(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pinkmama

18 jul.

Re: facebook
after u join the group, just add a note on the wall to say which nick u used in the forum. Else really confusing...

mashy, think all men are the bo chup kind lah... they think these kind of gifts like not very important?? I am the one who is always chasing my hb to make sure his company pays our medical bills.. I will make him chase this person and that person ha ha ha

Hi Mummies, I am back from my week 32 checkup. My girl is 1.77kg now and her head is already down so if she remains down, I can have a natural birth. No signs of premature labour too!

Mashy
That's very soon. I am counting down too, 7 plus weeks to go.

mich

ya lor! Totally agree! The men are really bo chup. To them it's like no big deal. But if u add up everything, it;s a lot.

irene
good to hear everything's well.

irene, your mei mei sounds like she's a good weight!

mashy ya lor, even if its $5 I will still chase for it, and my hb will be rolling his eyes to say that the time he spends chasing is worth more than $5 :X

Mashy/Pegsfur/Mich, yes...I was told the average weight for a week 32 baby is 1.8kg so my girl is fine. Dr Wong says I should try to aim for a 3kg baby girl. She wants me to continue eating more!

mashy, wa im turning green with envy! is he tired out from school? my girl has been either refusing her naps, or just sleeping half an hr.. wakes up at 8am, sleeps at 10pm. so little!

durian - havent bought my durian milkshake yet.. feel like eating junk food again for dinner.. jialat..

eh how to add to facebook? i only play bejewelled on facebook :p

pink,
have not scheduled a date yet, cos seeing another gynae for another opinion. I do prefer natural birth cos of the quicker recovery period - i need to recover asap as i won't be having a CL plus MIL helpimg me out and i don't know how successful that will be.

Further in view of my gynae history, natural birth will mean i can try for second one quicker than c sect, actually planning to have second one by the time 1st one is at least 6-9 mths old.

mashy, i already thot S was quite good at napping, but your boy is the champ! Think school must be exhausting. Wonder what they are doing in the mornings.

jules

my boy wakes up at 7am for sch, sleeps at 1.30pm for his nap (3-4hrs) and at night sleeps at 10.30pm.

I also dunno leh. Maybe it's the weather. He has always been sleeping really well from bb. At least 3hr naps now unless something disrupted his routine.

Pink,
most prob i be ordering from Choz order from them for my weddin so might jus stick to them cos i prefer them package better

Mashy / Mich: I agree....all guys r like that, my medical bills are claimed by my husb in his company, and he never track the claims go thru or not, and whether the $ come in or not.

piggytoh : yes, my HR gave us a list of hampers companies to choose from. they are: http://www.pastelfleur.com
http://www.hummings.com
http://www.hazel.com.sg
http://www.joaquims.com
http://www.orchardflorist.com.sg

Jules: u also from stat bd? me too...my side, confirm it's a hamper leh...why ur company give a flower basket ? eat cannot eat, use also cannot use.

let me try to find the facebk group

Bbmaking
My past gynae history also very complicated. I also intend to try for 2nd baby when #1 is abt 6 or 9 mths. U mean with a c section, cannot try so soon? My gynae never tell me that leh.

mich

hopefully...

I hope he continues this way when mei mei comes along too. I'll die if the 2 of them are screaming for attn at the same time.

joyful

my boy is a shortie leh. Didn't work the more they nap, the more they grow. He's only 90cm & hardly 12kg at 3.5yrs old. His peers at average 110cm.

yen, saw from facebook u live in AMK. Which part? I also live same area. Oh yah, I am the one who even logs into my hb's account and files the medical claim, print all out nice nice and all he has to do is to drop it off at his HR dept. Then I will log in to track payment ha ha.

mashy, tell the school they have make him work out during outdoor play then guarantee will take his long long nap.

prob nt instant..

cos in e past, i got 3 other neighbours as age as mi.. the youngest one who always nap, she is the tallest.. n it seems our nappin pattern is accordin to our heights.. haha..

i was e shortest cos i dun like to sleep..

i also intend to try for #2 when #1 is abt 6months old. but not sure if i'll be able to cope...

ya, i read tt after a c-section, the abdomen takes 9-12 months to fully recover...

pink,
i thought i am the only craxy one to think abt 2nd one when #1 not even born yet :p

the gynae i saw did say that there's "no further associated risks" with trying for 2nd one 6 mths after c sect, but from what i understand from another gynae (a reproduction encrinlogist) is that there's a higher risk of embryo not implanting due to additional scar tissue from the c sect, there's also higher risks of the womb rupturing or tearing, that's why usually they dun encourage VBAC. having a c sect also mean that after 2 babies, gynae advise mothers to close shop.

i will be seeing another gynae for 2nd opinion this friday - so maybe have somethign new to update then.