(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

mashy, ya, maybe I should consider. Then I have to find a bigger venue cos my house not big enough! Wah I really feel like using the void deck like those malay weddings.

mashy, my place not so new so dun have the common hall... oh CC hall can use ah? I should go check. Cos those country clubs kind the catering is like $40/pax... too expensive already!

mashy, PA booking as in the community club is it? Where did u see the info? Yah I think I have to think of Safra or the grassroots club... grassroots club I heard is pay a few hundred for the room rental then do own catering kind.

mich

u can book any common hall in AMK so long as you're resident of AMK.

SO maybe can check out which ones? The one below my flat is not bad.

I think the new enbloc flats also has. But prob is no toilet facilities lor...

Do u know any grassroots committee members? If u know, then can book at the cc at cheaper rate. Normal public rates are very ex.

mashy, does that mean if pple wanna use toilet have to go to the nearest kopitiam or go up to ur house?

oh man, the hall at the CC is like $700???? faint!

mich,
i also tot of doing at void deck lei
but my mum say ppl use void deck for funeral too...so not v good idea
but hubby n me still tinking of using it

For the distribution of full-moon cakes, I'm getting the bengawan solo voucher. i got it for my wedding also.
Its very flexible as it can be used to buy other kuehs also. Most importantly, its very discreet, so no one will see who get the card... plus ILs dont see it, so cannot kaypoh.

Hi mommies...can some1 please advise on medical bill for Cesaeran at KKH? am due in mid Aug 2009...Thank you

kikilala,
same...i also use their voucher for my #1...
and the balance card can keep until #1 is a yr old and offset the cake price if u decide to get their cake...

but for my #2...maybe hush hush...

just treat my gfs to lunchie outside...

no buffet, just some dinner with my pil's side and another dinner with my mum's side...

mich,
i haven check out the cost for void deck...tink it shld be cheap but juz need apply wif town council?
only worry is need rent chairs n tables....which may cost more

sharon, renting chairs and tables shouldn't be too expensive... compared with the price of renting a room in a club.

mashy, $50 still not too bad... esp the hall near ur place very nice what...

sharon

i think renting chairs are abt 70c per chair. 100 chairs also just $70. Still cheaper than most places. Tables need to rent? Thought since it's buffet, everyone just hold in their hands to eat? hehehe. Or just borrow a mahjong table from someone...

regg, haha i go down and check now to see if it is inside my mail box.

now thinking what stroller to buy. any other stroller is better than Capella S228 and around the same price or cheaper? Cheong Choon selling it at $230 now.

reira

combi? Think can get combi at that price... Or there's the Maclarens also abt that price. Or bebe comfort/zooper?? carried by lucky bb.

talking about strollers, I got a hand me down stroller, on the side says capella (works and looks exactly like s228) but on the front (where u can clip baby's toys etc) it says lucky baby..

anyone seen such b4? Its a lucky baby or capella or a joint venture between lucky baby and capella? haha... anyone can help solve my mystery?

reira

for some reason, i associate capella with lucky baby. Think they are from lucky bb. In my personal opinion, find that $230 is not worth it lor.

babyS

Capella is from Lucky Baby i think. Just with a diff name. I ever went to their showroom in Chai Chee and saw them selling the capellas. That's why i feel not worth paying so much for it.

mashy
Got to research and see which combi or maclarens stroller is around that price. Where is the best place to buy stroller? i wonder if shop like baby kingdom, baby hypermart carries them or not.

mashy,
i tink some places charge $1?
if 100 chairs...then its $100...definitely cheaper then CC or safra or grassroots...i checked all their prices...all so ex!

hmm...yah hor...actually dun need tables

reira

they do, but think they're not having sale now. so will be more expensive than the dept stores. Mothercare carries maclarens. Think their 15% off just ended. Maybe u can call up the dept stores nursery to ask if there's any discounts for maclarens. coz i remember during the most recent sale (not sure if it has ended), there's some special offer for maclarens techno or something.

For the combi, u can go to their tai sing store directly or dept stores like isetan/taka/robinsons.

maclaren strollers,
can get from bb hypermarket.. if u r not too fussy, sometimes, the older version or o-biang colors might be cheaper there.. and if u know a shopping mall that has 20% sales off this item, hypermarket will counter offer that price as well. they are the main distributor for maclaren strollers and distribute to the malls... it was tangs tat selling maclaren techno xt at $298 last weekend (version 2008).. but sold off on friday oredi

Regg,
hee dun gan chong sometime it might takes more than 1 working day to reach 1 i ever exp. receiving the mail only after 3-4days

Mashy,
ya indeed the pic dun look gd n look like from those old cake shop but who knows they might taste very gd? looks can be deceiving mah..

re: maclaren strollers
they cant cover the stroller fully right?

im looking for strollers dat can cover totally...so dat when i go out, i can cover up and leave baby to sleep inside
any recommendations?

Regg,
depend on the area n season leh.. so far i kena 2 lost mail be4 den for bulky item usu it takes longer but urs not bulky so shd not take v long la..

reira,

Re the maclaren:
volo is for babies 6 months and older, it is an umbrella stroller. The Techno can recline to about 90% so good for infants. The Quest reclines to about 60% and suitable for older kids who want to nap.

re: 1st mth cakes
normally will they do delivery or we need go bakery to pick up ourselves?
if need pick up then i can only choose a bakery/shop near my house?