(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

weishy
i selling that one bottle of stage 1 karihome that i bought but never used.

i think that shop in sengkang rivervale plaza oso got right??? i have not went there to check it out..

cherrios
ops. 1 tin per week :p

kikilala..
he never explain. but he said after sterilzing, shld take them out of the sterilzer n put in a rack.

cheerios~cos goat's milk is nt so fattening :p n easier to digest.its not so sweet as compared to all brands.

smurfy~oic..1 tin u still can give ur bb la....i hv 1 ti of left over stage 1...hehehhe i still give to lucas le.

nt so sure if they hv branch there....but i know punggol plaza( 2nd floor one of the kiddy shop) sells it about $20.50 or so....maybe price incerased etc la....cos this price is durign my girl's time....2 yrs back liao.

smurfy, if take out of sterilizer and put it on rack, won't it be exposed to dust? Hmmm...weird...anyway i didnt sterilizer her bottles since she was 2 or 3 months old...i washed with hot water only..

weishy, oh! Not so fattening! Sounds gd...but i just changed her milk powder and she is taking well to it, don't think i will change again ba..btw do your babies poo alot? Mine poo like 4 times today! Usually is 2-3 times...last time when she was on BM she poo like 5 - 7days once lo! What big difference!

<font color="#fd79a7">
Thanks for including this event in the thread! We're interested.

Baby crawling contest

Photography sessions for babies and families

Learning &amp; Developmental Toys Corner

Exercise with Baby

Chopsticks Oriental Healing Massages (for daddy and mummy)

Craft Activities (for baby’s older siblings)

Those keen to go, pls leave down your name, and email address (i will email you the information required for registration)
1) babymaking
2) mystifiedjan - [email protected]
3) [email protected]
4) gin oh [email protected]
5)
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

Constipation

any help??? Similac step 2 gave her hard pellets, followed by enfapro..still slightly constipated. Switched to friso.. now she's crying when she wanna poop. jiu wo ba... how how hw?

<font color="#fd79a7"> cherrios (cherrios) wow ur bb poo so many times a day!(you must be using alot of diapers?) Mine 2 days once only. she is taking enfalac 1

Mommies, can share how frequent your bb poo?

cherrios
tat's precisely wat i tot.. so i never follow his instructions.. until it happened again.. then again, i oso still follow instructions :p

Hmmm... I m still sterilizing the bottles. Can stop sterilizing now?

weishy, the magic bullet blender looks cool. Dont know if the power pin is the same as Singapore. I can ask my brothers to bring over if any one of them is visiting Singapore.

Baby understands Mommy's tone.
Just now lunch time went back to play with my baby n I saw her pulling my MIL's hair. I slapped her tiny arm lightly and used a stern tone to tell her cannot pull Ah Ma's hair. She turned around, looked right into my eyes, frown, and sobbed. Geesss, my baby understands mommy is angry.

sophia

papaya.
I find it works very well on my gal. A few rounds and the poo will come out.

Gin

abt once a day. Sometimes alternate. If didn't poo for 2 days, I give her papaya treatment. Will surely poo after at most 2 rounds of papaya.

bb,
At least yr bb understand. My Ovann just looked at me when i 'ouch' and pretend to cry. He frowned, den pulled even harder and laughed.

changing station
Mummies, how or where do u change nappies for your bb? I do it on his bed/cot, but now that he's learning to sit up from tummy, hubby is scared that he'll learnt to pull himself up when we are not watching. So the solution is to lower his cot to another level. Then comes the problem. It's back breaking for me everytime i change his nappies or change his clothes. These 2 days i gotta paste 'koyok' on my back to relief the pain. Other than getting a changing station (dat's another problem cos no space in our room!), i dunno wat else to do.

Sophia
yup mashy is right, papaya, so far i find papaya is the best, then followed by banana but remove the core.. of course a lot of water always works the best..

Gin
my boy also poos once or twice a day, for those days he poos twice a day, either the 1st or the 2nd time could be just a little bit only. But i dun use a lot of diapers cuz almost everytime he poos in his potty, i think if we are outside and he's wearing diaper, sometimes he rather "lun" till we come back and put him on his potty then he poo a lot at one time, LOL.. there are days when he doesnt poo at all, but very very rare, once or twice in a month i think, and usually give him a little bit more FM and next day he will poo a lot and his poo is a bit soften also due to the FM..

Sophia, my boy is on similac stage 2, with good poo 2-4 times a day.. he can really poo.. perhaps, you wanna try some fruits or prune for him?

Wary of strangers

Your babies wary of strangers? My #2 seldom see my parents and each time he see someone he seldom see, he burst out crying even though the person is still far away. I always clam him by saying.. dun worry.. ah gong is not a monster.. =X

pegsfur
I will sit on my bed and change him. Sometimes will do it at the playmat also.

Patricia
After washing the bottles, I will rinse with cool boil water.

janice/cloudme

But isn't your bed lower than the cot? Won't u get more backaches?

I really cannot tahan ... 4x changing nappies (abt 3 mins), bathe him (10mins), dry him/put on clothes (10mins). Wah lao .. that means i gotta bend over for abt 30mins everyday in that position. Pain siah ....

pegsfur,

when i'm bathing him, i put the basin on top of toilet bowl... den i sit on the chair and bath him.. so still ok... on the bed also can take chair and change

pegsfur

i also change her on the cot. Forget abt changing station, coz it's very dangerous esp now that they are so mobile. Make changing a quick activity. I also get everything ready and change fast. Another option is to change on the playmat.

mashy,
I already do it fast le, but sometimes still cannot cos the bugger keeps on wanting to flip or try to crawl away. Looks like Panaflex koyok is my best friend now

janice,
I also put the tub on top of the toilet bowl. But i stand &amp; bend over lor .... makes me 'yo kut sng'

Angela
LOL you are so cute, how can ah gong be a monster? Try to encourage your boy that ah gong dotes on you a lot and loves to play with you lor.. hahaha..

Well i dun think my boy has that problem with strangers, my MIL says he is very kpo so he loves to play with strangers and listen to them talk..

as for poo in potty, yes, i started training him about 3 weeks ago, at first he still poos on diaper of course, so we got to try our luck lor, if so happen that when we put him on potty and he poos, then we are happy.. haha. of course most of the time we see that he has the urge we will put him on his potty.. but nowadays i noticed that if he is outside with diaper, he only try to "gek" for 1-2 times he will give up, but after we reach home when i put him on potty to pee, his poo also come out.. and it's been like that for at least twice already these few days.. so i guess he knows it is not comfy to have poos all over his golden butt, somemore on solid is even worse, not the seedy type but sometimes pellet-like de, so heavy, dry and smelly, haha so he rather poos in his own potty..

pegsfur

did u try giving him a toy to distract him? I'll usually give my gal something that she likes to distract her. Then i'll wave the diaper in front of her and tell her that i'm changing. She'll let me change her but very short while, so i need to be very fast. My hb usually fail in this aspect and he kept complaining that we need to put her in pull up pants. hahah.

When bathing, i put the tub on the bathroom floor. I bought a short stool from ikea and sit on it when i bathe my gal. No backaches like that.

sophia,

My gal ok with similac but normally i will dilute abit so that the milk wouldnt be so thick. But i am not sure whether it got to do with constipation.

pegsfur
i dun bathe my boy in toilet, we move the bathtub to our room and me and my helper bathe him together, we both sit on stools and i carry him then my helper bath him, i've never tried to bath him alone leh cuz i can barely carry him well with 2 hands liao, if using one hand to carry and one hand bathe him i dunno i can cope or not, haha..

but yes for nappy change on bed, it is dangerous, that's why we never leave him alone on the bed no matter how.. and true lor the back pain is killing me.. sometimes i cannot fall asleep because of it lor.. cuz my bed and his cot are of same height so we change him on our bed, but after shower that's just about 2 minutes work and my helper loves to do that for me, poor girl i got to ask her if her back is okay or not.. haha.. and other time when we change diaper, it is super fast cuz after he poos we wash him in toilet so no need to use wipes, and we dun use nappy cream or powder cuz we air his buttock everyday so to me the nappy change after pee or poo no diff, a few seconds it's done.. so not as siong as after shower need to put powder, ru yi oil, wear PJs, apply lotion etc..

pegsfur,
i sit on the bed while changing him,
come bathing..me sit on a small stool and bath him...
so far so good no backaches...
and perhaps i small built...so no problem of aching yet...

mashy,
Hahaha .. yah, he has some toys which he likes ... the kodomo powder, or the body lotion. I dun really want to give him these cos he'll mouth them. I give him toys he'll throw away. Looks like i gotta learn to be faster.

smurfy,
Ya, on the floor is safest, but it doesn't solve my aching back problem. Somemore the playmat is folded in the living room when not in use as i'm scared my dog will sleep there.

pegsfur

try giving him tupperware? hehe, somehow they know what's toys and what's not toys. My gal likes to chew on her diaper, so sometimes, i let her hold her own diaper when i'm doing the cleaning. :p

mashy,

Hahaha .. ya lor, they know wat's toys and what isn't. Ok, i shall go search for non-toys stuff to let him play.

pegsfur/donkeymani

my gal aims for my boy's toys. hahaha. Coz i think she knows they aren't her toys. U can literally see the glitter in her eyes when she sees some of his toys. She'll then dash right across and grab it. When he's playing with his toy computer, she also wanna play and was all over him. so funny. When he eats his snacks, she also wants. She doesn't want her own snack, just his.

sick> zz. i'm running a 38.6deg fever now. will go to a doc after pumping -_-

kikilala> lol. i more hiong, i oso juz feed in de car, but without de nursing cover =x

smurfy> one tin of 400g milk per day? omg. u r scaring me. make me feel like tbf for a longer time. cos milk powder are so expensive. if finish 400g a day is like ...

hehe. so is one tin a wk =p

gin> my boy poos abt 3-4times a day wor.

mashy> lol. my boy eat papaya, he will poo papaya poo. de poo smells totally like papaya n it's orange color =x

pegsfur> i got same question as u. cos i going to lower my boy's cot soon. sometimes he tries to climb out of de cot in his sleep -_-

felicia> wow. ur boy is toilet trained oredi? so good wor. my poos n pees anywhere -_-

poo poo~lucas poos about 1 to 2 times a day depending on wat he eats.....so far only give papaya once hehheheh.

think water is very important.....they hv to drink alot of water so can soften the stools too

sophia~can totally understand hw u feel.......probs the solids can give easily digest type first.as for the milk...think u ought to change cos enfa very heaty too.

Pegsfur,
i face the same prob as u lo.. the moment i put him down he start to flip liao:X even i gave him thing to hold he will hold n turn... esp now he can stand n crawl... even headache.. i have alr lower his bed to the lowest n no joke my back ache like helll sigh...

Gin,
I love cooking too...tried 3 different tingkat companies and a bit sian of the food cos keep repeating. So now,I cook soup n DH tabao economy rice back.
Great idea there..can marinate meat n then just throw in oven! Thanks!

How to prevent avocado from browning
http://www.chow.com/stories/11891

Hi Smurfy,
Good thing u shared abt wat ur PD said abt feeding..wonder why my boy ate so little solids (1 tsp) everyday..now it suddenly dawned on me.
Hmm..abt the ulcer thing,so funny hor?

Hi BB,
Ya ur girl is so smart. Ya lor..we figured aft last incident tat babies do know lor.My DH piak my boy's butt cos he kept fidgetting n taking the magazine away from his ass (lining the diaper) n then..my boy refused to look at my DH for whole nite and gave him the mouth tutu very hurt look. Usually in the morning,he will smile at DH,til next mornin,he still ignore DH no matter how the latter tried to humour him! LOL it was soo funny.

POO :
My boy poos abt once or twice a day.If he does not do it in the morning,then it will be explosive in the afternoon!

Michelle,
Quick see a dr or take panadol (bfeeding mums can take the one with no caffeine-not panadol strong)

Pegsfur &amp; Piggytoh,
I also faced the same problem..now considering whether to get a changing station..or jus get a chair to sit at cot,open legs wide wide n change him.
Hee..then can take opportunity to ask DH to buy u a massage thingy for mother's day! hee hee..we got this..very gd!
http://www.otobodycare.com/sg/english/product.cfm?productid=3B7A9AF8-BE57-931C-24F329FED54FB484

Sophia, try give pumpkin, apple, and peas to baby's diet once a day. It helps. Papaya too cooling ("liang"). My PD told me that stage one and two are almost similar but stage 2 has higher protein and thus may cause constipation. In view of it, I've decided to stay on stage 1 (I'm feeding Enfalac A+) till baby is one year old. Train baby to drink more water. Good luck!

Pegsfur, my baby also will flip, turn, trying to get up when trying to put diaper on her. I'll always let her hold the diaper rash cream cos that's the only thing she will hold and keep staring at it. It's the best 40 seconds to put her diaper on.

PJPJ,
no use leh my boi v strong n he can move non stop so i can only press him down n make it fast or dress him in sittin position..

smufy,
i tink tt time Wong BB say to prevent contamination either keep the bott in the sterilizer or use cloth to cover wrong info ??? weird..

Baby crawling contest

Photography sessions for babies and families

Learning &amp; Developmental Toys Corner

Exercise with Baby

Chopsticks Oriental Healing Massages (for daddy and mummy)

Craft Activities (for baby’s older siblings)

Those keen to go, pls leave down your name, and email address (i will email you the information required for registration)
1) babymaking
2) mystifiedjan - [email protected]
3) [email protected]
4) gin oh [email protected]
5) sandy dee- [email protected]
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)