(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

baby ja, patricia

haha so funny.. horses n dragons giving birth to oxen. sound really weird hor?

baby ja

hmm how abt having 2 trial slots then both parents can go?

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Happy Bday Pegsfur</font></font>

BabyS/Janice/April, n others interested,
ya kindermusik called me yesterday, they can't have private class anymore. Ask me to join this Sunday class but claira is down wif flu n cough. Maybe we can join other class together. Let me check wif the lady how many babies we can go into their existing class tmr. Anyone interested?

Regg, yes it's confirmed false measles. After fever will have this. Will goes away in 3-5 days time. Claira had it too few days back.

Ok I reached my station. I always gotta read forum in mrt via Hp. If not, I dun have the time to do it at home n office.

peg,
me too...but hard to post wif my hp cos its not iphone

baby ja,
if cant split...then i will give it a miss
thanks n sorry for trouble

pegsfur,
happy birthday!

sharon,
i can post wif my iphone but can't type faster than keyboard. and the screen is soooo small
read until eyes pop out!

How about the rest of the mummies? ok with 1 parent? i need to confirm with them and make payment too..

========================================

Gymboree Play &amp; Learn 2 Trial class
1 Maritime Square
#03-09/10 Harbourfront Centre

Date: 2nd May
Time: 5pm-5.45pm
Minimum pax: 8
Maximum pax: 15

Play &amp; Learn 2 (Trial fee: $40.00)
Class Description:
- Enjoy playful "baby games" and songs
- Children learn cause and effect and discover how to make things happen for themselves
- 45mins play sessions

Will confirm with u gals when to make payment

1) baby ja
2) sharon
3) janice (if end of may, pls exclude me)
4) sandy dee
5) babys (but if sundays b4 1pm, may not be able to make it, will be in church at AMK)
6) jul
7) Sophia (Fine anytime, preferably sundays)
8) fatBobo + baby Mattea ([email protected])
9) fat hb of fatBobo + baby Keona ([email protected])
10) Patricia ([email protected])
11) zen ([email protected])
12) Puroland
13) pegsfur ([email protected])

piggy, really? So I bring the baby's birth cert to any library to apply for membership, then I'll get a free trial coupon? Sounds good, I shall go and apply.

piggytoh
sounds like a good deal leh..

gymboree trial
above mummies who wanted the gymboree trial, if u wish to get the library free trial, let me know so that i can cancel ur name from the list..

piggytoh,

i alreadi registered my boy when he's 1 month old. so can produce library card to get the free trial or not? hmm... if the coupon is inside the free pack, then guess i not entitled to it liao.... wasted.

babyja,
possible to get 2 different time slots or 2 different days? i prefer both parents to go in. if can't then remove my name frm the list. thanks! so sorry for the trouble.

gymboree trial> grrs. i told my hubby, "dey say if u bring baby to open a library acct, you can get a gymboree free trial, u wanna go?", den he immediately replied "dun want". zzz -_-"

morning ladies...

Zen,
hmm i not sure leh.. cos according to my SIL she passby library and saw the goodie bag tt y sign up.. maybe u can go to library and ask for the bag??

Michelle,
hahah y ur HB dun 1 to go? lazy? or he find such lesson meaningless? if he dun go u go urself?

feeding solids on plane

did your babies have their own seat? or u held them in your lap? or sat them in the bassinet? are they usually messy eaters?

thanks for sharing. i'm considering a trip with my baby but it'll be a long flight and she's a "easily distracted" eater.

piggytoh,
ryan already has library membership..wasted ar

baby ja,
i already haf lib membership..so meanwhile pls drop me fr e list..thanks

Gymboree Play &amp; Learn 2 Trial class
1 Maritime Square
#03-09/10 Harbourfront Centre

Date: 2nd May
Time: 5pm-5.45pm
Minimum pax: 8
Maximum pax: 15

Play &amp; Learn 2 (Trial fee: $40.00)
Class Description:
- Enjoy playful "baby games" and songs
- Children learn cause and effect and discover how to make things happen for themselves
- 45mins play sessions

Will confirm with u gals when to make payment

1) baby ja
2) janice (if end of may, pls exclude me)
3) sandy dee
4) babys (but if sundays b4 1pm, may not be able to make it, will be in church at AMK)
5) jul
6) Sophia (Fine anytime, preferably sundays)
7) fatBobo + baby Mattea ([email protected])
8) fat hb of fatBobo + baby Keona ([email protected])
9) Patricia ([email protected])
10) Puroland
11) pegsfur ([email protected])
12) zen ([email protected])

sunshine, hubby held him whilst i feed him cos he has octupus hands bassinet is not sturdy 1 leh... for cathay la..they dun hv own seats unless u buy 1 for them.. so yr bb will have to sit on yr lap liaoz..

piggytoh> haha. dunno. think he hate free stuffs -_-" cos tat day we were saying wanna go for some trial classes. den now free one he dun wan.

but after he say no. den he ask me "u want ah?", den i say "dun wan liaos". lol =x

Michelle,
hahah ur HB funnie la... dun like free stuff...

Sharon,
maybe u can go library n check? maybe can request for the goodie bag? cos i heard not bad wor.

sunshineg
I was travelling alone with bb, fortunately there was an empty seat next to me, so I let him sit while feeding him. remember to request for infant meal when booking the tickets. They will provide those heinze bottled baby food.

but on the way back, no empty seats. so very terrible!
i think on flights, dont give full volume meal for bb, its better to feed often but less volume.

pic of my boy eating on flight
3882157.jpg

i also had an empty seat beside when flying to Taipei.. so he was more manageable..

coming back was hell.. his schedule has been disrupted for the whole week, so he was practically crying every hr.. initially tot the flight back is nite time, he shld be okie.. who noes he disturbs everyone onboard.. wahaha..

oh, we took jetstar loh.. no bassinet..

free trial for gymboree (library)
i rem during my #1 time in 2007, i bring her b/c to the counter and the staff pass me a goodies bag.

inside the goodies bag there's a bb book. it's a yellow book. at the end of the page, there are cut out coupon.

i lost that book so i din go that time and they have expiry date one. this time, i totally forgotten abt this goodies bag.

it's worth going for the trial if it's a free trial cos you can then compare which activities you would like your bb to attend.

personally, i think gym, music suit them now. after 18mos, then explore others like JG, GUG etc. JG is gd and i love it better than GUG!

thanks everybody for your input, it's really helpful.
i'm still undecided though...
I am really daunted by the idea of a long flight, especially since i'll be going to and fro with baby on my own.

do your babies now sleep on your bed or in their cot. Now caden will roll here and there, sometimes his hands and legs get caught in between of the cot rails, sometime he got stuck at the shorter length of the cot too. Whats the alternative? sleep with us on bed or on the floor mattress????

babiesmeme

my gal is still in the cot. She also has dangling limbs at the gaps but she's staying put. Once u move bb out, they won't wanna go back in. And it's safer than bed (fall off bed). If sleep floor mattress, next time if they wake up earlier than u. may go exploring on their own. Also not safe.

My gal slp on floor mattress in the middle of the nite I got to find her cos I donno wher she roll to. Cos I tAke awAy my bed frame n oso slp on flr mattress sometime in the middle of the nite I will find her slpin between me n hubby.

Mashy
agree wif u baby always wake up early den me so she will explore ard n watever she find on the floor she will put inside her mouth so nowadays I make sure my floor r free frm paper if not she will b havin paper meal.

Aiyo baby Alrdy a library member le miss out the free trial. Hubby naggin me on bringing bb for lesson n wantin to buy books for bb keep sayin bb so young don even understand waste $

my baby sleeps in her own cot. we put a bumper pad and that helps "protect" her. she also wears a sleeping dress/bag to sleep, which keeps her legs in the bag. but i think it's too hot to wear one of those in Singapore.

Ray is sleeping on mattress on the floor now. He outgrows the baby cot for a while liao. So we have the mattress on the floor.

For us, all of us sleep early at 9.30pm. So dh wakes up about 7am and I nurse Ray about 6.30am. Kai and Ray are up about 8.15am.

thank you mummies for all the feedback. Looks like both cot and bed also not safe, my sis was suggesting to put play yard to surround them if on the floor mattress. Thinking of getting the travel mattress, hub said he dont mind watch over him and sleep with him while i sleep on the big frame queen size bed.

babiesmeme, we have a gate at the room entrance and the room is safe with no fan and all the socket are childproof, so Ray can move around safely. Furthermore, it is carpeted.

So far, Ray can stand up and down without falling and he can climb up the stairs ( he does it daily for 4 times).

dear mummies
the books are ready for collection. Just drop me a sms 97364942 for address.

for those who opt for post - pls email me [email protected] yr address!

Cindy
i rec yr pymt but unfortunately only have 2 out of the 4 books that you wanted. Do email me your account number for refund of the balance amt.

mummies, i won't be posting much in the next 3 weeks, so would appreciate if you can keep this post updated so that those who ordered the books can contact me.