(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Taslyn,
Think I read somewhere that the warranty for PISA is not transferable between different users/owners. Warranty only applies to first owner. Thought u may want to confirm that with the dealer b4 purchase.

Pink,
Noted with thanks, will chk n revert.
I will trying to send out first batch of booties by next week.
Urs will be 2nd batch ya. in June.

Re: feeding baby
Just wondering of it's advisable to feed bb with plain water & milk during the initial stage or if it should be totally milk until bb is 3 months old?

yen
think shld not b a prob.. coz tat is a fren... not some stranger if really got prob, i can get her to help.. but thank for high;lighting

pink
if bb on tbf, dun need give water as bm is 89% water.. if fm then must suppliment w water.

Some MTB mentioned buying floats to sit on after delivery a few days ago - anyone has any idea where to get them? Or a ring shaped cushion? Does it really get too painful to sit properly after delivery?

Tas: how come only gain 1.5kg? special attention to diet? controlled diet? i've gain 10kg already 30th week nw... so fearful...

yen
can get those at pharmacy

joann
no special diet woh... prolly coz i got my fat stores left over from #1, thus this pregnancy never put on much?

joann,

i already gain 10kilos, now at 26weeks. :'(

i got a lot of advise from frens that during pregnant , try not to on diet la..

mean can eat well that mean our pregnancy is doing well, if dun eat well mus realy take note wo...

on the other hand, me so fearful after birth, my pregnancy weight how manz; and i got so heavy tat affect my walking & get backache argh..

some of my fren say, they lost 7kilos immediately jus after the labour?!!! how tat possible? think is the placeta & water & baby...

some are so lucky hor...

heeee

i got the estimator advise from babycenter for weight gain during pregnancy, jus to share (1kilos = 2.2pounds?)

http://www.babycenter.com/pregnancy-weight-gain-estimator

======================
Pregnancy weight gain estimator

You should gain roughly 28-40 lbs. during your pregnancy.
Over the last two trimesters you should gain about 5 lbs. every 4 weeks.
How it breaks down

If you gained the average of range above, this is where the weight would go (totals are rounded):
Maternal:
Uterus 2.82 lbs.
Breasts 1.17 lbs.
Blood 3.64 lbs.
Water 4.89 lbs.
Fat 9.74 lbs.
Subtotal 22.26 lbs.

Fetal:
Fetus 7.5 lbs.
Placenta 1.89 lbs.
Amniotic Fluid 2.32 lbs.
Subtotal 11.71 lbs.

Total 33.97 lbs.
=================

I'm from Mar 09 thread. I have a Cordlife $150 discount voucher to give away.

This voucher is not valid in conjunction with other promotions/ offers, including CordLife's promotion with TMC's First and Subsequent Born Incentive (FBI and SBI members).

Pls PM me if you are interested, or if you need any referral.

Yen, I am the one who used the float. It does help to cease off the pain while sitting down as I do not take the painkillers given by the Ob & G since I bfd #1 and also it will be the same for #2.

Pink, dun have to give water, but if you worried that bb reject water later on, just a little will do.

flower4, I also dun go on diet, just that I am eating like my normal - half a bowl of rice or noodle, I am more of a dish person than carbo. I dun snack and I take lots of water as this weather is a killer so I dun gained much just 5.6kg up to date and bb is about 1.6kg at week 30.

I think it as long as you are taking your normal portion, weight gained is not as dramatic, just dun have to have the disillusion that you are eating for 2.

Piggy, regarding your dh's NRIC, isn't it easier for him to apply for a certified copy through his unit to have it posted to you from Central Manpower Base in Singapore than to have him post his current NRIC back to you. I have the concern of mail get lost in the process. He can also approach his Unit Head for help to do it.

very sian day for me
supposedly to fly off to meet my hb, but then ger was coughing badly last night, so canx plan. now gotta guai guai wait for hb to come back.

flower:
i did not go on any special diet to prevent weight gain. I ate as per normal, but time time round, i made an effort to take more fish and other nutrition. Maybe i did not take any an tai yao thus weight gain not significant. Even for #1, i did not gain much weight, only ard 12kg. and for my case, prolly v diff coz i got preggy when #1 is 2 mths old, thus i really have old stores of fat left over from #1, thus body auto condition itself.

n it is really possible to lose 7kg etc, coz of weight from baby, placenta, waterbag, umbilical cord. coz i lost 6.6kg after delivering #1.. so that is possible..
weight loss will be fast if u BF. really helps alot.

piggy:
i agree with pris ley. ur hb already at some ulu place. think it will be worse if his IC get lost somewhere during the mailing process. unless he arrange DHL etc which is more secure. try the CMPB way out better lar

re:placenta
found this article
http://sg.******************/articles/recipe_for_placenta

think i will ask my hb to process my placenta for me.... hehehe

Pris,
if wan to get a certified copy mus go to Mindef over his side a bit difficult.. ya abt the lost mail i am askin him to use registered mail..

regg
i tot u r used to having to work on sat?? hehehe

i m feeling so sian today...
think later i will go n have some sashimi... or watever good food.. i need some good foos to perk me up.. sigh

Regg,
morning

janice
try desitin creamy...alot of mummies swear by it

regg
hahaha.. bo bian mah.. part n parcel of life

re:salary
last time when i work, it was 20th ev mth. working life is as such.. looking fwd to pay day.. SAHM dun hv payday

Tas

My gynae also going holiday next week leh. So my appt is the following wk. I also want Prawn noodle. I like the 1 near to bukit panjang. Duno what that road call.

janice
u sure SAHM is better? no ley
dun have financial independence, no off days/leave, cannot chao keng, cannot slack, responsible for looking after kids, house, dinner.

SL
hehehe school hols mah so all of them quickly bring their kids overseas... hehehe
bukit panjang v far...

tat y i sian. hb not ard, diff for me to bring ger out myself.. downstiars hv funeral wake, so cannot bring ger out too late else PIL will nag.

being a SAHM we can be at home, flexible timing etc... spend more time with bb...

being working mum, can spend the money in the way we like.

haiz... pros and cons

my bb not out yet.. i already can't bear to leave him at home and go to work...

i think cos its my 1st bb..

i used to work in loyang den stay at simei.. travelling home is a 10mins affair... now my boss wans us to go back to head office at international business park.. travelling time would be 45 mins at least!! haiz...

hopefully by nov they'll move to somewhere nearer..

paiseh, complain a bit

hm.. i had prawn noodle soup for dinner last nite..later i want to eat 'ju char tang' sour sour + pepper!yummy yummy!

tas, working mum.. habe leave, can chao geng etc.. but come home must continue to look after bb...

our full time job - MUMMY
part time job - our current job

haha....

regg...
aiyo... u make mi have all these craving!!!

janice
lol...
ftwm vs sahm.. both also got pros n cons de
it is always a case of grass is green at the other side?

ooo the lavendar pig organ soup... used to go there for supper with my colleagues after my afternoon shift... v nice.. n i like the thick thick soy sauce

IBP v far from simei... i cannot imagine travelling so far for work... for me, last time ofc in CBD i already beh tahan the travelling

i like the pig organ soup sourish taste.. shiok shiok...

luckily i onli travel for 2 months b4 i head for maternity leave lo... den after that head office moving to somewhere near the fringe of CBD area? but at least that time tummy not so bulky liaoz ma...

i hv complied a list of things which i wanna eat the next few days

1. fried hokkien mee
2. ngor hiang from lao zhong zhong
3. prawn mee soup @ chomp chomp
4. pig organ soup
5. vinegar trotters
6. cheesecake/donuts

gonna rain again sian... think i wanna order mac bf.. hahahha... hotcakes for ger ger... and big bf for myself

janice
i hate to travel to cbd. rather i hate to work ard cbd, always v crowded... pple evwhere.. v sian de.. hehehe

regg
mi lor... but hb not ard.. no BN to take.. n i dunno how to cook it just right...
occasionally i take chicken essence when i feel my energy level is low

regg
will move to the apartment at sunplaza after he come back on monday... so hopefully by tues i will be there.... die die wan hb to move out coz it is school hols n his neighbour kids are v irritating screaming n shouting across corridor.. affects my ger nap!

then pend reno for new house.. coz now pending the contractor to get back to us with the design...
then will be flying to bkk to choose furniture..
contractor says he can complete the reno in 3 weeks.. so shld move in july

regg
those need to cook type is one piece a week max... for that hb buy jing si yan... his fren in bkk intro him to some BN lobang i think.. not v sure.. if hv i eat loo...

i have not started on the concentrated in bottle types. that one is 1-2spoons a day

Regg

I had started taking birdnest. Twice a mth. Those double boil 1.....

Tas

Yr list of food to eat is quite long leh.....