(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

shizuka gal,
Congrates to you too! Ya, I've been on MIA mode since I started work. Even more MIA since I became preggy cos tired, stressed and depressed from work. Haha ... so now is my break. At least back to my cheerful self.

mashy, so fast!! I m in 32wks already too...scared scared as the time draw near..have been watchin Birth Story on tv and they show everything! so scary....i also haven't start washing everything..wondering the car seat and stroller padding need to wash or nt? but its new one eh...

pegsfur, I have pain for the whole stretch sometimes in the middle of the night when I sit up from resting position, pain till can't walk! must keep still till the pain go away, usually less den a couple of mins?

mich

yah, weird right? His temp went up to 38.9 leh, so can't be hot night. But guess that fever managed to kill the virus.

cheerios/mich
yes! Finally can see the end. Now very gan jeong already, must quickly get everything done.

pegsfur and cherrios,
First birth is usually for painful. Cos You need to stretch your hip bone area more. I had many many weeks of pain when I had no 1. Now for no 2, slightly better. Not so many days of pain. Only occasional pain. Just bear with it. Better now pain as it is trying to expand hip area, easier to giver birth later too. :D

expand?
then after giv birth stil can fit into my old bottoms ma?

pegsfur/cheerios

it's normal to feel pain. me too. Walk too much pain, lie down on 1 side too long pain, sit too long pain. Sianzz.... So really glad to confirm my C-section date with my gynae.

cheerios

unlikely... :p I've not been able to fit into my old clothes after my #1 delivery. i went from XS to M for my pants. Still the same even after i slimmed down coz my hips couldn't fit the smaller sizes. Sad hor? But i heard some pp do. So maybe you'll belong to that group.

mashy
wa! only 6 more weeks to go for you! normally for c-section is schedule at around 38 weeks? will it still be the same if i give birth via c-section and want to exclusive breastfeed? i am a bit worried i might have to go for c-section cos baby is big and i am very short so pelvic bone (or something) will not be wide enough for baby to come out... not sure if swimming will help with that or not.

then heard that if deliver via c-section, means cant feed baby immediately after birth. *worried*

Reira:eek:h ya c-sec can hv breast milk after delivery but not as fast as natural esp if u dun hv someone to massage ur breasts for u,can read up about this first too

reira

gyane said it's coz i'm pretty sure when's i conceived. For those not so clear, it's safer to have it at 39 weeks. Since it's your #1, u should always try for normal delivery. Even if u deliver by c-section later, can still bf. Don't worry.

You'll be surprised at how you may be able to deliver the bb. My friend is short, but managed to deliver her 4kg bb naturally. So don't worry abt that.

Mashy

Wow that v fast leh. 1 mth+ to go u will delivery liao....

cheerios

Don't worry. Some ppl still able fit into their old clothes like me. But it will take a while. I take around 10 mths to go bk to my normal weight....

PHY:
Got Nepia diapers ($14 but they ran out of newborn size already) , maternity pads (Pureen $6), baby sling (Pupsik - $38), bengkung ($21-22). Got mostly small items. Not that much selection for big ticket items. And of course, free Motherhood mag after listening to their sales pitch.

Cherios, I am able to fit into my pre-preggie levi's jeans after I deliver. Think it took me 2-3 mths to fit in and I put on 17kg last round. I didn't lose all the 17kg in the 3rd month but can wear back my jeans.

haikz..thats y mothers r wei da..cos hav to go thru the pain of delivery n sacrificing our figures...
nvm lo, we will motivate each other to lose all that weight!

Btw i have gained 10kg so far,another 8wks to go! At the rate i am gaining at 2kg per mth,hope i dun gain more than 15kg...

Anyones appetite dropping?seems like i dont get so hungry these days,but i thought 3rd tri is where bb grow the most? Thought we were suppose to get hungry more often?but doesnt seem like the case for me though...

cheerios:think weight losing is the last thing on ur mind when u pop
dun worry if u're the sole care taker and breast feeding sure will slim down

Hi Tulip, yes will let you know if I signed up for the class.
btw, have you arrange anyone to do your post natal massage already? Am still lookg for one since this is my first time...saw a booth @ the fair that has some packages not sure if good or not ..

Hi Suzuka, did you sign up for the bf class too?

pink:hi hi my fren has bee its better than the bugaboo but pricy of cos and u need to hv transportation.trains and buses....not advisible too heavy to handle

weishy,
i am looking at the bugaboo bee. Cos when folded its smaller than the quinny buzz. now i need to fit both the pram and my mum's wheelchair into my car boot.

hi nicole,
i have yet to sign up BF class. Interested but cos Kembangan Plaza is very far from my home. Anyone going? if there is someone is going, i will consider.

Hv you order the Ultimate Kit (Ameda + Pumpin' Pal)that cost $420?

I have engaged a post natal massage lady. Went to babies bellies pre natal massage. Not bad. If i am not wrong, they have booth in motherhood fair. maybe can try. wwww. babiesbellies.com.sg

Weishy
Not sure yet. Hv to measure.

Re: maids
Can I check for those of u with maids, do u scoop out the food for them before u eat or do u get them to scoop themselves before serving?

hi tulips,
i went down on friday evening and placed order for $399 Ameda package....
so i'm sure we have enuf pple to qualify for the free bottles!

I am getting really tired lately. Currently week 32. Another few weeks dh will be flying back to join me in Sg.

Pink & Mashy, I dun drink coconut one so I cannot be the one saying after week 32. I mentioned about taking papaya milkshake once a week from week 32.

Hi suzuka, I ordered the 399 bundle it somes with the ameda pump + pumpin pal + glass bottle..
Wanted to sign up post natal with babiesbelly but not sure if it's good so nvr sign up.
Tulip sign up for the bf class I'm still considering cos kembagan plz also far frm my plc too

Hi priscilla, I attended the TMC antenatal class already it has the bfdg class but no live demo..I'm keen on the live demo esp me 1st time mum

Nicole, usually during your stay there, he can request for as much help for bfding as possible. I know when I was in Mt E, the LC taught us how to bfd with our own baby but LC insisted my nipple is short so I need nipple shields but the staff nurse was really patience that help me latch on successfully without nipple shield and taught me to bfd while lying down and sleep.

pris, i also am starting to feel tired, even after sleeping a full 8 hours at night.

phy, ha ha, yup no 3 and final one...

pinkmama, it depends on your maid. My maid is very discreet and doesn't eat much. She won't go and take all the best parts for herself, so I am fine to let her scoop her own food first. There was only once or twice when i scooped for her, for example, last week I ordered food in to celebrate FIL bday, but I realised prawns not enough (cos FIL loves prawns alot and I wanted to save for him), so I scooped for her the other dishes and put on a plate.

pinkMaMa09,

re : Maid

We normally scoop for them, because if we ask them to take themself, they take very little, so i worry they are not eating enough.

Nicole,
How come i cannot find the $399 ameda bundle pkg from mumsfairy website. Can show me the website link for $399 ameda bundle pkg?

This is the only ameda bundle pkg i found. Please advise.

http://www.mumsfairy.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=25&Itemid=31&productid=12

Btw, where do you stay? I stay at Bt. panjang. if attend the BF class, sure take cab home.

Flower4,
Is a young malay lady that do for me, I sleep thoughtout the massage session. maybe i am too tired. she also don't dare to massage hard on my legs. I have swollen pig legs, luckily now back to normal.

I did not sign up with bellies babies cos before i went for my pre-natal massage, my colleague has intro me her massage lady. Btw, when are you due?

bean,

You can ask your husband to help you, when there is visitor and time for you to do your BF, just ask your husband to lead them out the room. Most of the time, when u say baby need to drink milk already, they will go out de....

Thks ladies for the maid advice. Mine is coming end of the month so I want to be prepared. Cos last time when my mil had maid, she always make her eat all the leftover which I think it's not right.

went for gynae check up ytd.... bb 1.7kg liao @ 31 wks.

did u gals experience frequent cramps lately???? i gt it very often. sometimes i cant tell if its tummy ache or contractions. so scary!!!

aya... haven decide on bb name yet.

happi

mmm.... i can tell the diff, maybe coz i already went thru it once. Contractions feels more like menses cramps. Stomach ache feels different.

Is it painful for you? Let your gynae know and see if it's BH or real contractions. For me, it went away after a while and no clear start/end sign, so i think mine is BH so far. When I had the real contractions, it's so distinct i can even time how many mins apart are the contractions. It's painful like siao for me. The type which u break into cold sweat each time the contractions come. I know some don't experience such pains though...

happi
I have quite often BH also, more when I take those "cooling" food. I realised it does have an effect, so now I take less or avoid totally...

My dh is responsible to think of BB's name and it had been changing almost every week! Was Arthur previoulsy and these 2 weeks its Kieron...

motherhood fair
Just got back from motherhood fair. Couldnt find Mustela products!

I got quite a lots of stuffs this time round :D

1) Diapers: Sealer (NB: $8/48) and EQ (S: $9/60) cos they are cheaper than Pet Pet. Got EQ wet wipes ($2 for 3 x 30s) to try also. If my boy is suitable for this diaper brand, hopefully next time they have booth for motherhood fair!
2) Bath Tub
3) Cot/Stroller Toy
4) Cot (Bobo house)
5) Medela Purelan 37g @ $15.40
6) Nursing bra x2 @ Cheerful Mama

Now I am thiking about buying baby swimming pool. $85 is quite cheap with all the freebies but bathroom (shower part) cannot fit cos of the door!

mashy, this is my #2. but this time i gt more contractions. so many till i cant differentiate. hahahaha....... the pain jus go away after some time. it is more often these few days. i think its BH bah... hee hee
32 weeks issit too early? i rem the last time i drank liked 2 weeks b4 edd.

kiki,
i still owe u $$$$...will trf the amount shown on ur blog, k. btw, when can meet u for the stuff? ya... maybe should watch my diet to reduce BH.

Pris
If got short nipples, why is it difficult to breastfeed? How to breastfeed successfully if got short nipples? T_T

baby swimming pool
Now I am thiking about buying baby swimming pool but shower part cannot fit cos of the slidder door!

Pigeon Weaning Bottle w/Spoon
Anyone use this before? Can CL use it to feed baby breastmilk?

2539686.jpg