(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Any Eastside Moms?
Put in the dates, it's this weekend
if possible.

Last call for Baby Jumper Gym at
Kembangan. Need 4 babies to get the special S$23 for the trial. They've offered these 2 slots:-
Saturday 23 Apr 1:30-2:30pm or Sunday 24 Apr 4:30-5:30pm

Please PM me if you're keen by the end of today.

Jul
boys enroll uni on their year for a place 2 years later. So its kinda like reservation right?
wah, if dragon girl will go to Uni with tiger boy... really 龙争虎斗

Yah... we think too much already! "siao liao"
Best is Dragon baby born in 2013 before CNY. but the target too narrow, quite difficult... hahaha!

Hows everyone and baby?
I was on leave yesterday, my boy fever...bought him to PD, found out that is a kinda virus infection got 2 ulcer in his throat, PD asked me to be prepare his fever might get worst ..last nite he very cold keep waking up and cry every 30 mins..

I want a rabbit #2 too! And like fatbobo, i prefer to have nov/dec baby. And Gosh, I so want a girl! Which means that beginning next year gotta start to open factory again! haha. I'm blessed, it took us 2 months for us to conceive Seth. Trusting God that #2 will come easily too

regg: oh gosh! hope he gets better soon.. there might be a bug going around.. last week Shayna was down with viral fever remember..

not hand food mouth ah? its also a virus..

Good morning mommies,

Baby No. 2
My hb wants second baby but I'm too afraid to go through the pregnancy. It's not that I've bad experience, in fact, my pregnancy and especially delivery were very smooth. I was sent to one famous gynea to do 3D/4D scan and he frightened me with bad things about my baby. I cant sleep for nights. When I told my own gynea, he said they r all nonsenses. Though his words were comforting, I was worried till baby came out healthy. My gynea was right, my girl is very normal. I'm still hestitating to have second one though hb is prepared to get second maid to take care of the second. Both my hb and myself envy fatbobo so much to have such a lovely twins.

kiki

That day u were saying u prepared yr bb's snacks when u go out for makan rite .. i tried that on sunday but it din work leh. He wants to eat our food. I was eating rice and ignored his whining cos the baby ricecake was still intact in his hands. Then he pulled my sleeves to get my attention ... aiyoh, boh bian, fed him with my rice

I wana #2 too but have to wait till my new house is ready b4 we start to try...

Hope it will be ready by end of this year...n if time n finance allow, I dun mind a 3rd baby as I come from a family with 3 children...

But already so busy with oni 1 child, cant imagine hw I can cope with 2 or more..heee

pegsfur> same lo. usually when we having dinner, we feed baby at the same time, he not interested in his food, more interested in ours. n i realise he very pai kuan, eat his food little bit, get bored n start getting grumpy. when u feed him something diff, he gets excited n eat again

i pretend to scoop food from my bowl with shayna's spoon and give to her.. works 'for now'. hahah..

now that baby is so much older ah... very hard for me to eat a meal decently, as in sit down, eat... now meal times with her around are harder. Most of the time i am standing up eating, eating with one hand while the other entertains her or i am around walking with her while hubby finishes his food, then we exchange.. i am sure most of u are experiencing such meal times right?

i need to get a spork, so i can eat easier, if i am using one hand only..

Babys,
i am glad Kyler is still ok with eatin bisuit.. usu when we havin our meal i will put kyler in his highchair nex to us n gave him a biscuit for him to self entertain :p

kiki

haha i aws say i 'zuo niu zuo ma" after having sam, coz really 1 horse 1 ox.

i definitely dun want pre-cny bb lor. how to eat gd food????

regg

oh poor boy. must be painful. can't eat or drink hor?

babys

sigh i haven't had a good meal in 8 months!

piggy

the evils of gambling. sigh.

Baby #2
U should all have at least 2 kids. My gal is a little terror now but i didn't regret having her. Think of how the 2 kids can play together.
Yes, they fight with each other but the displays of affection to each other is also endearing.

And, when we're gone, at least they will still have each other.

BabyS
yes, mealtimes are a rush job for me now. :p That day we went to a Japanese restaurant to eat. My hb and I took turns to feed my elder boy and my gal, then took her out for a walk and at the same time finish our own dinner. It's totally crazy! I don't order soup noodles anymore coz it's impossible to eat with one hand.

mashy,
haha ya lor... wat to do keke.. but at least it makes me a v independent person:p

Babyja,
hahah heng kyler is a greedy boi he seldom reject food so it work well for him but he will still be starin at our food but with his food in his hand at least he make less sound lol~

piggy & babyla, my gal is a greedy gal too..as long as there is food she will take it...haha but she ate damn fast once she finished she will start to make noise.

mine, i'll try giving her a biscuit, but she'll hold it for a while, then throw and see where it lands!!

or she'll drop it cos she is more interested in otehr things..

DOnkeymami,
hahah kyler ate v fast also after he ate half of it he will stuff the remainin half into his mouth so when he luff u can see the biscuit in his mouth v funnie. usu i will prepare a few biscuit on the table so after he finish i will gave another 1 or i gave teether let him bite:p

piggy

that's true. I'm also very independent coz of that. :p But now with this hb, i'm very nua already.

donkeymani/piggy
haha, my gal is also very greedy. She finishes her food so quickly. U imagine, my hb, I and my boy start eating first. After we finish eating, we'll feed my gal. By the time she finishes her food, my boy is still not halfway done with his. But so glad that she loves to eat after having a fussy boy.

babyS> i try lo. my boy dun believe lo. he know i bluff him. so he oso prefer my food. grrs. only when i really scoop from my bowl he happy lo. sometimes it's really de same food. like papaya -_-" he prefer it from the bowl i eat from. grrs

I don't have so much of these problem as Ray eats the same food with us at home. When outside, we take turn to feed him what I have prepared for him so not much walking about.

Thanks for all the concern.
Noon family member called, saying baby's face, chest and back got all the tiny red dot..,called the PD she say since bb not having fever should be still OK(after effect from the fever??)but HB and i stillb rush home to see baby.. he is OK, can eat, still can smile but i see him like that i als " XIN TONG"..just back to office ..haiz

kikilala> haha. u sound like me. past 2 days cook my boy porridge. he eat like 2tablespoon only. waste so much time of mine. end up now i sian. i give him the bellamy baby porridge with pumpkin instead -_-"

Tks, kiki
Going kuishinbo later ... but dunno how to enjoy the meal with the rascal tagging along ...haha .. maybe i scoop a bowl of rice for him? :p

regg,
Haha ... we tried that last sunday, but he wants to eat wat we are eating. The biscuit was intact in his hands

baby ja,
Tks

hi regg,please take care and pray that baby will have a speedy recovery. My bb also have viral fever last month. Think the virus is everywhere. My nephew also down with fever, running nose, flu, cough too.

Pegsfur,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!
Enjoy ur dinner...
the other time i bott Kyler to Kuishinbo also with my friends but he was only 2-3mth time tt time if noisy jus stuff pacifier now i tink cannot keke...

Sharon/zen
gymboree cant split the class into 2 as they oni have 1 play area.. so u let me know whether u still wan to join.. currently i have 13 babies so oni 1 parent allow.. if 10 or less then both parents allow..