(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

donkeymami,
i ordered quite a few but haven let ryan watch...hehe...cos i dun wan let him watch tv yet

i tink depends on wat the baby like? i heard Baby Einstein is good

mashy, yeap, they freeze up those but they do not give those to babies. Those they eat themselves.

baby ja, like what Reira said, you have to train baby to chew. Ray has no teeth yet but he could self-feed himself bit size fruits, vegetables like carrot, sweet potato, etc. He can chew pasta in bite size (No ABC pasta over here so the smaller we can get is like shell but it is still big).

sharon, depending on what vegetables, things like pumpkin, sweet potato can add directly to cook with porridge but make sure Ryan has no allergy before you add into porridge.

jul, if I am using the normal long spaghetti, I cut it into short bite size for Ray. There are many ways of cooking spaghetti sauces, so it is a personal preference. I used onion, garlic, romanian tomatoes, minced beef, mixed spices, then after all boiled, I scoop up for Ray 1st before adding in red wine, seasoning.

reira/pris
thanks ya.. mayb banana is a good fruit to start him to learn chewing..

jul
tink javier is the chor lor type too.. he like to bang the chair using his legs or hands leh.. we feel pain for him but he seems to like it..

sharon
i bot vcds from this thread 2 months ago too.. juz ordered some again 2 days ago..

donkeymami
personally i feel javier like sesame street those sing song type especially ernie.. let him watch brainy baby and feel mayb he dun understand and he will get bored and make alot of noise..

Titles available:
1) Top 100 baby purees 130pg $5.75
2) The Healthy baby meal planner 208pg $7.70
3) complete family meal planner 193pg $7.33
all by Annabel karmel
4) Easy gourmet baby food 258pg $15.40
Total: $36.18

1) babymaking - 1,2,3& 4
2) Jul - 3 & 4
3) baby ja - 1, 2 & 4
4) piggytoh - 2 & 4 - rec pymt
5) Kitty - 2 & 4
6) Sophia - 1, 2 & 4
7) Dolce - 2&4
8) pegsfur -
9)
10)patricia - 2 & 4
11)sharon - 2&4
12) joyful - 2&4
13) liz - 2 & 4
14) eboey - 2 & 4
15) daph - 2,3,4
16)msbean - 2 & 4

Collection of the books is from my place at Sembawang 5 working days after order is place. I will only place order once all payment has been recieved.

Postage is possible but will be at own expense.

Please transfer to POSB Savings 003-20976-8 and email [email protected] with the transaction number & let me know your collection method.

<font size="+1">Last date for payment: Wed 14 Apr 3pm</font>

babymaking
if you are interested in baby einstein, i can copy the one i dl for u. ofcourse it is not as clear as those real one.

oh yah, also are u still looking for part time maid? the pt maid my mil is using is quite good and i asked her contact for u. but she is charging S$12 an hr now. been doing weekend cleaning at my mil's place for more than 2 years already.

reira
that will be great - just copy one disc and i see whether ZAC like it. or if anywhere online i can see a sample clip will be great.

i originally didn't want to expose ZAC to TV, computer, screen but hiaks..nowadays he spend at least 15 min a day watching babytv. he seems to like songs, but not real life pictures,and he love balls, cars, and dogs.

re: part time maid
i got a helper starting this mon - will see how she goes, if cannot make it, then will get contact from you. Thanks.
btw i will be on bed rest from 3rd week April - looking for helper during this 2 weeks as well (mon to fri 9am to 5pm) to help with baby sitting Zac and doing chores. any recommendations will be great.

babymaking,
he will stay focus for the 1st 15min sometime will luff so i suppose he like bah... but certain disc can see he enjoy more...

babymaking
tink is more to whether baby like it..
tried let javier watch brainy baby peek-a-boo &amp; laugh&amp;learn.. he will get bored.. tink he dun like real life pix now.. but he likes sesame street muppet singing songs..

piggytoh
baby einstein is real life pix? got those sing song type?

babyja,
bb einstein is real life + puppet show + sing song... they got diff theme for diff disc 1... even got baby signs, baby first move, baby first words, baby mozart etc...

piggytoh~weather in hkg is gettng warm liao loooo.night time ait cooler but oki la no nee jaket but long sleeves for me.

bb~ya lucas sleeps early like his sister when younger....also 7-7 baby.

agreed with mashy that abit of chubs is oki cos they do really loe weight when sick.....

pris> oo. hehe. but my boy one is confirmed to be bacteria infection liaos. doc did a test on his mucus n results came back to be heavy growth of some bacteria. so he now has to be on antibiotic

babyja> icic =p

piggytoh> where u stay?

re:ICAC clinic

Hi Smurfy,
Ya, me went to ICAC clinic to see Dr Koh and Dr Vella cos the gals were sick. One had fever suddenly and cough didn't stopped. Dr V gave her 1.5 month of meds. Need to review 1.5 mths later.

Small one saw Dr Koh - Middle Ear infection and phlegmm in lungs. After one week ear still not cleared. Need to take one more week of meds. Going down to review on next Tue.

By the way, Dr Koh will be on STUDY LEAVE for 4 months starting end of this month.

re: paediatrician

some days ago, one of e mummies posted abt a doc at pasir ris who dun charge consultation, n is good..

any idea wat address...

Good morning.
Today need to go to the fruit store to get one week supply for baby n family.

Phy*o*, take care. Hope ur 2 beautiful girls get well soon.

Michelle, Hope ur boy get well soon too. Maybe you want to consider giving some cordyceps to ur boy, it builds up the immune system and prevent lung infection. You can check it out with those chinese doctors. I'm feeding my girl half teaspoon once a week just for prevention. Must buy the bigger ones, cleaner. Unless u want to wash them then bring back to the store to grind.

Babymaking. Bed rest? Anything happen to u? Do get well soon.

Baby dvd. My girl since 4 months already enjoying the sing song dvds. Those local production ones. Now she can clap and make a lot of noises when watching it. But I only restrict to 1 dvd per day, 30min. I also bought BE Van Gorg, and BE Shape, and other baby dvd but my baby doesnt like. She whines a lot cos they r a bit slow. She still prefer the fast speed sing song dvd.

Enjoy ur Sunday ladies...later

Joyful, my laptop battery going to go flat. It's Clinic 10, number is 65825123. U call n ask. This morning open but maybe fully book liao. Good luck ah! BTW, dont see this doctor for emergency ok? Cos he always goes to clinic late sometimes surgery in hospital or other things. N he is GP not PD. N he charge fee based on occupation, heehee, u should know what to do ah.

Now my bb like to sleep sideways sometime will sleep on his tummy too I will quickly flip him over face up scare he cannot breathe we then transfer him to our bed so that we can have a look out

weishy,
okok thanks:p

babiesmeme,
dun worry cos now they v strong liao even sleep on tummy they will turn themselves 1 .. my bb since 2mth onwards he sleep on tummy no issue cos i notice he will turn his head etc ... now whenhe sleep will turn here n ther so cant control also:p

Michelle,
i stay near jurong pt..

Michelle
poor thing, hope your baby gets well soon! so who is looking after him now? guess you can't send him to infant care for now right..

piggytoh
Re:iherb spree
yup, u can post order and pay later =) since we know each other for so long le.

just went to sea horse and bought bed frame, bed, sofa. they are having a promo for sofa (fabric) for $390 only! 290cm long, 4 seater.

babymaking
ok but which disc? i got 26 titles. do let me know which titles u want first.

Re: part time maid
ok. how come u are on bed rest? are u ok?

Reira,
ok shall post later...
wow tt great so u can save alot:p

Re: Kindermnusik
thanks fat bobo for organising Kyler have a great time but v tiring on us lol~~ my HB still say it a gd class i ask y? he say i can lose weight hahah..

piggytoh
yah lor! haha initially i dont want the sofa cos too long for our living room le. but my hubby love it due to the price lol

piggytoh
yah lor bigger can sit more ppl. but my walkaway is only 80cm long lol donno when it is there, will it be weird or not. haha cant wait :D

so unfortunate that I cannot make it for the trial class today.

was so looking forward to it!

went for breakfast this morning and on the way home, a careless taxi drove into our way!
baby and me were sitting on the back seat. he got a knock on his head during impact. The ambulance came and after checking, he is ok. i brought him to MtA a&amp;e to have another check too.

Got a bad scare. Must ALWAYS put your babies in car seat. no matter how much they cry and scream.

oh gosh kiki, I'm glad to hear that you guys are fine. Yes the car seat is a must indeed, thanks for the reminder.

babymaking, is everything ok? How come have to be on bedrest?

Kiki,
oh dear glad tt both of u r fine...

Reira,
hmm den u mus measure carefully wor if not ur living room will be v tight n look v small...

We were catching a ride from my sis and since it is like 3 mins drive only, I didnt put on seat beat and no car seat for my boy.

driving at about 50-60km/hr, but enough to make us launch forward during impact. Dont want to think what will happen if its any faster. That taxi was totally crashed. Cant even move it to the side.

kikilala
glad that both of you are fine! a lots of cab drivers in sg are careless drivers. think its their road!

baby ja
haha yah lor!! the design is a bit... er.. dont match my place. but will custom make covers.

Kikila,
So glad u n bb are fine..sigh..some people drive really recklessly.

Jul,
Sam is of great weight!

Sharon,
We tried these 3 tingkats :
- Lexin
Not oily,tasty enuf,forget to take note we don't want seafood.Soup is nice.
One staff was quite rude n we asked for menu and it never was given whereas another staff was very very friendly n efficient.
But we got sian of it cos after a few mths,u knw more or less the taste of some dishes which are repeated.

Fongfu
Dishes are tastier than Lexin,bigger portion also,but soup need to be improved.We feedbacked tat dishes were too oily and it was improved the very next day. Nice boss.

So Fresh
Taste and presentation same as Lexin.A bit rude telesales auntie. Told her her guys forgot to deliver,she has not even checked n said I should just wait.Usual delivered by 5pm,tat day by 730pm still no show.

Morning mummies....

BTW, i have uploaded the pic for Kindermusik but i only tag mummies i can recognise.. so if u wan the pic u can self tag urself k

phy*o*> my boy seeing dr terrence tan for his phlegm in lungs too. recently i brought him to yu guo for traditional massage, it does seems to help. now my boy can drink more milk as compared to when he was sick. one shot 180ml liaos. den sleep better at nite too. u might wanna try de tcm

bb> i brought my boy to yu guo as mentioned to phy*o*> before tat he drink 190ml of milk, since he sick, one time only can drink max 100ml, den de other 90ml must keep n feed n can only finish at most 160ml. after 2 massage, now he can finish 180ml in one feed. den he sleeps better n mucus is now white instead of yellow. see tat he feels much better n more playful liaos.

but after 3days of pon tan sch n 2days of wkend. today he dun seems happy when i drop him off at sch -_-

piggytoh> haha. ya wor. cant think of cold storage there. actually i stay bukit batok. but i usually go bukit timah, railmall or west coast plaza to do groceries at cold storage =p

donkeymami> he's much better now. so i send him to ifc today after missing sch from wed. he dun seem to happy. think he rather be sick n stay hm with me. but i m almost finishing my maternity leave liaos. left 7days. den tml need take 1/2 day bring him for review agn

mornin mummies,

back to work.. sian.. am missing out alot of topics~

how are yr guys and bbies doing??

jus wanna ask for this saT 17th the baby's day out is atr tampines rite?

kiki
glad that both you and bb is safe. it's scary and a timely reminder that car seat is a must.

bb/reira
going for a minor procedure in the next couple of weeks, will share more when everything is over.

reira
ah 26 titles...hmm any CD that is nursery rhymes? or is it cheaper to do a spree from overseas for the DVD?

yr sofa is so value for money, one thing abt seahorse products is that they are very lasting!

mummies :re: printing of books
pls revert as soon as you can.

jul/mashy
with regards to the peg perego stroller, do you know where to get the cup holder or stroller padding?