(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

hiaz.. one more day of pumpkin left. MIL only bot enough for 3 days' trial. and as it is, only a small small pc per meal
Nvm can't complain, coz she's already helping to buy right?

Think I shall trop along to NTUC n see if there's anything else I can buy to feed Sam. His diet is soo boring..

Couscous

Saw this in NTUC the other day. It's wheat right? How do I cook it?

My name missing

Titles available:
1) Top 100 baby purees
2) The Healthy baby meal planner
3) complete family meal planner
all by Annabel karmel
4) Easy gourmet baby food by chef jordan wagman & jill hillhouse - i like this one as it shows how to use bb food and use it for adult meals also.

if anyone keen, let me know and i will check out how much it cost for copying.
1) Dolce
2) Jul - 3 & 4
3) baby ja - 1, 2 & 4
4) piggytoh - 2 & 4
5)

kiki
i'm still working as normal, the state of emergency does not affect me. Thai govt trying to disperse red shirt riot because they wreak havoc yesterday.

mashy
where do you buy P3? is it heavy? i used to see in spring maternity & there's a shop in chinatown that sell. i'm using combi stroller, maybe i will bring him to check out and sell this off. what is harness on the stroller?

ikan bilis
Actually why do u all need to grind it? Everyday I just wash & cook leh.

bringing baby overseas
For those bringing bb overseas, how do u settle the logistics? Like how many diapers, and food? If bb use 4 diapers a day, and i'm going for a 4D3N, that means i gotta lug half a pack of diapers around, or you all buy it when reached the country?

Books
Titles available:
1) Top 100 baby purees
all by Annabel karmel
4) Easy gourmet baby food by chef jordan wagman & jill hillhouse - i like this one as it shows how to use bb food and use it for adult meals also.

1) Dolce
2) Jul - 3 & 4
3) baby ja - 1, 2 & 4
4) piggytoh - 2 & 4
5) pegsfur - 3 & 4

My name missing

Titles available:
1) Top 100 baby purees
all by Annabel karmel

1) Dolce
2) Jul - 3 & 4
3) baby ja - 1, 2 & 4
4) piggytoh - 2 & 4
5) Patricia - 1, 2 & 4

juz wonder y my boy teeth grow like that.. shouldn't it be the 2 front teeth out first meh? one of the front teeth is out then other no sign but come out the side one..

3831035.jpg

Titles available:
1) Top 100 baby purees
all by Annabel karmel

1) Dolce
2) Jul - 3 & 4
3) baby ja - 1, 2 & 4
4) piggytoh - 2 & 4
5)Pegsfur - 3 & 4
5) Patricia - 1, 2 & 4

Any1 know how to differentiate Renmibi ? my friend gotta counterfeit in Sg money changer wor..

Titles available:
1) Top 100 baby purees
all by Annabel karmel

1) Dolce
2) Jul - 3 & 4
3) baby ja - 1, 2 & 4
4) piggytoh - 2 & 4
5)Pegsfur - 3 & 4
5) Patricia - 1, 2 & 4
6) El-nino - 2 & 4

baby ja,
i think Javier right front will be out very soon. No worries, every baby's growth rate are different, but its cute lor

el nino,
p3 sold at e chinatown shop but no sample there..can only order..its heavy but sturdy..the handle can extend too, good for tall ppl

kikilala,
i can't confirm for sun gathering yet..let me check got baby room anot

think im having blocked ducts or engorgement or duno wats its called...
the upper outer side of my left b is very lumpy hard..and no matter hw i massage n pump, nothing would come out.....

Last night already alittle lump, this morning bigger lump n not much can be pump out....now very big lump..
Its throbbing pain somemore............

Must endure another few hrs b4 i can rush back to let Nat latch on...Feel so xinku...

pegsfur, we let the babies eat the ikan bilis so we blend into powder to add to porridge, rice, etc.

As for travelling, you can pack the diaper into those bag that you can remove extra air. Do bring extra diaper and clothing for baby.

Silverfish
By the way, can get the fresh silver fish or the frozen ones too, wash them and can cook them in porridge etc. Frozrn ones think I saw them in Sheng Siong or Giants before.

hi can i join in too?

Titles available:
1) Top 100 baby purees
all by Annabel karmel

1) Dolce
2) Jul - 3 & 4
3) baby ja - 1, 2 & 4
4) piggytoh - 2 & 4
5) Kitty - 2 & 4

pegsfur
for 4D3N, I'll bring my own diapers. about 20pcs. end of the trip, will have empty space to bring the shopping back.

If go there and buy, sometimes have big pack only and end up need to bring the extras back, unless you want to throw...
LPPL lor... kekeke! (cant find better description...)

give you some idea what I will pack for my trip.
http://keat-in-space.blogspot.com/2010/03/packing-list.html
I'm planning to bring my boy to Beijing end of this month.

so nice of u..!! I'll get a set too!was still wondering earlier if i can find more variety to cook for my little one..thanks!

Titles available:
1) Top 100 baby purees
all by Annabel karmel

1) Dolce
2) Jul - 3 & 4
3) baby ja - 1, 2 & 4
4) piggytoh - 2 & 4
5) Kitty - 2 & 4
6) Sophia - 1, 2 & 4

Other than kindermusik any one is into julia gabriel or other schools? any recommendations or reviews? =]

jul

hehe, ya, i love it. my hb too. the stroller can take my 2 kids in it, with 1 sitting behind the other.
ya, dunno why they got rid of that harness feature.

el-nino
i got it at baby hypermart at kaki bukit. $600. it's heavy. that's why it's so stable. it's the 2009 version. 2010 version dun have this type of harness anymore.

Pris
i adjusted the packing list since the 1st trip when my boy is 3mths.

adding to the list when I realised that I need it but didnt bring...
the list just got longer when he started solids...

Dear all, I'm helping a friend in selling Formula Milk at Wholesale prices. The info are as follows, some are ready stock and some need to preorder. Pls contact me at 97932771 if anyone is keen ya, thks!

Friso 1 (900g) $31 Netherlands
Friso 2 (900g) $25 Netherlands
Friso 3 (400g) $10 Netherlands
Friso 4 (400g) $9 Netherlands

Enfalac (400g) $16 Netherlands
Enfapro (400g) $16 Netherlands
Enfagrow (400g) $12 Netherlands
Enfakid (400g) $11 Netherlands

Nan Pro2 (400g) $12 Switzerland
Nan HA2 (400g) $15 Switzerland

Similac Stage 2 (400g) $15
Gain IQ (400g) $12
Gain IQ Kids (400g) $10

S26 (900g) $30 Singapore
Promil Gold (900g) $28 Singapore
Progress Gold 3 (900g) $21 Singapore
" (700g) $17 Singapore
" (400g) $10 Singapore
Progress Gold 4 (900g) $20 Singapore
" (700g) $15 Singapore
" (400g) $9 Singapore

Mamil Gold Stage 2 (400g) $13

pris
Tks for explaining abt the ikan bilis. But must use grinder to grind rite? The normal blender for baby food can?

kiki
My god ... dat's a long list! And how many lugguage do u carry along? Hiaz .. so in need of a holiday but hubby kept saying bb is too young to travel around.

Kiki,

ur packing list is useful..i also bot alot of things when i go HK last wk. I bot 25pcs diapers still not enuf cos my gal poo like 3-4 times that few days mayb becos she mainly take FM so digest faster to poo more. then bo bian bot 1 there..then bring the extra one back...

pegsfur, if u intend to buy diaper there then jz bring like 5pcs for 1st day use.

donkeymami,
i thot FM suppose to digest slower than BM? so how u solve the feedin solid issue? u bott the pigeon ready made porridge? so sian jus check the weather in HK alot of scatter storm wor

Pegsfur
Actually baby things are quite small and most of the things are travel sized, so everything is about 10kg and can be packed into normal mid-size lugguage. I will usually share a big lugguage with my boy. so one side his things, one side my things.

Actually, this list is for my 3 weeks trip with him, but most of the things are standard items which I will bring even if I go for 3D trip.

back from ntuc. i forgot the 2 items i went there to buy! argh! my brain got holes

pegsfur

hubs opp from urs. he keeps asking me to go on a trip with sam. i'm the one who doesn't dare coz need to pack the whole hse
i'd love to bring sam to revisit england tho. but i doubt i can enjoy my scones with clotted cream n strawberry jam n tea in peace with him haha

donkeymami

can get disposable waterproof sheet from guardian

piggy

not true for sam leh. fm does not last longer for him.

Mashy
hehe! When I travel, I must bring anything I might need with me.

Habit already lah... last time for business trips, I will bring change of shoes, belts, jewellary, makeup, jackets... hahaha!

Donkeymani
the disposable waterproof sheets from taobao lah. you know those blue sheet that they put on the hospital bed when we deliver to prevent stains? those type lor.
actually can get from daiso too, pets section. Pee pads for doggies
Same! same! cheap also
I reuse them too... if not dirty or wet, then I will fold and keep. cheapo hor!

jul
So good of yr hubby ... u shld just go cos i'm sure your hubby will help around. I think my hub is not eager to go becos he thinks it's very mah fan ... he din say lah, but i can sense it, cos even during normal days, he also dun help much on bb when he comes home ... not to mention bb has to stick with us 24hrs for the days we are vacationing. Sian.

kiki
So u carry bb all the way when u shop? Is a stroller convenient to bring around?

kiki

i'm also the bring everything type - nail cutter, cotton buds, eyebrow tweezer, zam bak, plasters, diarrhoea pills, shampoo, shower gel, extras in case i run out.. haha

pegsfur

i just dread the barang barang i guess.. then if go to a place where we need bottled water.. lagi sian. n i still need to lug my breast pump *faint* maybe can consider when i stop pumping

DolceVita
how about continue to pump? that time I also kena and it took 2days of latching to get rid...

Jul
I brought my breast pump along too... eventhough most of the time I dont really use it. In case I need it mah.

Jul,
dunno leh cos FM suppose to digest slower la tt y if u remember when they only 1-2mth old we share tt we gave FM can last longer..maybe tt is only a general guide not applicable to all baby bah..

Pegsfur,
i find bringin bb overseas v toublesome wor not only the barang to bring but also alot of consideration on the places we wan to visit.. etc ... so i prefer to travel w/o bb but will miss bb alot lor...

Jul,

My pump cant get rid of it...
Tried pumping this am n just now, still hard lump with nothing out despite painful massage...

Kiki,
I experience it b4 and took me two days pump but now not a single drop could be pump out...
Lower part of it is soft (empty), oni the top outer part is super super engorged....

So in pain...cant wait for 530 so i can rush off to let Nat latch on..........
really really very xinku.......

pegsfur
depends on where you're going, some places are not stroller friendly and places with all steps then with stroller very troublesome. if you intend to shop, then must bring stroller!

no matter where you go, if you use the stroller, always buckle your bb and NEVER leave your hands off the stroller.

Piggy, i stopped BF liao..so my gal take FM now. Solid foods i gave cereal, bottled puree & breads.

Piggy, u can njoy ur shopping if not bringing ur boy along though u will miss him alots.

Jul & Kiki, ohh the blue color plastic sheet ah...i got some at home too..but nv tot of using it for changing my bb heehee...

pegsfur, i bot my gal to HK last wk...nit to carry stroller & go by stairs cos they dun hv lift from street to station like singapore..the best is use carrier or sling. for us we bring both stroller & carrier.

donkeymami,

I hope so too...half n hr more...endure endure...
really feel like a balloon blown to the max n abt to burst..haha

DOnkeymami,
ya lor cos with bb still mus see when is their nap time drinkin time etc... den mus stop from time to time to entertain them... so i feel tt if u can find sum1 u trust to look after ur baby it better to go w/o bb if no den bobian lor... n yes i tink i will miss him badly....

piggy, ya good tat ur MIL & maid can help to look after kyler when u away. so ur hubby finished training & cum back for good alr?

Btw, u can go TST H&M to buy bb's clothes..quite cheap & nice.