(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

reira
maclaren techno xt is one of the more popular type.. maybe coz can be used from infant bah? but then again, for infants most mummies would be carrying them instead of using strollers..

quest is quite quite similar to xt.. but slightly lighter.. might be a good option as well..

oh yah, my techno xt was an inhouse strollers for the 2 months, coz cranky bb would onli be sooth after being put down in the stroller and we stroll ard the house.. beats me carrying him ard the house lar :p

smurfy

hehe, i happen to belong to the group of mummies who don't carry their bbs. I rather put bb in the stroller and will carry only when necc. Like that he doesn't scream to be carried all the time. :p

mashy,
ya i agree too.
only carry when necc

Regg: I experienced this before...when my maid 1st come, my MIL also dun see eye-to-eye with the maid, she keep calling me at office a few times a day to complain abt the maid. u have to evaluate if the maid is worth keeping.
Wat did she lie abt?

Regg, most maids lie. Mine too and when we found out she kenna lecturing on the vitues of being honest lor.

yen,
she is here for 10 days, so far i am ok with her, last week mil discovered she lie, dint cook dog food. this morning mil asked abt is there any bal food/bone from last nite dinner so that today she can feed dog, she scare till cry! mil pissed, then mil also told me my maid told bil's maid that i scolded her! so .. mil wanna change!

Yah regg agreed with wat yen says, you will have to decide whether to continue using her anot, esp when your mil don't like her.

If change, maybe can solve current mil's problem with this maid but also no gurantee that your mil will like the next maid.

Maid issue really very fan one.

Regg: your maid can really spin stories...hmm, she can lie on 1 thing, also means she can lie on another thing.

BabyS: I read the link...wa piaang, , self-inflict injury and then malign on others.

Regg
U making me nervous
. My maid coming end of the month, really pray hard she is good cos dun want to go thru the hassle of changing.

I just came from from Isetan Shaw. Saw a Le Sport Sac Baby Bag; almost want to buy. even is 40% discount but still cost $192 so in the end, did not buy.
Looking for a baby bag now. Anybody has any places to buy? maybe i will get a sport bag.

yesterday i got a hand me down breast pump. friend told me it was swing, but it turns out, its actually a mini electric...

i havent tested it yet.. was intending to send it for servicing.. or should i not bother ang get a brand new medela swing? (Can ask my bro in US to buy for me..)

and, if buying medela in US, where should he go buy it for best price?

regg,

maybe you can give her 1 chance and scold her not to lie anymore... so far how is her working attitude?

re: tabao spree
anyone can advise when we be able to collect the item from kikilala? sorry following this thread closely...

regg,
if really cant along wif ur MIL...then changing is better? else u will haf more headaches in future...plus ur baby coming too

BabyS,
i ask my frend buy fr US...ordered fr a website n they sent to him n he carry back for me
i bought freestyle

celine,
kikilala say the stuff expected to reach spore ard 20th june...guess she will need some time to sort the stuff out

Regg
For yr case, u hv to judge for yourself cos some times older folks tend to be bias agst maid. My own mum is a good eg. Every maid that we hire, she also complain lazy, stupid etc

oh boi, I am out whole day with my gfs since Kai is at Vacation Bible School and the threads moved so fast.

Went for my week 32 check-up today, baby is at 2kg now and head down. I lost weight according to Gynae but thankfully baby is gaining steadily.

I will go look around for nursing wear soon.

For those worried about not having baby after birth at TMC, I talked to my gynae this morning and told him I wanted my baby to my breast for bfding even b4 he is been clean up, he told me that is the usual practice in TMC except some mums after delivery refuse to do it. And he took down the note that he will pass me baby straight after delivery without cleaning if no complication. He told me it is important during 1st hours where baby is alert and also it helps with uterus contraction and for placenta to come out fast which I told him that is why I want bb to my breast straight after birth and that will encourage baby to suckle and also a success bfding journey.

hi Pris, I intend to ask my gynae to do the same as well, do you have a birth plan written out for your gynae?

I'm 32 weeks too, bb weighs 2.2kg, hope it's not too big for a bb gal as the estimated weight will be 3.5kg when deliver according to gynae.

Regg
I got the booties liao!! So cute! XDD Hubby and I loves it!! =) Thanks a lot!

stroller
I went to called BHG bishan and just nice that they still got one capella stroller S228 '08 version left selling at $149 (orange color). I rushed there immediately and bought it! saved $81 altho it is not '09 version and was a display set.

babyS
buy it from online shop like Add a little love (cheapest i found) then deliver to your brother's place? cheaper that way haha. i think in shop it sells at a more expensive price.

Pris
In this case i will talk to my gynae about it also and ask her to pass me my baby immediately after birth!! but thats only for natural birth right? if have epidural, will it work also? what about if deliver via c-section?

baby
next week i will be able to see my baby! week 32! hopefully he is not so heavy like the past few months!!

Reira:i have the maclaren XT and so far i think it suits me best

the hood can cover almost all the way ,need to leave gap for ventilation also .
suitable for new borns till at least 4 yrs old
easy to keep and open
weight ...oki la notas light as combi but personally find combi too flimsy(WHEELS MAY GET STUCK AT SOME GAPS WHILE OUTING....)
360 turn no problem
braking is good too

overall its a stable stroller.

298 is surely a grab!!!!!

Reira,
u r the first 1 updating me.. my neck so long!!
thanks for updating me and great that u like it
..btw, the booties already washed

haha yeah! sorry for the late update haha. went to bishan junction 8 and buy stroller, came back then need to keep baby's clothes and ect. now then got time to post. =) actually when can i start letting my boy wear it ah? i am a bit worried that if he kick kick kick then lost it!

when i showed my hubby hor, he was like ask me to go and learn (NOW!!) how to knit cos it is so cute!! but i told him only left 2 months leh, i am not genius ah!!

reira, anytime ma.. dont think will lost it when he kick, cos i just gave it as a gift last mth for my hb's cousin's bb 1st mth..she loves it so much and let her bb wear on the sport.. fits him so well, then i realise that pair was abit small and her bb is abit bigger in size, so when i knit for u gals, i actually did it bigger, if u find still too big, mayb can wear with socks? but i am sure when turn 1 mth sure can wear, and also if it gets tighter, after wash, stretch it abit b4 dry...

Pris,
We went for the tour at MtA and the person was saying that BB will have an "agar agar" score after birth, I think include temperature, colour, breathing, etc. If everything ok then they will give BB to mum wor, if not then have to go to nursary straight. I'm not paying much attention than cos me and dh were giggling everything she mention "agar agar" score.

Celine,
The shipment should be delivered around 20Jun, depending on custom clearance cos I'm applying for tax free import. Will let you know the exact dates soon..

babyS
I just send email to addalittlelove.com and mybreastpump.com to check on the medela pump price. addalittlelove is abit cheaper. I checked on freestyle and PISA though. never ask about swing.

oh yah hor, got the "cross" part to prevent baby from kicking it away.

medela
are u girls getting any spare parts or accessories? i never bought any and thinking if i need to buy any or not.

Reira, can bfd straight even with epidural for natural birth, as for C-sect, I am not too sure, so you have to check with gynae.

Kikilala, haahaa, yes, there is the agar agar score but I requested for bb before that coz that is done after the cord is cut, I bfded Kai before the cord is cut and it was b4 the agar agar score, so I want the same for #2 as well.

Regg, so sorry, was out at the gynae, then meeting up my gfs for catch up coz all of our children are away in holiday programmes, rare opportunities to have gal talk haahaa.

hi gals, i need to vent my frustration here. My hubby has been working late for the past 3 weeks coming home at 10 plus and sometimes even 12 plus. Usually, he'll call to say he'll work late, keep dinner for him. Tonight, he didn't. When i called him on his mobile at 8 pm, he was actually at Suntec having dinner with his colleagues, he said it's farewell dinner and he forgot about it.

He should at least tell me before leaving with his colleagues, i even kept dinner for him. I'm so pissed

Pris,
Wow! so Kai is still connected to the cord when they pass him to you? I didnt know that the cord will be so long?

BTW, anyone know if they allow dh to cut the cord? he is quite looking forward to it, machiam like opening ceremony like that!

Anyone going for the free 3D scan given by siemens tml? or I'm the only cheapo person? kekeke!

kikilala: yes, TMC allow husb to cut the bb's cord, my husb is looking fwd to cut the 'chee-cheong-fun'.

I am interested, but the Siemens can only allow weekday, need to take leave from work, which i can't.
U sign up ar? pls let us know how's the session?
I am going to see gynae this Sat, week 31. Wanted to do 3Dscan for bb in my prev visit 3 weeks ago, but bb is shy, he turn towards his side and literally used 1 hand to cover his own face. EDnd-up, i only see his ear, and half his cheeks.
Hope this sat, he will be cooperative.

joeey,
man... they are born to irritate woman!
my dh will also forget to "report strength" and then argued that he will remember most of the time only once in a while forget, so I should try to be more understanding!

yen,
actually, I already did 3D scan last Monday with my dr. BB also covering his face until last few minutes he moved it away a little. but my dr didnt have the CD for us to keep.
hehe! I got some time off, so can leave work abit early. I have the 3pm slot.

kikilala, may i know where is the siemens free 3D scan held ? I'm taking leave tmr for my 31 week check up at Mount A.

grrr, my hubby seems to be enjoying life at work while i stay at home and look after my son every night ....

joeey, I understand how you feel. My hb also always go out for biz dinner/drinks and I have to manage my son alone.

Hi Joeey,
I copied this from the msg which was posted earlier. Can call tomorrow morning to see if there's any slots available. Its at macperson which is not too far from KKH/TMC/MtA

============================================
Siemens Healthcare Sector (Ultrasound Division) is providing free 3D ultrasound scans for expectant mothers. A total of 4 mothers are required. So bring along your friends! A free CD with your baby's 3D images will be given after the scan.

Details:
1) Preference: 17-32 weeks pregnancy
2) Date: 10 Jun 2009 (Wednesday)
3) Time: 1500-1545 hrs, 1545-1630 hrs, 1630-1715 hrs & 1715-1800 hrs
4) Duration: 45 mins
5) Venue: The Siemens Center, 60 MacPherson Road, S'pore 348615
6) Contact: Jessie Wong, ofc 6490 8076 or hp 92959189

Please be assured that for the Siemens free scan, you are not guinea pigs, and Siemens is not testing the machines. They are selling these machines to OB doctors in the region, and worldwide.

Please refer to this thread for one of the earlier scan for Dec 2008 mommies.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/1742857.html1222314404#POST5865189
Recently, we have also invited some 2009 mommies for scan early this year in Jan, March & Apr 2009
=================================================