(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

reira,
i managed to get good price for mustela products at the fair....its the stall that sell baby sling..they even got website, i need go find the namecard

Wa, I didn't see it. Was looking at Mustela booth hahaha. Do you remember how much are the mustela products?

I think motherhood fair is like once every month or 3 months right? hopefully a month or 2 after i deliver have the fair =)

I am thinking of getting a can of formula milk to standby in case my supply of bm not sufficient. Anyone got any recommendations?

Reira: ya, we paid everythg, and grocery ( household items, detergents etc.) She and the maid go buy grovery (fresh meat, veg) from ntuc and she paid herself.

I went to the fair. The Nepia diapers -new born size run out, so end up, i bot a pack of SEALER-new born size to try.

Nicole
Last delivery, i tried a massage lady for 5 days. But this time round I thot of trying another lady recommended by mummies here (Ida) but have not cfm yet as I will be having c-section so gotta wait 3 weeks after delivery.

Shizuka,
the 399 package is valid only at the fair. Normally the whole set is abt 420 as what you saw at the website. I have signed up for the bfeeding class cos thot it shld be quite comprehensive & is a different LC from TMC. The LC from TMC din really teach much during my 1st delivery. And kembagan plaza oso far for me, sure to take cab home after the class as well

reira
Motherhood fair is once a year but in between should have other bb fairs etc going on.

reira,
i bought the Mustela Bebe Dermo-Cleansing Gel at $21 (normal $28.50) and Mustela Hydra-Bebe Body Lotion at $18 (normal $22.60)

yen2008,
wow the nepia diapers so popular? luckily i managed to get a packet but no chance try it
cos they having promo at $14 till 30th june...if not can stock up

Reira,
I thought all hospital will let us bring home the bath tub when discharge? I was told no need to buy wor...

Pegsfur bought a baby swimming tub from taobao for only about S$30. its selling at $85 in SG? wah! quite alot of difference leh.

yen
haha same. i got the sealer new born size to try too.

tulips
didnt know that motherhood fair is once a year! what was the fair last month till 2nd May? I went to a baby fair too on 2nd may but forgot what it was!

sharon
is Mustela non-rinse? maybe nepia will have more stock by 30th june? can check with them then!

kikilala
for bath tub, I know that TMC doesnt give free leh! Wa!! taobao was selling swimming tub at $30!??! =( Now I sad liao! is there a 4th order? haha jk *go and check it out from pegsfur's order*

kikilala:ya man tks again
still owe u $4.50
give u when i go collect can?

Reira:mustela hv the non rinse bath the one in light blue packaging(more of ligt blue )

pinkMaMa09 ,
My 1st kid is using Enfalac till now Enfagrow.
I will still use back Enfalac for my no.2 too

Tulips,
Thanks for your info. Meaning my order will be $420 cos i did not go to Fair? Must trsfer $150 by tonite, rite?

Weishy,
no problem.

for the taobao spree, i need to refund due to better exchange rate and shipping fee. will pass to you all during the collection

Pris, thanks!

Tulip, heard abt Ida from the thread, but think she's fully booked. Mabe I'll look ard or ask frens/collegues. Btw your hb gg with you for the bfdg class?

Shizuka, the 399 is promo at fair, you shd enjoy the 399 deal like what tulips says

Nicole, i will be going alone as he is outstation that period. You interested to go?

As for massage lady, think i will call n enquire nearer when I am more fixed on the delivery.

Tulips,
To my understanding, if bird nest is those concentrated one, shd drink 1 teaspoon in the morning (before breakfast) & 1 teaspoon in the nite (before going to sleep).

If not, morning is the best.

I will be sign up the BF seminar. pls pm me your hp no. then we can meet there & sit together. Shd be going there from raffles place after work.

Piggytoh

Yes… working too much recently.
My office got someone to replace me.. so got to teach also.

I’m going on leave at August. Haha

======================

what’s the latest topic recently?
I have lost touch for so many weeks already.

I briefly glance through and saw what placenta stuff.

Anybody doing anything for placenta and bb blood cot stuff?

I don kw what to do about that

=======================

on the 30th May, i went for check up...
doc said my bb weight is 1.3kg..wa..like so fast bb grow. cos the month before its only 700g. hehe

i think my next check up at June end bb is 2+kg liao ba... so excited for it to come out now..

reira,
i bought the Mustela Bebe Dermo-Cleansing Gel....if u put 1-2 drops into the tub...then its non-rinse....but if u apply the gel direct onto baby then u need to rinse it off

kikilala,
thanks so much...looking forward to collecting my stuff!!

sbb,
u make me so excited bout my next visit!! previous visit my bb only 738g...fianlly next week seeing doc....hope bb grows well too!

Pinkmama

U don't have to buy the milk powder 1st. When u discharge, hospital will give u a few bottle. Let your baby try out 1st in case he is not suitable. If he is suitable, than ask someone to buy for u....

Wow the swimming bath tub is so cheap leh... wasted miss it... How I hope there is any round of order. Hehehe.....

Tulips
Is best to drink BN before bed time. It will absorb better....

Thanks SL & Shizuka. I will try to remeber to drink the bird nest tonight.

Shizuka, I have PM you my HP.

Now i like falling sick, having sore throat liao... Arrghhh

hi reira,
why wld u want to use the weaning bottle with spoon during ur confinement? i don't tink they will be confused btw the nipple and the bottle lar...i tink they will start to know once they hit 3 mths....
i used it when my gal refused to take the bottle after i fully latched her on for 3 months. but gave up after a while coz it was quite messy...nt sure whether it's becoz i don't know how to use....but eventually we train her to accept normal spoon....

Hey morning gals

Reira/sharon
I got something similair to the medela soft feeder - it's a bottle and can attach either a soft feeder or a spoon - basically to feed bb to prevent nipple confusion. The brand (i thnk) is NUK and it cost less than $10, got it from Metro nursery dept.

The KKH lacatation nurse was saying that can spoon feed using normal spoons as well - but i think our normal metal spoons a bit hard/sharp and big for baby..the trick is to allow the milk to run on the spoon, tilt the spoon to the mouth, and let the baby sup up the milk and not pour into the mouth.
It sounds tricky and messy, but anyways only need to do this when bb do not know how to latch on properly. Once baby latches on properly- after a few weeks, bb can distinguish between nipple & teat, so will not have nipple confusion.

oh yes, last time was lookign for a diaper organiser/stacker thingy - i found a great one at IKEA which work out fine.

http://www.ikea.com.sg/catalog/product_display.asp?art=70103207-4055-10-24-527238376-13149505

personally i find it very useful as it easily attaches and detaches from any cot and can hang practically anywhere and cheap at $19.

another what i considered a great buy is the teething cover for cot - to prevent bb from biting the cot railing - $9 per pc and can be cut to size.

Morning.. I am soo <font color="0000ff">blue</font>! Can't imagine how I'm gog to live thru another 5 days of work.

Car Seats

I went to Robinsons over the weekend to start my hunt for a car seat. I was asking the salespeople ard if there's something suitable for newborn onwards. Seems like other than those infant type that can only last up to 1yr old max (the kind that can be carried), there aren't that many choices for convertible car seats.

I was recommended this Britax Royale model, UP$499. Got 15% disc, but it's really not cheap! Any comments ah?

http://www.britax.com.au/Websites/Business/brproddb.nsf/LUPages/Child%20Car%20Seats-Royale#

was telling hb that i wanna eat chinatown "red star resturant" dimsum...
and he agree to bring me down on sat morning...

have a delicious fix on my dimsum craving on sat morning...

yesterday brought my ger to east coast together with my pils...etc...
and fil got 2 durain for $35...yummy..
the seed so small the flesh so delicious...
it's definately worth the $$$...
(my hb dun even want to spent that kind of $$ on this type of durain

Morning gals..

Jul,
i jus bott my carseat over the wkend.. from maxi cosi can be use from 0mth to 4yr at $238 available at Spring Maternity another 1 is Combi at $269.

Morning Jul...

dun feel so blue...
look forward to wkend or take 1/2 day off if u still got leave left...

i am looking forward to long wkend as next Mon ...my co decided to have a day of shut-down... and all have to be NPL...
but good as i will be also seeing my bb (appt on next mon)...

Good morning to all mummies,

Re : Spoon Feeding

Hi besides spoon feeding, i know some of the mummy using plastic syringe to feed their baby in the first month just to prevent nipple confusion.

But if you are using syringe, pls do not pump directly from the center of the baby mouth, must put at the side of baby mouth then slowly pump in.

jul
britax is a good brand - reknown for it's safety features and royale is one of the better choices, though personally i didn't get it myself as hubby fell in love with the ferrari one.

recommendation for strollers
anyone has any recommendations for reversible &amp; lightweight strollers (except for combi). I'm looking for one that can be used for 6mths onwards.

piggy

Issit? I popped into Spring Maternity at AMK Hub when I went for my antental class, but din see the car seats. Maybe I wasn't looking properly haha.

cloudme

Only thing cheering me up now is that I'm seeing Babylet on Wed. But.. I am having my GD test. Boo hoo hoo! NOT looking forward to that.

cloudme

Yeah man. Talk abt wet blanket. Seeing Babylet again shd be a happy occasion right?

Hmm.. I wonder if doc will gimme MC for the day. Imagine.. no food &amp; drink for almost 12h, then need to draw tubes of blood, &amp; drink the stupid glucose thing.. Shd gimme mc or I will faint from lack of food &amp; water hor?

jul,
it's a guy's thingy - anyways, am glad hubby pro active abt bb stuff - so yeah, let him have his choices, though personally i wld prefer Britax.

*yawnz* it's another hot hot day. sianz

Jul,
the AMK 1 quite small so dunno if they have all the stk anot.. i went to the 1 at Vivo thou i heard Suntec 1 also have u can call n check if the have the stk ther be4 goin down 1...

I saw the Ferrari 1 but i tink car seat better buy from those reliable brands better.. :p

babymaking

True lah. Better than my hubby. He's not keen on the car seat coz he thinks it's not necessary - esp since his sister gave us one &amp; also in view of the few hundred dollars.

But hor.. this kind of thing cannot have regrets one. One time investment of $400+ or $200+ for 4 yrs of safety is worth it IMO. Hiaz..

Wondering how to drag him down to Baby Kingdom or Baby Hypermart this Sat so that we can see more models &amp; brands of car seat. Hopefully he can "see the light" after a while.

piggy

Thanks! I'll go check out more shops this weekend. Hope still got sale/discount haha.

Jul,
if u alr know which model u wan actually no need Baby Kingdom or Baby Hypermart cos it not any cheaper. i heard the promotion price only till end of this mth after which will be $348. I saw it at Tom n Stephanie also..

medela freestyle
who bought the freestyle oredi? which supplier u buy from? mybreastpump.com or addalittlelove.com.. why u decide on that supplier and what r the additional accessories u bought?