(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

piggy, pjpj, dolcevita, babymaking

sam sits up too! think he can see more by sitting up hehe. n he pushes the stroller bar with his legs as well! think he's gog to break it soon

ethan still reluctant to sit on stroller, how do you mommies train your bubs. he bites on the front bar and side and does not like to lie back. he probably feel "dumped" cos he will wail after 1min. i saw mystifiedjan's Ethan kuai kuai sit and was enjoying his ride to the terminal. i will have to handle him alone on the flight back. still thinking if i can handle with the stroller, babybag & have to standby sling. wish me luck =(

dolcevita

i bot frozen peas from ntuc. think it's difficult to get fresh ones.

sophia

frozen peas from ntuc. i gave sam mixed in cereal n in porridge. he seems to like them in porridge. hubs says the peas are very fragrant n sweet, maybe that's y he likes them?

el nino

think have to train them to sit on stroller. sam's fine when it's moving.. but when the stroller is stationary, he starts fussing

Maclaren dont have the frontbar and with the 5-point harness, my boy cannot sit upright leh... so he totally hates that stroller, he now prefers the hand-me-down combi which he can sit upright.
but hor, without the 5-point harness, I worried that if he sits upright, he can just flip over to the front leh...

jul,

Frozen peas are ok to feed them with ?
ok..mayb I will buy a pack from NTUC this weekend and mix with porridge for Nat to try...
Can we add corn to our porridge too ? fresh corns ?

jul
u are using peg perego rite? quite unlikely Sam will break it, sometimes i remove the front bar just to irritate ZAC, he will kick and kick till lying half way down position and legs hanging out of the stroller:p

kiki
the peg perego has a 5-point harness with the "clip" system which allows baby to move freely. when i bought it, i couldn't figure what's the point of the harness being detachable - now i know.

April,

The registration date for the baby contest is over, are we still able to sign on ?
N do we need to pass the form in personally ? or can we email over ?

Thanks thanks

ELnino,
i dun train by bb wor maybe becos since born till now whenever i am out i will put him in stroller so he is quite used to it... but like Jul bb when the stroller is stationed for too long he will make noise...

Jul,
heng the front bar is soft if not at the rate he is pulling n pushin usin his hand alr spoilt long ago lol..

El-nino
I tried to handle bb alone in the airport and on the flight. 1st time I brought the stroller along and check in at the gate, but hor after the plane landed, I have to wait quite long for the stroller which have to collect at the gate too! Next few times. I just use the carrier/sling + carry-on bag.

I'm surprised at how helpful people can be! along the way I've met people who will approach me to ask me if I need help or not.
At the lounge, even got a man help me take rice and apple juice without me asking.

Singapore still got hope lah!

dolcevita

well.. i'm fine with frozen stuff, but it's personal
at least frozen is better than canned right?

i've not given sam corn yet

babymaking

yup, i was wondering what's the big deal abt the "freedom of movt" harness. now i know! u r mean to zac hahaha

Peas
Zhen Zhu Tou. An experienced grandmother level told me zhen zhu tou can feed baby but I have no time to try it. She said as good as the green peas.

Green peas. I tried to buy raw ones. Singapore sweet peas are really too tiny lah. I open them half way give up!!! End up buy the frozen ones. I mix it with cereal. Must remove the skin after steaming.

i finally manage to get the baby recipes books from NLB, going to post some of the recipes here for the benefit of mummies here and also a record for myself.

Anyone can suggest where to post - cos this thread move so fast.

or anyone wants them copied? :p

the titles i have are:
1) Top 100 baby purees
2) The Healthy baby meal planner
3) complete family meal planner
all by Annabel karmel
4) Easy gourmet baby food by chef jordan wagman & jill hillhouse - i like this one as it shows how to use bb food and use it for adult meals also.

if anyone keen, let me know and i will check out how much it cost for copying.

babymaking
i'm keen on the baby recipe, pls advise if copies will be color print.

stroller
i will check in the stroller and sling my baby in, later kalang kabot.........i never bring baby out other than going to hospital for vaccine, because its really not convenient due to crowd and hygiene reasons, so we always carry him around the house and he is used to it.

kiki
my flight on Sat morning, are you in SG or Shanghai? joining the baby day out?
i'm looking forward to seeing mommies and babies for the first time.

gathering/meetup for SAHM/FTWM
any plans?

Babymaking

the ikan bilis i bought are the ones from wet market. i went to the lorong ah soo one..those stores that sell dried stuff? I think its in 1 huge sack. actually its better to buy those higher grade ones. i bought the one that has the head and the "dirty thing" removed. I wonder if its the stomach that was gotten rid of. That one more convenient. If not like my mom, she buy the ones with the head and peel from scratch. i tried removing the head, n the blackblack "i guess is stomach". It took me super long n i nv finished it. My mom was the one that finished it for me. den she did the blending. i think its best to do all at 1 shot and put the powder in the fridge. it can last up to a year from what i read on a website.

Jul

Any particular brand of peas anot huh? or any will do?

Organic Food Store

There's one at great world city basement or smt. Near the subway. The frozen fruits/vegies are all SUPER expensive. I think they're organic... *unsure*

Any of you have cheap n good travel agent to recommend ?
I need to buy air tickets to Semarang next week, sourcing around now, but not quite sure how the online fare thingy works ( I only know hw to book budget fare online..hahaha...)
Thanks thanks

kiki
eh also dun know how to descibe, but the back part of the harness can be detached from the stroller back, so it's 'free'

btw maclaren do sell the stroller bar, maybe more secure for kiron

nestle cereals> my boy's infant care give that to him at 11am. my boy likes it according to the teacher. i believe it's sweeter than de cereal at hm. maybe tat y he likes it =p

babymaking

I'm keen on copies of Book 1 & 4.

Maybe can collect from you on 17 Apr?

sophia

Erm I just bot NTUC brand sweet garden peas from New Zealand. Can't rem how much.. very cheap.. like $2+ per pack???

El-nino
I'm in SG now, but cant make it for the baby day out. but will be joining the kindermusik trial class this sunday.

I think someone suggested meeting after the class... anyone interested?

teatime gathering at Tanglin mall on 11Apr, 2pm
(havent been to Tanglin mall in ages... anyone knows if there are suitable place for gathering there?)
1) kikilala
5)

<font color="aa00aa">Not sure if there's any gathering place at Tanglin Mall. Not very gd with baby frenly places yet</font>

(havent been to Tanglin mall in ages... anyone knows if there are suitable place for gathering there?)
1) kikilala
2) jul
5)

babymaking

Oh r u gog to the Kindermusik trial? Maybe I can take a look at the books if it's not too much trouble for u to lug them out?

kiki

I give up! Can't find a pic of the freedom harness on my peg perego. Maybe I show u on Sunday lah! I'm gog for the kindermusik too

kikilala

My baby using maclaren stroller too. We got a detachable stroller bar for him and he feels more secured sitting in the stroller now. Best part is can Kiao Kar (put his legs up)and can hang stroller toys!

You can try getting the front bar from spring maternity. I got his from suntec. Maclaren themselves do not produce front bars. It is produced by some manufacturers.

babymaking,
i got a part time cleaner at $10/hour, she's at my home now, i asked her, she's only available on Tuesday. Are you interested ?

1) kikilala
2) jul
3) Patricia
5)

Sophia &amp; Dolce. Thanks. Think i go wet mkt to see whether i can find fresh silverfish and trying out on the zhen zhu tou too.

Zelia also like to eat the stroller bar and also trying to climbing out of the stroller.
Therefore kindermusik class if only me n zelia i am thinking shd i still bring the stoller along or carry her all the way.. sigh..

Patricia
I'll be there alone with my boy too!

Planning to be there early to feed lunch first then go for class.
Anyone knows if there's any baby room there?

Has anyone try LionAir b4 ?
Its Indonesia budget airline...wondering if its safe..though the price is indeed cheap ! Almost half the price of Garuda..

Hi Patricia,
I think you can bring both the stroller and the baby carrier ba. Then bb can change positions... hehe...
~ I always do that too ~

Hi Joey

if babymaking is not keen w your part time cleaner, can pm her contacts to me if she serves sengkang . Trying to find a replacement for mine who has stopped her service to move on to her family business. Tks

Titles available:
1) Top 100 baby purees
all by Annabel karmel
4) Easy gourmet baby food by chef jordan wagman &amp; jill hillhouse - i like this one as it shows how to use bb food and use it for adult meals also.

1) Dolce
2) Jul - 1 &amp; 4
5)

Jul
i won't be going for the music trial cos i have classes this sat

hmm anyways i need to check out how much it cost.

elnino
it will be black and white print as colour print will be very expensive.

el nino

my gal used to hate the stroller too. Until I found my dream stroller.
Yes, it's the Peg Perego P3. Same as babymaking and jul's. The harness is detachable so she can sit upright and chew the stroller bar and yet still safe coz she's harnessed up. She loves the stroller. So does my elder boy who loves to ride on the footboard. It's the only stroller i found with a footboard behind for an older kid. Totally worth the money.

babymaking

interested too..

Titles available:
1) Top 100 baby purees
all by Annabel karmel
4) Easy gourmet baby food by chef jordan wagman &amp; jill hillhouse - i like this one as it shows how to use bb food and use it for adult meals also.

1) Dolce
2) Jul - 1 &amp; 4
3) 1, 2 &amp; 4
5)

any mummy know where can i get combi stroller padding beside the distributor? my boy's poo leak and stain the padding.. haiz..

kikilala
i check with my HB see whether he nit to work after the kindermusik trial. if he free, i can join for the teatime gathering..

hi babyja,
kiddy palace sells stroller padding, it's generic size though, you may go and take a look if it fits your combi.

Baby making,

i am keen too..

Titles available:
1) Top 100 baby purees
all by Annabel karmel

1) Dolce
2) Jul - 1 &amp; 4
3) 1, 2 &amp; 4
4) piggytoh 2 &amp; 4
5)

Btw the kindermusik is Sun not sat leh..

back from feding sam heng cai porridge with pumpkin, cleaning up, washing dishes, eating my own lunch etc.. Things are so much easier at MIl's hahaha

babymaking

Oh ok let us know the cost then. Btw I'm changing my copy preference

Titles available:
1) Top 100 baby purees
all by Annabel karmel

1) Dolce
2) Jul - 3 &amp; 4
3) baby ja - 1, 2 &amp; 4
5)

mashy

Sounds like u LOVE ur PP P3 huh? Haha gd buy hor? Did u get any stroller pad?

really? they changed the harness thing? Tot that wa their selling pt?