(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

joyful,

let us know when to pay u for registration for nation day bb day out

Irene,

Glad to know Im not the only one =P
Reason for me not confirming the cake earlier is that I cant make up my mind what theme I want.
Nat does not have any preference now, so Im like giving myself more time to observe, thinking maybe one day she will suddenly like something...hahahahaha...
Headache for the figurine too...so now think just go with what PG has...will go down their shop probably tml...

kiki so how's the package n rate for brewbakers at anchorvale cc...is that the cc near compass point..can PM me. thanks.

So looks like Aug mummies alraedy done all their photoshoot? any more one to take...let me know leh...cos Dol says need at least 2 slots....

smurfy,
finally ur bday celebrations is over! mine on the way on 8 aug same venue as yours...i order the cake with pine garden too 2 tier with 2 flavour.

There's a shop in tampines one that sells Disney char and party ware. Some of the party stuff are cheaper than those online. Saw a pooh bear banner $2 cheaper!

xiaowanzi
u stay in punggol ar? how to collect? which block are u located? i see whether i got friends staying near u?:p

apr
tat venue will be a hit. thanks for ur recommendation, i oso went for imperial courts in the end.. their orh-nee is another hit.. and most ppl like the buffet spread.. imagine broocoli item and beancurd all finished up (i still cannot believe ppl eat veges during buffet kekekee)

April,
hahah i will hold my boi 1st birthday on the actual day haha.. i thot u will hold same day since it a PH:p

Dolce,
dun worry theme like sesame street and some other theme i saw come with the figurine but if u wan those v fantastic figurine i tink u gotta buy urself but since time is runnin out for u maybe u can consider those design with ready figurine:p

irene,
i ordered my mickey figurin thru ebay but i tink not enough time for u maybe u can buy from babyterror..but a bit common thou..

New slots for the photoshoot are up.
Note that there must be a min of 3 slots per session in order to finalise the date.
23 Jul 10 (Fri)
31 Jul 10 (Sat)
01 Aug 10 (Sun)

Timing :
11am / 12.30pm / 2pm / 3.30pm / 5pm

pm me to reserve your slot.

Dolce..thanks...

wah anymore cheap party stuff can buy from sengkang area? or bugis got any stuff??

haerd those spree may land up costing qutie abit..anyway too late...

Piggytoh,

Exactly, thats what Im thinking.
So going down the shop itself to see what are those design that have ready design/figurine..

Piggytoh, yes..this mummy here is so boh chap till now panic.
Anyway, I am currently checking with some home baker to see if they can help me do a cake.

dolc
or u choose thos simple elegant designs.. no cartoon figurines.. saw those that are white..with those white/pink fresh cream.. then round-about with a piece of pink ribbon. very simple.. but elegant looking oso

how much is the studio package and location? but i very nuahhhhhhhhhhh to get hb n kids to take pics... i still have not collect my maternity photos from some other studios.. and my girl oredi coming to 1yr old (see this is how bad i can get)

anyone want to buy friso 2 (7mos-18mos). my colleague want to sell off his last tin at S$20. but august mommies is at S$18. his dd is coming 19mos. pm me.

he oso have 3 sachets of friso 4 to exchange for gain iq kids. pm me. regular august mommies, its foc.
expiry is 27.08.10

4251836.jpg
4251837.jpg

Smurfy,

Package as per follow :
1)The charges would be $150 for an hour photoshoot.
2)All images taken would be returned in CD (high-resolution)
3)Basic touch up would be done.
4)There must be min. of 4 confirmed slots in a day.
5)Photoshoot is mainly for our baby, immediate family portrait can be included, meaning parents n Aug09 baby.
( Family portrait with extended family, such as grandparents, ah yee, ah gu etc, would require top up of $200. )
6)Top up would also be required if sibling of Aug09 baby is also having their shoot together. Charges would be $50/child.
7)Note that makeup is not included.( if required, we have makeup services @ $100 )
8)Deposit of $50 would be required to confirm the slot, with the balance to be paid by cash on day of photoshoot.

Studio is at AMK

marriot vacation club
anyone went for the 90minutes sales talk? for real or fake? pressure selling?
4 days 3 nite rennaisance koh samui at usd$99 ?

dolc
thanks for the infor.. i very nuahh.. let me think abt it .. amk blk? (near central? 700++) if i take pic for my aug 09 baby.. then my #1 not inside..not right oso right? if i take pic for my #1 and #2. will be chaotic. coz #1 forever jealous.. #2 fighting for my attention oso.. sianz...

even the birthday celebration.. #1 keep insisting it's his brithday. why no fire truck

Hi DolceVita

My gal also born in aug 09.
I'm also looking for photoshoot lobang for my gal's 1st year birthday.
So I'm quite interested.
Can you pm me the details?

Smurfy,

Its at AMK Ave 5 @ Industrial Park area...quite near to punggol....
Guess its normal for your #1 to be feeling this way, gotta be fair to both..hahaha

dolc
be fair to both of them..
then i die lar.. very sianz nowadays u know... see #1 so jealous insecure.. see #2 trying hard to get my attention.. very xin suan hor.
if i can turn back clock, i would have #2 at a later period

smurfy
what's the age gap within #1 & #2?

jeni
brewbaker's is atanchorvale community club. its next to the swimming pool. the place is ok but quite difficult to reach. they charge me $24++ per pax

pegsfur
yah, after searching for so many places, finally decided on brewbakers. my party is this sunday and I'm like complete 1% of the montage... panic....

Jiahui,

I will pm you again with the confirmation email.

You can choose 3-4 concepts for the shoot, Ive upload 9 concepts previously, might be uploading more on Wed.
I need to know your choice so that we can prepare props before hand.
Will include all these in the confirmation email.

Smurfy,
actually i find not really the prob of age gap but the child chracter.. all my sis kid r of 2 yr gap but her #1 is not attention seeking type n help to take care of his mei mei wherelse i gt few friend their child age gap is 3-4yr but their #1 can behave really badly to seek attention so we nv know how our child may behave but no matter wat most imptly is u have 2 lovely n healthy child

dolce, thanks so much, we had a nice time at the photoshoot! Look forward to seeing the pixs. That day, when your hb showed me some, can see some turned out really nicely

smurfy, the last time I went for Marriot Vacation CLub talk, they offered me either $200 Taka Voucher or 1 nite free at Ritz Carlton... and I took the Ritz stay...

smurfy - i attended the talk and opted for the ritz stay and now we are a member of marriot vacation club for coming 3 yrs.

can share with me what is the daily diet mommy is giving to bb? just wanna be sure that my boy is on the right track...haha

Eunice,
I was just telling pat that my boy drinking n eating v little!
7-730am - latch
9-10am - 100ml milk n cereal
1-130pm - porridge
4-430pm - 100ml milk n cereal
7-730pm - porridge
10pm - latch
plus latch in the middle of the latch

eunice> my boy's schedule:

615am - latch
8am - 150ml BM + cereal
11am - porridge (1 bowl)
2pm - 150ml BM
5pm - 170ml BM
7pm - porridge / cereal+puree (3/4 bowl)
9pm - latch
1am - 180ml BM

eunice, my girl schedule:

600am - latch
830pm - bread
10am - porridge
1130am - 100ml EBM
200pm - porridge
400pm - 150ml EBM
530pm - fruit/biscuit
700pm - latch
1100pm - latch

6am - milk
9am - milk
12pm - Cereal
2pm - mixture of fruits (depending wads available)
4pm - Milk
7pm - Porridge
10pm - milk

She gets plenty of snacks in btween. Hope it helps

Hi Sharon,
I dun think ur boy drink/eat very little lei.Cos u feed milk with cereal mah. Wat is ur boy's weight?

Hi Eunice,here's mine :
830 : 200ml EBM
1pm : porridge & 2 fruits
7pm : 160ml EBM (sometimes if I feed him another fruit serving here,he will drink 40ml less milk)
10pm : 200ml EBM

No snacks in between.

Pjpj,
haven hit 9kg

he rejects bottles n milk..so try feed abit milk n mix the rest to make cereal...he prefer solids
btw I email u

Irene,
happy birthday!

Cloudme,
replied

Hi Eunice,
here's my girls schedule.

~ 8am - cereal
~11am - milk 150ml
~ 2pm - porridge
~ 5pm - milk 150ml
~ 8pm - porridge or milk 150ml
~ 9pm - sleep
~ 2am - milk 120ml
~ 5am - milk 150ml

I just had my girl's birthday party. The cake is ordered from Pine Gardens. No figurines and it still look nice. My guests said it taste nice too. Top layer is strawberry, bottom layer is chocolate.
My girl had stranger anxiety that day, kept hugging on to me like a koala bear, cried when so many people were looking at her.

Irene,
shouldn't you be out enjoying the day, stop surfing the forum.
Happy hatchday !

Irene, happy birthday to you!

Joeey, mine to share cake photos wif us? majority of us order from PG i thk look forward to see the cake i order from them but mine will be end of the mth & i will place my own precious moment figurine on top tat's all.

Pjpj

your kid on only 1 solid feed? Almost 1 already, can give 3 times. They need more nutrition now than just milk. Also taken too long, they'll reject solid food next time.