(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

hah! i finally changed email address for smh. think spam filters tend to block my previous email address coz of my name

can someone pm me n i try to respond? think prob hotmail or gmail acct best coz these seem to pose the most probs

shucks! sam not drinking the last 80ml @$##%%^#&A&@@

gotta pour in some freshly pumped ebm n try again. dunno issit the new bottle n teat? hiaz..

Jul,

Pmed u for test test! I've finished pumping. WAnna go and koons. Sam wake up so early to drink?

My little one drank last night 2-3am. I just gave her FM liao. Not enough man. Ytd she drank like fish. Cry a lot too. Fuss like mad. I went to see leg doc heard she cried like man. All the men in the house so shocked. Heng my MIL managed to calm her down. Sigh ... now thinking if I go to work and she's like that how?

phy o

sam's last feed is ard 930pm, so norm his 1st feed'll be 630am.

thanks! i'll go reply u

sam also drinking a bit more these days. think he needs solids liao.

sharon

was using medela bottles with norm pigeon teats, but capacity only 150ml. need to upsize so got the wide neck pigeon bottles n peristaltic teats

sigh.. tonite i shall try with the new bottles n teats with pure ebm.

in the meantime, shall experiment with mixing half fbm n ebm today

re: burping
realise sometimes i forget burp..then he will cry in sleep...when i carry him up...then he burps

reira,
mine started bout a week plus ago...

re: MIL
really dun understand them...my MIL also full of non constructive comments...sianz

re: pumping at work
i really cant find time to pump at work...so end up pump 10-15mins only these few days...hope ss dun drop
but she bu de stop bf when there is still ss...hiazzz
carrying pump n stuff to work really heavy!! best weight losing program ever...haha

pegsfur,
ryan also...hands everywhere...dangerous liao

re: choking hazards
tink need really keep everythin away....even stuff i feel safe become dangerous....yday ryan tore his stroller fan blade n ate it!!

morning all

sharon,
gee...that is dangerous...

think i have to keep the fan out of reach liao...

RE:eggs...
lots of web state to keep it away until bbs reach 1yr old...

personally i also delay feeding the egg until my #1 is a yr old...

morning

sian..still gotta work full day today

cloudme,
yes..my mum say she clip e fan on his playpen..dunno how he took out e fan head n tore e fan blade..
yes..muz keep out of reach..dat day at airport i also saw a baby girl playin wif e fan head..tink its easily detachable?

can e first feed be at nite? Say 7pm? Wan try cereals on ryan..tot of doing after work cos i wanna feed n see his reaction?

mashy,
did u request for e test or polyclinic doc suggest u to go for it?

michelle,
hmmm, have u started him on cereal in IFC? or waiting for 6mths to let him take porridge in IFC?

my bb's IFC is asking if we wanna feed cereals...
i am going to start him on cereals after CNY...

now he only eat cereals for fun during wkends...

RE: storage for Puree...
managed to get some ice-cube trays with lid and best is that it is only abt 8-10cubes...
just nice cos dun wanna mixed with other puree in the same tray...

sharon,
i feed cereal to my boy around late afternoon...
like 2-3pm...
cos #1 will wake from her nap to eat her lunch...

after he ok with that afternoon feed then i feed at evenings...

recommended timing from websites is morning or afternoon...(scare allergy reaction)(touch wood !!!!)

morning mummies...

today half day in my office... but cos the vsl is in town and i'm offsite... i have to work full day!!!! sianzzzzzzzzzzzz...

re: solid
nanny says that ethan is rejecting solid now.. duno wat happened.. i'm wonderin whether is it cos she nvr add BM onli add water...

sharon

ate the stroller fan blade????

i see recommendations to start solids in the day. guess if something happens, still got time to see doc lor.

also, dunno if may have indigestion if feed too late near bedtime - my own thinking lah

hi mrng all... yup sianz.. today in offc oso... official wrk till 6pm.. HR gave notice say today can bang gang at 5pm! kaoz.. wat difference does it make manz. anyways.. tink i will try to escape ard 2-3ish.

btw hor.. if in case indigestion.. any home remedy??

morning jul,
i got it at sheng shiong...

well...less than $3bucks...kekeke...

and i think it is not P/C aka polycarbonate plastic material...so it's BPA free...

bobo

also got 1h earlier, better than nothing lor

cloudme

oh.. hmm means i gotta go sheng shiong?

i tot polycarbonate is bpa-free?

janice

oh haha maybe weather too hot no appetite?

hiall mummies, anyone having 6M baby still waking up 2-3hrly at night to comfort feed?? my boy now a days keep waking up 2hrly 2am, 4am, 6am then wants to latch...so i land up latch him the whole night, its so tiring...
problem too is he doesnt wan to drink much milk from bottle so can't give him big feed for his night feed. i latch him at 9pm n he sleeps within 10mins..
any advice how to wean him out of this? he sleeps with me on my bed to latch lor...before 4M he sleeps on cot while my mil look after and can sleep 6hr or so thru the night...
now is 2hrly...me working super zzz...please advice anyone.

Jeni, is ur bb teething... last few days ethan also like tat kept wakin on every 2 hrs to latch.. den last nite i fed him teething tablet ard 9+ den he slpt till 130am den woke up ard 430am for the next feed den 7+....

dun think teething leh.
he has been refusing to drink bottle bm or fm since 4mths lor...drink abt 80-90ml each time only...so now abt 600ml a day i think. v difficult to feed him.
he doing this 2/3hr think for 1 mth alraedy ever since i started work n look after him myself.
though earlier, he was like urs the timing.

how heavy ur babies now? mine is 8kg 6M 1wk..but he didnt' seem to put on weight since 2 weeks ago leh..tummy flat flat one.
just started on porridge.

Jancie,

My ger ytd also reject cereal, but afternoon gave her apple puree she ate. Think bad mood. Ytd she cried a lot and very fiercely. Hope today is better man.

reira

i give either bellamy or HB brown rice. Maybe he's used to a more tasteful treat? :p Maybe add a little rice cereal each time and slowly increase?

my mum dun allow to give cereal, so bo bian got to give porridge lor...i grind the rice grains to powder using blender first...n use slow cooker to cook..quite ok..baby seem to like it.

wow..so heavy ur baby Janice. must be feeding him well...=)

so do u mummies still latch baby at night? or at all?
someone said stop latch then baby can sleep thru night, jsut bottle feed...

jeni.. ya very heavy...

me latch at nite... mafan if wan to pump out and bottle feed.. so onli bottle feed him atg nanny's place... anyway he always at nanny's place so onli time i can latch him is at nite..

Jeni
My boy is exactly like your boy

his bedtime is between 8-9 pm, and he will KO usually after 20mins of latching.
I will dream feed him at 11pm but only 15mins. thereafter he will wake up every 3+ hours, each time only latch for maybe 15mins.

I tried to wean him off nite feeds by giving him water/pacifier but he will cry more often. I co-sleep with him, so during night feeds I dont need to wake up totally. Just sleep and latch at the same time. I'm sort of got used to this arrangement now.

my boy is 9.2kg at last check at 6.5M
He actually dont drink alot (about 100-150ml per feed) and he is currently on solid strike too.

Janice
these few nights my boy cry at night with tears one! But I dont see any teeth yet leh.
Maybe I should give him the teething tablet but I'm too lazy to get off my bed to bring it at nigth. kekeke! tonight I shall standby at my bedside.

Janice
Ethan 10kg liao meh? what's his height? Renzo is exactly 6 months today but his 6th month checkup is on 19th so by then i will know his exact height and weight. think now at least 9.5kg and about 72.5cm? haha

Jeni
My boy wakes up every 1 hour at night, his last feed is at 9pm, then morning 7am drink milk again, so from 930 to 7am he can wake up 7-9 times de, but will sleep back in 1 min usually, just give him some water he will sleep back.. and it's been like this for exactly 1 month already, i think Janice is right, maybe your bb is teething, but you can't see that yet.. my boy has been waking up like this for 25 days before i realized his first tooth cut through his gum..

sharon, think u wait till weekend to start solids is better. COs usually if u intro a new thing, best is morning or lunch time. In case of allergy or stomachache, won't affect baby's nite sleep cos reaction will be over by evening.

kiki, solids strike? He dun like solids? Isaac would rather ditch his milk and eat solids... guess every baby got different preference.

Regg
Morning! When you leaving for M'sia? Have fun on the road.

Actually hor, I also dont know how I manage.
He is already more than 1/5 of my weigh already.

And its still a mystery how he become so big...
My PD says his growth will slow down and most likely he had reach his genetic decoding level. So explains his milk/solid strike now lor.

but still my PIL will ask me every time if I had started him on solids yet... despite me telling them yes, they will ask again a few days later.

felicia.. i agar agar onli... i carried him and stand on the weighing scale together la... so not sure 1... but some say he seems to lost weight liaoz... i haven measure his height neh...

kiki... i tried teething tablets lo cos he slp halfway suddenly cry i also duno for wat.. but my fren told me not to use fingers to touch the tablet. i pour 1 on the cap and dump in into ethan's mouth... cos he cryin mouth open big big

re: bb's weight
FIL and MIL wans him to continue feeding; my mum say he too big wan me to control abit.. this kind of thing how to control...

Mich
yah... dont know why these few days he dont want to eat solid. He used to like it for the past few weeks leh. I thought maybe the taste too boring, so I bought Nestle cereal with Apple and Cranberry, then he ate a bit.

think my boy and my HB are the same type... like lorry...
a bit of fuel can last a long way.

KiKi,
I am leaving on Mon morning, so stress cos think of the journey with the little one i really worry can not cope!

My boy now also slow down in drinking, keep playing with the milk bottle instead of drink.

I start solid on him since this week, he is taking abt 3 teaspoon during 2pm feed, follow by his usual milk but can see he cant finish the milk already. So far i only start with 1 meal..the rest i feed milk as usual.

Urs is waking up every 3 hourly, mine worst then urs, sometime every hour lor.

Phy-no cos I tot jul is e organizer hehehhehe:p
so the spree is on? Wanna change something will pm u later.

Let me know if spree is still on then I tt can .tks