, who's a home boarder. She has a silky terrier too and she & coalie are friends. But she has since stopped dog boarding when her mum moved in to stay with her.

So now my only trustable dog boarder is my family & sis .. they are not available cos ALL OF THEM are going to taiwan!!!

babys

We've been to Malacca when he was 9months +. Thinking of somewhere new.

pegsfur

Wah 6am! What can I do till 12pm? Aiyoh very sian leh. I think if I do take bus, I'll go on a DAY bus haha

yeah man... once i starting using those premium buses, i never went back! hahah..

on my recent trip to Genting/ KL we went with trans star.. very comfy..

Then go KL lor..

Pls help...anyone got contacts for children's party at a venue with indoor playground? Remembered some Aug mums held some party like tat..pls PM me.

jul,

Tks but no need le ... cos they are leaving this weekend!!

For genting, normally we'll go wash up, eat breakfast, hang around and by 9+/10am, shops are open liao so we go shop abit den go check in at 12noon. Actually time past very fast de
If i'm going with my mum or hubby, we'll sure go pull jackpot till check in time de .. hahah .. but of cos u cannot since u r with sam
The cool weather makes all of us very calm and happy de.

pegs

Aiyah too bad you didn't mention earlier.

Hmm.. I'm not a casino person. I dunn why, but I can't seem to summon any enthusiam for jackpot. And I dun play card games coz I'm too bimbo to learn the rules. As for mahjong, I dun play it either coz I also dunno the rules! Aiyoh.. CMI leh

Guess I can consider going to Genting. But in the near future, I'm tempted to go to Bintan or Batam coz nvr go before & the ferry's much faster haha

I just did something totally bo liao. I just wondered if still got any more BM left so i expressed and realise.. Still got ah! Stale milk.. Hahah!!

Really??? I often feel like my boobs having tingling feeling like the morning my milk came in. But i dismissed it as being silly. I wonder... Haha

BLOCKED DUCTS/MILK

Hmm... Looks like it's a common thing?

BABYS

My supply where got good? It's like squeezing milk from a stone. Proves how hard i worked since i managed to get enough from the stones haha.

I envy those who have enough supply without having to pump 7 times a day.

kikilala,
I went to Club Med in Bintan in Jan and indeed it is very child friendly. When we booked we indicated that we have a toddler so they provided us a cot, plus a bathing tub as well as a bottle warmer, baby power and baby oil in the room. The restaurant will also have a kids section where they have bottled food, baby yogurt and kids utensils. It was a pity that Sophie is not two yet, else we would have brought her to the kiddy club where they have programms for them so that we can enjoy the facilities there.

The baby sitter service that Jul mentioned is by staff who volunteer to come back to work on their off days. But I had my reservations as the child will be alone in the room.

BB,
My girl used to attend cherie hearts infant care but I changed her to another school when she reached playgroup age. Surprised that they would face bankrupacy as I thought they were doing well.

Baby S,
Haha today I also hiao hiao went to try and squeeze. Surprising still have as well :p

New blog,
I recently started a new blog at http://ajugglingmom.com/ to share ideas and resources for mothers. This is in addition to Sophie's blog at http://sophietay.blogspot.com/

Do drop by and share your blog if you have one too

I have kinda shortlist a childcare centre for Nat.
It has the right location, within my budget, and still have vacancy but somehow I still have my reservation abt letting her go...

The thought of her being there alone, sleeping by herself, being bathe by someone else made me so sad...like we are not being able to provide those for her and need to rely on others to do it..But on the other hand the things she can learn there will definitely be more than what she can learn from home..
Very torn feeling

Think I will cry on the first few days of school if I see that she is crying not for me to go...

dolce,
Dun be sad ... think of it being independent! I'm sure she'll learn alot of things in the cc

Holidays (again!)
Haha .. my hubs finally caved in to my 苦肉记 after i kept showing the pics my sis updated in fb on wat they are doing at taiwan now. So now he's agreed to go to any neighbouring countries but it must be cold. So i shortlisted taiwan, HK and korea. Actually i'm more inclined to go korea but language is a problem ... i've heard the sales staff can barely speak english.

If we go korea, where are the places that snow?

dolce: instead of the teacher calling to tell u nat is crying and to let her hear ur voice, will it be u calling the teacher to let her know u miss nat and u wanna hear nat's voice.. hee..

jul: i thought ur supply good... urs not rocks lah, confirm mine are the rocks..

BabyS,

Ya lor I think it will be the other way round...and with Nat's arms around me, saying " mummy I will be ok, dun cry"...hahahaha
Haizz so now thinking when to let her start, half hearted to let her start soon in order to secure a lot , but on the other hand wanted to delay it as long as I can.....hmmm...

I finally stop BF last week!

The milk stop quite fast leh. last week can still feel engorged, now dont have already.
I've to learn new ways to handle my boy... before this I can always offer the breast to fix things up.